(2009) Brides of year 2009

cheer7

thanks... luckily my mum ok wif this colour.. hope my in-laws too... cos my BS say, some elderly prefer 'red' n cant accept dark colours... wat s e colour of ur EG?

mashi_mashi

cheer,
tink red is the most popular color lor. alot of btbs here took red as their EG color. haha...

tink we are one of the few tat never take red color here. haha...

cheer7

nashi: ya, saw lotsa oct brides took red... was given a choice between e 'red' n 'dark blue' as both design r similar... but selected blue eventually... as e coordinator say 'red' more tradition whileas 4 blue, if ur parents n in-laws can accept then take it..

jacqueline: where did u go 4 ur overseas PS? u mus b prepare to top-up a lot... how many photos r u given?

ferlisb

garfield> No worries.... perhap if your MIL really want it then it be better to do according to what she want. it can avoid conflict too ya... actually quite troublesome to move bed into new house. You can get a non expensive bed for AD first then when moving to your new place, get your ideal bed ya =D

jac15

Hi Cheer

My EG is combined of Purple and dark.

I went to phuket for PS and my package has 45 photos.

I am not intended to top up photo , just chose within my package. Dont want to waste $$. After that the album will kept in storeroom.

Yap notice alot of ppl use red colour EG but i dont like cos it was very tradition.

pekochan81

mashi> Ya! I think Tangs sales also worth to buy and their shoes there, especially those go function type, very classy & nice also. Think I will go look see next week if can...hehehe

Janet> Have emailed you. Pls check ya

Cherryblossom> Hehe...My cheongsum is OTR from my BS (The Aisle Bridal). Ya, I think you need to chase your BS for your PS, else the timeline might be a little tight.

Mrs Wong> Have PM you...

happypinkbuttons> Yup. I've chosen that black cheongsum for PS and AD EG. Hehe...tried to PM you but it's not on. Maybe you drop me your email add instead?

cheer> Thanks. But that means I muz start fasting if there're no changes to my AD EG which is this cheongsum! Coz I put on weight very easily

Jacqueline> Have PM you too...do share with us your pix once it's ready ya

All> I just attended one of my fren's wedding last Fri and just a note on the essential items to bring along too...

1. Safety Pins (coz my fren can-can actually drop out, fortunately was before her dinner whilst she doing PS prior to start of the dinner!)

2. Hollywood Tapes (must buy the good type, else won't stick at all)

3. Hair Spray (for 2nd march-in, just to ensure the hair is still in place)

4. Body Shimmer/Glitter (just to touch up if required)

jac15

Hi Pekochan81

Saw your photos.. ur black cheongsum very nice..

I am still waiting for my photos..

I didnt managed to take any photo during the PS.

cheer7

jacqueline: tt mus hav cost u a lot too when u went phuket... did u manage to take any shoots on ur own when u r @ phuket?

pekochan81: thanks for sharin on e things to bring... understand fro my friend, need to chk e can can oso when we go BS to collect.. cos hers was a spolit can can n she onli realise it when she change to her EG..

wat s e purpose of hollywood tape? heard of it but dun know e usage..

cherryblossoms

peckochan/mashi mashi: thanks, will have to keep in mind to chase after the PS.

cheer> hollywood tape are like double-sided tape. Usually use to tape the garment to the skin, esp cleavage area if ur gown is like really low cut.

pekochan81

mashi> Yup yup...will go there look see. Btw, when the GSS going to end ah?

Jacqueline> Thanks. I oso chop-chop take some pix so that my bestie can give me advice for my AD hairdo on which is more suitable for me since she can't follow me for the PS

Cheer> No prob! Ya, the Can-can the BS give my fren, a bit old and the velcro don't stick on well at all. Plus, she very skinny also lah. So must really secure it. If you're gg to purchase the hollywood tape, must get from places like warehouse, coz my fren bought hers from BHG, does not stick on well wor

Irene - The goldsmiths will display the price in their shop.. (I usually peep when I walk past them).... As mentioned b4, the gold price fluctuate (juz like shares, up & down).....

4DJ consists of - Necklace, Pendant, Bangle/Bracelet and Earing....

To me, there is no price range (really depend on how much your PIL willing to give U).... As you are a Hokkien, I duno are U "entitle" to 4DJ or not... coz it apply on Teochew only... But again, more and more dialect groups felt that 4DJ is a must for brides le.... Hehehehe... so I duno what is the stand now.....

Poh Heng is "widely patronise" by all coz they carry alot of gold series.... design wise I personally feel ok only....

jac15

Hi Cheer

My phuket PS is included in my package. I can say it quite worth it. My package is not very expensive quite reasonable about $4K.

I didnt manage to take photos.. super hot and change of gown are inside the van.. Where got time to take photos..

noknok

Anyone experienced washing machine churning out black black clay like stuff?? I have this problem dunno how to solve.. clothes got dirtier the more I wash.. argh.. dun wanna spend money on buying a new one.. help anyone??

lalaa_27

juski.. i saw ur PS pics on Multiply.. wow very nice le! love the cleopatra look!
too bad my PS doesnt haf those kinda exotic costumes

domo

vt> thanks..
wah... its so ex ya.
i saw other couple taking pics inside national museum, looks nice.

then maybe i take outside instead. hahaa...
outside dun need money rite?

cheer7

cherryblossoms: thanks for e explanation!

janet n iris: my nick s 'cheer8' in multiply... giv me ur nick if u cant add me.. these r self-taken photos... by the BS one, not ready yet...

jacqueline: oh.. tt's cheap considerin e fact tt u went phuket for PS... cos if u wil to go on ur own, hav to pay e air tic n accom for e PG... its challengin to change in e van...

pekochan81: noted, will take not when i go buy e hollywood tape...

btw, any1 of u know where can download mp3 songs?

jac15

Hi Cheer

Airfare and hotel is included in the package , i just pay for the airport tax.

Yap quite challenging to change in the van

verena

Jo> I'm not sure if u're allowed to take photos outside cos they have security guards everywhere! And since u're in your wedding finery, it's really quite hard to miss you.

dizonne

fifeenmay,
i got pine garden to do my wedding cake for me...

ordered their cakes for bdae before, and everione liked it...so decided to confirm them for wedding cake lor...nw juz need to cfm e design wif them..haha..

kath,
sun won the shoot from some webbie i tink..

juski,
saw ur pics...all veri nice...u 2 reali photogenic...
so happie for all of u...pics all so nice...keke...

btw gals, if u need a printer, can email this fella called Thomas at [email protected] he's mi frend...and his factory is at Malaysia. I told him we are comparing to prices in Malaysia...so he beta giv me a good rate..haha..aniwae, juz state tat u are intro by me can le...

saggiegirl

steff> both side parents met up on Father's Day to chit chat, celebrate and discuss abt GDL matters... we did not have ti qing...rather is just informal discussion abt the traditional thingys which we have to follow...

we went to Wah Lok Restaurant at Carlton as it is convenient n nice ambience...

yup...for me is 5.5 mths to go

just finished photos selection last saturday... total we have 89 poses for our album... haha
then early sept gg down to view layout...

the whole mth of Aug will be banquet works....

yuki28

I have not gotten my AD photographer yet. Also thinking of getting a videographer. Anyone has any recommendations? Hope I am not too late in my timeline ;)

supergal

taking photos outside the national museum is alrite verena..but just as an added precaution, it's still good to apply for the "permit"...

i was there for my PS last month and when the security saw us and was about to walk towards us, i showed him the permit and he smiled..and said, enjoy!

irritant

back from choosing photos...shortlisted 120 out of nearly 300...ended up topping up more than 1k for 20+ poses and 10+ pages n got all soft copy back home to slowly choose...

after looking thru henry's work, can see his distinct style...lol...

will be uploading to FB but not actual day's gowns...

irritant

SS, maybe cos many ppl wanted Ben after looking thru this forum so he's busier? i guess not many ppl mention henry so he can let us view faster...

verena

supergal> thanks for the update. Now i know u'll just need to apply for permission to take photos outside the National Museum. Anyway, I hope I'll be able to take photos inside without additional charge cos I'm having my cocktail reception within the premises.

mashi_mashi

cherryblossoms,
tat is depending on ur hotel whether they accept to play mp3 or nt. but most hotels will recommend u to use audio cd. n montage to use DVD. so is easier for them to control lor.

roystream

thks Aroh, tot u r also using Ben.
U are a generous man, topping up so much....for photos.
Any1 has songlist to share?
BTW, any recommendation on JP? Have yet to book mine

supergal

hi verena,

hopefully you can get to take photos in the premises for free..since you will be having your cocktail reception there

cheeryblossoms, if you are using your laptop to connect to their AV system, you can play the songs in mp3 format..just put the songs in a folder on the desktop or burn them into a CD..give the hotel AV person clear instructions and i'm sure this can be done..no worries! my sis did that for her wedding last year

lalaa_27

i went for my gown selection on sun.. den after I went back home I realised i didnt realy like my AD gown.. thot the gown i took for the contest was much better.. so goin back today to re-select :p hope can find sumthg better!

Good Morning

Cheer - Me oso send invites to U in Multiply le... Heheheheh....

Vt - Wow.. U so creative to hold your cocktail reception there... How much U pay to book the permise??