(2008) Brides of year 2008

hihi!!

If anyone has still yet to confirm ur PG, can try Melvin..
check out his works at www.melvinho.biz

$688 for whole day PG + editing into slideshow + all images returned in CD..

waxie> wah... i emailed one of the guys... sooo tempted... but FH say no need.. coz no one will listen de..
And its a little over budget la.. at least $800 and if 3 person band will be $1000++ liaoz leh..
hehe... so tempting...

Soya> wahh.. sooo shiok.. no time to go leh.. hehehe.. Mmmm.. but maybe i should start.. after my ROM maybe..
hehehe... MMmm.. but sunday i cant leh.. usually busy busy and super tired..coz gotta wake up super early! hehehe....

Ah Net> dont worry. if alot of people give up, you'll still get it! hehehe.. pray hard!!

I started planning about same time also le.. but i've not taken in any good food loh.. junk alot la.. hehehhe...
My mum double boil like once in a year?? hahahhaa. Mmm.. long time no have liaoz... sigh...
Yup.. D'Meyson actually have very low profit margin...thats why they can offer better rates.

Coz they dun spend on advertisements.. if u check out the mag, seldom or rarely see their names.. it's always hte big few...

Hahaha... yeah sure.. will post my PS shots..

I hope it'll turn out nice!

Can post some ROM ones once my PG gets it done..... hehehe.

22 more days to ROM! Ooohhoo... :P

dor> hahhahahhaa....thats another common point between u & ah net. u all eat super alot of stuffs loh!!
Kaoz. all u rich tai tais!!

MMmm... miss my hula hoop.. hahhaha.. u all still waiting for me to teach hula hoop? Kire's house can teach leh.. hahaha..
But i didnt bring it the last round.. hehehe...
i also alot of members... all the clothes, shoes, food kind.. hahhahhha..

kire good ma.. so good with bargain...of coz alot of member la. hehehe...

Hi Erlina...
The webby for the cheap dresses below sgd30 is
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_ecat.php?cPath=2&currency=SGD

can check out... but one of my gf said that the fabric of the dresses (the white ones) were abit on the thin side, so her sisters didn't wanna wear it...

Hi Keer.. how? You have to budget too. I spend on William coz I did not want to get the pre wedding shoot... Your hubby is also not wrong lah. Its expensive. R u getting VG? Actually William was recommended by my VG..Then I fell in love with his works.

How abt checking out the WPJA webby?
http://www.wpja.com/wedding-photographers/international/asia/singapore-photography.htm

but some of the photographers, i don't know how they got in.. coz they have to be approved before being listed in the webby

Hi Erlina, its ok! The most impt thing is that we all got the PG that we love!
Actually when my hubby complain abt costs, I will always remind him that its was he who didn't want to confirm AMos first, and tht's why we have to pay more for William.. haha!

Now i know why the ks brides are the ones who save more! hehe..

Btw, my MUA will be coming to my place on tues night to do trial. then i can confirm with her then..

Hi Jules,

Your wedding also on 6-8 dec08? Tht's so nice to know tht i have a kaki!

You know ah, I actually plan to go for the Std Cht Marathon on 7 dec 08... last minute exercise! Crazy huh? And my hubby n I still wanna head down for some clubbing on 6dec08 night with our friends since its a saturday..

6dec08 - Chinese Ceremony
8dec08 - Dinner

Hi Erlina,

One of my gf getting married in June got her sister's dresses from OAMC in harbourfront/vivo (forgot which mall). Think it all cost less than sgd30. And she will be going to Shenzhen to do some sashes for the dresses instead of using the crummy ol' belt tht came with the dress.

She suggested going to the bugis This Fashion. Sometimes may find nice stuff.

I'll be heading down to HK in May08 with my girlfriends, so maybe I can find something over there! But one prob is that one of my sister is bigger size, so may have some prob.

Btw, for any brides who have not gotten their BS yet, think u can try The Wedding Present. My gf got her BS there, and she says the service by the manager is very good.

Heya Fern, yah man. At least I know someone else who has it over a few days. You very happening leh, still want to do so many things just before your wedding.

koyoyo,
4get it....ask ur hubby for some cash instead....den u can get watever u want wif dat money, wont b afraid to rcv any auntie bag watsoever....
btw, dun stay up too late, else u'll have panda eyes, i was always amazed when i see u online until v late at nite....it's a habit u must kick n remember to catch up on ur beauty slp

so sorry, i must have missed dat programme cos i was zzzz away liao :P

mich,
do join us...d more d merrier as wat shybride said...i look forward to give comments to ur sketches too, which BS u r wif? thanks for recommending us d pimple sticker, think wld b useful to me

mich n praisey,
have pm u my hp no....u can call me ok?

koyoyo,
dat's our fu po nelle's shoes...she got her shoes frm level 2 far east plaza...if u want, i can bring u there...i forgetten d name of d shop but i know where it's located....near d main entrance's escalator

tennis bracelet is a bracelet wif diamonds all around which acts as d chain...it's extremely classic n pretty
btw, u joining us on 25 april for d gathering?

florabliss,
wah....a 3.24 carat diamond bracelet costs below $3K? dat's really cheap but flora, my advice is dat if u r not comfy wif buying frm citigems, den top up n get sth frm lee hwa or soo kee cos i dun think u'll buy tennis bracelet often so it's gd to invest in sth u really want n like

i've to compromise on getting a tennis bracelet frm destinee cos it's sooooo ex, dun think i can afford it....it's at least $6K, might as well get a gd watch rite? ended up getting a 5-diamond 0.43 each carat bracelet, E-F colour at $2.7K+....for me, i rather u dun get dat pc frm citigem, mayb if u r not in a hurry...den wait for better offers frm lee hwa n soo kee, have u chked these stores out? how much price diff?

Hi Stnov,
Besides the herbs and tonics, u can also get ur nourishment thru ur daily diet. So take more nutritious and balanced meals and occasionally supplement with the tonics.
Dun get stressed out ttc-ing. Enjoy the process

MeiLing, better oreadi. tks.

mich, paisey,come along, it's my first time too.

Flora, i agree with MeiLing, if you are not comfortable with getting the bracelet from Citigem, then top up the budget to get it from LH. I not sure if you can get that you like for 2.5k, unless u wait for sales. Btw, u do know that Citigem and Lee Hwa are from same parent company, right?

cyc,

my multiply id is susanz.
hope to see you in multiply though i am not really a big user there. using more of facebook and friendster haha.

koyoyo
mei is right, better slp ya... dun always stay up late... as age is catching up ... my energy level is also going down and i feel so tired before the clock strikes 11. by 9+ if i hpn to be on my bed i will almost fall aslp.

nu ren xiang? is that a new show haha? i dun even know.

providencia and meiling, for $2.5K it's not really possible to get a full tennis bracelet that's at least 2 carat and above from Lee Hwa and Soo Kee. If I want per diamond to be minimum 0.04 carat and above, it'll be at least above $6K. I've been searching around for 2 mths, so far for $2.5K, I only saw pieces that are 1.6 carat and below, that's too small per diamond. And I'm not settling for half tennis bracelet. And I can't up the budget, tat's the constraint.

Actually the one from Citigem not too bad. Not yellowish and is quite bright. Just tat I dun like the brand name.

Not sure if I should wait for GSS coz usually the jewellery stores don't give 50% for tennis bracelet during as it's a classic design. Usually the discount is 30% or less. So after discount, the bracelet will be around $4K which still exceed my budget. But this mth, I have a birthday voucher tat's why I can get the 50% off from Citigem.

florabliss,
my dear gal, if it's impossible to find such a gd deal n oso it's not impossible to up ur budget den go for it...cos it does meet ur requirement at ur budget n oso avoid d risk of not having to find gd deals at other stores...citigems is not dat bad, have to love d brand name ok? who knows my mil may get me my SDJ frm some heng heng etc jewellery store, isnt dat worse? hehehe....

looks like everyone is on the track now.. most of the things we completed are pretty much the same.. i super kiasu one.. want to do things fast.. my HB also says actually I've done quite a lot liao.. but to me, i still feel still got alot not done yet.. hehehe.. me super kan cheong leh..

what my hotel tell me is that food tasting n discussing of dinner details should be 2 mths before ur dinner, so I've booked 8th May for that.. actually from the list my hotel gives me, i should be done with my printing of invitation cards 3 mths before, haha.. but I haven't done that yet.. my mum said relatives not need to give invitation cards, anyone heard of this??

AD schedule is a list of activities that are going to happen on that day itself.. also includes the roles n responsibilities of different people involved.. now only left the timing as my MIL haven't ask from the feng shui master about the timing on when i should leave my house, when i should reached my HB's place and when i should reached my place..

pretty much done with my montage only left the bridal photos, cos i haven't taken my PS yet.. but i don't really think it's nice.. so going to re-do again this weekend.. hehehe..

i was wondering do we need to finalise our namelist 1st before printing our cards? i'm thinking just print a estimate.. if not enough, then for friends, i will print myself using my office laser printer...

wahahaha......mei, this fu po actually quite poor from mid of month onwards cos most $$ go for retirement fund.

Retirement life will be perfect (to me) if I can lie in the hammock at a beach resort, reading a good book on weekdays, anytime during 9am to 6pm.

Sigh....

flora, it is a big purchase. I feel heart pain.

nelle,
heheheh....it's gd for u in d long term
while u r lying in the hammock at a beach resort, reading a good book on weekdays, anytime during 9am to 6pm, think i'll b trying to make ends meet, picking up empty cans....cos i'll b so poor :P

straylamb> alittledream charges according to the Size of band (the larger the band, the higher the fees) and the sets (1 set ard 45 mins)..
3 pcs band - 1st set ($600), 2nd set ($450), 3rd set ($450)
4pcs band - 1st set ($800), 2nd set ($600), 3rd set ($600)
not sure if this is still the $$, my quotation was last august wheni started planning my wedding.. me n hb love listening to live band while chilling out.. so we got the 3pcs band to perform 3 sets, we wan them to sing at our solemisation before the dinner..

koyoyo is joining us for d gathering....i'll include her name

Event: 2nd coffee session of 'weddings in Jun-Dec 2008' girls
Date: Friday 25 April 2008
Time: 7pm
Venue: Starbucks @Suntec, right at the end after Adidas, Nike bird store (NOT the one opp. balaclava)
[only nubra/other lingerie-buying girls meet outside la senza at 6.30pm (denote with *)]

Who's attending so far?
1)florabliss
2)Jac
3)^MeiLinG5^ *
4)Mary poppins
5)nelle *
6)providencia
7)shybride *
8)praisey
9)koyoyo * (hopefully she wont have deadline or last min proj)

Hi R&J, thanks for the info. dun know when Jamie will be back, so I can contact her to arrange. Huiling abit blur, when I signed with her she told me can change date just need to pay abit, in the end Jamie told me need to forefit deposit. so I better discuss with Jamie.

It's the first time, I heard mum's side dun need to give invitation, maybe ur mum wants to save some money for u.

I also estimate the number of cards need to print. I printed 210 wedding cards, the hotel said 70% so I count, it's abt that, dun 1 2 pay more, haha. still considering whether to use insert a not, will take a look at the card printed out then decide, will go this evening.

mei, I think Mary Poppins not able to join us. I think fiona able to join us?

So, most likely will be:
1)florabliss
2)Jac
3)koyoyo * (hopefully she wont have deadline or last min proj)
4)^MeiLinG5^ *
5)mich
6)nelle *
7)providencia
8)shybride *
9)praisey

wah...

nelle,
ok, hopefully tis time round...all 9 will turn up :P wah, u trying to pyscho super fit qinying not to attend class....hehehe, so notti :P

mei, if qinying comes, you try to pinch her arms/calfs, I think you can only pinch the outer skin. She very good leh, I attend one class (easy easy one) on Tue 8.30pm but she attend the 7.30 and then the 8.30!!! I will peng if I follow her.

Flora, since this is the best that you have found, why not go for it? No one will know that it's from Citigem unless u tell them? But if you are bothered by the brand, i don't know if you will be happy with the purchase. Aspial has 4 stores under it's unbrella - Aspial, Lee Hwa, Goldheart and Citigem. All cater to different needs, but they all bulk purchase their diamonds. I don't know if this is a consolation to you.

nelle already planning for retirement, MeiLing, think I'll join u, u pick up the cans, while i clean tables at hawker centres.

hi jules... oh the gowns need to be bought... then not an option for me already because I only intend to rent, have no intention to keep the gown and find it a hassle to sell.

Hopefully this weekend I can find some time to pop by The Aisle, My Bridal Room and PMB.

nelle,
wah....i feel like an ultra wobbly tofu jelly beside all of u cos i dun work out at all...i really envy u le, qinying is my idol sia :P

providencia,
hehehe....while u clean d tables, remember to keep some empty cans for me ok? :P dun worry abt ur bye bye arms, i use mine to provide wind n shade....hehehe, can act as fan n sunshade :P

cutecat,

haha i cant shake leg la... still need to plan the seating lol.. den my MIL still unsure hw many table she wan lei...

wow v fast liao.... hee hee... 3 more weekend to our big day... still need to diet for 3 more week... sianz

kittyng, it's good to act blur.. maybe can avoid a lot of troublesome things.. but once parents / in-laws mention something, better get it done fast.. don't wanna panick last minute!

last night i was bao-ing all the ang paus for my helpers.. ks hor? haha :P

by the way gals, any suggestions what we should do on the day b4 AD? relaxing things to do?

Hi elle!
Where's your banquet going to be held and all? Then nice Nath-Adrie can fill all the details in...And it'd be nice to know! Then maybe we can all exchange tips...

Nylek: If you're going to pop by The Aisle, you might pop by next door to Bridal Elegance...It's the BS I chose... :P Some of their gowns are quite nice, self-designed...But the designer is currently away though...Not sure how much it is to rent...

meiling, your 5-diamond bracelet is still a destinee bracelet huh? wow wow wow.. *ENVY*!!

florabliss, i think citigems is an ok brand la.. so far i haven't heard any bad comments about them yet.. the branding is also not bad.. not the lao kok kok type mah..

rainydae, so seating plan is the only one left for you ? so that mean you had already call for briefing for your helpers, etc? ..

have you pack your room yet?

ya..3 more weekends..and i don't have the mood leh...very scary..so soon already..

btw i tried to PM you but you did not activate your Private msg ..

Waxie,

Can send me the list too?
I wanted to engage alittledream too, but they're already taken on 14 sept.. who's the one who took them?!??

Now I planning to get "3 sessions". But my boyfriend wants instrumental w/o singer. I'm thinking, if w/o singer, might as well save the money and play CD. Then he say, "it's different one..." He is so "atas". *roll eyes*

Kire,
you haven't seen me w/o make up lah... my boyfriend just asked me recently why I hv so many red dots on the face =( and they take a long long time to go away...

No choice I have to take many supplements cos I'm v weak. Falls sick easily.

Ah Net,

I've added you on multiply le...
Saw your photos... why they say I look like you leh. Maybe our eyes not that big? But you have good figure leh...

Actually i do not think the brand really matter. Most impt is the design of the bracelet and the cut of the diamonds right? If the price is right and the design is right, check through that everything is in place and secure, it would be okie to buy.

Was doing my market research for SDJ. I can only say that I will get mine from neighbourhood stores as they charge cheaper for workmanship and the design is still pretty trendy.

Queenie : 1 more month to go!! Rest Well, Drink more Water and Eat more fruits ;p

Ting : I choose my tea dress already, few weeks back I pester Casey to let me try first because if nothing suitable I'm going to outsource. True enough, the Kua was too big for me, "swimming in the clothes" like that. I tentativley chop the white short CS but was thinking to go rent kua leah. Wedding day dun wear, no chance to wear anymore...
Yes, I have cocktail dress too, i also din take the ROM dress so he offer cocktail dress ;)
Ya, I better start calling him for my WG, in case i dun like anything

Queenie : 1 more month to go!! Rest Well, Drink more Water and Eat more fruits ;p

Ting : I choose my tea dress already, few weeks back I pester Casey to let me try first because if nothing suitable I'm going to outsource. True enough, the Kua was too big for me, "swimming in the clothes" like that. I tentativley chop the white short CS but was thinking to go rent kua leah. Wedding day dun wear, no chance to wear anymore...
Yes, I have cocktail dress too, i also din take the ROM dress so he offer cocktail dress ;)
Ya, I better start calling him for my WG, in case i dun like anything

dor> send the list to yr gmail already.. i think they have more than 1 grp of performers.. you can email n ask again since ur bf dun wan singer..

rach> bo bian.. fh wan 3 pc.. i wan 3 sets..

waxie thanks.

You r so efficient. But he likes this "3 sessions" quite good actually.

How come the sept wedding list is not updated liao... I'm wondering how many weddings there are in sept.

btw babes,

If you hvn't booked your honeymoon, or on tight budget, Jetstar is having promo to melbourne... v v v v cheap. I checked. For departure in October, only 900+ for 2 pax, return tickets, includes all tax and surcharges. So tempted to book...