(2006) Brides of year 2006

Pink Bunny, don't worry..no need to post cost of your gown. I think Lipstar and I just want to kaypoh and see your gown....right Lipstar?

((((Adeline)))) Don't worry. I think almost all engaged couples go through that stressful wedding prep period. Meraj and I went through the same thing in the beginning. He's the take it easy kind whilst I like to get a good legstart. Now all is good and I think he's more of the Groom-zilla than I am...

Eh...don't know whether can smoke in Citilink Mall or not..don't think can leh...

Ade, aye..me paiseh already.....Meraj is really not that romantic you know...

dun think can smoke leh...
its indoor...
unless we go up to the Cafe Cartel & Starbucks..
got few OD seats.
Or go to Pacific Cafe which is near Citibank.

Mahjong
I played for the 1st time on Sat...
Win initially...
but my colleague kept nagging & naggin...
cos I super slow..1st timer mah..
arrange the tiles slow, take the tiles slow, throw the tiles also slow...everything is slow.
N she is like throwing the tiles out...N I m "under" her..always dunno wat tiles she throw...
Then she said I must look fast...
But still win lah..but she dun let me go..even dinner also dun let me eat...cos after tat she's on winning game..She said if eat, her luck will go off how?
In the end, I lose all to her.
N she so happy liao..
But really peifu her...her toddler daughter fell down & knock onto her head..also dun care.

Oh no. The printer Mr Lipstar’s sis used, which was supposed to start work today, will only start work on the 9th. So, I think poor us got to carry those heavy cards back to T-Dragon oredi.
kao_sad2.gif
Such a waste of time, carrying and travelling.

yah...diana..i do agree that I can be BS consultant leow..ha...just last week another bride was askng what sort of material i think suitable for her..ha..i said ask your designer loh..than she said she wanted some suggestions so I gave lor...ha..

kek kek kek

Lipstar,
y need to carry back?
still can ask the printer to print.
Printing is very fast after you confirmed the layout....only needs 1 day to print..if the weather is good...if it rains, then maybe 2 days...cos need time to dry.

marnie
ok ok the gown will be up on this thread soon! but must take photo first...

hazel
eh you friend very scary leh... wow so there's you and me and adeline who are mahjongers... so we need one more! (see la, wedding haven't prepare, but can talk about mahjong...)

lipstar
sayang sayang. check your mail ok? seeing our farnee photos will cheer you up

girls
finally managed to get him to talk serious about wedding with me! marnie, my bluebunny is also like your meraj at times, "mr relak one corner" so it's quite frustrating to talk to him at times! but yesterday we were in the car so he was 'trapped' so i talked to him about wedding cards. finally, we will see samples of paper tomorrow! yay! we intend to distribute by valentine's day. yay, another thing almost done! (really looking forward. not even started but already considered 'almost done')

hi wendy.. how's ur honeymoon? got work hard or not? kekekez..
btw, me changed PG to Eugene fr Chris Ling liao... pls update for me, thnks!

pinkBunny,
Dun bully me leh...
I 1st timer only...
if I played with U...tats my 2nd time only..
still very green...

Adeline,
Its like tat....esp the day is near N everything seems not done.
I experienced this last year when preparing my ROM...

hihi!

I am back! oh....i going to buy the cream soon (maybe next week).... so anyone interested? can PM me! hmm... will make it this friday the last order...

Hi ladies, I'm a newbie here.
My AD is on Oct 7 too. Oct 7 is a very auspicious day as claimed by my mum. She actually look thru the "tong shu"

I have already choose my BS yesterday, but still looking around for venue.

Hi everybody,

I am new to this thread.......would like to get some opinion from all the expert here......

I am planning to have my wedding dinner on either 3 or 9 Dec 06.......currently have shortlisted a few places but dunno which one is good........

1) club Chiniois
2) Carlton
3) Regent

i only have 13 tables of guests, that's why there is quite few selection...

To charsiew,

Yeah.. all the pics are done by Yen himself.. all the pics are candid shots as Yen dun like those pre-posed shots.

To Jocester,
yup.. i love the pics in the golf too.. nah.. am old oredi.. not young girl anymore.. keke

To Greta,
I m still thinking whether i want to wear the V-neck WG on the actual day

To ebell, whitepearl, blueemarine, irene, peggy,

You ladies got mail..
irene: i will like to view your photos too..

adeline

cool it, relax relax! breathe in, breathe out. when i went to try on my gowns for photoshoot, they were so tight that they couldn't be zipped so we used rubber bands and safety pins! now can laugh but when it happened, i cried in the fitting room. i was damn determined to work hard to lose weight and every time i felt like giving up, i reminded myself of the safety pins and rubber bands. you can do it, girl. don't be upset ok?

sometimes the bluebunny gives me the feeling that he's not interested but you gotta remember that to us girls, we've always dreamed of a fairytale wedding but to the guys, they are only bothered with their cars and computer games and soccer matches.

it doesn't have the same level of significance for them, the wedding. sometimes i also feel 'aiyah why he like that? not interested is it? then let's not get married la' but it's not that they don't love us. they just don't feel the involvement now. it'll pick up closer to the date.

just keep reminding yourself why you love him so much, and the little gestures he shows. doesn't mean they don't love us the way we EXPECT them to, that they don't love us at all ok?

don't worry. your support group is here! right, girls?

adeline

cool it, relax relax! breathe in, breathe out. when i went to try on my gowns for photoshoot, they were so tight that they couldn't be zipped so we used rubber bands and safety pins! now can laugh but when it happened, i cried in the fitting room. i was damn determined to work hard to lose weight and every time i felt like giving up, i reminded myself of the safety pins and rubber bands. you can do it, girl. don't be upset ok?

sometimes the bluebunny gives me the feeling that he's not interested but you gotta remember that to us girls, we've always dreamed of a fairytale wedding but to the guys, they are only bothered with their cars and computer games and soccer matches.

it doesn't have the same level of significance for them, the wedding. sometimes i also feel 'aiyah why he like that? not interested is it? then let's not get married la' but it's not that they don't love us. they just don't feel the involvement now. it'll pick up closer to the date.

just keep reminding yourself why you love him so much, and the little gestures he shows. doesn't mean they don't love us the way we EXPECT them to, that they don't love us at all ok?

don't worry. your support group is here! right, girls?

...jus takin this opportunity to complain.. im frustrated with the compilation of guest lists.. becomin grouchy lately..thot that the ones getting married are jus myself & FH.. apparently, its not.. it involves so many pple... seating arrangements, whom to invite... tiring... haven worked on the logistics yet, schedules, duties & responsibilities yet too.. ok.. jus voicing out.. i need to voice out...

kk, happie preparation~!! oooh... March is coming sooooooooon...

alamak.... double post.

anyways, you girls might find this useful to a certain extent:

http://www.yourwedding101.com/

for some strange reason, da man now wants for our guests to throw rice at us. like ang mo style. o....k.... then the conversation went to the cost of rice, and that we should provide it in case wait people throw cooked rice, or fried rice....

adeline
which reminds me... women are kanchiong by nature but if we can take a step back and look at things lightly, i think the guys will feel less threatened. chin up, girl

hi girls... thanks... i am not sure is it becos of the weddin or the house... the hse reno was insisted to be done by his no-experience at all bro.. i was not happy abt it.. then they complained that i am too overly concerned about color combination of the colors of the tiles. Then they wanted things that differ from me totally and went on a brothers stand together thingy. then everything else including the weddin plus all other normal daily issues became like my stand is totally diff from THEIRS or HIS... he became mad and indifferent towards me. Giving me the "Take it or F@#k it" attitude. Refusal to hv reunion dinner and yu sheng with my family. I feel sick. Heart pain. Is this a wrong move i kept thinking... he got so involved in the entire hse reno and when his bro keep adding $$$ to the main contract, i felt even more sick.. anyone can imagine my rewiring costs me $4.5k???!! ridiculous! Then little items that we remove cannot cut costs but every little items we add must add A LOT of $$.. so i got mad and ask my FB.. but he always side his bro then to see my point. Actually i don mind as long as he don mind but i wanted him to SEE my point that his bro is CRAZY!!!

so here i am, feelin lonely n sad and wanting to cry all the time and feeling so bloody lost abt his marriage and sorry, complainin to you girls.. spoiling ur day... sob sob

adeline

it's ok dear. we're all here cos we need people in the same situation to bitch with
sometimes it's cos we're so involved in the whole preparation thing that tempers flare. maybe you guys could take a short trip over the weekend just to relak jack?

ok i'm on half day.... going to see zannden at telok ayer (tailors). wish me luck!

hazel

no scared... play mj works the brain.. fun.. easy... as long as u understood the basics.. speed will pick up.. play more... my house should be ready before april... can arrange my house mj.. or potluck first...

i hope by then i wont be sulkin first la...

eh you girls can come over my house if you want to play MJ!!!! :D ok ok really gotta go now. today i'm going to surprise da man with a pressie at the office
once in a while must embarrass him like that la

susan, 7th Oct is a super duper hot date...afraid tat u might hv a real difficult time finding the venue liao...coz understand tat there are a few bride to be for 7th Oct hv to change their banquet to another day coz they are unable to find any venue lor...

Hey ladies

Details of Gathering:

Date : 6 Feb (Mon)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative - Wed only)
Reishi (Tentative)
Silentelf (Pulled out)
Ivy
Meowysp
Shermaine
Impulse
Count (Pulled out)
Vonn

All newbies to this thread is also welcomed!

Pls contact me via sms (943**2*6, replace * w seven) to re-confirm your attendance.

Hey count

it's a pity though, but you enjoy yourself too. Afterall CNY is all about family, rite?

Westie is not my puppy's name, but the abbreviation of the breed (West highland White Terrier). I named it Shem, after the son of Noah in the bible. kekeke

Am letting it get used to not jumping onto my sofa and bed. But when it's in my bedroom, it loves to chew on my divan cover.

Hey silentelf,

no worries lar... we can always meet at the next gathering, rite?

Hi Ivy,

Sori for the late reply. Hasnt been checkin into d forum recently.

Sory cant make it for the gatherin tonite cos i've kickbox class.

All u gals hav fun yah!

<font color="0000ff">hi summerala, my VG's TWP. Chose them cos we found their style very unique. As for PG, I have a list. If you're interested, I can send it to you.</font>

Hi Ivy,

Sorry i cant make it for the gathering as i've got something urgent to attend to last minute.
Enjoy yourself gals......

hi linda...nice to see u... u got AD pics to share? i haven upload finish..will send to u when done...
our AD whole day raining no chance to take any outdoor pics...such a waste right
sdl what traitor?i was in this thread long than u...

berry,
can i have your email address. i will send my AD pic to you. btw, send me yours when ready k. my email address is [email protected]
ya loh, whole day raining. no choice but to go airport for outdoor shoots. what about you?

SDL,
beery have been in this thread since last year leh. our AD the same one hor.

hahah.. I know lah Linda/Berry.. very the sian so anyhow whack my post.. hehe :P

&amp; Linda.. if u wanna join us, our next gathering is on 17th or 18th Feb.. tentative.. venue unconfirmed.. I just put up in our thread..

SDL,
ya, i saw the posting leow. i cant make it leh, all weekend fully occupied.

like no chance to go out with you all leh.