(2008) Brides of year 2008

princesssze

hahah... so many couples getting married on that day.. no wonder it was so difficult to get hotel banquet!! it took us so long to finally found Goodwood Park! ahahaha... well it shows that its an auspicious date. hee

Hi hpryn, its fun looking for BS. heehee... you'll get to try different gowns before you decide on one. Nah, it wouldn't be a headache. Enjoy yourself!!!

~sblbee~

morning Mal,
Gallery Hotel and Scarlet is off my budget, i intend to keep it below $1800 for 30 pax...if possible ard $1500. Im considering d following hotels:
1) RP @ Scotts
2) Hotel Rendevzous
3) Carlton Hotel
4) Park Hotel @ City Hall

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>Church of the Sacred Heart</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

koyoyo

been to a lot of places , currently there are some factors that i have to consider like prices of hotel , perks n overall decro and servce given by the hotel management. reason for chosing PH-orchard is because it reasonably price, got a new chef and attractive perks... love interconntenial hotel but it way above my budget. I am tryin to convince myself to accept 4th oct . Not sure if i will regret it later. Do you guys intend to celebrate both ROM and AD if they falls on different days?

koyoyo

The reason why i ask on this geomancer is because. It locate on the 4th floor of middle road n there are many 4-face buddha and a lot of ppl praying and requiring of service. however the most important thing that frigten me off is all the assistant tending the shop has alot of tatoo (do with religion i guess) and they look as if they are gangster... but 1 of my friend say it quite good, my question is how can it be good when the geomacer didnt even see us while the shop assistant just email us n charge us for it..

koyoyo

Hi Mal (malchan)
Good luck to your hotel trip this sat.
I went to amara hotel and novotel weddin fair last sat. novotel is good but dates way taken .. too bad i like the ambience... alot of couple won vouchers at the fair some already selling them on SB forum..

LOL, thank you gals for the welcome

But I do realise, on my date, quite alot of my preferred venues been taken up!! Oh mine. I guess more and more ppl are confirming for their wedding earlier than I expect.

amias

thanks s'rene

my best fren wouldnt be able to attend my wedding too.. hers is 2 weeks after mine and in New Zealand. but atleast i would be able to attend hers. its still sad tho
i know how it feels (hugs)

i'm kinda overwhelmed actually.. i donno where to start.. i know i need to find a place rent a gown.

any suggestions? so atleast i can narrow down the places before i go to Sg. FH was telling me of a place that makes the gown customised to how u want it and then u can rent it from them. Do u guys have any idea which place he's refferring to?

anneanne

Updated! ^^

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>Church of the Sacred Heart</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

shyantiffy

wah! thanks for the prompt action wor... anne... kekeke.. those who haven't found photographer or have any idea of wat kinda pre wedding pics u want.. can go to this site... www.v2.net.cn
alot of nice pics...

pearlpearl

haven't come in for just a few days, so many new posts. This thread is getting hotter now.

Hi Koyoyo, Welcome to Oct brides 2008... Ya i think we can help on giving you suggestion on your wedding banquet.

Mal, you really very hardworking le. You and Meiling seems to be busy searching for your ROM venue.

Meiling, i like Gallery hotel very much but off my budget too for my ROM.

malchan

hi meiling:
oh ya.. scarlet... might call them.. haha
My budget is 2k for 40pax but bf did mention he will top the excess.. I don intend to exceed 2k for ROM coz I foresee alot of misc expenses for the wedding.

Jesl: I cant wait any longer coz my ROM will be in Jan. haha

Koyoyo: If you are keen I can provide you with my geomancer's contact. I always go to her for 'readings' hehe very nice lady. But it is in Tampines and you have to go to her place. You can be assured that there are no buddha in her house. She does 'zi wei dou shu'.

cat_quek

pretty me,
ya i refer to this website and is againast rat sign lor..that y decide to change. Tght u go to a shifu might ahve a different result.

~sblbee~

hi mal,
scarlet n gallery may b off ur budget based on ur $2K cos it's really ex...i'll forward d quotes to u...u may want to visit them b4 u decide, personally i've been to scarlet though small n cosy but i dun think it's worth paying so much for it
furthermore i still got to pay for rom pg, guest book n miscellanous stuff etc, more monet spent

hi jesl
no, me not hardworking, i think mal is. im searching for my rom venue cos i want everytihng to settle quickly. same as u, gallery hotel is off my budget...

simplyserene

Hi Ami,

Thanks for your hug
Anyway, you're referring to a made-to-measure (MTM) gown and most BS in SG will have this in the packages I reckon. You're Muslim right? I can help you find out from my friend which BS she's with cos she's Muslim as well and getting married in Novemeber.

Since you already have a location booked, then the BS is next and the AD photography/videography.

Stef - Thanks thanks! Hahaha... At first I was a little paiseh to raise my hand and when I saw the first lady get a bottle of wine... I was like... Wah lau... I also want!

amias

oh s'rene ur a life saver! thanks so much.. i was getting freaked cos everyone seemed to already have their BS sorted out already.

AD photo/video.. right.. will have a chat with FH about that..

thanks again

skyea

Haha...i used to be crazy over Prince William when i was younger. :p That's why i know his birthday. Hehe.

hpryn, my AD is 7 Jun 08.

chipydale

Hi everyone. I'm also a Nov Bride. My AD will be on either 22 or 23rd of Nov. That all depends on the banquet availability.

I'm currently looking @ either Raffles Town Club or Orchard Parade Hotel. Any suggestions ???

I'm also looking for the AD photographer + videographer ...

Seems to have alot of tings to do man ...

crayongal

hehs...s'rene.... well well, nothg to be pai seh abt la. haha =P

hmmm.. btw, gals.... any of u oredi went to look at gowns or smthg... ?
me went down once oredi... will prob make a 2nd trip in mid-oct to take a final look n den confirm the gowns le. haha =P
dun wanna rush things towards the end....... =)
kiasu!!

berry_egg

hi stef...

nope.. not yet on the gowns. my coordinator told me that we will start on that in december, and would only confirm the pieces before the photoshoot after CNY.

ariele42

Hi PlainGal

Our Shifu din say which animal sign it was against..he just say its good for us cos he knows our signs-rooster and dragon..but I think some dates which are good for us may not be good for others, like you say depends on the animal sign

Hi Pretty Me, we got the same AD date, where is your wedding held?

prettyme

Hi rainbow,

Yeah, we got the same AD date. Is the date really good??? I have no idea cos my geomacer gave us a number of dates. We selected our date according to the availability of the venue.

Mine will be at Chijmes.

koyoyo

HI Mal(Malchan)
yes please let me have your geomancer contact. How does she charge ? Hope it not too expensive...

koyoyo

Hi Meiling,
My wedding banquet budget is roughly 800++ just below 900 per table. I am looking for someplace with high ceiling preferably. So far i visited amara (nice pl but poor service) , Park Hotel-Orchard( good srvice no date), Novotel (good ambience no date),park royal (got pillar), York hotel( cheap but squeezy for 35-40 table + dinner reception), orchard parade hotel(too small max 30 table), The legend (i like it , Fh find ceiling low and pillar obsturctin) and a few others. so what have i miss out?

~sblbee~

Hi koyoyo,
Have you checked Swissotel MC (it's abt $888 nett, den got $10 per table during the coming wedding show)? But if you're talking about 11 and 18 Oct, it's booked....what about Le Meridien Orchard, Holiday Inn, Rendenzvous etc? Have you checked...I know Le Meridien is only slightly above $800...

malchan

morning ladies

koyoyo: You con accept PM can you activate it so that I can send the contact to you.
What about Merchant Court? I'll be having mine there. Its alittle above 900.

Meiling: Scarlet is extremely ex!! Gallery Hotel send me the wedding package- includes cake cutting ceremony etc.. *fainted
I might wan to take a look at Carlton Hotel too

~sblbee~

Hi Mal,
I thought MC got packages $888 nett or $928 nett (heard from Rayston that there'll be $10 off per table)
Hmm...I called Royal Park @ Scotts, the package on their website is min 40 pax, so it's out for me...now looking at Park Hotel Orchard and Hotel Rendenzvous, these 2 are worth considering but I dun like the international buffet menu they provide....wonder if can change or not?
My fh decided against Carlton cos he said exterior abit old...duno lah, sianz :p

pinkcupcake

Hi Hi everyone!Hi blessings, i agree, many couples are booking banquet venues way earlier! when i was just looking around in June, i found that many were booked or at least had tentative bookings. So i also 'kan chiong' and booked by July!

By the way Anne, by photography studio is Tri-angles. thanks for updating!

anneanne

Hi girls! no problem! It's nice to share the joy among all others Nov 2008 brides!

mei, u will be surprise! all the 5 dates i want was either tentatively booked or confirm booked by other couples. but i was very lucky that one couple decided to give up 01.11.2008. happier than strike toto! haha!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>CSH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08 or 23/11/08</TD><TD>RTC or OPH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
FR - Furama Riverfront
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

malchan

meilin:
I think MC has revised their package for 2008 from the posting that I read from the MC thread.. Coz I signed mine few mths back before they revised it.
Have decided to drop Gallery Hotel! Rude co-ords. The package I got was for wedding with all the cake cutting ceremony, champagne toasting etc
I requested for solemnisation! Anyway, I blasted at Lawrence (Manager). If they cant understand simple request, I doubt they can handle the event.

Jesl: Yes yes.. she is a lady in Tampines.. I always go to her for my yearly 'review' haha

pearlpearl

Hi Mal,
Haha.. When are you calling her back for GDL date? I was told that next week can call her already. How much is the yearly review, interested to do a reading ya.

xinyi_reiko

morning gals..

7th and 21th are hot dates.. keke..

still got around 9 mths... now seems nothing to prepare.. will feel very early to prepare anything.. keke..

koyoyo

Hi Mal ,
I have just edit my profile, didnt know by default pm option is off. Anyway i been to hotel rendezous they can only accept less then 30 tables, i didnt go merchant court because i forgotten about it when i went novotel thinkin that is the only hotel near clarke quay. tonite i am goin furma rivercity .I attend weddin at le meridien it really cant make it.As for hoilday Inn my FH is against it.. reason i forgetten.. Any other suggesiton>? anyone got MC wedding details? btw, how is the service there..

Ya mei. Originally my AD should be 1/11/08 but then turns out that day is Saints Day for church so no mass. Then have to choose 22/11/08. Now, am struck b/w 3 venues..sigh...

Today, will go book my PG and VG liao. Those who yet to do homework for AD PG and VG, better do it fast lor. Cos some already being booked le.

divine_genie

hey.. xiaolongbao, according to my mum, it's the male side who chooses the date. U can try yr luck and say it's the male who chose 3rd May (just worried it may sour relationship between the in laws) Have u ROMed? If haven't maybe u can do it before just to appease her?

hpryn

Oh is it.. I didn't know that it's a hot date for 21th. But it's obvious that 7th is a hot date cos nice number. Me haven't really start my preparation. Me still searching for bridal shop..
kao_sad2.gif
Dun know which one to choose... Hee Hee