(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey csi.. pet, ivy...ffbear..linda... so long never see all of you le.. miss all of you sooo muchhheee..

wahh wahhh.. i just realised to my "horror" that i only left 4mths.. kekke.. and now abit stress le.. hehehe... so nice.. all of you are going to take your photos or already taken!! rem to show us the mei dao photos yah???

pet... what sort of look you like for your photos?? greenary mah?? think botanic gardens is lovely.. hmmm.. DHL balloon.. good idea wor.. but how to take ah?? so high wor..

linda.... today going to choose photos mah??? so exciting leh..

xuan.. why dun you wear that pair and take a photo with it then you will know if it will turn out to be fine..

nami... ffbear.. storm and all the 25th nove brides.. kekke... think we might act pass by one another on that day... rem to wave* if you gers c me.. keke

I have not spoken to my hubby about the gathering yet. Still not sure i will go to the gathering or not. I will give u all my reply by monday.

We will be going down to cellar rougue to see the wine on this Saturday. Hopefully we can get some wines that we want.

As for the guo da li, my mum had brought the items a few months ago, and all the items are now at my new house.

I have not call the restaurant about the food tasting session and the invitation card printing yet. So we can start calling the restaurant now to book the food tasting session and the invitation card printing. Is it? Me is still very confused. But if I didn't remember wrongly, the restaurant manager said the food tasting session and printing card should be 2 months before the actual day. Will they entertain me, if I call them so early to book the food tasting session and invitation card printing???

As for the songs, I am burning the songs onto the blank disc now. First time, I am burning songs onto a blank disc. Hee Hee
Quite Fun and Interesting.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

Yup, nice and affordable.

The first one that I eyed, comes in the same material, but costs $228 ah! *peng* Can't find the picture.

<font color="0077aa">hellos.. today so quiet?? realise our thread quietens down on fridays... just an observation..

da-family - enjoy your PS.. smile and click! kekeke, do share your experience with us.. =)

yuki - you also PS today? have fun.. smile!

princess - hope all's well.. take care!

angel - you on leave today is it? din hear from you leh.. =p

maez - you got mail.</font>

hi linda...
hmm.. not too bad lar.. thou tiring but i tink its kinda fun too.. hee.. ;p .. k.. hope the photos wil turn out nice then i can show u gurls.. hee..

hi chomecc... when r u goin to take ya ps? time flies hor.. i rem' there was once when we said .. its exactly one yr to our wedd month.. but nw its onli 4mths mann... woo... muz keep each other updated k! .. ;p

so gd ur hotel hv 4 design mine one 2 design...

for me i tink i like the two wif the heart-shaped one...then the last 2 look the same leh...

Hi... I'm fretting over wedding favours and the wording of the invitation. Does anyone have a sample of the chinese wording that you could possibly share with me?

hi hi beatrice..
okok..great!looking forward to see u then..cheers~

hi hi designfreak..
i think u can consider design 1 for ur friends &amp; 2 for the elders ba..mine is peach in color &amp; dark maroon only..alamak..i think i showed my invites to some of the ladies here b4..during the last gathering..i printed directed on the card itself..add in our photos as well..

hi hi all..
here's a very small sample i have got on my wedding invites..haha..pie-say ahh..that's the best i can post lah..also i added the motifs (icons) on my own research from the internet..so if u saw any, u can save it &amp; pass it to ur printers to add on ur invites..

<font color="ff6000">We Found Love in Hello Kitty Queue: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font>

385483.jpg

hi hi stepford..
usually the printer u go to will provide u with a few samples on the template u can use..i dun have a copy of the chinese wordings..but when we go over to the printer, we just tell them the "rank" of hubby &amp; myself as well as give both our parents' names to the printer &amp; they will do up the template for us..

hi hi stepford..
i dun have a copy of my wedding invite with me..it's at my mum's place..do u have to provide ur own template to ur printers?

Hi designfreak
guess wat.. the cards from my hotel are the 1st 2 too! except that the 2nd one comes in gold clr instead of red... i'm hvg a problem with how the invites shd look as... cos i dislike the sample from the printers...

Hi Wendy, the printer whom I'm working with does corporate invites so he doesn't have any templates for weddings. It would be good if you could share with me yours.

Hi Xiaobai,
if u want to get a couple of bears, Toa Payoh central the last gifts shop next to glass door exit to MacDonald does sell... i bought mine there too.. i tink is abt $28.. Cheers up, i also quarrel with hubby too and next day we can talk again.. kekeke

Hi designfreak, i tink red wedding card look nicer... especially for the elderly, they like red.. i get red wedding card too, not yet printed..

pls add me in list, AD: 14oct06, venue: Riverview Hotel, ROM: 15/2/05, BS: J&amp;M, lovenest: Sengkang

hi designfreak,
erm, how come design 3 and 4 the same one? i like 2 actually... very nice. but of course depends on your wedding theme, if it's very ang-moh-pai then may be 1 more suitable? check with them abt the ribbons, they might be charged separately!

I think I'm the most kiasu. Done food tasting, sent out some invites already and having house warming this Sunday. PS done long ago now just left Guo Da Li which will only occur 2 days before wedding.

As for what things to bring back, I have no idea too cos my mum does not want anything. She likes things to be simple.

think i'm the slowest.
Things NOT done:
1)PS (Will be in 2wk times)
2)Invitation cards will send next wk
3)Food tasting in 2 wk times
4)Hse onli 50% renov (hvnt buy anythings for the house yet)btw wont hv hse warming.
5)Guo Da Li 5 days b4 wedding.(V simple kind:Just xchange a few things)
6)wedding shoes nxt wk dan ready for collection.
7)hvnt settle my jie mei xiongdi fathers suits n gown
Things done:
1)Guest list
2)Wrist corsage
3)AD photographer
4)Wedding songs/progrm/emcee speech
5)Guo Da Li things
6)Invitation cards written
7)Tour booked
Cant think of anything to add yet.....

Finally squeezed time out from work (haha ... cos its the weekends!)

Photos all very nice. I'm also waiting anxiously for my photos. Too busy to call PG and ask for it .. haha ...

Married life very tiring. Must clean, do laundry. I was so tired this week that I only did my laundry on Monday and Friday. Hehe ... Tomorrow is change bedsheets day. Sobz ... really housewife man!

Hi Jen T,
yah I am going to look for wines too. Hopefully can get cheap and good wine haha, to cut costs. Trying to choose the songs, but then I am more of the 'china' type, dun really listen much to english songs haha.

hi chommec,
yah man....hee i think 25 nov is reallly a good date leh.

hi linda,
thanks!i am waiting for my photo layout. when i get it, can share with you hee. you must share your photos with me too
my sis got married last year and she went white link. The albums are nice too!

beatrice and wendy,

thanks for the advice! tummy cannot photoshop right? my EG got a few showing off my little tummy. heh heh!

ha, will definetely share my pictures. but my BS says becoz my pictures are not edited, they hope i won't show the whole world all my photos (n thus make ppl think their quality not good enough) so will post the pix online when we get the edited selected photos back!

yeah panda. saw it
juz glad its weekend.. and next week HOPEFULLY reno will be really done...

finally the weekend is here!!! enjoy all!

da couple n yuki, hope u had fun at ur PS today!

da man n princess, i juz went snooping ard in RTP thread heeehee.. gonna have food tasting this mth cos my FIL quite often outta town n he'll be back so get it done with..

Hi designfreak,
Nice cards from your hotel personally prefer the 1st design, I like wendy idea getting 2 different design for 2 different group of people.

Hi vvn,
If the bridal shop artist is good they are able to trim off the tummy.(But it really take times)

Hi all, hav MIA quite awhile. Ahhh...how i wish to go for the gathering but i guess i'm confined at home for a mth. Kowz, my hospitalisation leave is ONE MONTH!

Hey my hotel's card not nice leh...quite disappointed. Roughly how much is the printing cost anyway?

Hi jennife,
thanks! will go there n c... but we got budget constraints so best is to get as cheap as possible in case our new place arrive n we intend to change bedroom set.
i oso havent book the tour yet. had discussed where to go already. but gotta c my hb's schedule...

Hi designfreak,

for me, i prefer the first one. looks for elegant, i'm not very cheena type so dat's y i prefer "our wedding" wordings.

Hi Steve,
I can recommend my VG to you. He's a very nice chap and work on his own so low-cost. I jus had my ROM and he is oso my photographer. the pix turns out pretty well, i should say. No harm having another option rite? you can go over to his place with your wife to see all his artwork. U may be impressed cos i tink his works are pretty up to std lor.

let me know if u want ok. email me at [email protected] and i'll pass u his contact. good luck!

Hi designfreak,

for me, i prefer the first one. looks for elegant, i'm not very cheena type so dat's y i prefer "our wedding" wordings.

Hi Steve,
I can recommend my VG to you. He's a very nice chap and work on his own so low-cost. I jus had my ROM and he is oso my photographer. the pix turns out pretty well, i should say. No harm having another option rite? you can go over to his place with your wife to see all his artwork. U may be impressed cos i tink his works are pretty up to std lor.

let me know if u want ok. email me at [email protected] and i'll pass u his contact. good luck!

Will it be okay if I suddenly show up in the gathering @ 14th? I cannot confirm if I can make it since I might ve to do some 'surprise' shopping with F-MIL for wedding stuffs (sad.......... don't like to shop with her b'x she is super nagging)

sorry gals, i tink i cant make it for the cuming gathering liao....coz my parent gng overseas....so i hv to rush hm to feed my baby.....starting from wed to sun....i mit u gals another time or mayb if i go it will be like 9plus liao....unless we hv round 2 for drinks lor....whahaha

Hi Pertrina, another Nov bride here. pls add me in. Tks!

Nick: ysilveer
AD: 1st Nov 2006
Bridal shop: Bridal Concept
Venue: Grand Hyatt
Church: Nil
AD Photo: Visioworks
AD Video:Visioworks
E-mail:[email protected]
Lovenest: Punggol 21

Hi Panda - yeps was on leave yesterday. busy.. very tired...

to all those doing PS.. great weather yesterday!! hope u all had fun!!!