(2009) Brides of year 2009

noknok

Hee.. cher.. can ask.. I was thinking if I wear the same WG, I'll be wearing it practically the whole day.. from morning till late afternoon.. then at night again.. which is why I dun wan.

I changing a lot of things in my package too.. father's suit change to mother's dress, bestman suit change to bridesmaid dress.. haha.. all changing to ladies one.

irritant

dinner this friday...

1. lalaa
2. juski
3. sun (pending)
4. XKA
5. Nok n htb (pending)

who else?

cher, we wanted that 'red' element so we got the roses...this was PG's idea to throw the petals...

saggiegirl

Ferlis> i bought a stick-on bra but in the end never use

coz my gowns got "bra" inside...hee hee....

noknok

Aroh, most prob then not we'll not be there.. hse is still in a big big big... no.. HUGE mess..

I jus cleared a choke piped full of construction debris last night.. arghhh

irritant

she confirm coming...she's working after meeting us...lol

if she dun appear we will just dump all the jars at her friend's pub...

fang82

Hi, I am a Dec 2009 BTB. Would like to join this thread to share stuff... Here are my details..

AD:13 Dec 2009
AD Venue: Grand Copthrone WaterFront Hotel
BS & Photography: Di Gio Bridal
Videography: Di Gio Bridal
ROM Date: 18 Oct 2008
ROM Venue: Furama RiverFront Hotel

saggiegirl

Renne> my WG has "normal" bra inside lor....but no padding :p...was thinking of adding padding for AD *grins*

but my EG has already got nice paddings...wear liao very nice ...

white_fang> hey welcome to here
have u had ur photoshoot already?

ferlisb

saggiegirl>> hheheheee... oic... thou my gown got padding inside but according to my coordinator and MUA, I need to buy to make my boobs look "bigger"..lolxx

noknok

yah loh.. he's coming back to do the final touching ups.. have left what I scooped up in the box for him to see... there's even a piece of glass inside.. can you imagine.. and because it's all sand n stuff... no choice but to use hand and ladle to dig it out..

noknok

lalaa.. I put back on weight after reno started leh.. hee.. now I wanna lose some before wedding.. :p

I got my first draft of our mascot liao..hee.

saggiegirl

Ferlis> LOL...but it depends on your gowns...

if u wear bustier, then u shd be able to wear the stick on bra,..

for me coz i wear halter for both, so can't wear the stick-on bra...so got to "resort" to use the padding aka dumplings...hahahaa...

dizonne

SS,
wats ur email add again???

Aroh,
nice pics u got there...
post on fb let us see leh...keke..

alamak..all of u choose 1 or 2 for cake..i oso dilema between e 2 miself...hmm..hw arh??

precious_11

Noknok.. good idea..i totally forgot that actually my BS had agreed to provide my dad & bro's suite which they no longer need.. guess i shd try to see if we can switch it to something else for the ladies..

Mine is over 2 days.. so wont be wearing the gown the whole day.. but i was worried that it would get very dirty.. so either i get another gown or ask them to dry clean that original one before i wear it again.. hopefully they are agreeable..

fifteenmay

i was just about to ask the same qn Cher!
XKA, i saw in other pple's blog that that size cake costs about 300-400 plus.How many KG are u getting and feeding?

dizonne

mine is 3-tier onli la...small small de...i chose 3 diff flavours for each tier, and its enuff to feed at 150 peepz...costs mi 450 lor..

actuali baker designed for mi le..bt i cant pic hw it looks..so tinking of choosing mi own design..keke...

btw, got mi cake from pine garden..their cake reali nice to eat...may will get gdl cake frm them oso..

fang82

saggiegirl>> just had my photoshoot last wk.. hee.. quite fun but tiring.. wat abt u? have you had ur photoshoot?

Ferlis>> gowns usually have paddings inside but to look nicer can use the stick on bras lo.. heee... but like wat saggiegirl says it depends on your gowns.. hee..

For me, i wear the stick-ons la.. haha.. look nicer ma..

jenshines

Ferlis,

I bought one from Minoshe for about $29.90 I think, can't remember exactly how much. Even though there's padding in the gowns, I still wore the stick-on bra, but yeah, mine is a bustier gown. My evening gown is a spaghetti strap one.

noknok

I can attest to pine garden's cakes.. that time at BOWS the lady gave us one full plate of cakes to try.. think we ate like 4-5 pieces.. all very nice..

dizonne

hey gals...

im tinking of making chocolates as wedding favours...1 guest 2 pc, blue and pink with our initials on it...anione has any ideas hw to wrap them??

dizonne

yyaa..if u fix appt to go dwn,they will prepare one whole tray of cakes for u to try..keke...

n i tried ordering their cake for bdae before, and all e guests lurved it sooo much..most ask for 2nd helping....

irritant

clear plastic bag...then tie the opening with ribbon or gold cable tie with a tiny card with ur names n 'thank u for gracing this event' n the date...that's wat my friend did for her M&Ms.

but u not asking mi anyway...

irritant

if cheap...can buy lor...only need small one...n white...if not white means have to buy then paint...

for ring pillow...helping a friend find de...

XKA, 2000th post!!! hahahah...

dizonne

nok,
other than to place ring pillow, u can oso use it as a pen stand..then guests can juz take e prns frm there when they wan sign e guest book...

dizonne

aroh,
bird cae are not cheap at all lor..most of them sell veri ex...abit nt worth it la..i feel...

ur frend die die wan bird cage???

irritant

aiya...ppl request so i help wat i can lor...

if can find then let her decide if she die die wants it...that's not my call already...

for pen stand maybe too big...

lalaa_27

does anyone noe wer i can get cheap short white ballerina skirts? I wanna get 1 for my PS le.. for more casual shots..
or does anyone haf a ballerina skirt n can lend for my PS? cos after PS, dun think I'll wear again lor.. so no point buyin also..

dizonne

lalaa,
u can go bugis village n find..they hav alot of short fluffy skirts going for 10 bucks if im nt wrong..
bt then nt sure if got plain white wor...

ferlisb

saggiegirl>> my gown is a bustier type so guess need to wear one..

hi gals, sorry need to ask u all whether does the stick on bra help to cover abit of stretch mark on boobs?

lalaa_27

few days ago i saw dis angmoh couple at dhoby ghaut.. the guy was wearin a t-shirt dat said 'JUST' & the gal was wearin a t-shirt dat said 'MARRIED'
they wer probably on their honeymoon.. so cute!