(2006) Brides of year 2006

yuki31

Daman - cannot take photo during fitting? i was planning to ask my FH to bring camera n capture some shots during fitting ....havent ask Bs if ok or not oso ....i tot the gown is new 1? hmm ...i think u shld let them know ur preference n wat u like to do lor coz wat they think good may not suit too .....but i oso not too sure ..haha

DaWife - welcome back ...long time no hear frm u ..keke :p me oso keeping my fingernail long for PS ...so scare it will break leh ..haha so u cfm doing ur hair before PS? for me i dun think i dare coz i scare the effect not good then i dunno wat to do.
sunflower i not sure leh ...sorrie.

book a cab at $30p/hour? like tat going to cost a lot leh ....y dun u c if any frez have a car ask them to drive u all ard for PS? wat are u bringing for PS? i havent even prepare my list ....

pinkbunny

actually the italian team seems to be quite good this time. i'm not an italy fan but i have a colleague who's very pro germany and she's 'germanfied' herself just cos she's taking german classes, so much so that she said yesterday "WE are going to win". i said wah since when you change passport? so siao zhang. some more say 'you people just place bets only, mine is true support for my country'. walau eh. sibeh buey tahan. it's not YOUR country lor.

so not because i bought italy, or because i support them, but because HER country lost, i'm damn happy. can see the horns growing out of my head already?

angeldust

hello all..

Yuki - yeps that's why I chose a mixture so no regrets also lah.. ha ha ha digital & film.

Acuvue Lenses - I tried Acuvue Define trial lens. I have 2 pairs at home! I love it. HA HA HA HA HA... got them free from www.acuvue.com.sg

Inviting Boss issue - Yes I will extend invite to the bosses including all managers. Company practice. I think its polite to invite them so that they do not feel offended like what panda said. Whether they turn up or not.. depends on RSVP lor. So its better to invite than not to invite, the most open reserve table if turn out is greater than expected. Its just politically correct to do so nah..

Daman - what what??? "lembeh" is normal malay phrase mah.. no pun intended *halo on my head*. HA HA HA HA HA HA... u are the one who has a warp mind..

Da wife - HELP ME!!! non intentional one.. cos i dunno what is the english word to replace "lembeh"

All teachers on this forum - so what is the proper British english colloquial word for "lembeh"???

PS - take own digi cam to take.. yeps.. me will take a candid shot with PS PG at the end of the day.. so that can remember his face. HA HA A HA HA.. no lah.. more like for memories sake.

september

hi gals, me arrange my food tasting on 31st August liao since my hotel only allow food tasting on weekday

as for the gathering, since more people is ok on 14th July, then we juz plan a gathering on 14th July lor...so nw, we hv to tink of a venue liao...

jul 14 (fri): wendy,iceglacier, beatrice,huey, Diana, sweet kar, Elsie

yuki31

angel - haha is it really good? wow u try for free? i tot trial pair got to pay??

u mean for PS u having digital n film? can like this oso?

xfiles_wolvie

diamond-k thanks...i gt try the suit. getting fatter for me. ahhaha

yuki-ya lor...its old...cos we OTR and not MTM. so weird lor...they 1 kind lah...dun understand them hw they work. the cab driver has always liase with them..they are using this driver for sme time liao..so means the places they gog to the cab driver alreadi noe how to go..which is gd lor.

angeldust-nono..sori for being unclear...im nt referring to lembeh...anyway i duno wats that in malay...i m referring to ur disclaimer funny in the way u put it...not the lembeh..hahahah sori for that mixed up...btw wats lembeh in malay?

lipstar

pink: Wahaha. All along I can see those little horns. U think u tie ribbon on your head can camouflage ah!

angeldust

Yuki - nope.. i am taking digital for PS cos i want the adobe photoshop effects to "liquify" away my fatz.. ha ha ha ha ha.. and AD i am using flim.

oh paiseh - yeps paid 15 bucks for the trial pairs.

Daman - wah lau.. ha ha ha ha ha.. the best simple english word i can think of is bent to replace lembeh.. h aha ha ha ha...

Here's another disclaimer:
The previous post by angeldust on Wednesday, July 05, 2006 - 9:34 am on the issue on lembeh was non intentional and non directional to link to any e**tic content. angeldust hereby claims full responsibility for inappropropriate use of the english/malay language and will hereby "mian bi si guo" to start learning to use words properly thereinafter this post. KA KA KA KA KA...

yuki31

daman - me oso OTR but i taking first hand WG ...
oic so u taking tat cab driver ....but $30 will include parking n erp n entrance fee? u can only start outdoor at 4.30pm rite? wat time will end then?

pinkbunny

i very seldom get very angry with people because of personality clash until so jialat one but she's really one of a kind la. when we meet, can share more with you gers.

oh really? my ribbons don't hide them ah? but nice right the ribbons, in italian colours?

flipfreak

hi vvn. true. if it rained, imagine walking on soft ground during your outdoor shots. i need to count my blessings.

so the date of the meet up is on the 14th? whats the agenda? location?

yuki31

angel - me opposite leh .....PS is analog n AD is digital .......i oso wan adobe photoshop to remove my fats leh ...haha .....if analog can do the effect or not? but have to scan in hor ....then the pic may lose it touch ...haiz.
btw i dun think u fat leh ....hahaha

september

tink the wine tasting can go individually ba...

ice, u juz nid to go down wif ur hubby to cellier rouge then ask for free wine tasting coz they provide it for couple who looking for banquet wine...then ask to try somerton the wine Ridhuan hv....then decide if u want this wan....if wan, i tink it is cheaper to get from ridhuan....this is wat me and my hubby gng to do this sat...hahaha....

designfreak, guess the agenda is makan then chit chat lor....

angeldust

Yuki - surprise.. u never see me before u think i no fatz.. winner.. analog can only do touch ups on the face.. like smoothen wrinkles etc but not liquify to slim the arms etc.. analog what they do is.. they will view the negative and then use a tool to "scratch" the eye bags and wrinkles and scars away to smoothen it.

Disclaimer: this is based on the best knowledge i know from analog photography. others may disagree with me or have alternative methods on how analog photography works. Inputs from other BTBs & GTB are welcome to enlighten all here in this forum.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, you dun worry abt scanning.. nowadays, the professional can scan using the negatives with those industrial machines (i dunno wats that called but you can find them in fotohub i think).. not the prints.. so they still can do editing thereafter and give sharp images.. else the other way i know is wat angel mentioned.

but of coz, it will vary from BS to BS or PG to PG how they handle the pictures.. i only sharing the little i know.. btbs, PLEASE dun fault me on this.. =p</font>

yuki31

angel - i c ur msn photo mah ....haha aiyo if like tat then i cannot slim my tummy n arm ...haha but if analog i dun think they will give me the negative for all the photo taken

panda - haha glad to hear tat ....hope my BS/PG got those machine to do good editing but still retain the picture ......haha will check with them when i go fitting this sat ...
aiyo where got fault on u coz of this ...haha

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-lembeh=bent? huh..oor ok..er*tic? wahpiang...i catch no ball. see another funny disclaimer. heheh..u can be queen of disclaimers...hiakhiak

yuki-around 430 lve BS for outdoor. ya in includes parking, erp, everythgin..photog said outside is 35per hr. duno true anot.tink is a merc cab...otr and yet first hand..gd for u..

yuki31

Da Man - think go out late then wun spend so much on the cab ....keke :p hmm i oso not sure wat is the outside rate ....coz my FH told them muz be first hand OTR lor else MTM ....so we took the package which gave us these

but i planning to MTM for AD coz din really like the WG.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, nowadays must disclaim lar.. scare i shoot my own foot!!! whahahah.. hey, i had and still having so much fun with MTM.. tho can be frustrating coz i got too many wants.. even my designer is scare of me.. wahhahah.. but heng i got a good designer to help me along the way.. happy happy now!!! i encourage you to go for MTM.. =P</font>

marnie

Lipstar, I love you man! You totally rock - that's EXACTLY how I felt about Italy. They got to where they are right now by sending Grosso to trip over his own legs and faking it and getting a penalty against Australia. Not that I'm pro Australia (take note Pink Bunny) cos' Meraj is Aussie but I seriously don't like cheaters. Just like I will never support Brazil cos' they cheat all the time...(soooo happy that they are out!).

France vs Portugal, I'm for France cos' Portugal also cheated along the way though not as blatant as the Italians.

I'm just hoping and praying really hard that Italians will not win the World Cup or Meraj will have a horrendous time in Italy during our honeymoon at the end of the month.

On a different note, my 1st appointment with HDB is this Friday!!
--> can you tell I'm excited?

Pink Bunny, okay okay lah...we see your green ribbons. So you wearing your underwear also in italian colours? (i sound like such pervie!)

Hazel, wahhhh...you tai tai already ahh.....feels good to not be working and just relaxing right?

chillipadi25

dear ladies and gentleman
thanks for all your advice...
yeah lor cos initially i quite shy shy lar..cos mine is not a sitdown lunch but buffet lunch, then u know lar, high up there ple may think that this kind of simple fare may be too low class for them...so....but after reading all these posts, yes, inviting them is a political correct thing to do and yes after giving them the invite, ball is in their court - see if they will come or not.

thanks thanks.

chillipadi25

panda - kekeke....no need to put disclaimers lar...this is a place to place personal views for discussion and enjoyment. Need not to add more stress to yourself to disclaim here/disclaim there...for ple who dont agree, who cares....kekeke

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-tats gd...the cab wil be ard 120 max lor...430 till 830 latest cos yest when we tok to photog, he just come back from PS wth another couple and can see his face super shag...tats only 730...if later duno will he be shag to tke pics for us anot..

yuki31

panda - hahaha so protect urself first ...keke :p
haha i will be meeting designer for MTM after my PS but BS still trying me to persuade me to take OTR ....keep telling me tat there is new arriavl ask me to try first if really dun like then MTM ...haiz ... haha u got a good designer so not to worry ...keke :p i oso got a lot want , dunno hw the designer going to react ...haha

flipfreak

hi diana. ok. sounds ok with me. hopefully on the day before that, we get to pick our pictures from the PS too.

so wad time will it be? location?

pinkbunny

i think i never post this here:

year of the dog seems to be good year for the italians:

1938 - Italy winner / Hungary runner-up
1970 - Italy runner-up / Brazil winner
1982 - Italy winner / Germany runner-up
1994 - Italy runner-up / Brazil winner

and this year is...... year of the dog

btw today my underwear is unfortunately not in italian colours. that one later... now i have to run around and look for french colours for the next match haha

vvn

designfreak,
ha! yes... soft ground. my whole heel sank right into the mud when i walked on the grass fields. but very shiok coz last minute i bought a pair of white strappys just for PS. if it was my AD fabric heels think i'm still trying to use the white shoe polish (u know, for school shoes last time) to whiten them!

erm... jul 14, meet when and where?

yuki31

DaMan - wow 120 seem exp .....my BS offer me transport at $60 lor ....but think we driving our own ...havent cfm yet. ..
i think coz a long day then PS outdoor so shag ...slag nvr mind as long as can take nice pic can liao ...haha
but wat time ur indoor start n end? if indoor end early then wat u doing to do at BS? coz my BS told me indoor shld end ard 2

maez

hi all.. according online dictionary lembik is FLACCID.. :p

stupid me, type alot then had to walk away.. then come back juz refresh w/o thinking! now have to type again

ribbons, agree tt tulips open faster in high temperature

Da Couple, find out how many hours u need the cab.. $30/hr will make up ALOT of money.. i spent 6hrs out..
wanted to suggest rent a car fr hondadiracc, carcoop or cityspeed sharing.. seemed reasonable last time i checked.. but, da man cant drive.. n da wife in gown, difficult to drive so... dunno.. can think abt it..
ribbons, yep, tulips definitely open when in higher temperature..

panda, u gt mail too.. i replied last nite juz after u mailed..

pinkbunny

i soooooo need a break. my next one is in end sept :S and it's partly business trip :S

how how how? i want to go for holiday!!!!!!!!! but has to be weekend cos bluebunny prob cannot take leave cos just started job. i guess bintan or cameron are the most possible lor

any suggestions?

marnie

Pink Bunny, due to logistical issues, Bintan is better as it's only 45 minutes away. Cameron is 6 hours or so away and you'll be spending half a day on the roads travelling up and down and not really spending time loving up each other..if you know what I mean...Darn X-rated!

apple68

When I suggested tulips for my AD bouquet, BS said not good choice. Cos Tulips wither fast.

But moi fav flower is tulip... but guess AD will take more sturdy flowers.

For moi BS, bouquets are on first-come-first serve basis. No choice. But have to confirm on this point again with BS.

angeldust

Yuki - winner.. my msn picture is a DOG. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha... so u saying i as slim as the DOG? faintz..

Maex - kam siah for the translation. FLACCID is a GOOD word.

Panda - I love disclaimers... ha ha ha ha ha &amp; small printz.

yuki31

angel - aiya i saying ur previous msn photo lah ...the 1 u standing at a plc with railing or wat behind ...cant remember liao ...hahah

apples - first come first serve meaning? all same bouquets or later come no bouquets?

xfiles_wolvie

yuki- i duno lor..they say start at 9am then go out at 430 or so....wah kow...duno waht they doing but i suspect im not the only couple for the indoor lor...i 4get to ask that...

maez-huh? okok..no wonder angeldust disclaim...hehe..da couple...hmm gd name. hehe...the car hours max is 4hrs...430 to 830...thats wat the photog says...based on his experience..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, yah lar.. i have a good designer.. but must really have a lot of communication.. kekek.. but each time we communicate, she delivers wonders.. yesterday i saw my half completed WG.. my fiance and i go WOW.. *happy* must bear in mind, if you mtm, designer's ideas may not be wat you want.. so must communicate.. if possible, take time off to think before you commit on the design.. else like me, always change my mind.. angel can vouch for that..

disclaimer: of coz, not everyone will find my WG nice.. but it's meant for me lar.. so do bear with my excitement.. =p

clouds, nope. i havent decided.. got the sketches to sleep over it.. i am going for another classic look.. going back to her next week or following week. well, you can always have another dress =) waht you have in mind? helan suggested that to me also.. but nah, i already got 4 pcs leh.. dun wanna look like fashion parade.. also $$.. think i may want to buy over my WG.. and prob top up for EG..

maez dear, i read and reply you later tonight.. =)

angel dear, yes.. fine prints and disclaimers are GOOD!

finally, a happy news.. my AD program confirmed liao.. with approval from both parents.. my day is made easy!!! home - church - hotel only... my family tea ceremony at home then his family at church or hotel suite (after church).. missing ones - before dinner outside ballroom.. *happy*</font>

apple68

Hi yuki

I read from other thread on my BS. from those taken their PS. fresh bouqets. there will be one for each couple. design and flowers different. so if u r 1st couple of the day to take PS, then good, u get to choose. if u last couple, then no choice left.

a bit risky here, so gotto confirm with BS again on this.

marnie

Dey..did I mention anything about doing the wild thang? The mambo jambo...The lambada...you get my drift. I'm sure we can do the X-rated stuff staning up, squating, sitting down and what nots.

Just saying that with the coach ride up to Cameron, sitting in a coach for hours on end is pretty tiring. I rather spend that time with hubby properly and not just sitting in a bus.

pinkbunny

oh blimey, i didn't need a whole principles in X-rated stuff 101 course! keke.

yeah maybe cameron we'll go when we're 50 or something. seems like a place from my parents' era

yuki31

daman - me too start at 9am
i think then u shld be having a break at BS before outdoor bah ...can have a rest first ...keke :p mine after indoor then lunch then outdoor already ..seem a bit pack but now sure yet ...haha but normally is 1 couple per day rite? maybe u like to check.

panda - happy for u tat u had a greast designer n u like ur WG ... hope mine will be as smooth as u ...keke :p congratulation on ur AD program seem better now rite
at least not so rush ...

apple - u mean that ur BS have PS for a few couple on the same day? but they shld be starting at same time rite? ya laz couple then no choice so better c if can choose early
maybe u can cfm n check with BS again to c if can make any arrangment?

sandsand

Yuki: my BS will give me ALL my photos back in CD Rom form (FOC), so whether i take certain photos or not coesnt really matter cos i still get them anyway.. =) just dont wanna spend too much on topping up ezxtra photos.. i think i get 23 or 25 man..

Da Man: i dunno about the photos.. if all the pics turn out nice, me and me fh sure fight one... =) and, some BSs allow cameras, some dont.. I toko pics of all the gowns i tried during gown selection for PS... and for the Ps itself, they say can bring, as long as i dont purposely pose for that camera when the PG is officially taking his shots..

Yuki: two days only ah? are ur eyes the sensitive sort? i dont know much about contact lenses cos i dont wear it often.. i have a friend who wore a diff kind of lense and her eyes got really red for a few days.. if ur eyes can take to lenses then no problem... I am a strong advocaet for, do everything in advance if possible... dont wait till less than one week b4 PS...

apples.. yeah i heard about such practice b4 too.. first come first choose... and... if u like tulips, have u considered taking silk or artificial tulips? Many flwoers nowadays look very real.. u just arrange them nicely and tied with a nice ribbon lor..

yuki31

ribbons - my BS will only be giving me back the negative for those pic that i chosen .....think coz they are using analog so no softcopy? not sure i wan to ask them again c if they can let me have all photo back ....

hmm my eye sure be ok .......haha but now i only left less than one week to PS ....so either risk it or not ....keke:p i am still considering.

maez

wow.. 1st come 1st served.. abit stressed leh.. for those who love flowers, maybe can getting ur own.. i got to choose mine. then she will order watever flower i want.. but i also blur blur dunno much abt flowers.. so juz choose from pictures :p

yep. my PG will also return me everything in CDrom. YAY!

timing for PS.. if i had originally done it in 1 day.. my PG said, start makeup at 10. start shooting at 11. go out ard 2-3pm, where sun is not directly overhead.. so i eventually went out at 2pm, finish shooting at 7.30, by the time i reach back studio.. it was 8plus aredi!!

yuki31

maez - wow then if all in a day will be a long day ahead
i was thinking that if shld it light tat day but scare hungry oso ...haiz.
where u went for PS?

apple68

Alright... will check with my BS on the PS schedule. I also not sure how many couples they do per day?

Nope, guess I wont take fake flowers. I prefer fresh ones. No tulips, also never mind