(2006) Brides of year 2006

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">Hanko</font>

welcome all sorry was too busy so juz updated table but din say anything :P

hanko,
if start now, definitely can do PS before 7th lunar mth. since ur older folks dun agree, then juz try to make it earlier lor. 7th lunar mth is in aug rite? so if start now shd be enuf time to make it before then. i started 2 weeks ago n will be ready for june PS. anw, 7th LM, most PG will be on holiday also mah.. best ask ur PG and BS if they can make it by then.

tissuebox, no leh..Jasvy quoted me quite reasonable, no extra charges. me doing hotstamping directly onto the cards not on inserts as it wil b more ex. But hubby went to view some samples n found dat hotstamping on our cards look nicer.

cocoberry, for printers...i only went to T-dragon, Jasvy n Focal-Ad.

magical, sure wil share my pics when i get the CD-ROM. getting it fr my BS this week.

<font color="ff0000">Goodie morning Gals! Wanna share my joy with you gals</font>

<font color="ff0000">last night, MIL showed me the Si Dian Jin she intending to give me during the Guo Da Li.
Happy, cos it's a diamond set and I like the design. Really appreciate her gesture as their dialect group doesnt require them to give SDJ. After that, I prompted my HB that my birthday coming, hint hint about diamond earrings, haaa.. he suggested "upgrading" the diamond ring he gave me for proposal. Happy Happy.. more bling bling for me

<font color="ff0000">hi bride, we are also thinking of having a genuine wedding cake instead of serving dessert. Now in the process of negotiating with Goodwood Park for this. But GWP doesnt seem very keen to substitute for us, and we might be paying more if we really want the cake. Havent really start my search for wedding cake as we have yet work out the arrangement.</font>

<font color="ff0000">cornerstone wine sounds familiar.. think it is the brand that GWP wants us to use for waiver of wine corkage. Anyway, for about 180 to 200 guests, about 20% more solid drinkers, the rest perhaps 1 to 2 glasses, how many bottles do you gals think i would need?</font>

Hi Phy O,

Sorry, was really caught up with my honeymoon planning that i got no time to come online.
It really depends on your parents and in-laws. It is a sensitive topic, so we should not say anything. Rightfully, the ang pows are theirs so just thank your lucky stars if they give it back to you. So far, I heard from my colleagues that the bride's family would keep the ang pows and the groom's family would give back the ang pows to the groom. For me, cos my parents are divorced. I would definitely be getting back the ang pows from my mom's side. but not sure if my dad is giving his to us. As for my in-laws, they would definitely be returning us the ang pows as they are not paying for the tables.

Phy O,

Another way to get more ang pows back is to ask your usuers to show the ang pow box to the guests. And also ask your reception to inform the guests that they can drop their ang pows into the box. This way, unless you get traditional pple who must give to the parents, some of the ang pows would end up in the ang pow box, which would be yours!

Actually hor, relatives ang pows sure lose money one... heard horror stories of relatives giving $50 for a family of 4. Haiz.. but no choice.. they are relatives, die also must invite.

Hi Camy,

You gotten your wedding cards yet? MM replied to my email liao. They are sending the card samples to me. Would be able to get the cards next week. Maybe you should email them if they have not contacted you yet.

morning All!

super busy yesterday, hope will be free to chat today.

linda,
manual or auto for yr driving test &amp; where?

Hi Geraldine,

Other than the brands of wine you mentioned, are there others e.g. Jacob Creek, Wolf blass?
Campagne? And for wines, is Cabernet Sauvignon available?
Sorry hor.. ask so much questions cos really packed this weekend.. so if really got what i want, would try to squeeze in some time to go.

kekeke Suishi.. morning :P

Hey Linda! finally chanced upon u and ur hubby in office territory liao! hehe.. how's the test? ur hubby went along with u?

morning all,
suishi,
me taking manual one. better loh although more difficult to pass. but i will try my best. kekekeke...

newbbi,
i called them up and the so call promotion now is if you pay by cash, Nets or Chq will be cheaper by $100 loh.

anyway, i went to CTC yesterday to book my F&amp;E to aussie (Mel &amp; Gold Coast), now waiting for the confirmation of hotel/apt in Mel.

if really cant go again, i really dunno how leow.

SDL,
ya, finally met you at Suntec.
my test is 7th of Apr lah. he is working on that day, so will not be gg with me loh.

Hi elven,

really hope so....think every gal will hope to be the most beautiful bride...and of cos' the centre of attraction for the day!!!1

ha ha ....

Hi bride,

me too ocean ballroom...cos' i prefer the reception area...it's more private than the pacific ballroom...where outsider can pass by...

actually, there is a lady called iky too...in the email loop that i had with ivan...but never seen her before...

ya...after placing deposit...no more updates from him...according to him, he will get back to us only 2-3 months nearer to the AD.

hi hi steve..
ya, gd luck in ur search..dun forgot, there's still lotsa of brides getting married on the same day but may not be surfing this forum..so it's better to secure a AD PG/VG asap..gd luck in ur search..cheers~

hi hi Honey..
thks for updating the gathering chart..glad to see u again this fri..i m really looking forward to see all this fri..cheers~

<font color="ff6000">Happy 3 8 women day to all beautiful ladies</font> cheers~

Oei Linda.. one day we have dinner with stars, now still tentative either this Thurs or Fri, Johnson is coming as with JC.. maybe ask ur hubby wanna join?

Thanks for the tip.I guess I might have to move a bit forward to my testing of gown to next moneth instead of may. Everyone is starting to get warm up liao...

I found my bridal shop liao even though I'm a bit regret cause took it when my hubby and I was walking along in Bugis Junction and just in impulse we sign out the package 2 years ago. Later found out in the forum their wedding dresses very limited which I experience it during my ROM.Sign... But no choice already sign liao...

My banquet got last dec. Wow that time I was like already too late as most of the places we find all book liao so finally got Chevron Ballroom.

Now sourcing for photographer and videographer.Meeting them this week.Currently source down to Don from forestprovideo and chester tan(photography) . Anyone got any comments about them?

<font color="0000ff">wah so many posts! Can't keep up! *pant pant*

Welcome hanko! Usually MTM needs about 2-3 months to make so if you start now I'm sure you can meet PS before 7th month. My AD also in Dec but I'm doing PS early Jul before 7th Month cos in-laws very pantang one. I just met my designer last week and by june I'll see the final product already so it's not too late. Sometimes the BS will advise you against it for various reasons but if you REALLY want to do it before 7th month then they have no choice but to make the arrangements for you

hey angeldust, ya lor! Canele's designs are super drool! Really like them and they quoted me $3 for simple cupcake but I like the mini cakes! Somemore by le amis so even more yummy! haha! :p

hey apple68, you LUCKY GIRL!! happy for you! Your MIL so sweet la... and your FH lagi betta!
You'll be bling-ing the whole of your AD! haha! Ya lor, I dunno about pan pac's policy on the replacement of the last dish also, so we'll be meeting up with the coordinator later this month to negotiate. It's better if you can replace the dish with the cake at a lower cost if not very bo hua cos you're still paying for the last dish.

hi ailin, ya! I love the reception area, so private but we just realised that we actually have enough tables to book the pacific ballroom! Jiat lat, now have to find a way to cut down to max 38 tables, which may be a little squeezy for ocean ballroom leh. Iky is Ivan's assistant so if you want to get him, which is freakin difficult, get her and tell her to make an appointment for you with Ivan. That's what I did. So I'll be meeting him later this month to settle some issues.</font>

Hi....

Can I chk with you all hor... how long does it takes to MTM WG &amp; EG? My BS told mi abt 2 hrs can liao.... is it true?

but my sis says not so fast leh.... usually have to try alot....den c which gown roughly suits u den start from there leh...

u gals?

gintonic

how come so different one???? but nvm as long as urs is cheap...

i also wan see ur photos.

i have also choose my photos. did u top up extra $$$?

Ya hor~ 3 8 fu nv jie kuai le~!

Hi to all 01st Oct brides;
Since tt day falls on childrens' day, any of you are having any little party tingy for the kids?

Hi Oct'06 brides;
And oso to those who are goin to hav their ROM on the AD itself, care to share wat time will u be starting ur ROM...etc...

Many thanks!

Hi Asura, they did not issue any list to staff so i dunno what are the exact brands that we are selling but there might be Champagne also cos every year standard items are wine, brandy, champagne and alot of other gift items....
I won't be able to give you the exact brand until i see the sales on friday myself leh

I think mainly we might sell Domaine Du Rounagle, Gabarier Bordeaux AOC, Chateau La Croix, Lindemans etc

ade dapipi
wow from 30 to 46? wow.... my father champion. YESTERDAY ask me how many tables we have ah? alamak... but now i can laugh about it already lah. i feel quite relak now already

yafang
oh my.... why so serious? well at least his mum is nice, that's good

hazel
about your dad inviting his sec school friends: talk to your dad about it nicely la. maybe he will understand. but you must also know that it's a happy occasion for him and he's proud to show it off ya?

about your pinjin: wow... i don't even have! maybe you can tell your mum that other people can do alot of things but if you were to follow everyone, where is your originality? and also, you will be very very busy having to follow everything leh. as long as everybody happy can already right?

marnie
meraj and bluebunny can go have a drink together and we meet in the ice cream section ok? ben and jerrys....... yummy!!!!!

girls
i had such a beautiful dream last night. i dreamt that i was sneaking off with my dad to get on the yacht, then when we arrived, everyone was cheering and clapping (i could hear it in my dream!) and my bridesmaid got me off the boat, arranged my dress, and we walked down the aisle and the flower girls gabra... so beautiful. i was laughing and very happy. i hope it will be the same for the actual day too

i suddenly feel very relaxed leh. like not everything has been settled, but not kanchiong anymore. don't know why.

greekgal,
$6 is for those assorted ones at a neighbouring store. Bengawan sponge cake is $6.20 and you can choose to get a voucher if you want.

Gintonic,
Think those printers u went to are the more expensive ones.

wah Hazel...maybe you wanna tell your mum every family is different?? and dunnid to listen to what other people say??

Cos last nite my mum told my FH pinjin just give alittle bit 'yi si yi si' can already. She say we give how much, she will just keep a little bit and return the rest. When my FH ask why she say it's cos after sec sch, I never took money from my parents, not even for school fees (I got scholarship), so it's not fair to ask him for alot of money now also. Then she say wotever his side wanna give for the GDL, she will not demand, they wanna give how much, they give. Not enough my mum will go and order more to distribute to relatives. Cos my mum say they will also be my ILs, dun wanna make life difficult for me so now just do wotever they want.

Pinkbunny...your dream very cute lei!! Mine is I dream about things that can go wrong, like my nephew kick the door too hard until alarm go off, my FH forget to bring stuff (VERY COMMON), my jiemeis misbehave, etc...mine is more like NIGHTMARE...heehee...
eh, how your dad ask how many tables you can give him?? or how many tables you need for colleague and frens??
I think sometimes gotta be firm lor, just let him know how many tables you can spare him, and tell him to invite closer relatives first. Those that are not invited, after the wedding just send a card with cakes annoucing the wedding can le. At the same time apologise for not inviting them due to space constraints or because you want to keep it a simple affair. This was what my cousin did. They had a simple wedding and could only invite adults (partially due to the imbalance of the male side and female side relatives, my relatives got ALOT). All my couz were not invited although we are very close knitted. Then they asked us out another day to go eat Marche (their treat).

I also do have quite abit of frens I can't invite due to space constraints (even when I'm having 2 receptions). I'll be meeting them after the wedding to treat them dinner (caterer gave us free dining vouchers
) and pass them e wedding favours lor. Feel really bad can't invite them, but no choice.

I think it depends on which BS and the design of your gown. Some BS need at least 5 months for MTM WG but some can do it for you within I month I believe.

Hi Tansan,

me havin both on the same day. For ours, we're have our ROM in church at abt 5.30pm or 6pm, after which we'll walk over to the hotel for the banquet dinner, which is jus opp the church.

Hmm... maybe u can get a function room frm the hotel or restaurant for yr ROM? then dinner will be right after tat. hee.

Pink Bunny: Maybe it's becoz most of the more impt stuff are already done, that's y dun feel that kan cheong liao... How's your preparation so far?

Hazel: I understand how u feel. I also have to cut down on my friends so that parents can invite more people. But have to understand them also. Coz they 1st time marrying off daughter, so will tends to invite too many people. Pink Bunny is right, guess he's proud of you that's y want to invite more people.
For your pin jing, maybe have a good talk with your mum... Other people can afford to give as much, doesn't means u can give that much too... For my pin jing, my dad discuss with me before hand, and asked me roughly FH can afford to give how much. In the end, he asked for quite little... Mum also a bit surprise. But FH feels that it's not too good to give that little, so will give more instead...

yafang,

your mum is very sweet ;)

oh i've been having those nightmares too! but i guess it's psychological. i've been feeling more relaxed, so the dream also become relaxed haha

as for my dad, well i have about 22 tables, and the max the place can take is 25 (but i don't want, cos it would mean that i would have a tiny aisle to walk into the room and i don't want to have to say excuse me-excuse me haha). it was very civil - i asked parents long time ago who they want to invite and how many that would amount to. so they took their time (as usual) so i just started filling up on my own. ultimately for my extended family, my parents friends and their colleagues, there are 12 tables. the rest are our friends and colleagues. JUST NICE 22.

Yafang, your mum is so sweet... At least she is very understanding...

PinkBunny: I also dreamt about the wedding a few months ago. Mine same as yafang, nightmare ar... Coz April Fools' Day mah, so end up 80% of the guests did not turn up....Everyone thought it was a joke... Woke up in cold sweat somemore... Luckily it's only a dream after all...

NOTE:

If you receive a phone call on your mobile
from any person, saying that, he or she is a
company engineer, or telling that they're checking
your mobile line, and you have to press # 90 or
#09 or any other number. End this call
immediately without pressing any numbers. There
is a fraud company using a device that once you
press #90 or #09 they can access your "SIM" card
and make calls at your expense. Forward this
message to as many friends as you can, to stop
it. All mobile users pay attention if you receive a
phone call and your mobile phone displays
(XALAN) on the screen don't answer the call, END
THE CALL IMMEDIATELY, if you answer the call,
your phone will be infected by a virus.. This virus
will erase all IMEI and IMSI information from both
your phone and your SIM card, which will make
your phone unable to connect with the telephone
network. You will have to buy a new phone.

**This information has been confirmed by both
Motorola and Nokia. There are over 3 Million
mobile phones being infected by this virus in all
around the world now. You can also check this
news in the CNN web site. PLEASE FORWARD
THIS PIECE OF INFORMATION TO ALL YOUR
FRIENDS HAVING
A MOBILE. THANK YOU.

##################################

it probably wun affect us, but just as a precaution anyways

ade dapipi
you're also april 1st right? kancheong or not? hehe. well we've settled wine, now tying up rsvps, shuttle bus, wedding gown (final fitting on 25 march), flowers (he's buying my bouquet, yacht club is taking care of decor), helpers responsibilities, logistic flow

so now just left decor for car (which is not a big thing for me), seating arrangement (can manage), wrapping angpows, bargaining for extra suit for bluebunny, book for honeymoon, collect wedding album, manufacture 'rice holders' (for my guests to put their rice in before they throw at us), print out my advice cards (replacements for guest book) and my photos to mount on easel stands (replacements for photo powerpoint montage). seems like a lot hor? haha

girls
don't think i've shown you guys my location. for those who've not seen it, ta-da!
352858.jpg
352859.jpg