(2006) Brides of year 2006

honeyc

Hi designfreak,

now with the last one been up, i tink the gold one is pretty nice...

apple68

Had a try on Paradox heels last night at taka. Have to say I am very impressed by their heels. Unfortunately, due to time constraint, I didnt went over to Jimmy Choo. Someone mentioned about NOVO. Is NOVO in taka too? Anyway, will go down to Essex Walk sometimes in coming week. The taka Paradox range quite limited.

Went to check out the mattress at TAKA too. Had a try on Sealy, Serta and Simmons. Both of us had a very good impression with Serta mattress. Anyone using this brand? Any comment? But the sales guy for Serta, haa.. not very good in selling. On the contrary, Simmons' has a very good salesman manning their counter. HB commented that Serta sells well so no need for good salesman. Hmm...

ffbear

Hi, Nami,
hmm.. finali someone @ Sophia with me.. kekee..
not oni we AD same day, same BS, we oso using the hotel under the same group.. I m with Orchard hotel, under the same millenium & corpthrone grp.. kekeke..

hi, chomecc,
long time no see u.. kekeke.. k.. ll wave if our cars pass each other on our AD.. nearer tat date, need to inform of the carplate number.. hahaha.. & the outdoor PS & route tat we taking.. kekeke..

me now waitin for PS end of tis mth.. other than tat, oso nothg done yet.. feeling the stress liao.. 4 more mths oni... yikes!

jennifer_teoh

hi nami..
my frd intro me to the wine shop that she bought frm previously... she bought that particular wine at abt 15bucks onli... and quite "smooth".. so i tink quite worth it.. i wil b goin dwn next wk to take a luk bah..
.. if u interested then i can give u the shop website.. nw cant rem' offhand.. ;p

kurera

diana..just because I not going...you also not going right? haaa..

you have the same duty as what I have when mama goes genting! haaa

;p

Ladiesenjou yourselves on 14th!

september

designfreak, the 1st one is beri nice....think if u take the first one old foik will like too...

cat, u gd life....gng to hkg....muz get present for the old face ok....hahaha...

tansy...u still tinking of cuming....NO NO NO....u hv to rest in order to hv a speedy recovery.....

gals me go taste the wine at cellier rouge liao.....their cheapest wine is winfield estate which is only $13 nia....btw, they are hving promotion nw....if u order by July, u can get 5% off....so if consignment basis, the price will still remain at $13...coz remember, as i mention before, their consignment is subject to 5% GST...so wif 5% discount, it is as gd as no GST apply lor....

for me and hubby, we are on budget....so was considering between somerton at $15 or Winfield Estate at $13 basically, both are smooth and light red wine lor....also, the marketing manager Alan is a friendly guy too.....

vvn

designfreak,

now that card 4 is up, i will change my mind and say the gold one is definetely nicer! if u doing 2 designs, take the gold for the older folks (gold also good color right?) and the My Wedding for your friends?

tansy, rest at home and get well soon.

smurfying

it's only a few days at home and i'm getting bored. but i can't really walk comfortably ard now tho. Heh...btw, roughly how much is the printing cost for invite card?

sweetspuppy

Hello gals! Glad u all gettin gowns & PS completed as we come closer to our happy dates! Muack!

Storm, saw ur new pix in Friendster, u're lookin good!

yuki31

princess, panda, maez - no no my PS not same day as Da Man ...keke:p my PS on next Tue
today just went final fitting ... my gowns seem to be tight
guess i put on weight
met up with PG and had a great discussion where to go ...he suggested Sentosa, Birdpark and Changi ....he is quite flexible on the no. of location and is willing to let us choose to use digital cam or analog ...btw i saw a new EG that look quite nice so decide to take another EG for PS :p

Da Man - how is ur PS? guess everything went smoothly :p the weather is great for u

yuki31

apple, me should be getting Serta too
princess and clouds are using this brand.... which model are you looking at? I find Serta salesman quite alright
Simmons no 1 serve us when we are looking at the mattress
guess they are busy.

princess, clouds - Andrew told me to pop by IMM showroom for the storage bed for the mattress but when i went dwn today, realized that the showroom had closed down

hi deisgnfreak
i prefer the gold color 1. Coz red its a bit common leh.

hi tansy
better rest at home... there's lotsa of chances to meet up with us. Take good good care hor..

hi diana
hope i can get to meet u at the next gathering.
thanks for sharing the wine info.

hi crystalz
me me interested. Hee.. thank u in advance..

hi skk
come join us if u can make it... the more the merrier...

lush_queen

hi petrina, please add me too!

Nick: lushqueen
AD: 26th Nov 2006
BS: Jawn Happy Ever After
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
AD PG: Ni*k Goh
AD VG:Motion Image
Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang Crescent

ffbear

hi, nami,
not yet.. my PS is end of tis month..
& guess wat? I got sudden pimple outbreak @ tis time..
m worried for face, which makes the outbreak worst.. so now telling myself to relax.. grrr...
someone suggested me to use bittergourd as mask.. anyone tried tat?

danlian

Mine PS finally over..had a great time shooting @ the studio and left @ 3pm for outdoor shoot. wow that day was rather warm...hubby's shirt all wet haha now looking fowards to see my pic.
By the way, my food tasting also done yesterday and parents have discussed on the GDL stuff. As for the food, remember to pen down ur comment after the food tasting if there is a need for improvement. Now left with printing of the invites, gonna check out with my printer next week.

tulipz

hey.. hee let me tell u all.. dun stress for your PS. in fact i had pimple breakout just the week before my ps all the way. but God praise the wonders of make up! and photoediting haha
i saw my pics and it was all ok! =) so dun stress.. no need to purposely do anything for it.. just relax and enjoy yourself!!

soudezne

Hi Crystalz
can send mi ur photots too? thanks.

Hi Steve
I'll send you the list tmr cos i keep it in my office pc.

Hi designfeak
my hotel got provide mi with the sample of the cards but not the invites leh... thus when i see the sample of the invites with the printer, its so disappointing... its not up to my expectation... i'm gg to arrange a mit up with another printer and see if its the same too... which printers have you decided to go yet?

btw, for those interested to know,
the very basic price range is app $80 for 200 inserts and $100 for 300 inserts. if you wanto add anything extra, like icon or change paper, prices will diff...

Hi Diana
Thanks for ur feedback. are both of the wines nice?

silentelf

Hi lushqueen.. we have the same PG

Hey gals, i have seen my PS photos.., they all turn out quite nice.. I managed to choose all the photos that are entitled in my package.. no top up..

september

crystalz, sent to me too... [email protected]

soudez, to us both is nt bad coz we are nt really a wine drinker....as long as it is smooth it is ok for us liao....o...tat the standard price for insert printing....hmmm....guess me really got a gd deal since my printer is my daddy frenz...wahahah...

huey, hope to see u soon too...

tansy....hv to luan....dun miss us....we will see u in aug or sept...

elsie, so u hv a gd time hor....gd gd....

nickyxuan

Chomecc, I went to Fingerworks for my body scrub and mani/pedi today-Sunday for my PS tml!!

Well wat can I said on Fingerworks!!! Melissa was great!! Very great & wonderful services!! Thumbs up and highly recommended! Nice ambience to relax and pamper urself! I will definitely go back again!!! ;) Even my gf whom I brought along enjoy herself lots!!! =)

Tml is my PS liao!! So excited...Hope everything went on smoothly and most imptly good weather!!

Will update again!!

xiaobai1

Wow all are printing invitation cards, me not so early. As for the food tasting session and printing of invitation cards will be done in August probably middle of August.

My restaurant got provide the cards and inserts for us. Think I can save quite a bit of money. Ha Ha. But think the designs of the cards, my one should be quite standard. I got see the sample of the cards last time, one book is the red color cards traditional type, the other book is the cream colour cards. Wonder do they have any purple color invitation cards? I forgot liao.
Hee Hee
Hopefully we all can select the cards design that we like before printing. Good Luck .

For the wedding album, I will get it next sunday at 7pm. Wonder how the album looks like. Hopefully the colors and the images are as clear as we see from the pc two weeks ago. Hee Hee :p

Hi Beatrice

By the way, can u send me the under the sea song again? so sorry I accidentlly delete that song. Can you resend to me again when u are free??? I will treat u to coffee/tea when I see you next time. Hee Hee.

Take Care

Michelle

jennifer_teoh

hi xuan! .. thou it was a rainy morn.. i believe the weather later on will be great for ur ps!
.. in any case.. keep us updated! ;p yest i had my casual shots ps..and it was kinda bad.. cz of the weather.. raining and raining.. so we cut short and finished the shoots asap lor.. hope those photos taken wil turn out great.. hmm.. btw, can gimme the fingerworks ctt? .. so next time can consider going b4 AD..;p .. and hw much was the body scrub and mani/pedi? .. any body scrub for guys? .. hehe.. ;p

hi silentelf.. good that u do nt need to top up ur photos mann... i hope i wil b able to do the same.. ;p .. do u v any softcopy to share w us?

hi nami.. u'v got mail!

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Yuki,
Orh, your PS next week ah. Haha, blur me. Thot u &amp; Daman taking same day. =)
I saw storage beds at this marina sqaure showroom, but not Serta. Cant rem whether its simmons or sealy. Near the corner escalator, i think 2nd floor. Can check it out.

apple68,
I'll be getting a Serta, so is clouds. If u need contacts, PM me. I got a good deal. =) I went to Jimmy Choo at Taka. Cheapest heels there is abt $.1.8k. i was in &amp; out of the shop in 3mins. :p

maez,
Having your food tasting liao ah? Okie, good good. Let me noe your comments after that.</font>

clouds_54

Hi morning all

Yup, me taking Serta bed too. Think will ask them deliver after 7th months. My place still not ready yet. And it's going to be 7th months in 2 weeks time right?

Apple - Yes, paradox shoes are nice. NOVO has a branch in Taka, but smaller than the one at great world city and marina. Check out Tangs... they also hv a lot of open-toe bling bling shoes....

Yuki - wah, so good... anytime you see one new gown, they will let you take for PS? How many gowns you having for PS?

Princess - Was at the 6 pm mass at RC
, our first time there. Must go get ourselves familarised since we will be going there often after we get married! Very nice and cozy church.

tingz

Hi Crystalz, can share your pics with me too? [email protected]

Wendy and gals, dun think can join u all for the gathering le. cos my food tasting confirm on friday liow, initially only from mon to thur but becos my mil only free on friday so request to set on fri :D

Went buying for jewellery with both mil and my mum during the weekend. also brought the GDL stuff for my mum side le. the old chinatown market close down, so have to go to the temp market to buy. the lady very nice, pack everything for us and teach us wat to do do.

the date getting nearer, getting more gancheong liow. hehehe

vaax

What a rainy morning...

Anyway, it was a crazy weekend for me. I went to my love nest and my heart fell to the ground when I saw my kitchen!! I specifically requested for blue cabinets and they were green. My ID kept trying to convince me that from a certain angle it's blue!! I know I'm definately not colour blind. I'm so glad the workers there agreed with me and my fiance that it was green not blue *whew* She has agreed to change the colour but then it means my renos would take longer to finish *sigh*
I was wondering, did any of you buy the May issue of Home and Deco?? I know that there's an article in there tat gave addresses to places in Bangkok to buy furniture stuff. Anyone can help me here? Greatly appreciate it!!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">heyo all, hope you guys have a good weekend..

yupz, rainy day to begin a week.. sighz.. *Yawn*

yuki, you have fun tomolo.. today rest early.. =)

vanessa, i met the housing agent you recommended.. thanks.. she is a nice person.. went to see an apt in napier road but kinda too old for my fiance's liking..

so paiseh, she said she dun do rental actually, so doing me a favour coz of your reco.. thanks dear.</font>

soudezne

Hi Steve
Sent.

Hi Xiaobai, not to worry ya, tho ur food tasting and cards may come later but at least u have got ur ps liao mah... furthermore, since ur resturant doing it for you, u have 1 less thing to fret with....

Hi Crystalz
recd. thanks ya.. will view it later in the afternn...

Hi Tingz
the shop so good ar... tell u how to "use" the GDL stuff... i bought the stuff b4 the market close dwn and find the sales staff got attitude problem, ask 1 thing, oni answer 1 thing, end up i'm in confusion wat i need to do with the barang or are the barang sufficient...

tingz

hi soudez, the store i go to is tend by an aunty and uncle. the only shop selling the GDL stuff in the temp market now. She teach us how to 'use' all the stuff, cos i think we look v blur to her ba, my mum also dunno anything :p

maez

vanessa.. ooh, home n deco may has info on bangkok furniture ah? me thinking of gg there too.. for that same purpose, to get accessories to decorate home.. hmm.. will try to find.. maybe u can try libraries.. i usually manage to find past issues of magazines there if i miss it..

anw, renovation is like that.. mine also. heart fell to ground was understatement when i saw my house some 2-3 weeks back.. super delayed now
sian that it is taking so long..

princess, yep, im changing most food to those in the old menu.. try aredi then tell u

yeah yuki.. rest well today..

september

wow tingz, why so obvious, i cant go u also dun go...wahahha...joke joke lah....so u also doing ur food tasting before the lunar 7th mth....for me heng, both my MIL and parent ok wif hving it on the 2nd lunar 7th mth so we fixing it on abt 1 mth before my AD lor....

so hows ur winning for the WC, me so tui lor...my feel for the last 4 matches are so chun....but nv bet on the 1st 2 matches....then the last 2 matches, me bet but dun and cant bet anyting above 200 coz hubby dun allow....in the end, even after winning the bet on the last 2 matches, overall, we still lose 400....but heng oredit cut down losses from 900 to 400 liao....wahahaha....as for the balance 400....see if i heng enough to strike 4D bo lor....whahaha