(2009) Brides of year 2009

pekochan81

mashi> Ya, the clothes really cheap & some really quite nice. But some really very different from the pix wor. So a bit disappointed.

iris> Thanks. Ya, Really very ex to rent the flowers, though it's nice. But wear cheongsum cannot eat a lot leh. I'm a greedy BTB! hehehe

Hui Ling> Yes, the gown still got padding and I still wear my NuBra. Even then, the Nubra already squeeze out the cleavage liao. So the effect is quite good. If you want, I can email u my R-rated pix showing the effects of NuBra. hehe...Oh, I won't be doing the crystal bouquet lah. It's nice but too ex wor. Thanks. I think just nice my this short hair can style like that. Hehehe

mashi_mashi

cheeryblossoms,
actually i leave my hairdo totally to my mua lor. let her do wat she tinks is nice. effect comes out quite nice de. keke..

if u hv any requirements, juz tell ur mua when she doin make up for u. c wat she suggest lor. if she feel ok, will go wif wat u tink de... no worries. most impt is tok to ur mua...

pekochan81,
its always like tat de lar.
keke.. nothing is perfect...

boygirl83

Umm how long does it take to print ah? I have even get the cards from Chjimes yet. They nv mentioned when they are giving me.

How come i seem to be so lagging behind everyone.
Havent prepare songs, havent come up with guest list.

dizonne

dun wry la...u wun b e last...
im nt having mine in hotel..so almost everyting else gt to DIY or outsource...im worse...haha

pekochan81

cheeryblossoms> I did tell my MUA my concerns, such as covering my flaws like my high forehead etc. Other than that, I leave it to her. That's when I realised actually I can bun up my hair. Or if you have your own regular stylist, u can also discuss with him/her coz sometimes they quite good in giving advise since they used to manage your hair.

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Peko,

wahaha...ok, dun mind to share the pic of the effects? Ur gown is criss-crossed tie @ your back? Let me know where u buy the nubra as well.. can consider it.. mmmm....

All> Do u all make ur own photo montage for the childhood till courtship till married??? Im looking for those animated storybook, which can insert our pics and songs which can open up in the beginning, like telling the guests of my love story...Do you all have software or know of sites which can download freeware?

pekochan81

Hi Hui Ling, have emailed you the pix. Please check your email ya.
I bought my NuBra at the Suntec pushcart, located just outside the Mango boutique. Yup, the gown with the curtain drip is the criss-cross tie at the back wan.

dizonne

so far, frm wat i researched, most of them need 1-2 days for artwork, and another 1-2 days to print lor...

fifteenmay,
tat time, tink lalaa posted a wedding progres template...do u hav tat??

lalaa_27

Noknok.. i selected the readings & hymns already.. my bf's cousin is helpin us type it all out

do everythin ourselves we will kill ourselves leh.. delegate some of the stuff to ur cousins or frens..

fifteenmay.. last time i got post a checklist template here (from another bride).. let me go find it again..

dizonne

lalaa,
u koe ma..i use tis progress report to keep track n everione tot that it looks like our audit shedule or sm sort of construction schedule...hahaha

bt then its a gd report la..veri detailed...glad i had tat...

zzzz

lalaa,

my bf now busy typing out the readings & hymns haha... he said more than 6 pages le.. still typing... he said like back to studying so many reference lol...

lalaa_27

haha Xka.. yea church weddin a lot of things to prepare leh..

yea our families saw our chart & wer impressed too! its called the wedding project now.. haha

Gal.. good chance for ur bf to 'learn' the bible more.. lol

fifteenmay.. think il juz print the massbooklets myself la.. abt 50 copies.. den bind it usin a gold string or sumthg.. again use family's help for dat.. hehe.. ur usin professional printers?

dizonne

did u gals see the bride wars?? shld go n see...i cldnt stop laffing when i saw e show...haha...

lalaa,
u will hav a great time de la...rem more pics pls..haha

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
tok abt Mango. nw MANGO got SALES. haha. pass by the Vivocity outlet. alot ppl inside. the tees quite cheap lor. keke.. can buy can buy... haha..

lalaa_27

fifteenmay.. how many u printing?

Xka.. haha ok sure! hope they let me take pics though!

Gal.. dun worry we'll pray for gd weather for u! like how we did for aroh!

Careful when go Vivo.. coz got pickpocket.. It's not the first time they reported it.. Oso, Sales everywhere, crowds everywhere... Take care of personal belonging........

pekochan81

mashi> Ya Ya! My friend went the day before and it's SUPER crowded! But it's really worth to buy their stuffs during sales as compared to Zara. But this month no shopping budget liao, coz spent a bomb on NuBra & Nail Extension+Pedi. Lucky shoes I wear back old ones! Hahaha

iris> I think Vivocity is like forever crowded hor. Then I think the place very enclosed...so weekends dun like go there coz very noisy! haha

fifteenmay

Lalaa, mostly are my parents's frens that we not inviting to the dinner. their side already 100 plus guest, not including our frens yet.

mashi_mashi

ya. vivo always alot ppl de. i also seldom go there. juz tat ytd Tangs got close door sales for singtel mobile then drop by to go c. as wan to buy heels.

keke.. so happen to c the sales. ytd, Zara like no ppl de. dun tink got sales like tat. haha..

Pekochan81 , i agree lor. their sales if buy tees gd. cheap. lol... so only aim sales. no sales no c. haha...

btw, i got my wedding heels at Tangs. haha, after all the discount fr 99 til 30plus. haha... cheap. but will still look ard