(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi meiling,

we r looking at high tea, is ard $65++ per pax... the dinner is way too X already... a BIG no no...

i am very fat leh... i have half a pig to lose leh... kekekkee....

oh, weddingtots.... i gotten 2 ring pillows from her for my freds wedding.... not bad....

hi polarwhite,
oic, my budget is below $60 per pax so marriott is confirmed out for me....hehe, porr woman's woes...not much choice in selection :P
aiyo, dun say dat leh, i oso plump...too much gd food liao...we can form d pig family in tis thread :P
hehehe...im thinking of getting 2 ring pillows frm shann leh, 1 for my ROM n 1 for my AD car deco, see if she can charge me cheaper cos i bought my own toys...i saw her angpow box wif bears....q nice but she charging $70-$80...too ex liao :P

hi meiling,

we dun have many guests, ard 14 tables... i am doing combined ROM n AD on the same day...

hahaha, the P.I.G.G.Y family....

u can negotiate wif shann... i negotiate wif her on the 2nd n 3rd ring pillow i ordered from her... but i dun intend to do a ring pillow for my ROM... i wan a car plate instead... hahaha...

hi polarwhite,
no wonder, gd to combine both tgr but i prefer my ROM to b special cos my AD date is on fri, i want my close frens to share my joy mah :P
hehe...wah like dat, im going to negotiate wif shann liao...i no car so no need car plate...hehehe

wow
how fast post are here today.. I was shocked.. Overall i realise lotsa of us tryin really hard to shed some fats yet we gain them instead.. Y not (crazy idea) we meet up to shed fats instead of having meals.. let the brides unite...
anyway current i am working at california gym .. my fh want to do boxing while i really prefer running on thread but no motivation doing it alone.. (join me if u can) ...

Btw,
I love 11 oct 2008 but also super adore 18 oct.. however i cant get any of these dates for AD... still i am happy to have 4th oct.. so for those who cant get banquet on AD will u be celebrating your AD or ROM only for years to come?

hi Mal (malchan)
Since u like pink and while fh like blue , ever consider doing a design like a rainbow w baby blue n pink together? These 2 color can go well dependin on ur design of ur pillow.. so where u guys get the pillow from ? Any pic of the pillow u order from this lady?

btw , PolarWhite (polarwhite80)
dont worry about the fats.. and dont call yourslf a pig.. one thing that is always amazing is that bride always look the prettiest on their AD and the same go for u.. No one say bigger size lady are pretty... just try whatever u can.. remember pretty come from the inner shine not the external...

oh just to update my bridal shop.

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

Hi meiling

Thanks! Got all the package.

Can save me the trouble to call them to ask them for the package.. haha
Yeah lor.. Might get a colour that we're both agreeable.. otherwise, I'll insist on PINK!!! haha

I'm gonna be a Jul 08 bride too! Can I join tis thread? Initially supposed to get married in Mar 08 but had to postpone due to hb's overseas posting...

koyoyo

There are a few designs that we like when we searched online. Just need to decide on one before informing her and to get a quote from her..

Ask you gals for opinion:
Will it make the ring pillow too complicated with the wedding vows?
Or should I just have our names and the ROM date?
Or a 2 liner quote?

hi meiling,

my ROM cum AD is on a sat, so juz nice lor... every1 can attend... heee.... when my master gave me 4 dates for AD, i staightaway choose 18th Oct liao... cos i like the date a lot... heee.

ya, negotiate wif shann, she quite ok wan... i wan the car plate so that can hang at home in future.... hahaha...

hi tinkybell (tinkybell)
... sorry i mentioned earlier i am going for fitting.. This sun is my frist visit to the BS, they offer me ROM dress so i am like tryin out for ROM .. however i read in some mag it is a good thing cos i can try out diff cut.. i can only either MTM WD or EG.. accordin to my bs they say most prob i will be doing EG mtm cos it harder to get a match... not sure.. i am intendin to go bs sun to test on cut so as to have a feel...share w u my fren experience
got a mtm gown.. somehow not happy last mth near her AD she feel in luv w OTR WG , bs let her have it instead of the MTM WG. so it still possible to change.. hope tis info help.. tinkybell

hi koyoyo,
i am also working out at cali gym... hahaha... like to go for bodycombat lessons.... i think i will cel AD date n dating annverisary date... hahaha...

i ordered the ring pillow for my freds from weddingtot... for the pics, i will upload here later...

hi everyone , i was at milllienia walk so a shop think it call dreamweaver.. they sell things as a theme and separately too.. I feel it quite pretty the pillow there... malchan your pillow suppplier,... any pic i can see???

Polarwhite.. which gym do you go to?

wah...this thread is moving fast leh...

hi koyoyo,
if u interested, u can check her website, all the designs should be there....

hi Mal,
no prob, always glad to b able to help...most prob juz choosing between PH-O and Rend as my choice....
for me, i adore blue, so shd have no prob in d choice of colours for the wedding pillows :P
tot d price is available on her webby already? no quote needed rite?
hmm...my opinion, shd juz keep it simple for d pillow else will b too crowded liao, d name n wedding date will do for me, i'll want to print my wedding vows on a card wif my ROM pic, laminate n keep...

hi Polarwhite,
i like 18 oct too, most hotels r already booked liao so no choice, lucky u
got MM's grand ballrm but im scared dat i cant meet d min. no on sat as it requires 40 tables so i've to give up n choose fri as only require 35 tables...play safe :P

hi koyoyo,
yah i got dreamweavers website oso, but d collection is not updated...perhaps we can DIY our own angpow box n guest bk tgr to cut down on costs n oso it'll b unique :P
u can go to www.thewedding*.com (replace * with thoughts) for samples of her works :p i simply luv them n set my mind to get frm her d moment i laid my eyes on them :P
i havent contact her yet :P

hi meiling,

i am taking high tea (2-5pm) so not clashing with others... i am having my solemnisation by the poolside then proceed to the ballroom for my high tea but "forced" to finish by 5pm cos by 7pm there is another couples using the ballroom for their dinner banquet....

oic polarwhite, mine is a dnner lor, v hard to arrange....aiyo, u all so hardworking...i simply have no motivation to exercise leh....

hi gals, do u all have multiply? if have den can add me lor, my id is sblbee.

hi polarwhite,
I went to bugis branch oso maybe we bump into each other b4.. heheh sound like a scne from movie except we are both ladies

Thank you Anne!

Hi Brenda, nope. But am looking ard for my EGs le since I need to change several and FB is not that wellknown for their EGs. WGs, they have nice ncie OTR ones...but whether u wanna MTM, hmm..depends on yr preference ba. Why? u going for fitting?! LOL..me not going in anytime till next year, got plenty of weight to lose so better dun ma fan the coordinators there so fast

WAH!! so many posting.. haha

Hi blessing, can u send me the package details for ur VG and PG? sounds reasonable le..
I called atelier X juz now.. gg down to meet them later.. hehe

Hi sleepydopeey, I hv a S$100 from RhXma mXdia, (replace the X to E) nice animation but we wan to use ou budget on a Jazz band. So Will u wan to consider my voucher?
I'm willing to let go at $70. =)

wah.... i gone out for appointment.... come back and suddenly there are so many post....

Meiling, Tung Lok is really quite expensive based on your description.... if the venue and menu doesnt seem to match, u may wish to consider buffet style which have a wide spread of international delights.

Polarwhite, u mentioned abt JP that you fren booked. Are you talking about Mr. Chan Kai Yau??

Btw, Ploarwhite, i will send an invitation to u on multiply...

Meiling/Koyoyo/Mal & others, any of u on multiply too??

Hi funfun, my package details as above. The standard package is only 1 8 x 12 coffee table book + 500 (4R) slip in album. There is no professional 12 x 12 album in the usual package. Just that we top up slightly more to get 3 albums for AD.

Polarwhite: what does jp mean?
tinkybell: i do have a mulitply account but i need to go n dig cos i forget my username already..

Koyoyo,

JP = Justice of Peace OR Solemnizator (commonly known now)

no problem, u dig out ur ID then i add u in lor...

Btw, this thread is moving so fast n each time i refresh gt something new.... this keep me waiting for more... kekeke.... arent this as gd as msn??

my office block msn
but lucki still can talk to all of u in the forum

haha it good but in order not to miss any on the msg here i actually opt for email notification, as a result i ahve to clear my email every 5 min or so haha buti am happy it like i got people to chat with while working

btw, i got a prompt on my msn if there is a new email so each time i see mail from SB i know someone reply.. hehe isnt it like msn for me?

am looking for a good wedding co-ordinator for my wedding in june 08. does anyone have any recommendations? i would like one who's passionate and is willing to try out new ideas. can email me at [email protected]

Hi Selina,
i went to so many newspaper stand. i didnt get to see Blissful Brides. Pls tell me where did you get it ? I would like to get a copy of it.

My BS is Yvonne Creative. i have informed them i want to take photo shoot in Jan. Thus, this coming Nov will go down to choose gowns.

hahaha....agree that we are kai su brides. but it is better to get things done early than late. if make mistakes or some hicupps happen, we may have ample time to get it solve or get it right !!! Do you guys agree ?

Wow!! This is really serious loh...
so many activities going on here.:D

PG, I'm asking my friend to help though...hopefully he's still in Singapore next year..

VG,
no budget to get one... my friend recommended me wedding paparazzi...or something like tat, don't know how to spell their name..but don't think I'm getting VG

So now, seems everything is fine, except looking around for match in music...and fantasizing the scenario...Kekekee!!

yah lor, i went out for dinner and when i come back, my jaws dropped leh, it's moving too fast liao....suddenly out thread is moving faster than the other threads...when we dun have a thread in d 1st place...:P

tinkybell,
yah lor, i managed to get hold of noble hse's menu n called up club chinos for a quote, hopefully something gd will come out of tis. tung lok is ex, even d person is telling me dat ppl pay for d food, deco is not their emphasis when i commented dat noble hse function rm is too plain. :P i juz bought d latest style bridal magazine liao, looking for more places to call...:P my multiply id is sblbee. do add me ok?

jingsjings, i totally agree with you.. keke.. also good for those ppl around us.. preparing a wedding is always a stressful thing.

now i starts hunting for songs for march-in, photo montage and musics to be played during banquet. keeping my ears open.. keke..

Hi ting,

thanks for ur recommendation. If i can't book 18 feb for ROM, i'll def go consult this master... =)

So Blur,

Yes upload ur pictures somewhere... I also have this feeling that my pictures will be hidden and buried somewhere after they are taken. Which is why i'm not even taking pre-wedding shoot. Just actual day. When u taking ur pre-wedding?

Hi Winwin, R&J, De_princess and evreyone else new,

Welcome to the thread!

Ami - I just got the opportunity to see your reply today, so I'll chk it out with my gfren and let u know yah...

Work's been absolutely crap this week. So happy for the weekend. Now waiting for my bike ride to come. Going for my fiance's company D&D tmrw. He somehow managed to get me a ticket as his spouse. Hahahaha... Not yet ROM get upgraded already...

Nothing much happening for me on the wedding prep scene.

Hi princess momo, long time no c.
my colleague had her video by wedding paparazzi. i saw it. very nicely done - refreshing and not 'cheena' at all. but the style is light-hearted and funny one. my colleague also told me that's their style. so if you like funny ones then it's a good choice. but if you are looking for something romantic, then this might not be the one, or you might have to be very specific with them.