(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

Christy> saw the pics in ur wedding website. Pretty pretty!! So howz ur AD buffet preparation now? =)

Blur BTB> DUn worry. Tmr's weather will be gd de. =)

christy> yalol....times fly...mine already passed two mths....hahahaa...just a blink of eye...True...i think i will hv the same feeling as u...more excited on ROM becos we not gg to hv dinner...soo not much of excitment, moreover...only half a day event lol...if hving dinner, will be whole day event worrr...tiring...

Val> Thanks Thanks
Buffet all settle liao... did not invites lots of pple thou its being reduce liao but I personally thinks still lots of pple. Ahhhh cannot bother too much liao... I follow my AD timeline and times up I chow liao. Hahah....

Feimei> Ya lor thats the point I dun want my wedding to be a tiring day... I tell my hubby that he lucky to marry me cause no need spent so much money...

Btw if you all need the template for AD or AP list I can email to you all too so can keep ma and follow a bit here and there lor. If want PM me hor

I got another lobong Hehehehe if you all looking for car insurance contact me hor my frnd provide one stop service.. she have all the major car motor insurance company contact so easy for customer.

blur_btb> have fun and bring lots of water!!

val> i also bought serta!! :D looking ard also for furniture, not in a hurry, but everytime go in some furniture shops, hubby will like something and will wanna put deposit, always have to stop him.. :P

christy> very nice photos... cant wait to see ur AD ones.. in about 5weeks time.. heh..
glad to hear tt ur guest list is settled..

feimei> time really flies hor.. my frens keep asking me hows married life.. told them its the same, only when stay together then will have something more to say.. :P
ya good thing u have a backup ID.. hows northwest?
im still waiting for all the IDs quotations.. sianz.. hopefully will get them all by end tis week..

christy> thats what i told my hubby oso...saved alot hor....no need spend on dinner but i think i even a saver becoz i dun even wan any bridal dress...hahahaha...soo the fat, wear liao oso not nice...unlike u all...got such good figure...wear the bridal gown all looks soo pretty...*envy*...nvm lah...most impt...happy can liao...no matter wat u do... :D

butters> the northwest ID will be coming my hse to take a look this sat...if u wan, i will give u his number and u can get him to quote....he is abit new bird but not bad lah....

feimei> also can.. thanks.. ya agree.. happy can liao.. no matter wat..
think so far sky creations has been fastest to respond. saw the ID last sat and he jz called my hubby to tell him will email quotation tonight and wud we like to go his office to chk out the materials they use..

christy> can gv me an idea wat are the better laminates u were saying u asked ur contractor for cos it wasnt stated in contract?

Butters> Thanks for the compliments
Ya finally settle the buffet thingy... Can't wait for the AD to be over... than I can rest long time liao Hahaha.

For laminates... my contractor also did not indicate what he is giving. Normally the IDs or contractor will just pass you some books of laminates and you look from there. My laminates I choose the expensive ones.. hahah cause got grove lines on the laminates.. than the contractor say this one got to pay than we say he did not say mah.. than he say okie lor. I cannot remember which brand (we took a few brands) if you go IDs office they have those laminates sample you can take home one and its free de lor. Just take and dun care... we take some and I see the thickness and find some are thicker so I take the thicker one... How you know if its more ex... sometimes the book got state ("new" or "exclusive" this kinda meaning below the laminate)

http://www.lamchuan.com/ (E-catalog pg34 SE101W my Feature wall laminate a bit dark you cannot see the grove if you see page 34 got a blue butterfly that the one la)

http://www.edleuro.com/dev/base.swf (I find this one looks thiner than the other brands so I did not take this brand)

http://www.lamitak.com/ (I find this brand not bad in terms of thickness)

http://www.senglee.com.sg/

If you go to ID company just pick up the laminate dun care if you going to take up with them or not cause these laminates are provided by the laminate company and they also replanish so its free for IDs too. Take different brands so you can see the material.. than try scratching it lor.. at home hahaha.

Feimei> I also dun want take up bridal package one but hor dun know why suddenly end up with bridal package Hahaha. Feimei... everyone is pretty in their own way.. one fine day I also will be come fat de hahaha. cannot like that compare de la :P Ya as long happy with hubby can liao. For car insurance you got to ask my frnd directly le I dun want to comment cause I dun know later give you worng information how
your car insurance expiring soon?? If you dun mind taking up my frnd service you pass me your contact la (PM me your mobile no. will do I will inform her and she will take care of you).

Gals> Do u know whether the bedsheet for the super-queen/long-queen mattress is easy to find in the dept store? COz hubby very tall, so am thinking to get a bigger queen size bed to accomodate him. But worried whether easy to find bedsheet and bedframe coz they usually come in standard size rite?

Feimei> i agreed wif christy. All gers pretty in their own way. I'm sure, in ur hubby's eyes, u're the prettiest bride!! =)

Val> I dun think easy to find bed sheet le cause it consider custom made mattress liao. Why not you take a walk at Robinson and ask if they carry non-fitted bed sheets for custom made mattress.. I believe that you cannot take fitted bedsheet le.

Gers> I rec'd HLE from hdb le..tink shld rec'd keys to my punggol flat very soon. Yay. =)

Christy> yalor. datz my concern. Another alternative is to get kingsize bed but it will make my already very small mbr appears smaller de. TInk will discuss wif hubby again. If he can live wif his feet sticking out abit then we will take queen. =)

christy> my car insurance expire jan next yr....will chk w hubby c if he wan to change anot...will let u know....thanks ya!!!

val> congrates!!! :D

val> congrats.. me envy!

oh got the sophistication king size from serta.. which did u get?

if u custom make the mattress also will have to custom make ur frame liao.. u still goin to make ur platform bed?

christy> thanks.. so basically if thicker shud be better lah.. :P
will go to the IDs office to chk them out..
the one from sky creations actually asked us to go down their off to view the materials.. prob go on sat bah..

Feimei> Oh I see okie if need my help PM me

Butters> Haha no need to say thicker is better ma... you want your money worth every cent ma. Ya get semple from them and ask for advise.

christy> actually before our last renew of the insurance, FIL intro one china insurance co...becoz his lorry is insure by them n they told my FIL that they got insure car as well, @ gd rate...soo he is temped lol....actually FIL own a picanto...he bot after we bot ours...soo in the family, we got two picanto...hahahahaha...we r on wkend plate but in Jan this yr, hubby need to run ard in his new job soo converted ours into normal plate and car was under my name, so as insurance but he is driving most of the time, on wkend, i will be his 'ahmad' lol....(he too tire of driving)...soo for insurance...i must get those covered everyone who drive my car lol....nvm....still got time...will get ur frenx contact if date r nearer....

thanks ya~~~

Feimei> Oh my hubby car also under China Insurance... good thing my frnd is she can come out lots of insurance so save the trouble look high and low for insurance lor
No pro. if need the service just PM me

butters> mine is aberdeem or something. =) Went to the sky creation's website. The design looks gd. How much they quote u huh?

dear gals> Northwest ID came ytd to take alook...he brought a 'pop star'....Uncle Soon!!! i dunnu that was ah soon till i heard the ID called him "ah soon, come...take measurement here"...dan i was like...ah soon...sound familiar...

Winston showed his sincere in his work and show his professionalism as well...he will suggest his point of view and where we can save, not to spend...things like that...nice chap!!!!

hope he can get back to us with a good quote...if you gals wan Winston contact...let me know....

val> he quoted me ard 47k
.. overhaul on 2 bathrooms, kitchen, WIW, false ceilings, etc..
its like ard 10k more than my budget so its back to the drawing board for him, so can cut out some stuff to lower the costs..
ID seems sincere though but think might be a bit too ex for us leh..

feimei> wah.. u really got the superstar leh.. so many ppl looking for him, cant find him, u not looking for him but he turn up at ur place.. can go buy 4D liao..

blur_btb> how was ur PS?

butters> Wait~~~'someone' told me that should not be Uncle Soon becoz he won't take up ID job (meaning he wun do job intro by ID)...soo i think he is different ah soon lol....nvm...hahahaha...joke of the day!!!

Uncle Jason replied mi w his quote....Hmmm~~~not very detailed leh....i told him those things to put under 'Optional', he did not....but added something that i don't need...realli must call him to clarify if we gg to engage him...but let's c how is NorthWest quote 1st lol....

i bot a dinning table ytd from Furniture Mall @ Pasir Panjang branch.....quite nice and modern look...soo my theme will be like modern contemporary.... :D they got promo till ytd...actually was considering if to buy it....hubby likes it and anyway...sooner or later got to buy and since now got discount, so buy it lol....but leave it w them till dec....they can keep for three mths...just nice...as we expect by dec shld be 80% done and will be start furnishing lol....sooo next target will be sofa and fridge....maybe washing machine can be later becoz since onli both of us....i still can use manual-wash (hand-wash)....hahaha...anyway...even @ current hm...all my clothes i hand-wash...only t-shirt n shorts...i will throw into washing machine....

FeiMei> You confirm the same Uncle Soon of RT?? :P Hahah joke of the day LOL

Wah peifu you le can wash manually I sure dun want to do that lor... I dump everything into the washing machine lor.

christy> yalol...think shld not be uncle soon becoz ivy fr renotalk told mi uncle soon won't accept job fr ID....soo i think shld not be him lol....hahahahaa...i soo pai sey sia... @.@

no lah...blouse n pants cannot machine wash mah...if not the material wun last....soo hand-wash lol....oso will be easier to iron...and man's pants oso cannot machine wash....will 'qi mao'...and difficult to iron oso...what to do...since young i m doing all these type of job...soo now for me to do it...is not a issue lol....hahahaha...my pair of hands is like 'Man'....rough... -_-"

feimei> ya i also peifu lor.. i usually put more "fragile" clothing in those bags then throw in washing machine.. haha..
ya i also looking for sofa, fridge, washing machine, dryer, stove, oven, microwave, and also dining chairs.. *faintz*

ya bought mattress liao.. but still need to get bed frame.. deciding between bed frame or platform.. cost about the same leh..

think need to budget another 15k at least for the rest of furniture n electronic items..

Wowww....15K??? no bahhh....i trying to squeeze in below 10k woorrr....get those neccessary one 1st lol....not very Urgent one...can slowly lah....if not pocket gg to explode....hahahahaha

Butters> 47K v ex wor. I send them an e-mail but state my quote as 15K. They v propmt and called me on the very day and make apptme le. Hmm...

I'm also looking for oven too! Cheap and gd one. U bake? Any recommendation for oven? Brandt is like very ex...so i dun tink i will consider. Also, my interest in baking started recently only, duno whether will last. heh..

Feimei> the northwest service v gd leh. Btw, i still havent get quote fr jason yet. I did add abit of extra requests in the e-mail to him since
I can't find it in his template such as feature wall etc.

Christy> U heard of OM furniture and OHM furniture? Gd or not?

feimei> ya wor.. cos got a lot of things to buy wor.. air-cons also leh, think hv to get systems-4.. everything buying is kinda impt leh.. with exception of oven.. :P but if do up kitchen d, then add oven, then a bit weird rite...

val> heh.. currently dun bake but tot of taking it up.. :P
ya 47k very ex lor.. think most of it from carpentry, so they have to revise the quotation..
i got my dining table from OM leh.. liang court rite.. hubby liked the table so much.. now still hunting for chairs to go wif it..
wat u intend to get from them?

Butters> yup. OM from Liang COurt. Pricey. But i really liked their sofa. Their coffee table and dining table also v nice. Still considering. How much is your dining table?

Oh...i dun bake too. But me hv sweet tooth. Am thinking of learnin to bake as well. There's this macarons baking class available at $128 for 3 hours. Hands on and can bring a box of macarons back too. Anyone interested?

Yes, i also find it werid to do up kitchen, then add oven. But am afraid that i will lost this interest aft some time. Then abit wasted. U know hor, if dun use oven for a long time or often enuff, the oven will be spoilt de. Like my sis's oven at my mom's pl. She didn't use for abt 2 yrs. Recently wana bake some cookies..but oven cannot work, instead caused a power failure situation in the hse.

i love to bake + cook...soo i will be 'huang lian po' once i live there...hahahaha...becoz home cook food is more healthy dan outside food...but i will not go for oven...will buy those conventional micorwave where can bake n microwave....i hv one in current hm....that one can do all...even grill...but it's too big to bring over becoz that was bot many yrs back when this type of convention oven just launched....nowadays...u can find smaller size...soo will go for those type...

butters> u wan to laminate ur flooring? whole hse?

val> so it's u who find Winster? he really not bad lah...can consider him....last sat he came down...not bad...

val> haha.. my hubby likes cheesecakes, so tot of doing tt..
we got the dining table for $1450 for a 6-seater.. thinks its still kinda expensive but hubby likes it very much, so he put a deposit for it..

Val> OM expensive le... you got high taste Hahaha. If you dun mind can got to RT some pple selling their item quite good and nice le price also cheaper.

Even SG Brides also some pple selling their item.
Can have a look.

Heheh I am into baking le... but I have those portable oven. Good enough for me plus I dun use much so its not a waste lor.

Val> I am quite interested in the macarons class le but a bit ex. Where is the class held??

Christy> Duno where is the place. But here's the link:

http://www2.sugar-inc-cake.com/index.php

Am thinking of learning how to bake cookies too to give as favours for my wedding nxt yr. But for abt 150 guests...very siong sia. Am still tinking abt it.

Feimei> u very clever wor. i can cook. but baking cannot make it. Wat brand is ur conventional oven? How much?

No la, haven approach winston yet. Am tinking of doing so la since his service so gd. =)

Christy> Duno where is the place. But here's the link:

http://www2.sugar-inc-cake.com/index.php

Am thinking of learning how to bake cookies too to give as favours for my wedding nxt yr. But for abt 150 guests...very siong sia. Am still tinking abt it.

Feimei> u very clever wor. i can cook. but baking cannot make it. Wat brand is ur conventional oven? How much?

No la, haven approach winston yet. Am tinking of doing so la since his service so gd. =)

Christy> no la. My hubby's colleague recommended OM de. His colleague got his sofa for half price at their warehse at paya lebar. So we curious and check out the OM at liang court when we dined there yesterday lor.

feimei> jz wanna do the 3 bedrooms.. the living room and dining gonna use homogeneous tiles.. actually dun really wanna do the tiles but hubby dun like the tiles currently at the house..
ok will go chk out conventional oven and portable ovens.. :P

val> my current conventional oven is Sharp...quite durable brand...till now still working worrr...i think that oven w me got more than 5yrs lol...i m into baking becoz i took food & nutritious for my O level...swiss roll is my best work piece... :D

butters> making cheese cake no need oven de...fridge it will do...kekekeke...best to use digestive biscuts...

butters> go to ikea n look look c c...just saw that Ikea is having the laminating thingy as well...hubby oso interested but haven check it out @ the counter...price quite ok worr....

Christy> u like macarons too ar? =) The macarons at Obolo and canele patisserie chocolaterie are very very gd. But not cheap. Obolo's abt $2 each and Canele abt $2.45 each. =)

butters> let me find my old sch recipt n email to u...that's my sch time bible...i got all sort of recipt... :D ur email, pls.

Val> Wah the place is quite off le... not near to MRT station... but if got car okie la.

If you inted to bake cookies for your wedding I think its quite "siong" thats because you dun bake often and you only beginner stage nia. I would suggest that you can get those professtional baker to bake for you and also to help you to pack as well.

I bake cookies too but for home make only. Usually cookies once bake its good to eat in 2 days for freshness. So imagine if you bake for you guest you have to bake in 1 day and get it pack. Which will be the day before of your wedding... "SUPER SIONG"

I have not tasted macarons yet wanted to teast it but once i see the price I stop hahaha.

christy> macarons v nice. my boss bought quite abit for me fr europe. Loved it since then. But v ex per pc in s'pore. Only eat when i super super crave for it. If not, i usually settle for chocolates can liao. i hv recipe of macarons with me found online. But not sure how to go abt makin it. tink i need live demo lor..=)