(2008) Brides of year 2008

superwoman_cqy

Nelle I dont remember your hair tip being M-shaped though :p Guess you are just being prudent about finances and that is definitely a virtue ..

Meiling .. I will confirm my attendance for the gathering again with Nelle next tues. Me too lazy to travel from Woodlands to Suntec and Im afraid to let you all wait :p

superwoman_cqy

Jac just saw your post after I posted mine. There are limited and unlimited packages for Amore. Mine is unlimited @ $128 per month and I attend about 8 classes per week. So that will translate to about $4 per class. There is also unlimited usuage of gym and shower facilities. This package is definitely suitable for those who attends many classes (or to put it simply too much time to spare for classes :p)

As for the limited package, the cost per class will denfitely be higher but will suitable for those who do not have the time or do not want to commit yet..

cmlee

Anyone needs to update his/her records?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ermmm</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</td></tr></table>

raragal

waxie> you good loh.. if only i have the budget for it.. hehe.. :p

dor> yah loh.. mentos beeen sooo busy.. dun even see her here liaoz.. keke..:p
I wanna go to Europe!! but dun have the budget for it too.. gotta see how much left after AD..
sigh... else end up at sentosa... keke.. but better stop confessing that...
EUROPE EUROPE EUROPE!!

Why eyelash extension?? AD put fake one can liaoz loh.. cheaper.. kekek.. :p

Try Tiffany &amp; Co cuff links... can engrave names. my coll has it.. very nice.. :p

Gina> its bridalcloset.multiply.com

YL> i forgot abt mu bird nest and came back home! alamak.. too tired... slept all the way in the bus... bleah.. hehhe...
I wanna eat my bird nest too!! argh!!

kire>its supposed to be 3 for $100.. i got it at $30 each.. coz i renting 12 from her ma.. it includes alteration..
just some simple ones la.. not those super elaborate ones.. but the idea is to be the same loh..

mary_poppins

Hi florabliss, that's a good way to think of your upcoming citigem bracelet (if you are going to get it). Actually, I don't see any difference between all the major brands like LH, GH, CG, etc...

In fact, I am wondering how come I am not excited about the bling bling stuff? If given a choice between food and jewellery, I would choose food.

Hi shybride, you are really very thoughtful. My friends who has been married last year did not even get us anything nor give us a separate ang bao for helping out even though I thought the ang bao is for good luck...

Hi nelle, no wonder I have poor money management skills, I don't have the M-shape hairline

dearadore

hehe.. Jules, i'm always very ambitious one..wanna squeeze alot of things in one day! after all by time time we finish tea ceremony, it'll be ard 1pm like that, so can rest first and then meet up with the others later for party!

but the marathon.. is a promise to myself!! so i really want to do it. moreover, last year when i ran the 10km, finished pretty early, ard 9plus in the morning, so after tht can go back home change n rest for the wedding dinner the next day!

btw, Jules, your wedding will be over 3 days? very tiring for you both right? ooohhh.. but regent is nice for wedding!

~sblbee~

cyc,
heheheh....i'll b meeting wif nichola tm to discuss my CS after i went LL for shoes fitting :p im oso looking forward to view my final CS....kinda missed them after 3 weeks of long wait :p they have q a no. of short CS, so do chk them out...i bought 2, 1 pink n 1 turqoise

mrs kel,
dun worry, everything'll b fine cos my bf oso tell me d same thing abt faring badly but at d end, he did fairly ok...
there r CS wif flare bottoms esp when u MTM them but if u dun wana it to b tight, some ppl opt for slits at both sides

cyc,
actually d gowns r for trying on but i didnt choose all of them, i chose some others too but didnt managed to take pics subsequently :p
wat multiply sites were u looking at? it's ok one...cos if i put it there, it's meant for sharing mah
sherrie's nick is tinkybell

~sblbee~

qinying,
dun worry....im travelling frm ulu hougang as well but do try to join us ok? :p

jac,
do try to join us ok? we'll pray for less work for u :p

nelle,
hehehe...instead of a M hairline, think im getting higher hairline bcos of stress...help, im balding :p hahaha, but mine's not a sign of intelligence :p

msclaire,
i think florabliss said heng heng not poh heng, poh heng is still ok so dun worry

providencia

Flora, so how? decided already? I walked past Citigems yesterday, don't look too bad.

MeiLing, u mean that there's really a shop named "heng heng"? I must open my eyes big big when I go out shopping. I definitely will keep cans for u while i clean tables.

Mary, I totally opp from u, would rather have bling bling than food, but no money to buy bling bling, so settle for looking into window display of jewellery shops

qin ying, come along, when i see ur fit fit arms, i may be super inspired to get fit too. ;)

What's this hairline thing?

providencia

Tks Kelly for sharing ur experience,my PS will only be in Sept, so a long way to go. Maybe I need to practise to smile nicely in front of the mirrors first.

Yvling, welcome, will add u to the list this weekend. Where will you be going for your photoshoot? Sorry, my MUA and PG not cheap, so can't help u.

princess_sue

morning bridies... :p
dunno how did i sleep now my neck and shoulders hurt badly

mrs kel, dun worry, i m sure you will do well. its just prob the exam jitters
you also looking for CS?

flora_bliss

providencia, i don't know leh. I'm feeling rather disappointed now. What happen is the I've actually exceeded my MIL's budget by a mere $150. So I thought since the difference is not much, she'll pay the full sum. However, she want me to top up the excess. So essentially, I'm sort of paying for my own SDJ. And since anyway, I got to top up, I might as well get a better quality one from Lee Hwa or Soo Kee. I know I'm being hyper sensitive, but somehow now I kinda feel tat in her heart, I'm only worth $2.5K.

msclaire, heng heng's quality cannot make it. But Poh Heng is really good. The quality of the diamond is good and it's workmanship is good oso. No wonder it's a "Lao Zi Hao" in singapore.

Mary, I'm a very greedy person. I want both food and bling bling.

ermmm

Hi gals, hhmm.. seems like a few of you are having ur wedding over 3 days... but guess what... mine is over 4 days... haha.. can't find a venue for the dinner earlier lar...

Can a kind soul help to update the table for me? AD is 5 &amp; 9 Dec... 5 Dec is Customary and 9 Dec is banquet.. dun think we doing very much in the time between though.. haha...

<font color="aa00aa">YL >> bird nest, cannot take too much... cos very cooling... so keep it to one teaspoon lah, so expensive stuff somemore!! lol...

Fortunemew >> cos animator and videographer different people... so they of cos have to set some quota for each type of package, if not whole world take only animation, i'm sure they would simply charge even more for it to cover the difference..
since u no VG yet, can consider. But i feel their video very NORMAL only... but pricing wise, on the low side liao ba~
u got rejected .. .. maybe cos 28-sep no longer available?? booked ???</font>

~sblbee~

providencia,
if im not wrong, heng heng shd b either located at amk or toa payoh ba....hehehe, think i saw d shop smwhere :p
thanks for keeping d cans for me :p

florabliss,
dun feel disappted...perhaps she's really tight at tis moment n $2.5K is d max she can give n it's alrdy over her budget, it's not dat u r worth $2.5K but i know it's kinda hard to think otherwise...for me, im not expecting much frm my future mil cos my bf alrdy hinted dat she's not wking so she can only give a token...i know wat it means so im not expecting alot frm it, so i may end up worse than u, shall keep u posted :p

nsling40

providencia, heng heng is located at amk.

shybride, u really very gd even think of getting smthing for the brothers. My FH say give AP can liao wor... hehe... I have not think of what to give to my jie meis... sigh... Any suggestions??

shybride

kitty have you checked with your hotel coordinator roughly how long the march in will take? mine says abt one and a half minute but he advised no need to time to the second lah haha.

1 song usually at least 4 minutes, not enuf for your march in??? so long ah!

Ade, i m giving my jie meis $68 ang pau + a necklace from moshi moshi ($78). Still racking my brains about what to give the brothers. But the brothers' ang paus will be decided by my hubby.

don't leave the bao-ing of ang paus till too late.. cos i actually had to 'collect' the $2 and $10 notes for some time b4 i got enuf!! eg for $68 ang pau, you need 1 $50, 1 $10 and 4 $2! $2 is very difficult cos you can't withdraw it from atm mah..

last night i also discussed with hubby how much to bao for the other helpers like driver, solemnizer, younger siblings &amp; children etc

shybride

hey florabliss, how about getting your FH to top up to the lee hwa destinee diamond bracelet then?? tell him how sad you are.. pause a few moments.. then he will make the offer.. then turn to him with teary eyes and say 'you are so sweet dear.. thank you!!' ta-da, destinee!!

by the way yesterday i saw this booth at bugis junction which sells a lot of sweet flower things. like corsages.. and many other things which maybe you can find uses for at your wedding.. too bad it's too last minute for me oredi.. to make any changes / additions.. maybe you can drop by and take a look though!

cyc

mei, i understand how you feel abt missing ur CS. the CS i bought 2 days back keep flashing in my mind! haha.. so excited abt checking out M&amp;M later.. ;p

shall await ur PS pix to see rest of the gowns!

i saw on tinkybell's website ur outing pix (at waruku i think). nice!

~sblbee~

cyc,
yah lor, after paying more than $1k, only get back 1 pc of CS....hehe, feel abit sad :p yah, im so excited for u, gd luck n hope dat u can find sth nice later on, i'll b going tm

thanks for ur compliments! we had a great time at waruku n we nearly 4get to order our food, was so busy chatting away...after which we try to meet up as far as possible

~sblbee~

shybride,
thanks for sharing d nice stuff at bugis
i think i'll order my corsages n wedding pens frm my multiply contact since i rcved rather gd feedback abt her
wah, u r really everywhere searching for nice wedding stuff, rite now im searching for wedding songs, to my disappointment, after visiting a few sembawang music centres, d selection's q limited
sigh....

babyfifi

Yah lor Stnov... very few people have problems with vitamins. Its likely cos I get heaty easily &amp; vitamins tend to be heaty (B complex those kind). But surprisingly, since I got preggie, I dun have problems with vitamins. Maybe cos preggie women are all "liang" instead of heaty. That's why my family all ask me stay away from too liang things like barley.

Some herbs are okay de. The milder ones for soup are mostly things like red dates, longan, "gei zi", "white fungus", etc... these usually not so bad. You try bit by bit lor. Cos they are really quite good for health. Each of them have a particular good effect de.

Have you tried herbal chicken soups when you go for steamboat? Similar herbs... so if you have no problems with that, can use those herbs.

lingelle06

I have chosen Park Hotel Orchard as the venue for our banquet, and Snapz as the bridal studio. Will be engaging Snapz also for AD PG. The headache now is how to source for AD VG and what to look out for ;p

Hi Keer

Yes, seems like 13 Dec 08 is not so hot compared to others, but as far as I know, we are not the only ones. I do hear of other couples who are also having their AD on 13 Dec 08. Keke, we chose 13 Dec because my hubby-to-be wanted something easier to remember ;p so i let him decide, afterall, gals do stand to gain if our hubby can remember important dates better ;p

shybride

hey meiling, my fren gave me the Wedding Songs CD, can't remember the title. you want? i can pass to you? i have oredi ripped onto my laptop le. we can share share among all the brides here lor.

no lah, i wasn't out searching for stuff.. just happened to see the booth when roaming around aimlessly with hubby after dinner haha. oh yeah they have got really cute pens too! with a wedding couple bear on top.. i might get that for my recep.. $19.90 for a pair

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

shybride, you are pretty fast. i only draft up the angbao list.. f

or driver, PG, VG and mua, i will be giving $20, yi si yi si.

Kids should be $6 each.

then jie meis, i giving them around $28 angbao each, since they got gate crashing angbao, parents will be giving angbao also.. i added up, is around $100 for each jie mei. I already bought dress for each jie mei to be wore at day time.

Xiong di also around there.

~sblbee~

shybride,
thanks, it's so sweet of u, i got dat CD alrdy....is it d one wif a bride on d cover? i got a couple of them but cant seem to find d songs i want...any idea wat kind of songs to play during d dinner apart frm d march-in n presentation? cos i duno if instrumental music or songs wld b better...
hey, if u r getting d wedding bear pens, can take a pic to show me? cos im considering to get those cute pens too but it's a bit too early for me, scared d ink wld have dried up by den :p i simply adore cute stuff :p

shybride

yep it's got a bride on the cover. urmm i will probably play contemporary pop songs during the dinner.. happy love songs.. too bad many nice love songs are so sad.. just listen to radio more often.. then take note of the title.. you can buy the song from soundbuzz.. just pay per song.. it's quite value for money

eunicet

elle: I'm also sourcing for a AD VG, but my standards for VG not too high...So budget also not so high...What's your budget for VG? I think as long as the photos look really good, the VG is just for remembrance sake...Do you have any in mind?

shybride

driver - $68
VG - $20
PG - $50 (bcos i love him too much)
MUA - NONE (cos she's oredi very expensive and sucking my blood)
my younger siblings - $50
his nephews - $20

~sblbee~

shybride,
heheheh....any gd e.g of happy love songs cos i seem to b hearing lotsa sad love songs n oso sentimental kind...hehehe :p

xinyi_reiko

shybride, you are very generous.

my angbao rate is base on my past jie mei experiences, search through this forum and asking those married friends.. hehe..

we added up the total amt of angbao.. around $900, another heavy expenses for us. .

lexilicious

Morning everyone

sue,
hehehhe you sure it's your sleeping position or is it because you spend time in front of computer all day? Go get a massage or chiropractor ba.. if not really suffer >.<

cyc
Heheh, I'm so happy you got a long CS - and at a decent rate too! You going down to M&amp;M today?
If you buy anything, remember to take pictures before you send them for alteration! I think outing-wise, the brides from August-Dec(?) are having a meet up next Friday at Suntect - I'm thinking of sneaking up on Koyoyo and Meiling hahahah

mentos

Rach:
I'm here la. Paiseh to see my nick popping up in the emails. Have to come in and say hi to u liao =X U asked me about the pic from my multiply. It's from www.caricature.com.sg It's not a mascot. It's a caricature hand drawn by a local artist.

mentos

Some song List to share that i random collect and put into a list but haven decided on which to use.

1. Come What May – Nicole Kidman,Soundtrack from Moulin Rouge
2. This I Promise You – N’ Sync
3. I Do (Cherish You) – 98 Degree
4. Angel – Guy Sebastian
5. The Way Love Me – Ronan Keating
6. I Knew I Love You – Savage Garden
7. Paint My Love – Michael Learns To Rock
8. All My Only Dream – The Wonders
9. Fire – Baby Face
10. I Love You – Celine Dion
11. Church March in
12. Trumpet Wedding Bell
13. I Finally Found Someone – Bryan Adams &amp; Barbara Streistand
14. My Valentine – Trisha Yearwood
15. Perfect Moment
16. Endless Love – Mariah Carey
17. Because You Love Me – Celine Dion
18. For The First Time – Kenny Logins
19. From This Moment – Shania Twain
20. You’re Still The One – Shania Twain
21. How Do I Live – Trisha Yearwood
22. When You Said Nothing At All – Ronan Keating
23. You Were There – Southern Sons
24. Just The Way You Are – Billie Joel
25. Now and Forever – Richard Marx

rjwedding

hi iris_met, ya lor.. i also feel huiling abit blur blur one.. but since my wedding is early jul, i got to book my food tasting early.. i only know jamie will be back in may, but dun no which day in may..

my mum says since all our relatives so close, so just need to inform them can already.. actually all of them know my wedding date already.. save money also.. i also dun want to pay more.. but i will be printing inserts instead of printing onto the card itself.. wait got mistake then die.. i'm also going down to T-dragon later in the afternoon... think will not be too crowded in the afternoon..

we are getting more n more excited now!!

~sblbee~

lex,
morning....u shd have post online n let me know abt taking pics of my CS b4 i sent for alteration, mayb i wld have 4gotten how they look like alrdy :p hopefully i'll still get to see them tm :p welcome to sneak up on us anytime nxt fri, ehehehe, hopefully koyoyo can make it tis time round cos she always got last min projects one

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
who is the multiply contact from whom you intend to get corsages and wedding pen from?
And thanks for your prayers....so darn stressed these days..only when i cont with my wedding prep, then i feel some stress relief.

MY htb bought this wedding songs CD but it turns out to be a really awful collection....sigh, initially thot its a good buy cos it has 3 CDs but they are all oldies....totally not what we wanted.
My hotel says that we have to bring the original CD for them to play, so cannot get downloads

Flora,
Don't think too much abt it...maybe for your MIL, she's financially concerned?? esp with inflation and rising prices globally.....i think for me, HTB will have to be the one to fork out $$ for SDJ....and I'm not bothered abt it all (except for the fact that its my HTB's $$)...if my mum doesn't insist on his side giving the SDJ, I will just tell HTB not to bother abt it...dun think I'll wear SDJ too. I just want my Cartier collection :p

Oh btw, Female Brides is out.

~sblbee~

jac,
do look under flowerfan under my multiply contact, d corsages range frm $1.50 onwards, i think they r reasonably priced, for me, i tentatively placed orders for 8 pcs of corsages under d exlusive roses @ $5 each n will b getting d bear pen set as well as d butterfly ones :p but i told her i want them to b delivered at d later date :p
hehehe....yah i bought many wedding CDs n honestly speaking more than 1/2 d CD couldnt make it in terms of songs n oso there r many repeated songs....perhaps i shall go for another theme cos tis pop love song thingy doesnt seem to wk as i cant find those songs :p
thanks for informing me abt female brides, i'll go grab a copy since it's my 1/2 day off today :p

shybride

meiling, how about mandarin pop songs then? do you usually listen to mandarin or english songs? i m using english songs for the 1st part (solemn &amp; romantic), then mandarin songs for the 2nd part (relaxed &amp; casual). actually mandarin pop songs is more me :p

flora_bliss

Jac and meiling, she is working and she is not financially tight loh. She is willing to spend a bomb on her own spectacles and go for singing sessions every week but not willing to spend a single cent on her son's wedding. This is why I insisted my HTB that he shd not be paying for the SDJ. I'm already slightly disappointed when I know that the budget is only $2.5K. It's really tough for me to buy anything decent. I have consciously been making the effort of sticking to the budget. Tat's why I've been searching around for the past 2 mths. Now tat I've found great deal, she wouldn't bear to part with a mere $150 more. Shouldn't I be rewarded for my effort in searching for better offer? It's not as if her son is getting married everyday.

pooh83

wah.. u gals are so hardworking.. still go gym.. i too lazy to go and i hate to exercise le.. so i need to watch my diet lor.. hee..

rach, u confirm taking the bridemaids dress from bridalcloset is it? so how long before must we call her to confirm? is it too early to call her now?

dor, u taking slimming pills? dun need la.. u so slim le.. but u very rich leh.. spend so much to make urself pretty for ur wedding.. think i start doing something also..

waxie, u will start planning ur honeymoon after AD? so u will be going next year isit?

queenie10

PSH,
i'm looking at about 30pax for lunch aft my tea ceremony.

I got afew big shots coming end of the month thus super busy &amp; stress....meeting up my coordinators to confirm wedding flavours,tables &amp; food.