(2009) Brides of year 2009

h2hm2m

Is V8 still ard?the one rigt at e end of Sony?I dun mind there since it'll be easier to get table for a big gp like us oso.

Nok,XKA & suntan, I just went shopping for maternity wear w my gf lately and there's a couple of gd shops at marina sq in case ur r interested. Got shops of all price range there.

mashi_mashi

Jo,
haha. we roughly knw wat we need to get. but we are walking ard to c c lor. haven really start to look for furnitures as need to c the whole design of my flat b4 we c wat furniture we want. haha..

domo

mashi> but its nice to see furniture together... plan the things to buy. rougly plan how ur hse gotta look like.
the feelings is great when u r planning ur OWN lovenest...
after ur hse is done, then can ask frenx to come -hving steamboat togther... so nice!

noknok

yeah yeah.. V8 is still around.. though no more Sony.. it's still located at the same place.. but V8 need to go early... hard to find space.

mashi_mashi

Jo,
haha.. ya. can go round c which is more suitable for ur own house. quite fun. but once got disagreements then ma fan liao. haha...

ya. cant wait for my house to b ready. tink my house will b a gather pt for my HB frens. can come my house play games. lol.....

saggiegirl

heehee... but this CNY not much fun...coz got to give angpaos
....haha...

mashi_mashi

Jo,
i say ur reply to stacey...hmm. never heard abt it tho. but then i knw tat although ur menses come every mth, doesnt mean u sure preg de....

juz tat i knw tat u need to check ur ovulation date. on tat day then the chance is much higher. they say hw to knw is by calculation n also ur body temp. ur body temp will b higher tat day....

domo

icic... need to know so much things...
then my fren very lucky, married after one month, then conveived.

that's y im a bit worried. hubby said i think too much...

mashi_mashi

haha.. all these are heard ppl say de. those trying de will tell me alot of these stuffs. so hear lor. gd to knw more.

but u also dun worry so much lar. since u trying liao shld b ok de. if really 1-2yrs no news then u hv to c gynae to do a check up liao...

daffier

Jo, I also heard about e tg abt e egg dun necessary come out every mth as having menses means either no egg or unfertilized egg..

dun be stressed or else it will affect e egg coming out/ovulation..

mashi is rite, either u monitor ur temperature everyday or u monitor e discharge..

yeah, if need to go for check up, must go gynae then go traditional Chinese medicine cos TCM need gynae to cnofirm any cysts/fibroids, TCM can't do operation but can tiao li/adjust the body..

daffier

am i e only one who didn't go official honeymoon?

cos i'm already living wi my hubby in e new hse before wedding so wedding is like a procedure to us so didn't have such a big difference in before n after wedding feelings..

domo

looks like im the only one who seems worried.
i shd take things easy.... cool down cool down *breathe in and out*
hahaaa.....

learn from u gers, take things easy....

daffier

Jo, it is not that i'm not worried but worrying does not help pregnancy so just nature take its course..

e baby will chose its arrival..

daffier

nope.. cos not much leave left last year..

this year go taiwan n bangkok but actually we had went these 2 countries before..

jus normal holiday trips..

sun_tan

Noknok,
Think i cant, cos i would be at client's place in Tuas till end of the mth. So the day we are meeting, i would need to rush dwn..hopefully wont be late..haha, i already bought a few pants le. I alr gave up my old working pants. Dont think i will be able to fit into dresses from bugis village. They are all so small! Last time can still squeeze in, but now..hai..

Kath,
Is it! Ok will pop over to see.

saggiegirl

Nana> no leh not true

wat i know is couple once customary finish, must give angpao... but still can receive angpaos if they dun have children yet

my parents will still give me angpaos ba...

stacey - me like you with not much leave left for last year.. that's why we postphone to this year (can oso save abit more for shopping :p)

We are going to Taiwan. Though both of us have been there. But we definately will "treasure" this trip coz it "Honeymoon".. Feeling is completely different.. Hehehehehe...

Hopefully our "product" can be made in Taiwan.. yeahhhhhh.... =)

noknok

Suntan.. okie.. I go walk around if I'm early then. oh.. you wanna try the similac milk or not?? I really dun like it.. can pass the tin to you if you wanna try. I find Annum much better.

Think I'll be the least pregnant looking pregnant lady around.. sigh..

greentwinkle12

heh.. yeps, we will give ang bao also. it's a happy occassion, so it's okie la.

still rem last few mths alot of things to read in this thread. hee.. hope everyone's doing good! =)

cheer7

so gd to c tis thread alive again

mashi: ya, now tryin e dawson ballot... ic.. @ least u got more time to source around for furniture since u not in rush to complete e revo b4 CNY...

iris: enjoy ur honeymoon!

stacey: honeymoon s jus a term tt most ppl use to describe a trip tt u n hubby goes to after ur weddin.. so it could b anywhere, even places tt u hav been to.. jus tt e 'feelin' of gg there after ur weddin as an official couple... ;)

Jo: dun giv urself too much stress... relax.. heard fro my colleague tt during e 'mid period' (ie, after menses b4 e next one), we r more fertile... how to know when e e mid period s when we hav discharge...

mashi: hav u went 4 ur hokido trip?

mashi_mashi

cheer,
ic ic. i also got 1 fren balloting for dawson. i find the price quite steep. but the place is nt bad lar. of coz.. Gd luck gal...

ya. more time. nw also alot of sales. tis wkend got harvey norman warehouse sales. so tinking wan to drop by there to c anything that we can get or nt.... lol....

yup. i went le. n come bk for more than 1mth liao. haha... tat place nice... keke... i like..

sun_tan

noknok,
Hee, i dun mind trying. Thanks! But i think most ppl still doesnt show yet at our stage. But i did put on quite some weight..ppl who doesnt know keep asking me,"wah marriage life very good hor, put on weight le"....sian...

cheer7

ya... can buy some if e sales s worth it n do ur liking...

any recommendation there? we plannin to go there in may for our honeymoon..

daffier

cheer, we already rom n stayed for more than 3 yrs so really like lao fu lao qi liao so not much feeling after e wedding as a couple..

stil gotta sweep, mop before wedding n after wedding..

thus really not much diff..

sorry if i sound too realistic. hee!

sillycouple

hi stacey,

hahahahaha!!! same for me! we also stay together for almost 2 yrs liao b4 the customary. So like not much difference.

i dont really feel any special doing the customary. Just like going thru the motion. Sometimes do feel sad cos most if not all brides look forward to the wedding n setting up a home with the other half. But i dun feel the 'look fwd' thingy. LOL

Hahahaha I guess its cos we already stay together so the feeling for the wedding is different. =P

daffier

paradise, actually i had a unhappy time preparing for e wedding due to my parents..

so to us, e wedding is like jus a show for e parents n relatives..

i think for couples solemnise, wedding n shift into hse together will have deeper feelings..

sillycouple

stacey, the wedding is over liao so dont brood on the unhappy stuff.

i oso had some unhappy issues but from that, i saw how my hubby stood by me and gave me the assurances, so that was more impt than anything else.

look fwd to ur trips this year! :D

daffier

paradise, almost divorce or call off e wedding wi my hubby cos he got pre wedding blues so he's stressed up..

Yeah, 2010 will be a better year! Thanks!

noknok

Andy, yep.. I know.. jus hope BB won't be undersized.. hee

So wat time are we meeting?? 7pm?? 6.30pm??

Am afraid we can't find seats at 7pm.

1) kath
2) Suntan
3) lalaa
4) noknok + 1
5) Andy + 1
6) xka + 1 toddler

Total 9 pax so far?? I'm asking Elyse through facebook.. anyone asked Juski??

saggiegirl

greentwinkle> haha...but quite a lot of kids
so no high budget......

hopefully after CNY my job search can be fruitful
... cannot stand my boss le...giving me hell since pre-wedding times....

taime81

Nana > I also dun intend to give ang pow 1st yr. LOL

Back from honeymoon. Happy, get to meet quite a lot of newly wed in my tour. 1 of them same wedding date as me some more. Bought quite a lot of stuff. Missing europe....

No Plan B at the moment. Wanna enjoy couple life first for 1-2 yrs.

Going to collect my wedding photo and video tomorrow evening. Excited... But so far photo i've seens taken by frds are quite nice too.

pekochan81

wow!! so good to see everyone still actively chatting in here!

Jo> Don't be too stressed ya, coz it does affect your chances to conceive. Actually, u can consider gg to a gyne for more advice. At the same time, can do your pap smear & if necessary, a pre-pregnancy test as well.

iris> Enjoy your honeymoon! Hoped I'll be able to go for mine soon! Yet to do any planning. Gosh! Btw, anyone noes when's NATAS coming up?

stacey> Haha...ya. I totally agree with u. You're not being realistic here lah, coz it's really the true facts! Marriage is about staying together & being slaves to household chores! haha

dash80

Wow, glad to see some activity back on this thread...

Hokkaido is a very nice place..I went there during last Dec and find that the place is really beautiful and the pace of life is relaxing..

By the way, If anyone of you are looking for electrical appliances for your new place, can try buying from importer and exporter, their price is much cheaper than Courts or Best Denki..

I'm impressed that they have virtually anything...