(2006) Brides of year 2006

nfllkh

i finally come here to report...

wah moving fast leh...

just one morning only

CAT is sick... then Vnn on leave... still come here report.

kurera

EHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH...CHEW..................

433300.gif

Cecilia, no energy run after you..today is a weak CAT...

Hi gers.. Just woke up after 2.5hours of sleep...but still miss you all...haaa..

kurera

no internet access that cannot help le..ummmm..meebo.com or e-messenger must haveinternet access...

Try justify why you need to use internet lor..your work related do u need use internet?

nfllkh

wah... cat reporting sick leh...

she bored at home.. then come in here report to us mah... galssss be nice to her lor...

when she recover she will not sharpen her claws at us ler...

Cat you not "wang en fu yi" right

kurera

Harlow I got talk ah...I post type ok!

Just now I sleeping still sms for what!

Disturb my beauty sleep ah!

Come back you get it from me
433318.gif

nfllkh

wah.... CAT fight.....

jia you cat..... show gal power...

hahahaha...

i think i add enough fuel to the fire ler....

sstarlight

I think my MIL already gave my mum the nappy money during the GDL :p Didn't know we give it during the actual day. Heh heh..

My wedding coming up soon. So excited!

hanabiwaiwai

hi prinzess55 and oinky... great to hear that u have a memorable wedding day!

oinky... $10k excess is a lot!! i just hope i can break even...dun dare to think of excess..

diamond... your guests are so nice... give u ang pao and gifts before AD..

jo... my MIL will use the tea set that my parents bought as jia zhuang... then will bring the same tea set to my house for tea ceremony..

1 more week to go!

oinky

yep, am really lucky to have so much in excess. : ) am going to save that money for our new flat which will be ready in 2008. cant wait to go for my honeymoon in New Zealand now. heheh.
Guess we collected so much because everyone we invited were close relatives and friends. Didnt invite long lost 'friends' or acquaintances just to fill tables. The lowest amount we got that night was $40..and that was the only one. Helps that we held the banquet in the restaurant too! : )

stefylim

hi oinky & prinzess....glad that ur Ad went well......can't wait for mine to come another 5 days.....hee hee hee...

oinky, u really very lucky to have so much in excess...i'll be happy if can break even liow ha ha ha.......when u going for ur HM??

alexia

Hey All, Like to ask. Did any of ur husband ve younger brother & sister? is it true dat u must give them ap during gdl too?

samkoh1975

Oinky - Which restaurant did you have your dinner in? I'm hosting my dinner in a restaurant too. Wahaha... does that mean I can have some excess too??? Wahahah....

24 more days....

blurberry

Hi, today me receive another ang pow...
Don't understand why they give ang pow so early wan leh ...
Stefy~ ur AD coming very soon ya, you start your leave lioa?

jklim4642

alexia, yes, i heard of giving APs to younger sis/bro during GDL.. depending on the dialect grp. the APs are to replace some stuff to buy for them. easier to give APs then to go look for those stuff. anyhow, the parents wan u to give ma give loh.. is not alot of money.. so make them happy

prettibride

hi gals n guys...

juz came back to work from my sick leave. both me n hubby fell sick on friday. the pressure finally got to us i guess. but cos there were so many things to be done, i had to force myself out of bed just to get these things done.

really worried now cant fully recover by my wedding day..i hope it wun happen. 19 more days to go for me...wished i could take leave then juz concentrate on wedding preps..but can't. sobx~

congrats to those dec brides who just got married, i attended a church wedding last sat..can sense the happiness of the couple..i hope i'll be just as happy on my day too. hope its the same for all you brides to be k!

kenjoc

Ting ting ar.. better take care...

Thanks gals! Guess I will stick to use the one my mom bought for me for the GDL at both places la.. Hopeful my mil won't mind..

Two more weeks to big day.. initially didn't have any special feeling for the day.. but now.. date is getting closer, still a few things haven't done.. I'm starting to feel the pressure liao (haven't prepare the AP/the music for food presentation & dinner/haven't cfm the wine supply).. at the same time..like having a bit of pre-marriage blues..

brightstar

hi tingting, take care le...send our best wishes to u and ur hubby...we would really want all our wedding to run well and of course we enjoy ourselves on that big day!!!

to all - yesterday i went to meet up with the technical staff and hotel banquet coordinator. very friendly people and they listen to our requests and try to follow our plan.

what we have planned is totally off the norms of the hotel but the staff said they will respect what we have planned and just follow

the hotel banquet coordinator told us that the most important liasion is between him and the emcee. he will cue the emcee when to speak, to start...to talk...to end...

on his part, he will give cue to chef of kitchen.

one of my friends is my very own friend-banquet coordinator too and the hotel side said his role is just to keep my friend informed of the events going on during the dinner. not much for my friend's role on that day...

for beverage, the so-called waiter will keep my very own beverage controller (my friend) informed after every 5-bottle of wine is opened and every 1/4 of the barrel of beer is used up

for audio, the hotel side said just passed the cds to them and they will take care of it.
they advise us to burn into 2 cds
1. first march in onwards.
2. second march in onwards.

so the hotel side is clear. just play the music

u know what? im happy for all the brides and grooms out here. send my best wishes and congrats to your hubbies or wives! :D

brightstar

hope the info i have just shared is useful so the rest of the wedding couples can roughly know the details of coordination during the wedding dinner. :D

discuss with the hotel and ask them run through for u if not sure :p

prettibride

brightstar..thanks.. wat is planned for your dinner that is so out of the norm? care to share? we metup with our emcees last friday..when I asked if they have any ideas to spice up the event, all they can think of is to tekan the groom and bride. :p regretted asking siah..

went to see my evening gown over the weekend...finally its ready. sadly they did not make it in the color i wan..but no choice lo...no time left to remake. but the design is really nice..exactly how i wan it to be. there'll be tons of perfect wedding gowns for each bride to be...but sadly we can only have a few. same here..tons of things needs to be done..better recover soon.

hanabiwaiwai

tingting... take care..

brightstar.. thanx! all the best to u too! mind telling us what is your special plan?

my hotel banquet staffs are also very nice.. they will handle the music... i just need to burn 2 cd..one for march-in songs and 1st dish song, another one for background music... will have a final briefing on the day itself... it is better to test your CD and DVD beforehand..