(2008) Brides of year 2008

cyc

mei, lex, tinky, i've added you girls in multiply.

sue, will add you in a min too! btw, me too use FB and Friendster more often.

I shall attempt to figure out all the posting of pix, keeping it pte, etc on multiply by this week. hope to post some pix up soon!

And girls.. got sth exciting to share! I went down to this shop at golden landmark yesterday with FH to look at CS. its Zion Creation. heard of it? yah.. went with intention to look see only but in the end bought a CS! yeah! a long CS though.. will use it for tea ceremony and sending off.. turquoise and lace. not my size though. gotta alter. FH bought it for me so i'm happy. haha.. told him that can be my bday gift also. will post pix in multiply soon.

oh yes, mei, i'm looking fwd to viewing your gowns!

babyfifi

Stnov,
I also cannot take too much tonic de. Vitamins also cannot take too much. Prone to fever. Instead of tonic and commercial vitamins (before pregnancy lah), wad I do is to drink more soup (those cantonese kind with herbs, or spinach soup for iron, etc). Then take more fruits.

Anyway, dun worry too much abt ur cycle. Will be okay de ba. Dun stress. The more you worry and stress, the chances of delayed menses is higher. So relax ba.

pooh83

Dor, i haven decide where to go for my honeymoon.. actually decided to go japan but a bit over budget le so thinking of going somewhere not so ex.. are u going to melbourne for ur honeymoon?

rach, can i have the website to rent the jie mei dress coz i cant remember what u told me tat day.. hee..

flora_bliss

meiling, you know wat, I went Heng Heng yesterday to browse at their tennis bracelet. The quality really cannot make it. And they are selling more expensive than the Citigem one. But then I went over to Poh Heng. They have one that is very nice but it's $5k, exceed my budget liao. So if your MIL wants to buy from Lao Kok Kok brand, ask her to buy from Poh Heng. Maybe I'm having a headache becoz I'm still thinking about that $13K bracelet (after discount $4K) from Lee Hwa which I saw in Feb.

providencia, I think I hv to psycho myself that Citigem is sister of Lee Hwa. I like Lee Hwa, so I should like Citigem.

fumiko_neko

wow where to rent jie mei dress?
hw much?
i oso wan to noe..keke

btw..ya e jetstar promo is on..
i check e price 2 pax is 965.36 inclusive of all taxes..
and provided u take e promo ticket of $48

~sblbee~

cyc,
yah i accepted ur invitation le...wah i love turqoise colour but my fh feels dat my EG all tis colour le so he said wld b better in pink :p how much is ur long CS? perhaps i shd go down n take a look as well....i wana see d pic :p
oh i added u to my multiply folders le, u shd b able to see my gowns :p

bedazzle

Gina,

Nope, not decided on where to go or honeymoon, cos no budget!! ha... We usually travel together once or twice a year, so I feel honeymoon is not THAT necessary. But will be great to travel as husband and wife. haha..
Kaypo a bit, I also went to a HDB in ponggol that rents dresses... dunno if it's the same one:
http://www.lushgowns.com/main.htm

~sblbee~

fionachua,
i've accepted ur invitation le....hope to cya nxt fri

shybride,
hehehe...it's a gift given by mum, she said she'll put it on for me during d tea ceremony so there'll b no AP for me :p

sotonglet,
i tend to agree wif u dat ppl only notice d design n d 4Cs of d diamond...they wont go n notice d brand unless it's so obvious....d most ppl will go, i forgetten where i bought liao...it's so easy, i always heatr ppl saying dat :p as long as d price is rie, i feel dat it's ok....

florabliss,
really? den i better make sure dat my mil give me d $ n i buy d SDJ on my own...hopefully wont have to top up a lot of $ on my own :p dun tihnk abt d lee hwa bracelet le...must look forward n mayb u'll find u'll love tis more cos u dun need to top up extra $

my dear gal, try to think of it tis way, lee hwa is d elder sis of citigems n it's an established brand, citigems is d younger sis n yet to establish a name for herself so give her a chance ok? or like wat u said, must ai wu ji wu :p

flora_bliss

meiling, maybe i should buy something each from Aspial, Lee Hwa, Goldheart and Citigem. Then they'll be reunited as 1 big family. hahaha....

~sblbee~

florabliss,
so far, i only bought frm lee hwa n goldheart...dun buy so many....*ahem* must learn frm nelle, dun anyhow spend $, get different frens to buy so when u meet up wif ur frens den all of u including d jewellery can have a big reunion :p

shybride

wow all these discussions about bling bling is giving me ideas .. :/
by the way, any suggestions what to buy for the brothers helping out? i have oredi settled the jie meis' gifts.. having headache thinking for the brothers..

antakusuma

Wow so happening now. I MIA, cannot follow the conversation anymore.

I need to plan my seating! and my programme! headache. plus i got food poisoning today.. aiyo.

shybride

hey gals, have you all started doing the song for the march-in? how long do you think should be the 'prelude' before the doors open? is 20 sec or 40 sec too short? or too long?

queenie10

crispy,
me haven even shed off my to my ideal weight cos i can't curb myself from eating. I very picky on fruits & dun like to drink water thus i got vto be consistent going to facial every 2wks to improve my complexion.

Now busy looking for evening bag for my mum...gt any lobang?

Btw any cheap & nice caterer to recommend?

pooh83

Dor, so good u dun have any budget.. i also think it is gd to go for honeymoon coz finally change status already.. haha

nelle

mei, I know why I am so money-minded. I am born with it.....hahahahaha....cos, I have a hairline tip at my forehead. So it is shape like the letter 'M'. M for Money..hahahaha...

superwoman_cqy

Ehhh I was lurking aorund and suddenly saw my name on Mei Ling's post. Nelle made me sound so musculine man.. I still have fats on my tummy and thighs so yeah that's why Im so hardworking in attending those classes.

Nelle! Gee didnt get to talk to you at all after the last class. You can also join me for the kickboxing class too.. very shiok! Hmmm I am now torn betw. the classes and the gathering next friday leh...

cyc

mei, my long CS with lace is $459. is it around that price? how much is the one you got from M&M?

yup.. will upload the pic soon..

polarwhite, tks for adding me in multiply. will upload some stuff in multiply by this week. stay tuned!

nelle

qin ying, haha..kickboxing? Normally by the time I learn the 1st moves, the class would already gone to the next! I am terrible at following movements.

join me for the gathering lah..... :p

shybride

nelle, my hubby giving his brothers ang pau.. so that takes care of the $$$ part haha.. i thinking of giving a token present too.. need some ideas..

<font color="aa00aa">Dor >> my package I signed 2 years upfront, at $1,164. So it works out to be $48.50/mth with GST. That time they also waive the joining fee and admin charges.. so save quite abit cos I always feel bulk of the cost is in the joining fee. If you know people working in the companies with Family and Friends program, can get even better deal. $300/yr for platinum access (all clubs)...

Wah, MsBean >> Planet Fitness very ex leh... I only can afford California hahaaa

Fortunemew >> check my links on Multiply.. go to the one where description says “music hmmmmâ€... and search there... I found it by chance =) Ya I wanna use better together in my montage... cos very upbeat hahaaa...

Kirei >> next weekend I’ll be in Genting!! Hahaa desperate to get out.. actually tomorrow I’m on leave, but now need to cancel leave liao.. Sad
=( Next next wek ba... heh.)

ermmm

hi jules, wat's ur email address? can't PM u. I emailed the seamstress, but she doesn't have a website yet to see her works. prices from $180 onwards (should be inclusive of material). She used to work in a bridal shop.

waxie24

soyabeans> i got friend working in california wor.. bugis branch..

Gina> me also havent plan honeymoon wor.. will start planning after AD.. Fh considering Japan also.. me thinking of going europe region or maldives before it disappears..

kellyduffy

actually, for me, 15 mins was still ok, cos we didnt venture anywhere else in the compound.. just pose and chop chop finish le.. We spent longer time at Punggol.

Providencia, after a morning with the PG, you will develop some kind of "mo chi". basically I let him tell me what to do, me and HTB just follow his instructions, stand where,look where and smile... you can be creative and think of what pose you want too.

some poses abit odd lah.. and sometimes will get distracted or blink then have to retake... but I'm sure all of us brides will be able to do it... Most important is to enjoy...

bedazzle

soyabean,

I think i'll stick to my bukit gombak sports complex lah. Don't wanna spend additional money liao. broke...

Came up with a list today, of things I need to get to make myself pretty (prettier?!?):
1. Teeth Whitening $520
2. Eyelash Extension x 2 sessions ~$150
3. Clarins Body shaping cream $100+??
4. Bird's nest $44 each (fr Kirei) shld need at least 5 bottles bah... ~$200
5. Fancl slimming pills ~$200 (to last till wedding)
6. Massage ~$500

Faintz... will be paying for ALL of the above from my own pocket since i'm not paying anything for the wedding. Don't expect my boyfriend to pay for all these for me.

Also wanna buy a wedding gift for him, but dunno wat to buy. Tentatively thinking of buying a pair of Dunhill cufflinks... or a Backpack...

Also I'm thinking whether I shld pay for the wedding bands. My bf doesn't wear any accessories. I think the only thing he'll wear is his wedding band. So maybe I shld buy the bands, since he'll wear it everyday.

~sblbee~

cyc,
i got mine at 390 but i need to add some details so will b ard dat price or slightly more ex..., but i think it's worth it cos it's full lace n wif a train so im prepared to pay slightly more :p

~sblbee~

shybride,
u really take v gd care of ur helpers wor...so xi xin, if im one of them, i'll b deeply touched
but i think APs more practical cos guys dun fancy d swt stuff, mayb if u want can get them sth more practical
wat's ur budget? mayb ipod holder etc....

nelle,
no lah, u r not $ minded....u r practical, dat's y i have to learn frm u

qin ying,
hehehe...come join us on fri so dat i can admire ur muscles...hehehe :p

cyc

mei, i agree its worth it when its with a train. waiting to ur CS! anyway, i'll still go down to M&amp;M tom at IP to see their collection of short CS. if got nice one, might just get another! haha..

bunnyhop

Hi Queenie,
How many pple r u looking @ for catering?
Better act fast as May n June qite popular periods for weddings...

Hope 2 catch up w u all ladies but then, still got time to do e stuff as my wedding on 31 May. Near but not so gan jiong...yet!

Know we r anxious to get into our ideal size or shape...heeheee, still don worry 2 much...we all will look gorgeous on tat day....tat joyful anticipation is our best makeup kit!

Getting my wedding invites this week...a bit late hor...same for e viewing of album...food tasting...meeting w e solemniser...trying out gowns n others blah blah...ai ya so much unfinished biz leh...help!

Time to exercise now n let out e stress....

samanthaquekys

thanks for all the luck, ladies!
i need all that i can get. today's paper is a goner... =(

3 more to go next week!

went library after exam today. saw all the travel guides and home deco books. can't wait for holz to come then i can bury myself in them!

talking abt CS.. is there CS with flare bottom? such that it doesn't hug the hip??

back to mugging again! bye babes!

fumiko_neko

soyabean, wat job u work ah? hw come can go gym during lunch time..
seem like timing v flexible hor...

dor, u getting 1 bottle birdnest fr me rite?

YL today so quiet...have u try e birdnest?

cyc

mrs kel, i think long CS will make u look slimer and taller so don't worry about heavy bottom (if that's ur concern if u r asking abt CS that has flare bottom). me too have heavy bottom so i thot short CS don't flatter my body. or maybe i haven't found one with right cut?!

work hard mrs kel..

mei, i saw ur gowns! really a lot woah...

was looking at some of your multiply sites.. paiseh, but what's sherrie's nick here? can't register.. saw an OCT08BTB outing photos from sherrie's site. that's so cool! can put a face to your nicks.. when's the next time u guys meeting up again? can i join?

stnov

thanks sleepycat...im a goner when it comes to food....explains the weight gain post AD too...kekeke

wow fifi....ur case abit extreme...vitamins oso cant take too much...as i have drug allergy thus i keep away from alot of herbs to be on the safe side...not gonna think abt ttcing &amp; cycle liaoz....let things be naturally....everything is fated....=D

skyea

Hi ladies!

I've not met up with my jie meis too. I'm thinking of arranging a dinner with them and the xiong dis a few days before the wedding. Hehe.

Hi Shybride,
You're really fast! Hehe. The day before AD ah, just relax! I'm going for my manicure and pedicure on that day. Hehe. Btw, i think the 20-25 sec for the prelude should be nice just.

Btw, girls, have you thought of how much ang pows to give your jie meis, xiong dis...etc?

kitty_ng

Wah shybride, you are so fast!!! already prepared yr angbaos...

Eh, i think it depends on how long is your march-in. I heard it will be better to choose a longer song as it looks weird if the song ends halfway you march in. My march-in is quite long...got to think of a longer song....quite hard to find

tinggy

Crispy,
I wont be choosing Kua, i will find cheong Sum. I think it is cantonese's custom to wear Kua. We are not cantonese le. How does ur cocktail dress look like? grand?

<font color="aa00aa">hahaa Dor hmmm ya lor looks like you have a lot to spend on... save your money!! lol

kirei, i work at std chartered building.. hours quite flexible... so can go gym during lunch... gym abt 1.5hours, then left 0.5 hrs for eating lor hahahaa...Me, Accountant..

waxie, i meant those with friends working in companies who have corporate tie up with Cali, like Keppel.. dun think applies for cali employees ba..</font>

yvling

I'm new here. My wedding date is 28 Nov. I'm pretty excited. My photoshoot is going to be next month. I can't wait. ^_^

Providencia, can you add me to your list?

Venue: Marriot Hotel
BS: Venus
Ph: Still deciding, any recommendations?
VG: I Studio from M'sia.

I'm also looking for actual day MUA, any to recommend? My package doesn't include MUA. The MUA from Venus will charge 600 sgd for the entire day, i'm not sure if it's worth it. I think i can get it cheaper in SG. Venus MUA supposed to be quite good but can only rate him during my photoshoot next mth.

Which MUA &amp; photographer will you all be using?

fortunemew

wa soyabeans, that is my ideal work life too, can go gym during lunch time! can keep slim at the same time! but my work place very ulu, unless i change job then i can enjoy this kind of flexibility.

i miss out reading ur earlier note....ya i call up Stefin asking abt animation only, i even call up twice on different days....and i even get a ex-customer (my friend) to call alyvin to help me to ask but was reject. alamak.....so they earn money like that...take VDO + ani pkg and they say OK??!!! if i want only animation, they say not OK... *pengz* ..

which is the person u spoke to ah? i try to ask him....hehee. i will ask VDO + animation.. :p

==========

juz now i also went to buy the $130 fancl collagen serum.....have to heartache a bit n spend some money....can't help it...my face look so dull! i remember i won a free 9ml collagen serum few mths back and the serum helps a lot.

on 25th this month, Fancl launching a new drink for whitening! i think it will be popular product, also same price $61.50.

Ah Net, i already get a lot of 1000 or 2000 or 3000 ballot numbers before.....already numb to it .. use to feel very disappoint but now didnt take it so much at heart. u keep trying...one day u will get ur dream flat.
have u try more than 5 times? someone told me after the 5th time, u will get more lucky...

straylamb, so u also bought ur rings at Clarity.

as for emcee, i still got two more other persons to ask to be my emcee, not sure if they will reject me. anyway, another good friend juz sms me today that she n her hubby dun mind to be my emcee if i got reject by my friends..... phew..

as for jie meis, i have no problems....will have at least 5 jie meis, not sure if i should ask one more close friend in to make it a even number.....

lsntyl

phew, finally finished reading. Was busy today so no time come online. For those thinking of taking Jetstar, wanna buy a $50 voucher from me? For fellow brides in Sept, I sell cheaper at $35 so you can save more. :p

Kirei>took the birds' nest yest nite. Yummy! So tempted to eat more. Think I'll only eat it at nite cos realised morning really no time. Always rushing for time. :p

keer13

Hi Fern, thanks for the reco, yes, Daniel is good too although my heart is still with Willam. Haha.. But, Daniel is also not available for my date. If I engage him,it will be taken by his associates. Yes, now, I agree with you. Should book the photograher earlier. Now, panic!

Yes, I will also be getting a VG. But, I'm not so particular with VG as compare to PG? Btw, can you share BillantPics package with me as well as I have not select my VG too. Appreciate if you could email to me at [email protected].

Thanks for the WPJA website, I will check it out. Since we both have similar taste in PG, do you mind to comment on the following photographers as I can't decide which is better.

1. 1950---- http://1950photography.blogspot.com/
2. AM.PM --- http://www.ampmphoto.com/main.htm
3. Big Day Studio -- http://www.bigdaypictures.com.sg
4. Secret Heaven -- http://www.secretheaven.com.sg/

Thanks so much in advance!

keer13

Hi Elle, welcome! Was just thinking how come 13th Dec, being a Sat, I'm the only bride in this forum. Haha. Seems like our date not so hot wor. Since like 5 &amp; 7 Dec are the hot dates in 2008. For me, this date is selected as it was our anniversary date which host more meaning for us. Please share more on your BS, venue etc.

gingerbread_gal

Hey, qin ying, care to share wat's the amore package like?
I heard that there's a limited number of times which you can go to the gym in say, a year or something like that?

I shld be able to make it for the gathering next fri unless my work stressed me out totally - more than halfway there.

Nelle,
you talking abt widow's peak hairline is it? I've got it too....