(2009) Brides of year 2009

cherryblossoms

Hi Peko, can't help but read all these great comments on your cheongsam! can you share where you made it please? Am thinking of making a cheongsam instead of kua...

Looks like most of you have done your PS. Mine is in august and AD is in Oct! is it enuff time?

mystiobes

I am back from my AD and it was funa nd great! FOr Simon Video, no worries, they also din call me, so I took the initiative to call Simon up..

have fun gals!

precious_11

I vote for 2..

miss_sunshine

hi girls! a few queries!

1) when are the parents of both sides meeting up for your wedding (ti qin)?

2) where do you guys meet up for ti qin? restaurant? will it be okay to have food tasting and ti qin together?

5 more months to go!

pangie

Wow there are so many great deals on whiskey, I wished there are more whiskey drinking guests at my wedding!
Anyone have good recommendation for wine sellers? Am looking to buy 6 cases of wine (red / white) - preferably austalian

mashi_mashi

cherryblossoms,
wow. aug PS ar. tink will b abit rush lei.
becoz still need to choose pics, do layout, approve the layout n print the album. like tat u hv to keep a close watch on ur BS liao...

best is take ur PS at least 3-4mths b4 ur AD lor. ur BS is which one ar?

rene3

Morning Ladies,

Jus wonder does ur HTB's parents need to buy 4 dianjin 4 u? Talk to my mum+sis, they say this should be brought to my place the xiapin date.
And anyone monitoring the gold price?

cherryblossoms

Mashi mashi- i think it is a bit rush too. But that is the only avail date from the PS now.. =( Did the whole process really took 3-4 mths?! oh no...

BS is from Silhouette.

Irene - U teochew huh??? Heheheh... My MIL will be buying 4DJ for me coz I'm a teochew......

Not too sure if it has to be presented on Xia Pin Date... but will be buying in Lunar 5th Month coz my MIL say it's better......

Recently price is $49.00... 2 weeks ago is $51.50

tyrant13

Hi everyone. How come nv see anyone mentioning abt registering with ROM.
I can't wait for that day to come. Wahaaha.
Registered already!!! We were sitting in the room waiting for midnight to struck.

fifteenmay

i vote for 2!
XKA,who are you asking to do your cake?
Lalaa, cos we girl's side mah, cannot ask for too many tables so all my parents' frens ask to church.
How many tables you having?
Nanson, congrats! i got to wait another 6 days to reg

tyrant13

Oh ya! Sori I blur blur.
Thks 'fifteenmay'!
I feel so lucky to be able to get a JP in the end. And he seems really good.
I was freaking out initially. Whoever my htb checked, they were just unavailable.

Anyone still looking for one?
I know a couple who are stil available when my htb checked.

verena

cherryblossoms> don't fret. my PS also quite late, mine's end July. Is ur PG tied in with ur BS? If yes, don't think u'll need to worry, they'll get ur album out in time. =)

h2hm2m

Hi everyone..been away for a week and spent some time catching up on wat's going on. anyway i'm not around next friday..again...guess i can't join ur again

Well I stil haven found my JP. No time to call. Some frens gave us some contacts n we'll probably call next mth. Guess when it's nearer to date, the JPs are more willing to commit oso.

Just did my PS yest. Took until 8pm. So tired. My legs were like breaking towards the end. But bcos last venue was at Amara Sanctuary and Sentosa, we cld act take off our shoes n heels for the shoot. Dat Really Felt GOOOD!!And Amara Sanctuary act gave us a villa for e shoot, we manage to get some 'erotic' shots in bed with night lighting. Hope they turn out well. Going down to select on 3July.

Tonite will be food tasting,card selction and parent's meeting.Still dunno wat the agenda shld be but we shall go with e flow i guess.

peaberry

dzxz, sorry this is a really late reply but for the Save the Date e-card, I'm planning to do up the design using Photoshop then insert the JPEG/PNG image directly into the email body. Won't wanna send it as an attachment in case some people miss it, or worse, it gets blocked as a virus hehe!

jan2910

cherryblossoms , mine oso in aug lor cos jul oso fully booked. so we muz make sure we chase our BS so tat we can get d album done on time lor. anyway when is yr AD

rene3

iris,
my mum is a Teochew but I'm a hokkien.
So I guess it's a good time to buy gold?

Do u gals know a good place to buy 4DJ?

bluerosie

steff:
1)depends on u all when arrange de..for my bf wan to ti qing n parents meetup session together, so I suggested to select 1 of the wkend dates tat long shifu given us in the list n plan for it.

2) restaurant where is quiet or in a room is gd..food tasting normally 1mth b4 the AD right..ti qing is better to b earlier.

Hi all, my MIL brought me to Poh Heng (Chinatown) in early May and they carry a lot of choices esp for 4DJ

Gold price are still high now but like Iris says, usually will avoid lunar 6 & 7 mths to carry out all these auspicious 'ceremonies'.

The 4DJ will be given during the GDL together with all the bethrothal gifts.

mashi_mashi

cheeryblossoms,

juz remember to chase ur BS after PS. if they committed then they shld b able ba. so far i c ppl all able to rush out. juz tat need to b tactful when chasing ur BS....

poseidon_gal

finally complete my PS..

super tiring.. hopefully the pic turn out great..

me wore nubra during PS too..hee can really see the difference..hahah my MUA help me to wear as it is my 1st time wearing... so it is impt not to be shy so MUA can help..

rene3

Need some guidance here.
1. How do u check the price of gold? Jus go in and ask from the shop?
2. What is the normal gold price range?
3. what does 4DJ consist of?
4. Price range of getting 4DJ
5. Is there other shops that you gals can recommend?

happypinkbutton, thanks for ur recommendation. Will try our Poh Heng too.

rene3

Need some guidance here.
1. How do u check the price of gold? Jus go in and ask from the shop?
2. What is the normal gold price range?
3. what does 4DJ consist of?
4. Price range of getting 4DJ
5. Is there other shops that you gals can recommend?

happypinkbutton, thanks for ur recommendation. Will try out Poh Heng too.

jac15

Cheer / pekochan

Mind add me in ur FB to @@ your Pics..

I had my PS last week and now waiting to select photo.

cheer7

mashi: thanks 4 e compliment... cos its my bday tt day, thus my htb got a friend to buy a cake n bring it over durin lunchtime as a surprise... use it as 1 of e props 4 PS...

jacqueline: u got multiply? mine is in multiply, not FB... u mus b excited to view e photos.. when wil u b selectin ur pics?

akino

garfield> my mum said the same thing to us. i told her only new house then we get new bed. meanwhile only new bedsheet. hehe

jac15

Hi Cheer

I dont know when can select photos , still waiting for my BS to call me. They took about 600 photos and i think they need time for editing. I think soon liao...

My multiply is jacqueline15.

cheer7

mashi: yalor... memorable day.... celecbrate wif PS...

jacqueline: of.. tt's a lot... tink the BS will only delete of those tt r not gd.. editin will onli b done on those photos tt u hav selected.. hav send e invite thr multiply..

jac15

Hi Cheer

my package included oversea PS that y got so many photos..

I cannot find you in my multiply. what is your ID ?