(2006) Brides of year 2006

brightstar

wondering what wedding present you prepare for your partner?
care to share.. :D

can be small or big..what matter most is from u..
im sure the other party will appreciate..

hanabiwaiwai

brightstar... i knitted a scarf for hubby... since we are going hokkaido for honeymoon... though he may not use it often, but it is my effort (take 1 month to knit!!) that counts..

samantha... i've never seen brides carrying hand bouquet for 1st march in leh... me also not carrying... else no hand to cut cake haha.. but think your idea of hand corsage is nice!

2 more days to the big day!!

hanabiwaiwai

yesterday one of my hubby's colleagues informed him that she cannot attend our wedding dinner next mon as she "need to look after kids".. and no ang pao from her though she received the invitation card long time ago... feel that she is a bit "not steday".. really a time to see the true colour of people..

saro

congrats to all the ladies getting married this Dec. My AD was supposed to be yesterday but my hubby got posted overseas so we postponed to next year so will be joining ladies in the other thread ! :>

brightstar

diamond - yah...diamond ring? :p hehe

samantha - really sweet of him..im sure u will love it.

as for hand bouquet, i dont think there is rule to do that...what matter most you must look in your best..the hand bouquet is just to complement u...not the other way round... im sure u are going to be a very pretty bride

waiwai - wow...1 month of hard work!!! i can sense ur excitememnt and can imagine the smile on ur faces when u pass it to him...im sure he will apppreciate

to wai wai...yah..my fiancee's good fren still angry with my wife and not turning up thou she says "i will be here for u when u need me"...haiz...now my wife need her most but she says she is not going to be bothered...how ironical....im also affected too...in a negative way...:_(

hmmm...dont be too affected cos we deserve to enjoy our big days...for both grooms and brides to look in their bests!!!

as for me, i made a wind chime for my wife with 10 of our photos dangling down

brightstar

to saro - hmm.... at least u will have more time to prepare...wishing u all the best...

hehe...in here...beside ladies also got grooms.... me lor....

anyway, if need help, just post a message here..
wish u all the best :D

brightstar

to waiwai - just to add on about guests not coming last min, i think if they are sincere in giving u their blessings, they will still do it...

i have 5 friends and acquaintances who were not invited but they called up to wish me well and insisted to pass me ang pows or gifts or organised small gatherings/ treats to celebrate for me...im really touched..almost cried..oppsss....

jklim4642

sam, yes, everything turn out well... is over & done with me today. now is 1230am, need to wait up at 4am to catch an early flight for HM... think later on the plane then i sleep....

hanabiwaiwai

brightstar... sure your wife will love the present that u prepare for her! enjoy your big day! congrats!

actually that time after i prepared the scarf for my hubby, i accidentally put it in his shelf in the wardrobe when i was tidying up... then he found the gift and thought i purposedly put there... unintentional pleasant surprise haha..

going to have hen's party today... 2moro is my turn hehe

prettibride

Heloooo....

Congrats Brightstar, how's your wedding? I hope it was unforgettable. Remember to post the pics.

Congrats Diamond, even though you might be somewhere enjoying your HM now. How's the wedding? Bet you must have been a beautiful bride.

Waiwai, congrats to u too...show us pics k.

I am counting down 2 weeks to mine...so nervous now...but still suxs that I have to work. Thankfully my workload here is not as heavy as my previous job...so I have plenty of time to do wedding preps. I guess the preparation and anticipation for that day is fun...but the process of the actual day should be doubly fun..hope to see pics from you guys soon. Can't wait for mine....

jeamgozo

Nami, hz ur WD?? finally iz over... so relieved & carefree now.... juz came back from Hokkaido... iz a lovely place... snowing & oh!! so beautiful!!

brightstar

to diamond - hehe....so good u can bring along ur laptop

waiwai- yes...she loves the present...
thanks alot

tingting - my wedding went well and suddenly a year of prep is like gone in a day...the day passes very fats...now im preparing for my honey moon tml

will post what happen during my wedding when i come back from korea!!! :p

brightstar

to tingting - being nervous is normal...i panic on that day...ur bridesmaid or personal assistant must be calm and steady and a friend who knows u well....my wife's bridesmaid helped her remedy lots of things on the spot so my wife wont be personally involved...

a good bridesmaid is very important!

foreverhappy

hi gals and guys

FInally back to see you all again.

So happy to see everything goes well for you guys. Now is how many days to teh wedding i am am stuck with GDL stuff and guest list. Just finished my exam. But still very tired now.

samkoh1975

suddenly this thread move so slowly.

Hi Apple. Hope everything went well for your exam.

This weekend is my GDL. Have not prepare the APs. Tomoro going to KL for a quick shopping trip. Just selected photos for my PS. So many photos so little choices. After many rounds of selection & purging, ended up with close to 60 photos. Hope can fit into an album.

18 days....

september

chey, me on leave yesterday lah...then went to my MIL hse no access to the net so nv cum in lor...

huey, like tat the more we shld cum in here to let this thread be alive mah....

kurera

thanks huey..me better leow..heheh

how come ice not in today..where did tansy gone...cecilia where!

MC whole week ar?

Diana no plans to attack Elsie castle ah?

prettibride

brightstar, glad to hear everything is fine. Enjoy your HM k. hear from you again!

apple, so now u can fully concentrate on ur wedding preps le..and also concentrate on being a pretty bride. I am doing up guest list and seating arrangement too...mine is next weekend..so nervous now. now i m not sure whether i wan time to fly or be slow anymore.

sam, i am sure your GDL will be fine...enjoy ur shopping trip. guess you have lotsa things to buy before your wedding.

vvn

heh... may be elsie preparing for ur attacks lah.

btw, finally uploaded all my photos on multiply! go take a look =)

hi, congrats to all dec couples who are blissfully married!

samantha, i just had my GDL on sat...yours will go well too!

does anyone have any place to recommend for photo-taking on the actual day? me thinking of taking some pics with all the xiong dis & jie meis...

soo excited & nervous all @ once...

duckling78

hi prettylittlethings

wow type so long name keke

must se whether you are able to take the sunny sun.
Cos iam afraid of the heat and sun, my eyes can't open as it is too suuny, so i chose indoor therefore i choose SAM.

If outdoor i think clarke quay is nice. if greenery can try labador park ba. Hope this helps.

brightstar

to apple - i can feel how stressful it can be..my last paper in NUS is on 4/12 and my wedding is on 10/12.....

to tingting - sure...now is 9:40pm and Im going to the airport now...take care! :D

to prettylittlethings- depend on ur photographer...actually that day is a very tiring day...u may wan to take anround ur neighbourhood or even at home...my photographer took fantastic photos even at my home....

thanks for your suggestions girls!

hey duckling, just wanna clarify if we are talking about the same place...SAM is the art museum is it? if so, do we need to seek permission from them to take photos?

oh yes, what is a reasonable sum for parents of the couple to give to the xiong dis & jie meis?

kind of regret not preparing my wedding stuff earlier...now then panick!

foreverhappy

Hi prettylittlethings

Yah Singapore Art Museum near chjimes.
Hmm not sure whether need to seek permission. Cos i once saw in other thread they say need permission. I asked my PG, he say no need. Better ask your PG cos i believe this is a popular place he have gone more than once.

nami

Hi Gals!!!
I am back from my HM. Going back to work tml. SO sian man hahah.....
Yeah am glad that it is over but somehow kinda loss coz nothing to prepare for...haha
But I am already thinking of where to go for my next trip hahah.....
Debbie, I think most gals arent back from HM yet leh, should be these few days hee....
What about the rest of you gals? How is HM and dinner? Any photos to share? Hmm, I have yet to meet my PG for my AD photos.