(2009) Brides of year 2009

by the way can anyone advise roughly how much cash I would need to carry for a 12 day trip to Italy, Swiz & Paris? juz a rough figure.. cos Im quite clueless :p

Lalaa.. how come you need visa to the 3 countries? i thought Sgeans no need?

Are your accomodations, food and transport all provided for? In my point of view, nothing much to buy in those 3 places unless u wan LV. You can also draw cash from ATM machines there. Do call up ur bank and ask them to give you a Europe compatable pin. Can't remember if it's a 4 no. or 5 no. pin.

Noknok.. me S'pore PR.. need visa.. my hubby is s'porean n he dun need.. so much paperwork involved.. he's whinin dat I'm v troublesome :p
i wonder how long they'll take to do the visa.. gettin stressed :\

since it's package tour I think accomodation & transport all provided for.. meals dun think all provided.. only some.. I'm not really into LV & stuff.. but if it's cheap I wouldnt mind gettin i guess.. I'm sure there'll be adhoc expenses.. places to see & stuff like skiiing dat mite not be included in the package.. so juz wonderin how much savings we need to be safe lor..

oh r there additional charges for drawing cash from atm there?

Hi ashley (alxhan), I am same as you. Not looking at plan B now. Heehee!

Glad that the wedding is over because we can finally relax and plan for our vacation.

Heehee!

There are charges for drawing cash, but I'm not very sure how much... not a lot though.. not when u're in need of cash to use.

I think Kath could answer your question.. if you're planning to ski need a bit more.. Things are expensive in Paris and Swiss, not so much in Italy. Oh.. dun order mineral water with your meal.. ordering beer is cheaper. hee..

Maybe cater like Euro100 per day?? should be enough to cover activities.. if you worry then change a bit more. Since Euro dun seem to depreciate a lot. I ended up earning a little bit last time I had excess Euro.

oo okok.. thanx for the info Noknok!
lol.. k will order beer instead..
k lemme call my bank n ask for the 4 digit pin..

how was ur holiday & ur 2nd weddin dinner??

wedding dinner was ok... menu selected by my mum is crazy.. include suckling pig, shark fin, bird nest, scallop, fish, abalone (whole) and chicken.. that was the 8 dishes excluding rice, noodle, dessert and fruits.. hee.. we had it traditional.. reached early and played Mahjong.

Korea trip is bad.. freezing cold and too many restrictions... cannot do this cannot do that.. super boring.

Hi Lalaa,think my fren juz came back from the exact same package tour as yours.And they were were saying the weather was quite unbearable so please bring really thick clothings esp when you go up the mountain in the Swiss Alps.

Generally a meal in Swiss costs 20CHF w/o drinks, in Paris, can be from 10-20euros. But Italy is the best, U can alwaz find 3 course set meals for 12-15euros.Dat was where I put on weight also.Look out for tourist menus,most restaurants hv it.

I'm not so sure abt skiing but shld be in e region of 100-150 CHF. If ur keen to shop, do so at the factory outlets in Italy. Most tour groups will bring u to Foxtown which is outside Milan. Brands like Prada, Gucci n Fendi are great bargains there.LV is cheapest in Paris n even if ur not buying, it's worth a visit to the LV shop at Champs Elysees. Their exterior deco is quite impressive at times.They change it seasonally.

As for withdrawing money, if ur atm has Cirrus, u shld be able to withdraw using ur existing pin. Charges can be either a flat fee or a percentage of the withdrawal amt depending on the bank.

Have a great trip Lalaa.When r ur leaving/coming back?how abt gathering before/after dat?

haha poor Noknok.. well at least u gotta go on a holiday & relax!

Kath.. thanx for all the info!
hope I get to visit the LV shop ur tokin abt

I'm leavin on jan 26th.. back on feb 6th.. so wen do u all wanna have the gathering?

Shall we organise one before ur go for ur honeymoon?Let's see what's the response for.
12jan
13jan
19jan
20jan
21jan
Sorry i'm just listing the days i'm in town :p

haha since u initiated it, u get to choose the dates convenient for u!
I'm ok wif 20 or 21 jan..
how abt the rest?
wer shall we go? makan again or sumthg else? maybe we shud let the preggie ladies to decide the venue

12th is out for me.

e rest of the days are fine..

lalaa... actually not much of rest... it's travelling from one hotel to another everyday..

hihi all,

sry for mi disappearance n if i made anione worried...bad bout of depression i guess..

tink some of u are aware that i actualli had a miscarriage just before the wedding and was under medication for depression..so somehow, when i was told i conceived again, like 3 weeks after my op, i was rather amused..

i was happy la, coz we were planning for one..but then somehow, the phobia frm the miscarriage came back and i started having nitemares everinite. nitemares that someone or smting will take mi bb awae, n started hearing bb crying at nite..usuali i will end up awake e rest of e nite..was quite bad la..tats y i started spouting nonsense...i almost wanted to abort the bb (tat was when i posted e last msg)...haha..i reali siao le...keke

Well, aniwae, im much betta now..though i still hav e occasional nitemares, but i try not to tink abt it..Been using work to help miself...

Glad to koe tat all e preggy ladies are doing well..Im fine with meetup any day. Just give me a twinkle...Btw, i lost mi hp...so pls sms mi ur numbers k...

Nok>>
dun wry la...who tell u 1st trimester need gain wgt? I only gained 2kg in the first 3mths plus leh...And guess wat? i gained 8KG in the following 2mths...but bb only 400plus grams...so dun worry..as long as u take ur supplements n eat normally, its fine.

And, u all veri good life leh..can rest...though im oso at home the whole dae, but i'm like busy all e time..Morning, make bfast for hubby, then do hsework, afternoon do mi own work, then evening help MIL cook dinner, hubby come back eat dinner, then watch tv wif him, etc..haha...y i like so occupied? Envy envy...how i wished my hubby oso will do hsework for mi..hahaha...

Btw, Im seeing Doc Kenneth Lee. He has a clinic at Marsiling and Mt A. Was recommended by my aunt. Hes a catholic, in case any of u interested to koe, n he doesnt do termination of pregnancies. Quite friendly guy. Hes only fierce to his nurse, whom im very close with..haha..

hey xka, glad to hear from u...

lalaa, paris meals are super ex...just a sandwich is like 4EUR...alcohol is confirmed cheaper...hahaha...

u can see the LV shop at Champs de Elysee from my Facebook...i took a photo of it when i was there...it's abt 10% cheaper than in SG then u consider the tax rebate then it's abt 20% cheaper already...we spent 2k+EUR in there (but some were helping friends to buy one lar)! it's very likely u will get a chance to go cos it's very near arc de triomphe...oh ya...the manager there very struck up...but i guess only to those who look like chinese...

we end up spending abt 2K pounds (excluding LV purchases) in cash for the trip as we have to pay for all our meals and most of our transport as we did it F&E... (we brought pounds to change into EUR in London) hope u enjoy urself!!!

as for the meet up i'm ok with all the dates as long as confirm earlier so that i can arrange... i'm free most of the afternoons now cos i only work half day...

XKA,
Wow, congras!
So you in your 5th or 6th mth now? I am also planning to take Mt A. But my gynae is John Yam from Acumed. I went to his clinic in either gleneagles or the one at boon lay. So far i have also gained 2 kg alr.

Noknok,
Its very normal if you didnt gain any weight during the 1st trim especially when you have MS. I even have frens who lost weight up to 5kg. But they gain back the weight fully and even more in the 2nd trim. So dun worry about it.

As for meeting up, any places is fine as long as no jap food bah, cos cannot take raw stuffs now. My preferred dates would be from 19 to 21 Jan.

sorry tat i disappear for a long time as i was busy with moving house and office re-location.

lalaa,

ur wedding banquet is same as mine at bliss garden right? i am happy to held our wedding banquet there as received lots of good comments. hope the same goes to u.

heartiest congratulations to sun tan, noknok and xka.. thou i am a little late but still wanna send my best wishes to all.

xka, glad you're alright.. you got me so worried with your pte msg on facebook.. everything ok with you in laws now?? which week are you at now??

suntan.. hee.. I'm gaining weight now.. the 52 appearing on my weighing machine is kind of scaring me.. hee.. but I know it's for my bb.. had been eating loads.

My gynae's thinking on eating more liberal leh.. he said, it's ok to take raw stuff.. jus do it in moderation will do.. but I still avoid Sashimi. Runny egg I take once in a while.. can't resist e temptation.. also took Kim Chi in Korea.

So far it's either 20th or 21st Jan.. Confirm ok are

1) kath
2) Suntan
3) lalaa
4) noknok
5) Andy

others??

Xka.. Congrats!! u gonna haf another cute addition to ur family! u gotta be happy.. stop feelin down k!

Fav09.. yup my banquet was at Bliss Garden too.. our guests also complimented the food & service.. minor hiccups also was resolved smoothly & fast by dem.. was very pleased wif their service
glad dat it went on well for u too!

Andy.. thx for the info.. but now I'm greatly stressed.. the Italy embassy is givin me a tough time wif my visa la.. went down twice to their embassy oredi.. each time they ask for more docs.. so fed up.. mon must go again to submit more stuff.. if they eventually reject my visa, we mite haf to change destination.. so worried
n they're so arrogant & their attitude sucks big time! grrrr

I'm ok wif any location for the gathering..

Very glad my wedding is over. Everything went quite smooth, except for my overseas wedding that I hired a wedding organizer that is not organized at all
Regretted to take her service. She's just nice talk only so last time I take her service. In the end my hubby & I do all of the documents ourselves just like when we do the docs for our Singapore wedding. Sigh. On the day also she's very unorganized, forgotten most of the things we have mentioned to her, and did a lot of mistakes.

Luckily me and my hubby are the patient type so we didn't scold her much. haha..

Actually she's supposed to work 3 months before our wedding. But she did almost nothing at all. She slacks becoz we are overseas and hardly call her. She didn't reply our e-mails until like almost 1 month until I sms her first. Even almost all our vendors are chosen by us. The worst part is her party didn't even know how to go to the bridal that we're going to do our makeup in. Hahaha.. I think she didn't even taken a look on the namecard that I have e-mailed to her so her party didn't even know the bridal phone number to ask how to go there. Sigh. So terrible.

I give her all the contacts of the vendors I've signed up but she expect me to write them one by one in her docs instead of her collecting and write them herself. Horrible.. In the end I didn't do that, but I guess she also didn't do that.

Also she use a laptop to take note everything, but we even need to remind her to TAKE NOTE! In the end she can't capture all our requirements. (maybe she didn't read it)

nok>

u forgot to add me to the list leh...im working from home now..so most days are fine..Just let me know 1 or 2 days in advance can le...

Lalaa, u tink their attitude is bad now?wait til u get to Italy...my hubby n i label them as 'service without a smile'.

But dun worry, u stil hv a couple of weeks.shld be able to settle by then.

OMG!!

I've just gotten raw pictures from my overseas AD photographer and Guess WHAT! The f*ck up Wedding Organizer takes 4 times Photos in the Instant Photo Print Corner even though it's very limited amount only!!!! And it's supposed to be for our guests & family.

WTF!!

Want to scold her again! Argh.. SUPER Angry..

Even my sister and bridesmaid didn't get the instant photo print. And THAT's BECOZ OF THEM!!! 4 TIMES!! WTF!

Ops xka.. sorry.. hee

So, the list

1) kath
2) Suntan
3) lalaa
4) noknok
5) Andy
6) xka

Who's bringing spouse along?? And suggestions for venue please.. no alcohol and unhealthy food.. haha..

haha dat bad uh Kath..
juz went to embassy again dis mornin.. they wer much more frenly dis time after seein my hubby.. strange.. they said shud be able to get the visa.. I'll noe in 5 days.. cross my fingers..

Noknok.. me not bringin spouse along..

Okie.. shall we set the date to 21st Jan at illuma (bugis)?? Only been there once, dunno what's nice there.. only know there are quite a number of eating places.

hi all... our wedding was on 29 Nov 09... Our photographer has posted up our photos @ www.jasonpauline.***************.com.

We wish all married couples a blissful marriage.

haha. tink so ba, haha..

so far any of u here got gd news? haha...

for me mah. nw is goin to busy wif my flat liao. haha..

got my keys last mth. so nw is discussing wif my ID n waitin to c the 3D then start my reno. keke...

wat abt u gals??

I'm good with 21st but honestly, there's nothing much in Illuma if i dun remember wrongly. only a big arcade and a few restaurants on top floor.Maybe bugis might be better if ur wan somewhere in that location.

for me... not yet. will try harder... hehee...

wah... so good, got ur keys oreadi. for me, still have to wait till end 2011~.
so meanwhile, have to stay with in-laws...

looks like after my wedding, i seems lost... suddenly felt so 'free'. dunno how to pass time... wahhaa....

im fine wif 21st...not sure if hubby's cming, bt i will be bringing e little devil along ba..n i second kath...illuma gt ntting much wor....mayb we can decide on wat we wanna eat before we decide on a place??

Jo,
haha... ok lar. tink is my HB happiest. cant wait to reno n shift. as abit of restrict of privacy here at my house. haha...

is common lar. when u get ur flat or preg, then u will hv more tings to do...

jia you!!

ya.... after e weddin prep... since not many things 4 us to busy wif...@ least some of u wil b busy wif hse reno...

mashi, wil urs b ready b4 CNY?

Jo, @ least u know when urs s comin... me still waitin for balloting results

felicia,
gd luck... do keep us all inform hor. keke..

stacey,
same here. haha... juz let nature take its course.

cheer,
ok lar. after reno then really is nothing much liao. haha...

mine will only b ready after CNY as alot of tings to do as my flat is a standard unit without floorings. Plus haven start yet. haha...
hope can b done by mid mar. CNY period, workers rest 15 days. so no work to b done, so will delay the whole progress...

u ballot for where? dawson?? keke..

Hmmm... how about V8 cafe at Bugis Junction? Cheap and won't attract much attention if we make too much noise.. hee

Suntan.. wanna meet earlier to go shop for clothes?? thinking of going bugis village to get cheap cheap dresses.. my pants are killing me already!!

ahhaa.... at least now i know im not the only one whom felt 'free' after wedding. heee...

mashi> u can start to look out for furniture. list down the things to buy and compare the prices. guess that will burn most of ur wkends.

cheer> ok lah... that time i also ballot quite a couple of time before i got it.

stacey> ya... i also wanna a bb. but i guess we miss out the 'crucial' period last mth. sob~

i also heard from my frenx saying that even though u hv menses every mth, that does not mean u will release egg every mth. *faint*
that's makes me worried and scares me!
And egg is in you for 12-24hrs, so it must be fertilise within that period.
But the thing is how i know when my egg will be release?

felicia> coolz! hope u hit the jackpot! let me know ur gd news! =)