(2008) Brides of year 2008

sleepydopeey

Hi tiffy,
yupz got ur mail..many thanks but somehow some of the file i can't view..hmm dunno y..but i tink their EG is real nice..so yours is mtm or otr? =)

hey blessings,
thanks for yor explantion, if photo express is the record of the AD event, then what is photo montage huh?..me tot of doing animation..ghee

Hi brenda,
that time me and my hubby have walked passed OPH and have went up to the club chinois to have a look..it is under tung lok brand and the reception area seem quite big and cosy..don't know whether is the whole floor occupied by the restaurant or they have other funtion rooms on the same floor..but one drawback is that they have a cashier at the entrance of the restaurant and it seems abit odd loh...but of coz it is just a minor point if you don't mind =)

tinggy

Hi crispy,

Can add me in your muliply? my id is eicosane. I just went back today to design my gown with Casey. Will be gng back for first fitting on Nov.

Hi XLB,

You can check out with another master. Maybe u can marry on 3rd of May but of certain hour. I get my date from this master. U can call them to confirm whether 3rd of May really that bad.

xinyi_reiko

Hi wendy, I gan chong lah.. hehe... I know there will be alot of jun brides.

Then I read abt things like delay in PS photos layout (because too many projects on hand), unable to find suitable gowns, want to tailor made one also dont have time liaoz..

So I decided to start earlier. If anything happen, I got time to react. Usually, PS will be carry out 3 mths before AD, I decided to bring forward to 6 mths instead.

hi sleepy;

Express photo highlight: Photos taken in the day into photo montage.

Photo Montage: Photos you seen in typical from childhood, pa tuo photos, holiday photos, pre weddding photos etc.

Hmm...now most days, ppl have both photo montage/ express photo highlights and also another express video highlights. If one package you sign already compress all 2, ok one. But of course, if budget wise you free, of course can do a cute animation one :-D

Brenda; you can try see the menus from these first as they range from $500 onwards; different price. Grand Shanghai @ Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel, King's Copthorne Hotel, Qianxi Hilltop, Amara Hotel, Orchid Country Club, Mecure Roxy Hotel.

U can try these also; ParkRoyal on Kitchener Road and Beach Road, Swissotel Stamford, Peach Garden Restaurant @ 33 Executive Club, Novotel Clarke Quay, Furama Riverfront, Suntec by River Pearl, Goodwood Park Hotel, Raffles Hotel, Fullerton Hotel.

ariele42

Hi neige(prettyme)

My geomancer says that this day only comes by once every 10 years (hard to come by)? and he din give us other dates, just say this is the best for us...hopefully it is..

wow..chijmes is beautiful..so have you started your preparation like your BS and Photoshoots?

jingsjings

i am now doing research for my wedding gown. just wondering for a skinny lady like me, dont know which type of gown is suitable for me.

me too would like to bring forward 6 mths for my PS. it is better to do it early than late.

tinkybell

Hi MeiLing,

i am currently searching for PGnVG as mention earlier...

also trying to go down for fitting... abit KS, but i am rather concern cos wori may not be able to get the gowns i wan. will try to give my bs a call...

us_mei

phew! thank you everyone who congratulated me some threads (& days) back! been so busy preparing for sch - today was my first day! =P

anyway, more good news. my SO finally proposed! haha! yay! i am now trying to look into booking the air tickets to head back to SG. someone asked where i'm getting my gown (lazy to scroll up to see who) but yep, i'm getting it here in the States, MTM for me and i will get to keep the gown. as i hear everyone with booked locations, i'm getting more & more kan chiong, knowing that dates are closing up fast & scared i won't be able to book! argh! *stress*

ling27

Hi jingsjings,

I am also doing research for my wedding gown even though mine is OTR. Wanted to show the BS the type of gowns i like, hopefully they can find one that can match closely.

Maybe you can try buying a copy of Blissful Brides (Aug 07 - Jan 08 issue), if you havent. There are quite many gowns inside for you to refer. The models inside are skinny too. I saw one gown that simply caught my eyes!!

Totally agreed that PS should be done early to avoid any delay. My PS will be done in late Jan, after the rainy season.

anneanne

Hi girls! Sorry for the late update. Was on MC yesterday. Hee..

Let me know if i miss anything out!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>CSH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08 or 23/11/08</TD><TD>RTC or OPH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
FR - Furama Riverfront
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

rjwedding

hi stef: yes, i signed up with them on 1st sep.. hahaha.. finally can secure a date.. actually wanted to hold it in Jun, but all weekends are fully booked..

malchan

Morning everyone!

This thread is moving fast!! My replies are gonna be long...

Welcome tinkybell &amp; melody!

Koyoyo: Great to know that you have decided on the venue. If you are also considering FRF, maybe you can go to the thread that meiling posted to enquire. GHA is great! I used to do my makeover there years ago. Are you going to the one in Tampines or Yishun?
I reaslied from Thomson Bridal that GHA, Serangoon broadway are inter-related. They are family run business (cousins).

Melody: The last I went to the goemancer, I was charged 38 i think. You might wan to ask Jesl too as we go to the same geomancer.

tinkybell: I'm ks about selecting for my ROM dress but was told by my bs to wait till Nov as there will be new collections. Her advice to me was to select a gown at a later stage as there will be other newer designs.You might want to ask ya bs if they will be brining in new designs for next year.

meiling: you're not odd one out la.. the other gals have not noticed this thread... haha

koyoyo

hi tinkybell,
Mal is right but u can check w your bs cos mine told me i can select a WG and if there are new stock comin they will inform me , of cse i am not banging on them will do regular read up. I been to the forum meiling suggest that is how i know about FRF however after 1 night of thinkg, i decide to stick to Parkhotel -orchard will be gog down to pay deposit this wk. ONce confrim meilng can add to the list . then i will start trouble your nice gers on PG and VG...

koyoyo

Hi jesl ,
I notice meilng put up 2 dates for your wedding at parkhotel-Orchard (PH-O) why is it so?
Next Meilnig thanks for the update on all the oct wedding.

~sblbee~

hi morning gals,
sorry participate rather late as im on leave today...taking a break frm work...

hi tinkybell,
hmm...any budget on ur PG n VG? think mayb i can intro based on ur budget...
wah u so early go down for fitting? y dun u wait for newer gowns co definitely there'll b new gowns streaming in for d nxt few mths...unless u already found ur dream gown den chop 1st until u got better choice

hi Mal,
thanks for ur consolation! so how's ur recee for ur ROM venue? im stuck leh...now choosing between Park Hotel Orchard and Rendenzvous Hotel...any advice?

hi koyoyo,
wah....glad to hear dat u've settled ur banquet at last....so it's 1 load off ur mind, do let me know of ur budget as well...last time got some nice gals in forum pased me some contacts, can forward to u n my own findings...

no prob, im juz kp so help out lor on d list
jesl is holding her AD n banquet separately...

koyoyo

meiling,
U are considering on PH-o for your ROM ? What are the consideration for PH-O n RH? MAybe u can voice here....

Yes having decide on the veune is 1 big load off my mind.. that y i am feeling very light in office today.
In fact i was thinking.. that perhap we ladies can come out and meet ...
I am like making so many nice frens here..oops guess i am feeling very excited... finally after 2 months of depression over WD preparations. first time i am happy on it

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
hmmm...for me, both packages r within my budget, PH-O: for 30 pax, nett price, different pricing for hi-tea n lunch. overall v happy except do not know if there's a function rm n i dun really like d international buffet menu
Rend: for 32 pax, price for both hi-tea and lunch d same, no room-stay, no car-parking n guest bk provided. dun like their international buffet menu oso.
d perks r rather gd as compared to other hotels but juz have major prob wif d menu given as they gave only 1, not much choice...now trying to enquire if i can change d menu or some items or not...so far no reply leh :p

no prob, im ok abt meeting up wif all of u, mayb can discuss better....v excited oso.
im really happy for u as i can "sense" dat u r no longer unhappy....no need to depress in future, come to this thread and we'll try to solve each other's problems

tinkybell

Hi Mal &amp; Koyoyo,

i have also thought of going down for fitting towards the end of the year, however i understand from other brides of my BS that once a gown is selected, they will hold the gown for the bride (even if their wedding is next yr), hence i am very worry i might not be able to find the ideal pc.

In addition to the above, i need to get some extra kgs off me and i have difficulties... really sad...

Any suggestions??

Hi MeiLing,

congrats on making your final decision on ur AD venue...

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
me too, have been trying to lose weight but seem to be putting on faster than im losing...stressed

think u got me n koyoyo mixed up...she finally decided on her AD venue, i've signed mine a few mths ago :p only havent decide on my ROM venue...

koyoyo

yes Meiling,
I feel so much lighter and happier since i join this forum.. i sign up for other forum at stylewedding but not many ppl post up there and i wonder why.. nevrtheless so far my visit w PH-O is quite pleasant and they are willing to top up just be more persistant in talking to the co ordinator. who is your coodrinator at PH-o? mine was wendy.. just swopped to a guy "william " today...
I been to ph-o they told me 2nd flr will function as function room too.. only thing is that dinner reception area is rather small for me... still i am a happy bride to be... where are melody,mal, tinkybell,jesl and snowpooh.. hope everyone turn out to be the prettiest on that big day...*wink

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
same here, im so glad to have befren a lot of helpful brides in tis forum, my first fren in 2008 BTB is snowypooh, she has been v helpful leh , providing me wif lotsa advice esp on ROM
*thanks snoypooh*
guz d brides here r more active :p william was d one who picked up my call when i asked for a quote...is he nice?
guz i still got 1 more headache to solve...:p

koyoyo

hi tinkybell (tinkybell)
Please dont be sad... I have been picking lotsa of execise.. like blading (hope i dun get tan) and gym.. however i been picking up weight
(from eating a lot since i get hunger faster) anyway we will stay and chat here so hopefully u can find some motivation... when your AD and ROM date?

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

i think we are in the same situation.. need to loss weigh but put on more... i am really stressed nw.. cant seem to stop eating...

as for your ROM venue, maybe u can share w us what u are looking at and the budget and we can help u brainstorm.

Koyoyo,
i do agree w u that this forum is very lively... i am much happier joining this forum n have meet some really nice frenz in my BS thread n too hope all of us can continue to bond well..

as for being happy, i am definitely happy cos i am looking forward to my anniversary and all the special moments... only prob nw is to jian fei...

koyoyo

hey i saw people taking "Visio Workz " for PG... any comment?

Meiling , it my fh tat talk to william . So far i havent meet up with him. According to my fh he is the wedding mgr that mean it better cos eventually the wedding coordinator will leave u to the hand of the wedding operation side on ur AD.

pearlpearl

Hi Morning gals,
Wow so many new posts...
Welcome Melody &amp; tinkybell!!!!

Melody, the geomancer both me &amp; Mal went to is $38. Haha.. my AD is on 18th Oct too.

Koyoyo, glad that you have found your venue for AD and same as me. haha.. My AD date for Park hotel was taken, that why i decided to go for different date for my dinner. Me too have a hard time searching for my idea venue, either ballroom too small or no date. Like you, i feel so relax after i settle on the venue.

tinkybell

Hi Koyoyo,

my ROM and AD date and venue are as follows;

ROM - 4 October 2006 (Aranda Country Club - Executive Suite)
AD - 4 October 2008 (Le Meriden - Grand Ballroom)

what kinda workout are you doing??

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
dun worry, we r not alone...now koyoyo is joining us...let our fats unite...*touch wood* hope we'll b able to shed off our fats...but when i get stressed...i tend to eat even more, dat's y it's going up n never come down...sianz :p
hmm...actually wld prefer Chinese food but d few wif ROM setting e.g Peony Jade cant confirm until 3 mths b4 my ROM date, im afraid wait i cant find any places cos date date may b popular 060708...i want a ncie ambience wif food n gd perks for my guests so it'll b memorable, both PH n Rend have fulfilled d perks part bu not d menu part, sigh....

hi koyoyo,
i didnt take up Visioworkz for my AD PG but im working wif Chris for my album...she's a nice lady, saw some works done by her oso...u can consider n check out her works b4 deciding, it's gd to make comparison. i didn't compare n thus pay a lot more when i found out dat my 2nd PG's package is cheap n comprehensive so i decided to engage him too

hmm....yah i'll try to email william again n find out more....

tinkybell

Meiling,

maybe u wanna talk to Peony Jade and see the possibility of advance booking...

Alternatively, u may wanna consider "yam char" and Tung Lok Grp.

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling, im always wondering why only we gals get stress over our wedding. Guys normally don't have high expectation like we gals, so imbalance ya. So end up we will suffer from all the side effects of stress. hai...

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
i've called them up several times but they insist dat booking can only be made 3 mths b4 as they dun wana lose a potential wedding lunch over a small ROM event like mine...i dun mind paying d deposit n book d place but they insist dat i call back 3 mths b4 my ROM date

hmm...yum cha my mum dun want...though only pay $100 more for d pte rm...so it's out, toking abt Tung Lok, oso add to my frustration, both my FH n I emailed them umpteenth times but they didnt reply n den we call their no. but either no one pick up or directed to voice-mail, went to Noble Hse, was give d menu but was told d ROM table n deco will b plain....n den Tung Lok Signatures wa...super ex leh, ard $600+ per table, like dat hor, it's as if a wedding banquet liao...
anyone got anymore Tung Lok grp's ROM menus to share?

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
yah lor, mayb we expect too much n want our wedding to b as perfect as possible, but my fh more concerned abt other things e.g his nite cycling etc, makes my blood boil...ask him to call them oso nothing came out...think i gotta do everything myself
ask him to order d ring pillow oso wait until no stock liao...wah, i flared up at him for always so dilly-dally leh....

jazzy_chimes

Hi Mei, I know what you mean ... *lol* when I was sourcing for hotel in June, a few places were taken up on the initial date we wanted, so we settled for the 2nd date that the shifu gave us. Ok, looks like I have to start calling some PG studios besides the free-lancers.

Hi kokoyo, Xin and I both took Furama Riverfront. I must say their ballroom packages are pretty reasonable. We took Venus, high ceiling and pillarless.

malchan

Hi meiling: I thot of going down to rendevous too! Will arrange with them later.. Haven't been to Park Hotel- ORchard.

Koyoyo: It will great to arrange for dinner or something like that..

I'm also losing some weight. Esp my tummy.. I read in this forum about a massage lady that will go over to our place for massage and some of them have managed to take some inches off their waist..

~sblbee~

hi mal,
do tell me ur feedback on rendenzvous ok? now im considering between Rend n PH-O, will email them my concerns again :p d plus is dat PH-O has a 1 nite stay, u may wish to consider dat too...

malchan

meiling: did you contact the cutomised ring pillow lady? I will be getting mine from her but will need to get a design that both of us can agree on. We cant agree on the colour of the ring pillow now.. he wants blue &amp; I want pink.. haha
I will contact Sheraton to get the package from them too.. haha Will update you.

Jesl: My bf wont really bother much coz we've made an agreement that I will 'shortlist' the 'vendors' to get his consent and he will manage the video montage and AD stuff. He is always complaining that I want this and that for 1 day and the next day I will change my mind. He has given up on me..

xinyi_reiko

Haha, we are all kiasu brides.. keke..

I also do research for my OTR gowns. So when i go select, my coodinator know what I want, can narrow down the search.

~sblbee~

hi Mal,
no need to contact Sheraton, i have the menu, can forward u...but it's too ex for me liao, so didnt consider...
as for d ring pillow, we have contacted her, managed to get d same lambs for her to dress up, duno if she can make it 1 side blue n 1 side pink for u lor....like dat can liao...or u can choose cream colour...universal :p

~sblbee~

hi Mal,
took d liberty to send u Sheraton, MC, Orchard Hotel n PH-O's packages...hope u'll find them useful ok? do chk it out...

polarwhite80

dun forget abt me leh.... though i seldom post.... hahaha.... have gotten the package from marriott but a few more things to be finalised b4 confirming the place....

i yet to decide my BS, was thinking either PMB or YC... i need to shed tons of fats too....

for AD photography, i am thinking of lighted pixels, has emailed him for the package....

i haven book JP yet... dunno who is good... my fred booked Mr Chan (a stern man)....

Hi mal,
the ring pillow u talking abt izzit from weddingtot ??

~sblbee~

hi polarwhite,
wah...marriott needs a major budget, heard it's abt $100 per pax for dinner buffet package @ poolside...cannot afford leh :p
hmm...heard rather gd feedback on PMB, duno abt YC...dun owrry, i'll b sharing ur woes of shedding d extra pounds too

hmm...yah i heard tis is a popular PG too, mayb u can chk it out..., for me, once it's over, dun wish to find or compare liao, wait my heart pain :p
i've booked Bro Emmanuel as my JP...for JP, y dun u see d thread on d ROM couples? they got lotsa recommendations....
yes, me n mal toking abt getting our wedding pillow frm weddingtots....