BabyBride: if it comforts u, i attended my church friends solemnization and dinner at Laguna..
At first we thought "Wah, so far, how to get in without transport?" Then we saw in the invite that transport was provided. That put us greatly at ease. In the end, my parents drove lah, but i was usher, so i saw a large number of guest taking the bus provided. So dont worry about poor turn up cos of location.
If you are having ur solemnization at Laguna also, have it at the.. umm.. dunno what its called, but it was downstairs, have to walk thru the wine cellar/ restaurant/ pub to get there... VEry NICE!!!! I've never been to a garden reception for solemnization before lor.. It was so nice... everything was like, perfect lor...
Dinner was good too.. And the staff were quite nice too. my cousin kept asknig for the chips (very nice chips. dunno what brand) and they were nice to oblige and topped up our chips over 5 times..
During the dinner itself, the waiters were very prompt to our needs, the food was very good too.
during the dinner i went to look for the banquet manager to ask him for pamphlet. He looked busy, cos the dinner was in progress. I told him he can give it to me after the wedding or mail it to me, cos i know he is busy. When i got back to my seat, they served antoehr dish. when that dish was cleared, the manager came and gave me the brocheure liao.. very good.. another plus point. But i cannot take Laguna lah. Not enough space.
Favours were teddy bears lor.
I dunno about the view of the golf course, cos the curtains were closed and its was night already, so dunno can see or not.. only one point that i didnt like about the whole experiecne there was, there were two pillars in the ballroom. But they were quite far back lah, and i very particular about pillars one...
about hubby's being bo chup.. my one very on one. He is the one who does the scouting around and getting the details and all and he will shortlist for me to see and approve. we're the opposite of angeldust.. hee.. but that doesnt mean i am bo chup hor. I do the other things, small details. Like printers, BS, etc. which is good lah.. i am small pic person he is big pic person..
whatever it is, weddings are suppose to be fun events.. dont stress ok babybride.. If ur bf is away, rop in ur cell members or ur best friends to help lor.. I'm sure they are more than willing..