(2006) Brides of year 2006

xiaobai,

diana and the rest are right. u two shouldn't let the preparation of the wedding get in the way! I have heard of people really calling off the wedding because they 'see the light' that they can't live with each other due to their differences in the midst of preparation. But if you are calling off the wedding just because of small issue, i think it's not worth it.

me and FH also always argue over things, I am the organized, kiasu perfectionist who wants settle everything asap but can't really get anything done he's the chill, last minute kind who delivers brillant stuff but late. so sometimes we do fight over things like who's doing more work, who's not doing anything yet. But we have learnt to work together lor.

just dont get too stressed, because stressful people are constantly in bad mood and affect the people around them too.

stay a happy bride to be!

hi Ivy,

do we need to book it or can jus go and buy the tix...is there any timing anot? any idea how much is the tix?

when u taking your PS? can show me?

Hi Xynn

That depends on wat dialect grp u in? For me, as a Teochew brides, im nt bringing anything hm during my tea session in the noon but in the morning, when my hubby fetch me, he will need to bring some oranges along n oso when i go back to his place for tea ceremony, i will need to bring some items along 2

Btw, this thread has been rather quiet lately. Can any Sept brides share hw is all ur preparation coming along?

hmm.. i'm a hokkien, my mum is cantonese. My hubby also cantonese. i'm also not sure on the customs also!
i have finished my photoshoot.. but yet to select photos for album...

i've also finished my PS..now waiting to select the pics. Will be going for food tasting soon. The rest of the preps havent do. Haiz. Shld be starting to do my church invites real soon..keke :P

hi Kellie

Your PS is earlier than mine.

Anyway here are the details:
Adult : $23.00
Flight Duration: 7 - 10 minutes
Operating hours: 11am - 10pm
Flight Frequency: every 30 minutes (10 - 29 pax / trip)
*Reservations not necessary

Da Man: me going Zoo not for PS lah.. ok lah, got photographs to be taken but me behind the camera..

Da Man: try not to drink water after 8pm..

never know that so many btb have the same feeling as me. at least i am not alone!!=)
I also used to complain my FH that i have spent more time in the preparation than him. i think my situation quite similar with VVN. ha!
at 1 moment i may think are we really not compatible. however, i don't let this silly thot remain in my mind for too long. i tell myself dat my strength should cover his weakness and vice versa so that "two together is stronger than 1 seperate body" that why we are together.
Xiaobai,
perhaps thru all this conflict helps u to understand ur FH more and learn to adjust to accept 1 another. *cheer*

Hi Donna,
We have the same dinner venue! hehe...

Congrats Storm! good luck on findin yr ID contractor.. must look carefully oh..

Just went for final fittin of my gowns 2 days ago.. and after that i'm startin to feel real excited for the wedding.. hehe... * butterflies in stomach*... for Ps, prob goin to the same places that are pretty common... botanical gardens, dinner venue (raffles hotel), Tanah Merah area, prob cantebury, n labrador park...

I guess I may be suffering from depression. That is why my moods always changes so fast. I even have commit sucide thoughts. Wonder should I see a gp and tell him about my thoughts.

I have apologise to my hubby but I have not talk on the phone with him yet. Only sms him. Tonight he is doing ot, so I need to wait and pray that I can speak to him patiently without quarreling tonight.

Hope that everything can be solved as soon as possible. Now then I realise that my close friends,online friends and my parents really care about me.

I will continue to live on.....

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

hi hi diana..
i m ok with suntec..got direct bus from my office..also seems like more choices of food there..hehe..how abt kenny rogers, country mana, nydc or any other suggestions?at least can let us sit & rot there & chat..keke..

hi hi xiaobai..
nothing (let me repeat, nothing) is unable to solve in this world..just whether u want to do it anot..avoiding the issue or discuss & talk abt it & get the issue settled!i m sure u can do it..dun let negative thots rule ur mind..u r borned in this world with a purpose in life..so live ur life to the fullest, contribute & share to those that will need help in any form more than u do...cheers~

hi hi beatrice..
meeting on 14jul..u can make it, right? i guess will be diff lor..to meet up..we are very nice pple..also can share share abt wedding preps..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
so i think most of u have gone for ur PS..have u all made arrangement for ur food-tasting & also get ready to print the invites?how abt ur GDL stuff?some chinese believes that cannot buy anything auspicious for weddings or new-borns etc during the 7th mth..so if u need to get anything..i think u all got to start planning liao leh..how abt songs?have u all settle with the songs?actually time pass very fast one..i think alot of u all cant wait for Oct 06 to come now..haha..me also..haha..

tink i'm slacking... rite now i'm still getting the guest list rite... progress rather slow.
find it hard to decide who to invite who not to invite... coz my office got lots of colleagues n i tink i cant selectively invite (though i'll very much like to)
I've done with PS and selection... so now i'm hunting for bedroom set!!!

not too sure wat else i shd get prepared... any contributions?

Hi Linda, chommec and many others,
Hee....so many 25 nov brides haha. My banquet is at Grand Coporthorne Waterfont. What about you guys? I have just finished my photo shoot. Now, waiting for the final product.

Hey, where are you guys now at the preparation? My gf says I am like taking my own sweet time coz I havent settle the songs, the angpow box, the emces etc. I wonder if I am really too slow.....

Hi ffbear,
I was running down the list of brides on top and realise we had the same AD and bridal shop. I went SWC too.

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for the reminder!!!

Hi Xiaobai, Dun worry. You are not the only one! Dun forget we have our experienced Wendy to guide us along. We have all been through similar stuff. My wife had said similiar stuff to me before... It really irritates me a lot... So you really need to control yourself next time.

Hi girls, I cannot meet up with you all... We have to meet up with videographers... Its a last minute decision. Initially my wife thinks that it is a waste of money... But after seeing our friend's express hightlights, she is tempted to get one... But most famous ones are booked... Any recommendations?

Wendy,

My food tasting will be end of sept. PS taken... now confirming the layout. My FMIL will come to my house this weekend to talk abt marriage stuff. Printing invites... think will be in sept oso. Choose my WD and EG will be early sept. Songs.... shortlisted some... but my FH want chinese songs leh... So now still searching. Hope everything can settle smoothly....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">D'memorz - Patrick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tiglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">NL</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Peng peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Captured Moment</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">apuppy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chester Tan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong Westt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kelli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Trueway Presbyterian Church</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">freda</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia wedding News/ Bridal Veil </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chimes</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sok Eng - BerryHappy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">nami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasjaslim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on ivy, nami, esterlla &amp; kellie

hi CSI fan,

yup.. its really been a long time.. saw that there are many newbies here so decided that its time to update the table again.. hehehe..

how have u been? good? my PS is next week on the 11th.. but haven't even decided where to go to take it.. hehehe.. how gals.. any good ideas?

hi pertina,
I went sportywode street for the buildings shots. They are like shop houses buildings but of nicer ones hee. And we went Labrador park and sentosa for the greenery and beach. I like the beach photos coz its nice and people wont know its sentosa from the photos.
You can go tanah merah too for the lallang. I didnt manage to go there coz that side is about to rain when i started my outdoor. So, you might wanna plan a few palces just in case (touch wood!)

Enjoy your photo shoot!!! I enjoyed mine alot.

saw my photos liao! i won't say every picture is fantastic and everything... coz not all are nice. most are not bad, and quite ok. a few wow ones that's all. guess me n FH do not have the model gene in us! and my expression like the same for almost 90% of the pix. heh...

now headache dunno which to use. my photos are unedited, just want to check with you all. besides erasing eye bags and smile lines, sharpening the picture, what other stuff can they help us to touch-up? if say a picture is a little blur, or that the lighting abit dark (coz FH in the shadow and his suit blend with the black background), can that still be amended?

hi gurls..
yar.. we r left w 4mths plus to our wedding!

hi petrina.. i jz had my ps last wk.. goin for another casual ps next wk with another PG.. for casual shots..not sure wher to go for casual shots.. but for my BS PS, i went clarke quay.. indochine.. sentosa.. fort canning.. then fullerton..
muz enjoy tis special day of urs! veri fun!

hi nami, my wedd venue is le meridien.. i oso jz finished PS onli leh.. not doin any other tings yet. stil lukin for wedd songs.. mayb goin to chk out wines .. i also duno wat else to do at the moment leh.. hee..

mrs bunny...
where got act bz...its really bz leh...
N my stupid office PC breaks down...
so cant surf net...

U r the pax tats "tao", see U in gmail...say hi to U also never reply....hahahaaa....

hi all, i think i'm slower. haa. i got my bedroom set. But still haven't print wedding inserts and haven't choose photos for PS album! and still don't know where to go for HM yet.

Wow... thank GOd for the beautiful weather this morning... lets hope it continues to stay as beautiful..

Da Man: u got ur wish.. =)

Hi Pet,
hehs...yah...but anyways, it's good to "see" you back!
I'm ok lah...preps are coming along.

Btw, can update me pls? Thanks yah?

BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
AD PG: Lyrical Moments

you got say hi to me meh? no wat i never see. anyway i can hardly chat in the office - so busy la!

and last night sleep sala, now my neck so pain

<font color="ff0000">Hey Daman, Yuki,
Have fun at your PS today! =)

Hey Gers,
Been MIA for awhile. Crazy week for me. Will catch up with u guys later. =)</font>

Hi Wendy,
GDL stuff, all bought except the 2 lamps cause those that i saw in chinatown market is so ugly cant get myself into buying that. As for food tasting my dad want to do it in 2nd 7th month so now arranging with my Banquet manager. cards waiting for mine approval on layout before putting on press. Songs I actually get my jie mei to help me on that. i think I am almost there other that my buffet after tea ceremony and wine for banquet.

Hi vvn,
Whatever you mention can be touch up not a problem. Except blur one you have to depend on how blur the image is. As for me I ask them to touch up lines near my armpit cause quite fat la when i wear my sleeveless gown the lines just appear hahah..

For me, i just had my PS last Mon. will be selecting my pix in 2 wks time. As for the rest, ive completed 3/4 except for my Guo Da Li which will be 3 days b4 my AD

Had gone for food tasting oleadi oso. Kindly of kiasu type so majority of the things was completely done much earlier

Hi Huan

U might wan to try Bliss collection at Chinatown. They have real cute bedroom set but can be a bit costly. Think they have a new shipment arriving in Jun, so u might wan to go dwn n take a look as if the size of the bedsheet doesnt fix to urs, u can customize one but tink it takes a mth or so to complete

xiaobai, if u really suspect u are suffering from depression, i guess u shld check out the website (http://www.cgh.com.sg/health_public/pamphlet/psymed/depression/ud_main.html) on depression.....and also, go see and seek a GP advise.

For me, during May (after mid May), wen i was really down and at my most difficult time, my GP (my family doctor) gif me Anti-Depress medicine coz he can see tat i am really down + i hv been losing sleep, losing my appetite and i also lose some weight....yes i was beri beri upset and sad due to wat hv happen coz it is a big blow to me.....however, i dun tink one can slip into depression so easy....unless u hv all the symptons lor....

sometime, being human, we tend to have the urge to run away from tings we dun wan to face....and one avenue tat we will tink of is to kill ourselves as we will normally tink tat after we die, we will nt feel the sadness and pain anymore and we will be able to run away anymore....

i dun noe wat really happen to u tat u hv the thot of suicide but if it is only due to the constant argument u and ur husband is currently having, then i do tink tat it is silly and u hv tink too much....see, i hv juz been thru someting so bad and yet i am still alive and kicking here...so y do u wan to suicide rite....also, even if i suicide during my most difficult time, i will hv tink it is silly too....coz like wat wendy say, nothing cant be solved and u muz noe tat nothing is worth using ur life to pay lor....

yes, mayb u feel depressed due to the wedding preparation, due to the constant argument wif ur husband, due to the stress of not working and the stress from ur MIL....but seriously, i dun tink u are suffering from depression....in fact, i do kind of feel tat mayb u have been too free at home and no working, so u tend to tink too much....so, i tink u shld go out to work, mayb if u cant find a full time job nw, u can get a part time job...at least, it will keep ur mind occupied lor.....and u will nt tink too much.....

wendy, got to get a more budget place for dinner....coz i guess lot of us are gng to declare bankrupcty after the wedding preparation...whahahaha...

me oredi liasing wif the printer liao...seen the 1st draft from my printer liao....as for song, we only left the 1st dish and champagne pouring nt decided yet...tink still hv a long list of tings nt done but those smaller issue lah....hee hee

nami,
like you, my hubby and i enjoyed our photos too. hope they will turn out well... my sis in law bs was sophia too... personally i like the gowns there.. elegant.. and they shoot nice pics too

Wah jen, u love taking photos...

must share your photos when ready okie..

Xiaobai, you must remember that this is only the WEDDING. There are so many other challenges to face during the MARRIAGE.

While it is true that a wedding is a once in a lifetime thing and we want it to be perfect, you should not let those quarrels carry on and affect your relationship with your hubby, which might in turn affect your marriage.

Just call your hubby and talk to him nicely. And remember it is very easy to say hurtful words, but 1000 times more difficult to take them back!!!

Morning girls! *waves*

Last night Mr Lippy and I went to IKEA bought more stuff for the flat - a chair for the study table

385320.jpg
, 4 photo frames, a lamp and a plate to put on the shoe cabinets for putting our keys.

I am ok with my hubby. We have spoken to each other for 2 hours last night. And everything have been solved. I have promised him I will get a part-time job, if I still can't get a full-time job. But next week vivocity is hiring sales assistant. Think I can go down to try my luck. Hee Hee
Hopefully I can get a job soon.

I also tell myself that I won't mention the two harsh words again, whatever happen I always has my hubby by my side. He won't left me alone to face his mother. Maybe I really think too much.

Think I will concentrate more on my wedding preparation, and stop thinking about those negative thoughts. I intend to take a short course on photoshop soon, while looking for a job at the same time.

Wish me good luck and may me and hubby live happily ever after

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

Hi hi steve..
Dun say like that..i cant give much opinions as well..just my 2 cents worth only..haha..oh, VG ahh..i think quite hard to get one at this time leh..if u manage to get any, I think u shd just nego for a gd package &amp; engage him or her ba..coz time is running out also..

Hi hi crystalz..
Oh..okok..u printing invites only in Sept ahh..will be in time anot..coz sometimes need some drafting here &amp; there on the layout leh..then when u got it..u also got to spend time to organize them &amp; send out leh..maybe u can try to at least settle ur guests list mailing add ba..at least easier for u also..for me, our parents meet up at the food-tasting to discuss abt the GDL &amp; stuff..chinese songs ahh..some can be quite nice as well..slowly find ba..cheers~

Hi hi vvn..
I very keen to view ur photos leh..can share with me anot..haha..do hope u get to select ur ideal photos soon..cheers~

Hi hi Beatrice..
Did u just add me into ur msn?oh..slowly find the lamp u like ba..can also go to ikea or other furniture shops to check out the modern type ones..haha..oh..ur jie-meis very nice leh..helping u to work out the songs..also gd lah..at least u delegate them out lor..also easier for u..hehe..

Hi hi Diana..
I m sure u r feeling better &amp; will be strong enough to move on ahead..ya..nothing is too big a problem to settle..as long as u managed to talk things out..i m sure there will be a way lor..i m very glad to hear that u r ok now..hugs!

hi hi all meeting for the 14jul(fri) gathering: -
<font color="0000ff">we will be meeting at Country Mana at 7pm at SUNTEC</font>, ok with u all..i guess it will be a nice place to chit chat abt the wedding preps ba..keke..fyi, the price &amp; selection is quite ok depending on what u r ordering..looking forward to see everyone there ahh..those gg over, pls email me ur contacts at [email protected] cheers~

hey all, how nice of everyone encouraging each other here... many inspiring points each of u had. hee. Yeap, wedding is a day, marriage is a lifetime, mus remember to prepare for being a good wife or good husband too.

so outing on 14th jul, any FH or hubbies goin? i've never meet any of u before. quite shy... wahahaha.

yes country manna...gd gd....food nt bad...and price also rather reasonable....i used to work in the one at bugis before as waitress....haha....

hi hi sweet kar..
never mind lah..come &amp; join us la..me also quite shy one..i m sure it will be nice to be able to meet up to discuss abt the wedding preps lor..can u email me ur hp number?thks ahh..cheers~

hi hi iceglacier..
yap..the one at the fountain..see ya..

hi hi Diana..
oh..haha..so u can serve us also lah..at Suntec brand...keke..

alamak...gals, pls dun be shy lah...no time for shyness lor.....if u all bringing ur FH juz go ahead...for me will be me alone gng nia....

ice, mit me after work to go 2gether lah....