(2009) Brides of year 2009

pekochan81

mrswong> Thanks. But I don't really like the hairdo that got the fake hair at the side wan. Haha...makes me look old. Yup, I had 3 WG, 2 indoor & 1 outdoor.

mashi> Wow! That's fast. Must show show us ya if can

All> Speaking of laptop & AV system, one more pointer to note. Write down whatever password you have if you're using your own laptop. Coz last fri, my fren's hub tink too kan-cheong liao, he actually forgotten his password and could not log in. Thus was unable to show their photo montage...It was only after their wedding at night, they were about to tabulate their ang pows collection, then he realised it and was able to log in liao.

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
will share de. i tink still ok lar. need to buffer some time for them in case got probs. keke..

best is use their AV systems. burn into audio cd for songs, n montage to dvd.
get the AV guys there to help u. so less prob...

pekochan81

mashi> Yup...I think I will also be kiasu and prepare 2 sets as back up and back up in thumb-drive as well. Hmm...duno if the hotel will allow us to try out like few days prior to our AD instead of before the dinner starts hor

domo

vt, supergal> wah... still must apply permit ah?
my PS is coming Mon, if not, then i will look for alternative locations.

irritant

SS, what time is your solemnization? My JP is ok to help as long as he can reach clarke quay by 6pm for mine.

my songlist still compiling...maybe i send u at a later date.

lalaa, it's common to change your mind...think many brides do that...

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
ya. can de. can do a testing on the audio 1wk in advance. n b4 the dinner.
juz need to request ur hotel co ordinator that u wan to try first. ask them to arrange a date to go dwn. keke..

my fren did tat lor. so everything in place.

pekochan81

mashi> Oh! kk...thanks for the info. Will check with my coordinator

roystream

timing not firm yet, just duno who to get as there are so many JP around. Please send me once ur songlist is up, appreciate.

Lalaa, yeah, is normal cos we all want to look the best on the day as well as on the photos.

noknok

lalaa.. hee.. I made them KIV 2 gowns for my AD.. did my selection in May I think.. Only going to finalised in July..

Going to take 2 wedding gowns for my AD instead of 1 evening gown one wedding gown.

1 for chuch n 1 for dinner.

juski22

i've chk the price on JB for GDL set it abt 200RM on the guy side and 200RM on the gal side.

U all hv any idea for the price in Singapore?

noknok

They got new gowns so I faster go and try.. then according to my co-ordinator, she nv recommend the same dress that she KIV for me to the rest liao. so it'll be 'new' on my AD

irritant

juski, that's quite hard to judge cos the things requested by each side might be different from the standard set...

u can try going chinatown area to find out...i know people's park complex level 2 got a shop specialise in these...

AD gown should be one of the gowns u took photos in right? it's just deciding which one it will be lor...

irritant

dinner this friday...

1. lalaa
2. juski
3. sun (pending)
4. XKA
5. Nok n htb (pending)

who else?

sneak preview of my PS pic...sunset at labrador...nok, similar right? hahaha...
1100296.jpg

irritant

orh...ur choice lor...but i prefer to have it for PS...but some ppl think AD will have PG to take anyway...so PS use other gowns...AD gowns only used on AD...i do understand...

lalaa_27

my BS say dat i can use only my AD gown for indoor PS.. dats y i need to choose my AD gown so soon lor..
im quite surprised dat wen i went for their fashion show, i saw so many beautiful gowns.. n we signed up package based on the understanding dat we can choose those gowns.. but i juz realised dat wen i went to try dat day, i didnt see any of those gowns! argh! today must go bug dem to bring out all those gowns dat they hiding!

verena

iris> cos my church is just beside National Museum and my parents-in-law prefer an indoor air-conditioned area for our post-solemnization cocktail reception that's why we had to hire a venue in Nat Museum. Different charges apply to different venue within the Museum. You can go to their website to find out the charges for various function venue. =)

dzxz

wow peaberry I also agree with u....sure many will miss the attachement.....hmm oh man how u do it ....any template

risuel

done'ed with my wedding!

phew! tho it was a small scale, there were some last min stuff to take care.

thank god! the guests enjoyed the food

to the rest of the bride-to-be, all the best. most imptly, stay relax yea!

xyzseet

Hi hazalzen and babebubu (+whoever going for PS),

Just came back from photoshoot in Hong Kong (Romantic Life), it was great! The photographer was great.
Somethings to note, pedicure was no use cos dont really see in photo. For manicure I regretted not using natural pinkish colour, mine was bright red very much like bloody claws ;p

For guys dont forget cuff links and white socks (white shoes)

p1ngz

Just wanna check with u girls, is the nu bra from the suntec push cart good? thinking of getting it for my AD...

Any reviews on it? and how much does it cost?

TIA! =)

mashi_mashi

p1ngz,

if u look bk the achieve, u can c tat got few btbs bought theirs fr there. n is gd lor. haha...

but also need to c wat gowns u wear. as they say certain angles can c the nu bra...

jillz

xyzseet, i almost paint red for my fingers too, but the manicurist persuaded me to get lighter colours so it looks better on photos..

sparkless

Ladies, you mean you are pre-empting your guests on your wedding?

Oh gosh, i'm so far behind. I haven't come up with my guest list. And my photoshoot is in Aug. I think i'm the last one here to have the photoshoot taken.

Anyone did their wedding bands with eclarity? Besides eclarity, any other shops you know do custom made wedding rings?

irritant

hhhmm...okie ba...1 more...shall not show too many...
1100563.jpg

anyway cannot show too detailed due to file size limit...this is 3 pics combined...so very small...

cheer7

hi ladies... has added u add in multiply... do let me know if u r not added...

desjol: i m unable to send u e invite... can u add me instead? 'cheer8'

vt: mayb u can check wif ur banquet coordinator since u hav book e venue for ur cocktail reception... u may hav it foc 4 ur PS...

cheer7

realise some mistake... its jo who wan to take PS outside museum... pai sei.. c wrongly... mayb can drop an email to them by tonight and hopefully they can reply you on time... tt time, we chk wif T3 & their reply s fast(unexpected)...

precious_11

Hi Nok nok.. was thinking of asking my BS for 2 WG too..coz im probably not going to take the tea dress from them.. not sure whether they will allow or not leh... hehe... than i can have different gown for church and dinner...

alxhan

Hi Sharon,

Actually, you are still on the timeline, i think. As for AD photographer and Videographer, you can actually find a list through the singapore bride web. Do ask if they are still available for your AD and arrange for a meetup to look at their works.

Most photographers and videographers are more than willing to meetup with you. For my case, its coz i had engaged the same videographer and photographer as my ROM previously, hence saved me all the trouble for meeting up with them this time round. =)

Hope this helps alil. =x

lalaa_27

aroh.. very nice.. r the petals photoshoped in?

I finally went back to my BS & reselected my gowns.. got wad i wan.. much happier now!

miss_sunshine

Jaq & saggiegirl, Thanks for your input!

Will plan for an informal makan session In July then.

So food tasting the parents will meet again to try food?

(psst. my future MIL quite different... just trying to minimise times of meetups)

Saggie, 89 pictures? will that mean u top up quite a fair bit of money?

natalie06

mrs lee> im looking at emailing e pre-invitation for my colleagues and as for friends, mayb will go for sms. but duno how to draft e email lei..

tulips> yup, gg to pre-empt e attendance. hehe.. do i can roughly noe how many tables.

saggiegirl

Jennifer> haha..
the photos turn out to be quite nice... selected them for design and layout... early sept will be gg down to the BS again to view the design and choose album cover, the frames for our potrait and table top...

irritant

hahaha..lalaa...those petals are real...6 roses suffered for these shots...plus my MUA and the assistant at the BS to throw the petals from the side...

cheer7

desjol: has added u ;)

paradise: my friend bought hers @ pine garden.. if u r really keen in buyin from them, got to order in advance.. cos 4 my friend, she order 10 boxes initially n later she wan to add somemore, she cant liao... cos their order 'full' liao... so they may hav daily quota...