(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Meiling,
I cant have weekend lunch as my fh is catholic thus i will be holding church weddin in am , tea ceremony in the afternoon n dinner at night. FH was agianst the idea of splitting wedding banquet onto 2nd day.. I kinda of agree as our guest may find it tiring...
so have u gals found your bs?

Hi Ade, I already selected my AD WG and CS. Will be going for 2nd appt in oct, to select my EG, groom's suit & PS gowns. My PS will be in nov.

Welcome jingsjings.

Maybe you can do some research on gown designs?

hi koyoyo

You might wan to check out the banquet threads. Why don you call up Rayston to meet up with him. He would be in a better position to provide you with more info about the package. My fren had their wedding in Legends. Nice ambience. The package should fit into your budget.
Have you considered Novotel Clarke Quay?

My bs is Thomson Wedding. We're still sourcing for PG & VG and my ROM venue. Other than that, we're almost done.

hi koyoyo,
yah i agree with you but it depends cos some couples are on tight budget and found the place centralised for them cos got mrt....for me, it's a NO.
hmm...if u r toking abt sats at MC, im afriad it's all booked esp 11th n 18th...dat time when i asked still got 4th n 25th available but i didnt take, duno abt now...
where's park hotel, legends? is it d one at clarke quay? tot it'll be opening end 2008....dun think it's in time for u...
yah true i oso didnt spilt my AD into 2 days as proposed by my fh cos i didnt find any hotels for 11th n 18th oct...so took 17th instead...
oh i found my BS liao, im wif WL, wat abt u?

Hihi Brenda,

I heard from my colleague that the food in Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd is very good. You can consider it if nobody has booked it.

Hope that you will find you ideal wedding venue soon! At least den you can put your mind at ease. Jia you!

oh.. i took picts of my ROM at Traders. But photos are with my husband, buried somewhere deep inside his wardrobe.. hahaha!! Let me try to search one day. I'll let u know when i manage to find it.

hey mal, my fh's sis is also using thomson wedding. To be honest with you gers.. After so much visiting on the hotels.. i am actually quite tired. personally i like hotel intercontinel -bugis but wkend dinner is like 900+++ . PArk hotel-orchard is the old crown prince hotel. Thus bldg look a bit old still managable . most prob will be holding ther on 4th oct. as for grandplaza park hotel it relatively new building abt 4 yr old quite nice n same good perk as PH-orchard but can only hold max of 35 tables tt are super squeesy can hit each other when u start up to toast . Else tt will be ideal...
guess wat. i am feelin tat i am so happy to have friends here to share my joy n woe in marriage preparation else i was so depress earlier on many things.. wedding is a big thing and i am gald to know u gers.. Just wan to express thanks.. may all of u be pretty angel on ur big day..

Hi Meiling,
The legend is located at fort canning however their bridal suite offer is at kl or malacca .. it way too far to enjoy tt perk. Co ordinator jennifer is very nice,
My BS is GHA. First visit tis sun.. wat should i look out for?

Where's parkroyal @ Kitchener ? Not reali sure where isit ... I've found 2 places ... but yet to go view the ballroom yet ...

Any guidelines to follow when discussing the banquet details ??

hi June,

we are taking the Hibiscius room...
i like the victoria style...

By the way, is anyone taking wedding lunch package?
any time schedule issue?

HI juney bride and Princesssze,

my AD on 21 June 08 too! haha high 5!

Princesssze, my first choice is actually goodwood park de :D but a bit exceed our budget . . . i settled mine at novotel CQ.

Hi Ade,

I just book appt to choose gowns le. So excited!! Perhaps you can start looking around too!

Hi koyoyo,
no problem, i have been through ur phase b4 so i understand, i was so loss initially until i met so nice BTBs here who guided me along.
so have u decided on ur hotel already? most importantly, have u decided on ur date already? oh, GHA is not bad too....once you have confirmed, let me know so dat i can update the table for Oct 2008 BTBs...

i am able to settle for ph-orchard but i read in other post on FR - Furama Riverfront will it be newer looking the furama Rivercity the website seem to look grand .. any one been there? can give me comment or photos? greatly appreicate. last alternative option left

Hi Brides,

I am April 08 BTB. Would like to find out about whether anyone sign up with Bobman Photography (www.bobman.com)? Although their package is very attractive but I like to know does any bride here deal with them?

oic, koyoyo, im so happy for you, at least now u got a hotel, not so much headache liao...sorry, i've got no idea abt furama rivercity, i havent been there too...cant help u...

hi Meiling,
Not FuramaRiverCity, it Furama Riverfront i am tryin to contact the people there. heard there is somethg like waterfall decro for solemization. IF u like, u guy can check it out i am still reading forum on it. Keepin my fingers cross that this is the last one with my date still free... keep pray for me... (as in wish me luck i am a free thinker)

Hi BTB,

i am also a Oct 2008 brides and love to know there are so many of you here.. My AD is on 4 October.

koyoyo, FRF is really not bad and i think the banquet is at real reasonable price.. .been to a fren banquet there in end May and is impressed by the setup and ballroom... worth to consider..

saw some recommendation on NCQ, i have enquire abt their package at the early part of this year and find their 2008 package rather standard and there seem to be no room for negotiation and bargaining for extra perks... i still have the package, if any1 need, i can forward you the package..

Advise on FengShui Master: as i have decided on my AD date w/o consulting a fengshui master, i now need to seek advise on the date/time for GDL n others... jus wondering which master di u girls went to??

i am also searching for PG n VG, any recommendation?? looking at PG + VG + montage creation...

hi tinkybell,
Mal knows a lady gemomancer from tampines. I jsut got the contact from her . Havnet visit her though will do so once i settle on hotel either PH-orchard or FRF. btw, earlier on i post a question on having AD on 4th oct.. can i ask y did u chose this day?

hi tinkybell,
welcome to the thread....hmm...will update you on d list... where r u holding ur banquet? ur BS? do u have any budget for ur PG n VG (usually VG will have montage creation?), i can send u some of my contacts if u need cos i settled everything liao :P

Hi Meiling & Koyoyo,

u all so fast reply me... so happy...

to ans all the questions you all post for me... let me ans 1 by 1 ok... pardon me if i am too long winded in my reply...

koyoyo, my decision to have AD on 4 october 2008 was made last yr during May when planning for my ROM. 4 October is mark as a very special day for my hubby n me... We get together on 4 October 2001 when we were both in polytechnic, we ROMed on 4 October 2006 on our 5th Anniversary and hence decided that AD shall be on 4 October 2008 on our 7th yr anniversary together. Meaningful mah??

u mention abt the geomancer, can u forward me the contact? my email is [email protected]
btw, do u know her charges??

Hi Meiling,

my banquet will be held at Le Meriden and i have confirmed SLBW as my BS. As for PG&VG, my budget is somewher around $2k.

Hello everyone!!

I have just confirmed my BS. Seems that some of you here have gone / are going for gown fitting soon.. Mine will be in Nov and PS next year jan/feb..

Any recommendation for outdoor shooting?

Hi Melody,
Welcome . So which hotel did you choose.. as for tinkybell i will pm the geomancer number.. thank to mal chan..

Hi Koyoyo,

in ur earlier thread, u mentioned abt going to ur BS for fitting..

i also intend to go for fitting but somewhat worry that my BS may think i am too early.. hus wondering if your BS comment anything when u request to go for fitting?

Hi koyoyo, polarwhite

Chosen grand hyatt coz not many hotels left when i started looking. Didnt know it was such a popular date.

Hi Ade,

I choose the OTR for my PS and AD...For my BS, the OTR gowns are nice enough...Some BS MTM very ex...have to depend on your budget...

hi koyoyo,
i started everything in june....settled almost everything in aug, except for my ROM venue...

hi tinkybell,
ok, i will update the details, for ur AD PG and VG budget, got a few u can look at Bobman Wedding Services for PG (me and snowypooh using), Visioworkz (both below $2K), Snapxot oso ard dat budget....perhaps u can check them out, I'm wif Bobman for my ROM and AD PG (gd n affordable, ard $888) and Visioworkz for my magazine album....

hi melody, welcome to Oct 2008 thread....nice to meet u, now there r more ppl here, v lively liao, i will update ur info....

here's the update:
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD></TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD></TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Meiling,

thank you for the update... and recommendation of the PG&amp;VG, i will check them out... btw, ur ROM pic ready?? can share ur pic w me?? i would like to look at the PG work...

there are so mani brides here... n all within the same month... so nice....

hehehe.....tinkybell, my ROM nxt yr, havent take any pic yet :P will share wif u when i've taken in jul 2008

guz im d only odd one out here wif 17th oct as my AD date

Hi Brenda,

Parkroyal on Kitchener Road and Parkroyal on Beach Road do not allow tentative booking for yr info. You have to view personally then perhaps they will block it for you.

If you have budget, consider Grand Shanghai at Grand Copthorne Waterfront (or rather, King's center). Cost starts from $700 plus to $1000+ but the china shanghai theme is great for couples who is willing to play ard with and the very unique ambience.

Brenda,

Bargain, bargain bargain but nicely. Most restaurants except those under Tung Lok and Grand Shanghai price is very firm. Don't expect them to waive the ++ away. Hotels the same. If its nett, its nett, if its ++ (17%) then gotta calculate. See if they be able to waive the corkage charge for wine and hard liquor. Cos on the average, its about 1.5 - 2 bottles for a banquet. Beer wise, some hotels provide free flow, some don't. Bargain this in as well. While signing contract, ask them to email you in soft copy form for your contract draft. Then really open eyes big big for the details cos some, they might miss out what is on the wedding package selling kit. And also, if u have maids going...neg on that as well. If got muslim or vegetarian guests going, gotta ask and ask till you understand hor ;-)

Cos for the muslim, vegetarian, maid table...very headache.

haha wah blessings u veri good leh ... auntie going to be liao ... hehe juz joking ..

Thanks man ... Is club chinoios under tung lok ?? I saw their website, there's tung lok logo there ...

any 1 been to orchard parade hotel for a wedding dinner, if yes, comments pls ...

Blessings, i've tried GCW, but no more available.

Even Furama Riverfront, it's left with mercury room for the 22/11/08. But i can't fit in.

GCW huh...I blocked it. It's under my consideration. But anytime I made my decision by next week, you want?

Club Chinois no more la...those under Tung Lok no more liao. Except maybe Humble House but for under 18 tables. And its expensive for restaurant but then, it's tung lok lor.

LOL...I rather be auntie leh...cos the banquet is the 2nd most expensive thing beside the house liao

MeiLing, there is nothing to feel odd abt... u r unique like tat ley...

ROM n AD are big event for a girl, so should be hapi okay...

I am also a bride nexy yr June. But seems like all of you progress v v fast wor! : )
We are just starting out on finalising our banquet and church solenisation.

Tot BS can do it 6 months b4 wedding ?? How come many of you seems like found the BS packages. Am I too late ? bit scary for me now..heehee

Fine wif mi....are we having lunch or juz kopi???

either cafe cartel for lunch or for kopi - starbucks / coffee bean.....

wah biang... we all nov brides.. but u gals like machiam ready to get married tomorrow leh!! heehee... good also la.. the earlier u got things settled.. the better... me juz managed to settle my solemnise venue.. now getting the JP...

BTW.. sleepydopey &amp; lionhead... U gals got my mail or not?

Hi Wendy,

me too. Now still searching for my bridal shop. Me also a bit scare. Seems like a bit late.

Hey Lab_baby79,
Which bridal shop u taking?