(2006) Brides of year 2006

kurera

ice, tree small how small? hand held ar? kek kek kek

watson got sell...*scram*

Diana, cannot say here later he come bio how?
Ummmm...actually he got the best GIFT on earth le..THAT'S ME!

kek kek kek...

brightstar

to tingting - yes, u r very sweet.... :p yup, on weekend...so many things to do..as if endless...

i would also like to ask how much to give for Entrance Ang Pow? My MIL doesn't know. My fiancee has no idea. Neither do I.....need help. :0

to diamond - me also got many things to do..i haven't scrub the toilet wall yet..so that it can look sparking clean when guests come

sandsand

hey Da Man... congrats in advanced eh..

i counting down liao lor, left 24 days more...

only going to check out wine this sunday.. are those places like parker's wine, star cellar and bottles and bottles opened on sundays? need to make appointment first?

hanabiwaiwai

any brides here giving a speech at wedding dinner? me planning to say in cantonese when thanking my parents.. got lotsa things to say but scare those who dun understand cantonese would get bored... what to do??

hanabiwaiwai

one more question... is it okie for bride to be at the reception to mingle with guests before dinner starts? everyone will be busy at the reception so i think quite bored to stay in bridal suite alone leh...

prettibride

Da man, congrats! Remember to rest more to tahan through your tekan session. keke.

ribbons, my opinion is to give them a call first and inform them you're coming down so that they can arrange for a tasting session for u. it helps.

waiwai, your parents only understand cantonese? if they do then no choice...since u're saying those words to them..y bother abt other guests. Just keep your speech short and sweet. I am giving a speech with HTB also...wanna thank our parents for bringing us up..i am sure it'll make them touched. from past weddings i attended, the bride only got little time to mingle during the cocktail session...cos by the time u finish makeup n stuff...dinner almost starting le..then u gotto prepare yourself mentally for the march in leh. hehe..but watever it is, i learnt that wedding is Our Day...so just enjoy ourselves...that's what matters.

nfllkh

Diana, CAT,

No need present for x'mas

Go make one lah .... MAKE one....

like tat save money for the next 10 months birthday gifts....

nfllkh

ice you can send ecard
or draw one tree for him... (zoom....)

actually, i saw a 60cm tree at those little india shop at serangoon, going at $8, $12 and $15.

You can try there....
mustafah ctr also have.....

tcs

Here i come!! Best Gift? :p
Dun buy anything for me, because my $$ is my $$, your $$ is still my $$, so i dun want use my $$ to buy myself gifts !!

HAHA

tcs

我的钱是我的钱, 你的钱也是我的钱。。

iceglacier

alamak.. like that i go cut some bush from expressway better.. free some more..

Hi Mr Han! Next time you go shopping with your wife let us know hor.. Diana and I want to follow...

september

Mr Han, dun be greedy, u oredi hv the greatest gift liao....

then hor, for the $$ theory, it is only applicable for woman, nt man lor...coz woman's $$ is thier $$, and man's $$ is woman's $$!!!!

wahahahaha

kurera

eh..Mr Han never guard here...you come cho cho ar!

My MONEY My MONEY..your MONEY MY MONEY HOR..

How many times u want me to repeat this ar!

HERK!

stefylim

hi matsu i did mine in browhaus in wheelock...they charge $40 for full face threading.....quite good leh i did it yesterday n no problem at all.....

brightstar...entrance angpow ah...depends leh...for me its depends on how many jiemei's n each will get at least $50 coz nd to cover them for the taxi to our hse etc mah....but depends lah....see how good ur wife jiemei's are at bargaining lor....gd luck ha ha ha....

daman congrates, rest well n drink lots of water hor...mine is also 2 days away.....

brightstar

to waiwai- u saying a speech in cantonese? me too plus my fiancee too...

yes, it is ook for bride to mingle..in fact, the weddings i have just attended....all have brides minglng with guests during reception

brightstar

to diamond...wow...we may pass by each other and we don't even know ....haha....

congrats to everyone..remember after the wedding this thread must be active ok?..yeah!!! and share our photos too.... :D

stefylim

waiwai....i intend to be at the cocktail at 7pm wearing my kua...then go back up to change to my WG for 1st march in at 7.45.......at least then i can mingle wif my guests, take pics etc....if not it wld be such a waste ha ha ha....

brightstar...we might even be taking outdoor pics at the same place but we dont even know ha ha ha.....

just saw a long lost fren in my BS n she also getting married tis sat....wat a coincidence...hee hee hee..

brightstar

heheh....maybe even in the same hotel also dont know...haha....

wishing everyone a blissful marriage

now is 2am and Im doing table allocation for all guests....just finish my 2 montages (baby and teenage)...endless things to do....but happy things :D

prettibride

face threading...i wanted to try too but heard it'll cause some breakouts if your face is those sensitive type. and some redness also...so better to do a few days before wedding..isit true? how's the after effects like?

kurera

For sure he dunno lah! He asked me last night why they want go shopping with him.????

haaaaaaaaa...anyway..I lost my voice..I sounded horrible. Apologised to wenn..cos she tried call me..I dint call back. ;p

hanabiwaiwai

tingting, brightstar... the part of speech to my parents would be in cantonese since we communicate in cantonese...

stefy... good idea to wear kua at reception... i was thinking to change into kua during last course, but guess would be too rush...

heard from my BS that this weekend is super peak for them... think would be seeing lotsa bridal cars on the street... congrats to those who are getting married this weekend!

samkoh1975

matsu - face threading can do the day before. Den next day your make up can be nice nice.

tingting - the redness is only temporary. will go away within the hour.

samkoh1975

matsu - I dunno any shops in little india leh. But I usually go to a shop in Peninsula Plaza. If you are interested, can call 63383539 for appointment. Much cheaper than Browhaus.

vvn

sian... first day back to work and there's a fire drill. had to walk like 400 meters under the sun to a 'safe' place to assemble.

=(

nfllkh

Cat usually, the sore throat, follow by cough, follow by nose watery but not running nose....

they are link this way... doctors usually give 3 types of medication, to patient.

Fire drill, Charly, at least u get to walk out, i'm stuck in the office with my short fat and balding boss.... who is boasting about his golf game again.....
HIO..........

nfllkh

Charly,

usually drills my whole sales department will become the deaf and dumb association...
We can't hear and can't talk...

haha

If one day its real fire, i think here would be roast farm

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-thank you thank you...still bz today...tot can rest..sigh...last min stuff... so u be prep for last min stuff.

ya need to make appt with parkers wine and winebos. the rest i not sure. i only go to parkers wine and tats it. ahahha.

Parkers 65353987 and winebos is 65387886. they are a unit away from each other. Near the speakers corner. hahaha.

Tingting- thanks..good louck to you too for your wedding. hope everything shunshun lili. hehe

All BTB and GTB tying the knot this week, CONGRATS!!!