(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

morning gers. =)

Feimei> yalor. I hv frens who ballot duno how many times also cannot get flat. So now they r looking for resale unit...but see see look look of the resale flats also take them a couple of mths. I tink u get a gd buy la.

FeiMei> Hahah I also bull like that.. cause I dun want sometime I try my way and let pple also not to have their way... a bit evil thou.

My 1% give agent also no GST. I tell my hubby that they have this GST.. which hubby dun know.. I tell hubby talk to the agent asking the agent to waive it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gers> u all bought mattress already? Went to serta yesterday. Was told that the serta mattresses r v heavy. If custom made bedframe need to be v sturdy. Is this the same for simmons mattress too?? Am tinking might as well buy the bedframe fr serta too. But like that no storage liao. And if buy bedframe from outside need to do feature wall or not huh? The ID i met yesterday seem to support the idea of feature wall for bedframe.

Wat u all tink?

Mine is a simmons mattress.. last time I buy a $250 cheap mattress can really cannot compare lor.. cause its very light that kind. Simmons or Serta these branded mattess of coz is heavy cause its thicker too mah. Normal mattress is like 8 - 9 inch and the one I have is 14inch le... its 6-5 inch difference le.

My brother got the bed from Serta with the mattress... ya la no storgage. You can get storage bed from outside... just tell them its meant for bed and how tall you want it to be and not too tall cause next time you preggy have to get off the bed easily ma... must think of this cause its very important.

Feature or not.. is up to you but its an extra cost lor. Not check hor... at least 1k else you can go fro wallpaper abt 500 of a slab of wall. You seen my reno blog... you can see my bed from there le.

feimei> ur agent very good hor.. personally waive off the gst for u.. so unlike mine, tt idiot..

i think older folks like to complain anyways.. like sometimes i buy snacks bk from overseas for my MIL, she will either complain too sweet, too salty, too oily, etc... so jz gv to her then ignore rest of comments, cos after complain will still eat..

val> i bought a serta also.. think its ard 14-15inch thick bah.. so when get bed sheets must also chk that its long enuff for the thick bed..

christy has a good point abt the bed being too tall next time u preggy a bit dangerous.. but think if u want think can get storage bed from king koil or dunlopillo..

thanks everyone. =)

Butters> cham...my bed bought bedsheets 4 me liao. hv to go hm and check.

Christy> u know the reason for newly-wed not to attend funeral? A fren's dad passed away. I really wanted to go but mom said best not go. Said if i really want to go, she can represent me to go.

val> its just one of the many superstitions lah.. eg.cant attend fren's wedding when ur wedding dates are near..
as long as u are not pantang, everything also can.. but since ur mom advise not to, then maybe shud heed her advice? m sure ur fren understands..

Val> Cause you are having a wedding if you attend funeral is crashing no good de.

Is the same on CNY time if got funeral normally pple with avoid de.

Do remember that on your AD if you see a funeral below your house make a detour to avoid the funeral... some pple go to the extend that if on your AD you see another weddong couple you also got to avoid.

is everyone bz with their house cleaning, reno and ADs...?

saw ID from sky creations earlier and will be meeting with Colin from renozone tmr..

hope all the quotations come soon so can shortlist.. tiring..

I am finally back.. been a mad 2 weeks in new job.. everyone is now doing renovation and asking for quotes! How exciting....

For me, another FSM came and they said about the same thing, so we asked for a way to minimise damage when we shift the stove and shifted it. ID havent got back on the price though but it has already been shifted. The main door got to have some changes as well.

Now looking for a nice tv console that can fit HB's big sound system... so jialat, all the nice ones cannot fit.. THinking of a retro theme also cannot le...

Christy: How do i get to see your reno blog? I scroll up and down but cannot find. I blur bah...

Val: What time u moving out on ur AD? I have quite an early time and bought a red brolly so to reduce chance of meeting any funerals "chu bin" on the way to my HB's hse...

feimei> is tis the jason contractor u were calling?
http://ubreno.blogspot.com/

he quite high tech ah.. even know how to blog..

butters> yes...he is the one...still hv not rec his quote yet....maybe he really think i only start after 7th mth....sooo still got time bahhh....hai~~~maybe dun wan to push him anymore bahhh....let him be bahhh.... o_O"

ya....dun play play horrr...nowadays...uncle very trendy lol....

feimei> haha.. think for him maybe hv to keep pushing leh.. his blog say can email for a quotation template, which i did, so now waiting for it.. :P

Blur Btb> ya...i rem my auspicious timing is b4 9am...so i tink antime b4 that is ok lor. how early is yours?

Feimei, Butters & Christy > i'm still waiting for Jason's quote too. Do u tink can arrange to meet up wif him. His template not all relevant leh. i tink discuss face to face better. But my reno works can only start end of this yr. Most likey nov or dec.

val> hahahahaha...i told him my reno only can start after 7th mth...he told me no hurry....still got time...that's y till now, i still haven got his quote lol.... o_O"
haiz~~~~

butters> if u want to meet him up...better arrange a place where u can 'catch' him....hahahaha..he really very busy de...he may forgotten his appt...(like christy's appt w him...he forgot)...it was lucky for me to meet him up becos he was doing a reno above my unit....soo he just come down to my hse lol....heng lol....anyway...i went two ID firm ytd....

Rem sometimes ago..before i hv my 1st appt...i oledi went to this ID: Northwest Interior @ TradeHub21 (Jurong East)...tat time was very brief that we told them wat we might be doing...sooo quote is on rough guide oso lol....ytd i went back...i find back the ID that time...he was quite nice...(not sure he rem us becos that was 2mths ago)...soo ytd tok more in detail n this sat he will be bringing his cabinet carpenter to my hse n take alook....FOC...hahaha...he said this is his service lol...we found him quite good lol...but he may appear to be quite 'new bird' but anyway...mine is onli focus on kitchen, still ok bahhh....let me know if u wan to find him oso... :D

2nd one i went is weiken.com....Wowww...this ID....very experience lol...old bird....but i thik the package too ex lol...will not consider lol...

Feimei> i visited 3 IDs in total. From Earnest Interiors, Renozone and Solutino. So far, Earnest and and Renozone suits our budget the most. Their IDs seems v experience too. So now, i'm waiting for jason's quote to compare. Btw, did u get to see jason's workmanship and design since he is doin reno above ur place? How is it huh? =)

Gers> Usually, the location of tv is at the foot of the bed rite? do u find the idea of mounting the tv on the side wall odd??

val> hahahahaha....u ask the samething as my MIL asked....we really did not went up to see leh....that time went to find him @ that unit when he was there....by then...they only doing the flooring...not much done yet....maybe this wkend...went up k-po again lol.... =P

i will be mouting infront from the bed lol....not @ the side...if wan to put @ the side...then beta to hang it up bahhh....hahahaha

Feimei> i'm thinkint o mount it up o on the wardrobe. The wardrobe will look like feature wall on glace. but itz actually wardrobe. I actually hv a 4 doors wardrobe near the door but feel mayb not enuff and wana have more wardrobe w/o looking werid.

val> o_O cannot visualise ur design leh...y u need sooo many wardrobe? i trying to minimise the things in mbr...i dun wan to be fill w so many item...as simple as possible...i will try to throw alot of things during my move...becos i know hubby gg to nag if i got soooo many things...

anyway....just go through reno talk...if u wan to noe more on the ID u gg to engage or asking for quote...refer to RenoTalk Forums > Renovation Forums > Renovation Firms and Services

read up the thread but dun belief fully lol becos some of them may be posted by ID themselves...soo belief half half lol...anyway...human beings r contridicting animals...never make up our minds...even made up our mind...will still think back, look back + compare....right? hahahahaha.....

Wah.. i m lost in the threads of IDs....

Did anyone of you custom made a TV console? My HB want to fit his amplifier which is unusually big in the depth.. cant seem to find anything good...

Any good advice to share?

Feimei> rite now, i'm occuppyng 3 doors wardrobe in my mom's place. Still not enuff room for my stuff. Some of those items which i dun often wear and bags etc, i'll borrow my sis's or mom's space. So if we are given only 4 doors of wardrobe, confirm not enuff de. Mayb i try to throw some clothes away lor...

Blur-btb> i wanted to custom made a tv console initilly, but decide to buy fr outside since cheaper. tink u hv to custom made urs liao lor. U wana look for Jason? but he seems v busy. All of us here still waiting for his quotes..

val> @.@ u really have soo many things...things...worr...i used to be like u...got sooo many things...but few yrs back...i start to go to tanglin mall...they gt those 2nd hand bazzars...i will emptied all my old stuffs n sell their...selling cheap...@ least take back something rather than keep n keep...eventually will throw away....hahahaha...like that if i replenish new stk...will not feel soo bad... =P but ppl may think alot of hazzel...bring there n sell...might well sell to karang guni loll.... :D

if u realli hv that many things...y not do WIW? so that can throw everything in there n no need worries if door can close anot....

val> would be very interested in seeing ur wardrobes when ur place is done up... haha.. stuff u seldom wear can throw d lor.. or gv away..

mounting tv on ur wardrobe door sounds interesting but think hv to run thru ur ID cos of the wiring.. mite come up to be ex?

feimei> how is the cleaning up at ur place going?

butters> ha...my cleaning project ahhh....haiz~~~my hubby grow lazy n i hve been doing bit by bit lol...actually...Uncle Jason say the kitchen floor need to do...(not sure i mentioned in here b4), we tried to save...although overlay is cheaper but i hv been very stingy...so i use my full strenght...go n wash n scrap the stain....all removed....
i told my hubby he just need to pay me half of the overlay $$$ becos i helped him to save up...anyway, flooring is orignally fr hdb, still not in bad condition, will rather use the $$ on other areas or funiture...oso not gg to stay there forever...will eventually move out after 5yrs or after 10yrs...right? i bot alot of stuff fr DIY shop...like my hubby complained that after washing the windows grills...got the rough feel...dan i bot something n apply on it...now it's Smooth...hahaahha...i like promoter...promote the products to my hubby...dan he will got to do the job....kekekekeke....

Feimei> gd luck to u man. i also hv my "cleanin proj" at my mom's place before my actual day. Whatz the something u bought to apply to make it smoothand clean? I used Gif for everything..scrub everything clean and shiny. But bad for the hands.

Butters> yup. hv to check wif the IDs. Duno whether do-able. Dun want to hv the wires stickin out. Yup..mayb will gif some clothes away lor. =)

val> i bot GIF for hubby to wash oso...but Gif will give the rough feel after wash....so i bot this liq fr self-fix shop...it's a 3M product...its for stanless steel or other metal things and after apply, it got the smooth feel n appear to be shiny as well.... :D

aiyooo...if u gg to do all these intense cleaning...pls wear w gloves ya...

christy> u r back!!! damn shit @ work...haiz~~~
now 7th mth ending...soo hope to cfm with quote and get start hopefully mth end or early oct...shld be able to complete within 3wks or 1mth the most...as usual...Uncle Jason still have not get back to me....1st reminder already...dunnu he is keen to take up my reno anot...if not keen n he feel bad rejecting me...n i keep calling...haiz~~~will oso get to no where...

Feimei> Ya I very sian at work too...
Regarding abt reno if wait too long maybe you should look for a back up contractor or ID so at least you will not be delayed.

Wah I am 25days away to my AD :P

Feimei> no reply from jason too. Can anyone pm his number to me? Is he still v busy??

Christy> Still looking around for ID. will be goin to make my deposit for my serta mattress today. yay. =)

christy> yalol....this sat, Northwest ID bringing his contractor to c the cabinet...dan he can quote me...he will the backup choice lol if Jason still did not get back to us... o_O"

Wowww....xing fen leh....rem to share ur mei mei foto worrr... :D sooo...u settle with all ur stuffs for ur home?

val> Wowww....u damn fast ya....i hven even really get into furniture stuffs...after reno dan c how...will go slow n steady....dun wan gan chong....buy this...buy that...skali in the end...dun fit...i HummmMMmm~~~ =P

Feimei> this serta mattress at promotion price. I tink quite reasonable...so dun wana wait already lor. Anyway, they can keep for me and delive

Val> Sent you Jason no. already check your email. Ya very bz person Jason... cause the interent and forum give him good business. But I will advise you all to have a back up in case he cannot make it. Wah mattress... I remember I very happy with my Simmon purchase too.. Haha cause was sleeping on very cheap mattress for a long long time and finally got good mattress. Yes I taking leave 2 days.. my AD is on sunday 4th oct and I taking leave on 2 & 5 oct. Honeymoon ah... we going to bangkok again.. we love the place a lot and also to get some home deco there... so dun know honeymoon or not.. hahah as long together happy everyday is also honeymoon lor.

Feimei> Good to have back up... cause you dun know if you reject him or he reject you lor. Hahah my AD photo will not be out until 3 weeks later le.. cause the PG still got to go thru it and take out the out of focus one also need to touch up colour le
Ya my house nothing much le... just got to wait for money and than can buy extra stuff.

All> Have you all seen my wedding blog or website?? :P

Christy> Simmon mattress v gd. I like their beautyrest. But too bad no discount...above my budget. So i get serta lor. =)

Val> We quite lucky le cause we buy is $2.5k than the price came down to S$1999 and Robinson rules are if nt yet deliver we will get the lowest price

Christy> urs beautyrest ar? That's v cheap. I went to the simmons stall at marina. The assistant told me simmons no promotion de. Cheapest i can find there is a 2k plus mattress. Can't rem the model but the feel is more firm than the rest of the mattresses there.

I have missed out so much ah...

Like Feimei, I have been cleaning up after the ID..hahaa... quite tedious.. HB and I got to take turns cos he works shifts.. so quite complex to coordinate time... My furniture would be in on 25 sep, at least the first batch.. then we decide what else to put in...

The FSM is coming over to fix my door.. apparently need to tilt front door... and the stove, ya, we got the ID to exchange 2 slabs of granite top position to fix the issue but in the process of pulling out the top that has JUST been fixed, there is some slight damage to the abs trimming of the kitchen cabinet (SO HEARTACHE!!)

Anyway, thats over le.. starting to paint house... then waiting for FSM to give date to shift in...

Tmw is JB shoot there! Pray for me for good weather!

Butters> I met up with Gerald yesterday! He is so funky lor.. Where you find him de?? I most probably go with him... did you do any additional flush mount album? I like his style (both pic n person)

christy> Woww...u r so beautiful... :D very compatible w ur hubby....very fast horrr...u rom-ed for half a yr liao....times flies....soo...gan chong for ur AD? tot u say ur foto shoot foto not out yet? those on ur blog is indoor shooting?

blur_btb> dun worry...we will pray for u....for good weather and everything go through shun shun li li....be the most beautiful bride and enjoy!!!

FeiMei> Hehehe thanks for the compliments :P ROM nearly 1 yr lor... not half yr la 2 weeks more we ROMed to 1yr liao. Haha AD ah.. no really gan chong le dun know why... I am more excited on the ROM... Hahaha.

Oh what I mean is AD photo is not out got to wait for 3 weeks later (counting from AD)

Those in the blog is my ROM picx & bridal studio pics.

Blur BTB> Good weather for you.. dun worry
You know during my PS that period everyday rain only my day not raining
the bridal shop boss say I very lucky