(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

oh oh.. finally 1st appt with HDB today..

said earliest for 2nd appt and keys will be 5th NOV!!

fingers crossed!!

Admin ppl goin rounds spraying dettol today due to a possibility of a H1N1 outbreak (hope not!). Quite a number of ppl kena flu today....

morning everyone! =)

Feimei> singtel now secured rights to sports channel. will hv to subscribe to both starhub and singtel nxt time for the tvb shows and sports. hubby v sianz now. =P

hey gers, any idea to organise a hen's party when the grp consists of ppl who duno each other. They wana sabo the bride....any suggestion??

val> good thing my hubby dun like to watch soccer.. :D

think hv to get the diff groups to meet up lah.. if not how to discuss how to sabo.. :P

Butters> i tink so 2. U been to a hen's party b4? I been to 1...but no sabo juz manicure etc. This current grp of frens for the hen's party abit scary wor...heh

Christy> Hows ur pimple? Tmr ur big day le. Hv lotza fun ya. N hv lotza beauty rest today orh. =)

val> ya.. but most of the hen party i went to not too much sabo.. mostly jz clubbing and make the brides do one or two silly things.. i have witness some where the bride has to where silly outfits and given lap dances, go on stage.. depends on how badly u wanna sabo the bride bah..

my own hen party was pretty mild.. jz went for manicure, dinner and clubbing, cos i told the gers if they plan something stupid for me then i will disappear.. :P

have u decided on ur ID yet?

christy> so how was ur AD?

hiihi....i m back lol....kekekekeke...

val> ya....Mio got the contract for the soccer...my hubby oso cursing...dunnu to return the scv box anot becos MIL wan to watch some channels....

i just signed with Classic Idea this evening....hahahhaa...hubby find one....he think they are not bad and anyway...we got for kitchen n bathroom package....starting was gg ard asking to quote on ala-cart reno...and based on all quotes, the price is ard there....soo finally decide to overhaul everything...in kitchen n bathrooms....this sat will be gg to choose tiles lol....looking forward...

gals> shld we start another thread on reno??? abit funi to talk here....hahahaha....

butters> congrates....!!! just a blink of eyes....u will be collecting ur keys lol....if u wan ClassicIdea contact, let me know...they are quite nice....u can go down n talk to them....

feimei> heh.. thanks, now getting excited..
classic ideas is the one giving away free car in a lucky draw?

good that you finally signed :D i'm still deciding.. between 17degrees and intradesign. intradesign my hubby got contact from a fren but she is a little bit more expensive than 17degrees but apparently she delivers good product..

i was actually thinking of starting a thread in renotalk leh.. :P but just need someone to comment on my quotation from my IDs right now..

christy> you quite expert with the quotations? mind checking mine out and let me know what u think?

gers> i signed up with IdealHse. The price given by IDs and contractors i approached like ard this sum. So we chose them lor. We are also getting tired of going ard asking for quotes and meeting them liao. heh.

Butters> if u need my quote, can let me know too. =)

Hi Girls I am back.... manage to marry myself off on Sunday... cause I was down with food poisoning.. than got better.. but on AD I think I too excited want to vomit… Hahaha. Well now everything is over liao… I am glad I stick with a simple wedding totally happy with it

My MUA manage to cover my pimple… not to mention “auntie†came 2 days before the AD so not so bad but I dun drink so much water cause l dun want to head to the toilet with my big big gown…

I felt the earthquake at 6.15pm at home than at 10plus I voimited liao lor... my mom still can joke with me if I am shaken by the quake… than I vomited.

Butters> Congets in getting your key soon
hahaha your quote ah.. if you dun mind can sent to my email I go have a look later after work… you not in hurry right?? Sent to [email protected] else can compare to my reno quote. At the same time to kill time start a reno blog and post your quote there lots of pple will comment one

christy> u r back....congrates that everything went well on ur AD...

just signed up with my ID ytd...this sat will be choosing the tiles n next thur will start hacking lol....Woww....really fast...after really much comparison....really shack out...dun wan to go any futher and hubby think the package reasonable...+ i did bargain abit...soo overall still ok...so we r all packed up and waiting anxiously for the reno to start....hahahahaha....

christy> welcome bk!! emailed you oredi. thanks!
must show us pics of wedding when its ready k..

val> feimei> will get ur contact if not able to bargain with my IDs but me also gettin tired of meeting with the IDs.. thanks...

FeiMei> Ya I am back Hahahah good luck to your reno Hohohoh

Butters> I saw your quote liao.. not all I can comment cause I did not do kitchen and flooring. I comment a few nia.. anyway I think the most important is all the ID quote must have breakdown so you know where the money goes to. I saw you are doing fales ceiling in the bed room... for me I did the fales ceiling in the living, dinning, cozy (study area) only. It do save a little bit more here and there. Painting cost actually I seen pple doing at S$1200 but bear in mind that you cannot get everything cheap cause pple still got to earn somewhere. So you sometimes got to look as in the whole package... than you have to think for toilet we do a drop down so the water will not be at the dry toilet area... these are some which I can advise

All> My AD photo will be out in Nov cause PG will be heading to overseas PS. I do hope he post something on his company blog so I can drool about hahaha.

butters & Feimei> me too. We asked for quotes from abt 7Ids and met up wif 5. Actually, all about the same. We also lazy to compare quotes in the end. C til we oso blur so in the end chose the one we feel most comforatable with. heh..

thanks christy.. i got the email. ya i also think have to get the ID to breakdown all costs. but tt particular ID (intradesign) they dun do breakdowns. so need to meet up with her tmr or day after to get her to tell me wats wat..

anyone went to the home expo?

Christy> thanks thanks. Rec'd already

Gers> sori huh..sidetrack abit. U all know the price range for videography these days? Found 1 for abt $1150 for my wedding Lunch inclusive express highlights. But duno how their work is like though coz no website or blog to refer to..heh

Thanks gers. =)

All> i am in in the midst of selecting PS venues...headache now. Any suggestion other than the ususal places like botanic gardens, Sentosa etc?

HI gals, I am finally back.. went through a very bad patch with the HB and almost want to split up... now i also duno if the issues are resolved le... v sian..

Anyway, on happier note, valerie, who is the vG you met with? I have asked for a few quotes and the price are all higher than what you mentioned also... And I agree with Christy for the PS venues... Hortpark is nice.. If you want something different which I am thinking of doing one lah.. but i dun think my HB want to be put through torture of another pS, I like Little India and Arab Street, Haji lane... quirky and unique...

Blur BTB> Har what happen... believe me every couple went thru what you went thru... same sometimes argue till want to split up or end up dun want to do anything liao.

For some reason... you will feel things are not turn out what you want than feel sian than talk to hub and he not helping (which is what you feel) than you feel want to give up than thou of spliting... it happen to me and some of my frnd who are going thru the wedding or reno process.

Take a breather and dun do anything for 2-3 days and it will be find (thats what I do)

Cheer up and we always support you de.

Christy> thanks for the suggestion. U happen to know whether the swing near alexendra still ard? The famous swing hangig from a tree....heh.

Val> Thanks... well personally I think its near to both place.. you check it out over online (singapore street directory) so you got some idea where its located.

Christy> i think your swing is the famous wing i wanted. So, itz still ard. Yay! Many in the forum said not there already. Some said the swing still there but the residents take it down sometimes. Btw, when u did ur PS? Wkday or wkend? Crowded or not?

Val> Oh is it?? thats the swing?? We took the photo on our AD itself its a sunday at abt 4.30pm... got 1 wedding couple there aking photo too
not really crowded le..

But I would sugget you go to this place yourself see if easy to find or not.. cause our PG waited for us at the entrance of the wassex est than he guide us further into the est. very complicated one cause lots of small road and its uphill sort so got to be extra when driving you dun want to end up being roll down the hill w the car

Val> The block no. is in the photo hehehehe its 24. No le I did not give AP to my AD PG but I give to his wife cause his wife help me out during our OD PS

Val> No le we did not ask permission we just sit on it and swing around lor... wait pple come than chow la.. kekek of coz you got to keep your volume down when using pple things cause you dun want to alarm them kekeke... we did not talk too loud or laugh too loud to alarm pple.

hi gals.. been outta town for a week, cud not log in.. middle east blocked this forum for some reason..

anyways...

blur_btb> hope everything's fine now between u and ur hubby... hugzzz

val> saw someone took photos at the railroad at sunset.. looks very nice..maybe u cud try that.. when's ur PS?

christy> saw the 2 preview shots.. very nice! cant wait to see the rest!

question: how much does a cooker hob and hood costs averagely? trying to figure out how much to spend for them.. saw in papers that turbo is having some sales this weekend.. but dunno how much i shud pay.. anybody?

Butters> heard fujioh's hob and hood is quite ok. Not sure how much though. U shortlist any yet? =) Think i will jus get a average one will do. Dun tink will cook much. heh..