(2009) Brides of year 2009

emeraldbride

Junel, y stress?? if u want bb, start making now lor..hahaha

actually conceive before or after wedding to me is no big deal cos as long as the couple is able to raise the kid well and they are planning to get married is the main thing. However, i do frown upon students that are still dependent on parents for survival to get pregnant and then hv to get married type..cos how r they going to support that baby? Bringing up a kid in SG is really expensive. Diaper is exp, milk powder is exp, enrichment class is exp etc.. I noe cos i m raising one..hahaha. N he alr took up abt 15% - 20% of my take home pay..

i oso hv not gotten my video nor photos.. no rush lar. which means we hv not paid the remaining $$ to them..hahaha

taime81

saggiegirl > u dun look 31 man. =)

JuneL > Don't worry or stress. My menses also irregular. My colleague also irregular and shot gun too. LOL...

cherie81

Ya alot of pple menses also irregular have no problem. So dont worry k. I think I even worst cos my doc said my womb is very much smaller then others (I think got half the size smaller). So chances for me is even smaller to get a BB thou my menses is quite regular.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> haha thanks for the compliments
dunnoe y... it seems that in my family, all ppl look a bit younger than the age... even my hubby also... but my inlaws look older than their real age...:p

my monthly periods so far quite OK...but coz i have a small gwth in my womb so still monitoring it
... hmmm... then every year go to KKH for checkup lor...

Hmm.. a common problem among ladies I suppose...
I tink all gynaes have a way to deal with irregular menses; my friends got her 1st child from the help of her gynae... some brief steps to follow.

cheer7

mashi: thanks 4 e advice...

superfamous: wow... u know tokyo veri well! u been there many times? thanks 4 e recommendations!

paradies: u r rite! mos impt s e love n support fro our hubby...

cheer7

oh ya... NATAS fair s on 26-28 feb....

stacey: if go by how much ur aunt/uncles giv then giv to their kids, then will b quite xiong...

heard b4 tt ang boa amt can retain e same or increase but cannot decrease... cos decrease mean u r not doin well... so mayb 4 1st yr giv a smaller amt then increase next yr since we jus started givin...

bliss_bb

Hey ladies, gald to see u gals inside this thread..

Junel> After trying for 6 months to a year, if dun have bb yet, you may consider to have a check with the gynae.

dizonne

Morning all,
my hubby will be coming too..But not sure what time we'll be there. If he's driving then i'll be late, coz need wait for him get back from work. If not, i should be there early.

Cant wait to see all of u...

octo

Good Morning!

Hee.. yesterday was our 1month anniversary from wedding. Time really flies.

Ling> Im also happy to see everyone back.

Junel> We also haven't find a gynae yet. But reading at the motherhood forum for info first. Hee..

bliss_bb

Shir> wow times flies and I rem that we were all busy preparing for the wedding last month.. lol

It always good to read the motherhood forum for info first so that u will have time to make decision which gynae to choose from = )

noknok

lalaa.. tonight should be on, but me and Suntan can't make it.

Suntan is down with flu and she's still running a fever and I'm ordered to bed rest for 1.5 weeks cos I have constant cramp and slight spotting yesterday.

lalaa_27

oh dear.. den u better rest well Noknok..
was lookin forward to seein the preggie mamas..

is the plan still on den? cos haven heard from the rest.. let me noe soon, cos if cancelled I'll make other plans for tonite :p

poseidon_gal

CNY less than 1 mth time.. and i still havent clean up my hse yet... haa although only stay in there for 3 mths plus but then hor.. i realise my hubby and i bought soo much stuff until my hse is getting very messy

h2hm2m

ok...so now suntan n nok not coming, dat leaves with Lalaa, Andy n wife,Yuki n hubby n XKA n hubby n kid. Shld we stil carry on ?if nt, i'll msg andy n xka cos i hv their no.s

lalaa_27

im still ok wif the meetup today.. provided the rest r confirm comin..
dun make me like last time sit alone in boat quay wif a glass of wine waitin for everyone.. who came late :p

h2hm2m

huh?u did dat e last time?i msged andy n xka, both no reply. not sure if they r confirm anot. but xka did mention she'll be pretty late.

lalaa_27

yea Kath.. the last meet-up i was sabohed by the late-comers.. haha.. :p u didnt come dat time..
hmm den shud we juz cancel today den?

h2hm2m

hmm...tink i oni went for 1 of all our meet ups.anyway im ok w either option.but since oni a few of us can make it, let's juz cancel then...i'll msg andy n mabeline. hope yuki can see this or i'll try to catch her on fb.

h2hm2m

nvm lar nok...no pt having a gathering w so few ppl mah...our purpose is to catch up w everyone. I'm sure we can make it up next time

sun_tan

opps so sorry peeps about the meetup..keep falling sick recently and dare not anyhow eat medicine, thus it always take a longer time to recover..

zhuzhu2

Just to find out if anyone had their wedding dinner in FLM and mind to share some photos and information with me? Thanks.

You can email me at tracey _ tnt at yahoo dot com dot sg

zhuzhu2

Just to find out if anyone had their wedding dinner in FLM and mind to share some photos and information with me? Thanks.

zhuzhu2

zhuzhu2

h2hm2m

Lalaa, in e end XKA oso din go bcos she had a last minute meeting. But poor thing yuki was there alone...hopefully w her hubby.

taime81

Ling > Too lazy to read up motherhood forum now cause no family planning yet. Wanna enjoy er ran shi jie. Got BB, difficult to travel ard and i love travelling....

bliss_bb

Charmaine> lol... give both of u another 1-2 yrs then can plan le..

Cherie> it impt that hubby must be ready cos if not when baby come,both need alot of communication, commitment etc..

Ling > Han nor ... not easy, really need to plan for a baby. When i saw my sis baby, 24hr care and attention for the baby. Then regular check-up, milk powder and many many things also need $

bliss_bb

true... But then it worthwhile when to see ur baby doing well = )

as for the ladies, it a challenge and exciting experience to have a baby inside the stomach