(2006) Brides of year 2006

sandsand

diamond... if u ask me about the sequence of events, i feel its fine really... cos ultimately, its the thought that counts, not the sequence, time or venue... its all about respecting your elders and appreciating them etc.. =) but i am the kind that is fine with unconventional stuff.. ultimately your parents must be ok with it..

I dont think i will even dare to leave the whole AP box in the hotel room leh... leaving the PA box there is like putting a sign for the thief "i'm full of ang baos, come and steal me".. at least if u put inside a bag, not as conspicuous..

i dont even feel safe in putting it in a safe in hotel leh.. u know how even if we play with the safe, we can accidentally lock the safe.. the hotel definitely has a way to open the safe.. so imagine if someone really wants to open the safe and steal the money, it can actually be quite easy lor..

I think is best to not leave the money in the hotel, get a relative to bring it back after counting or deposit it straight away..

sam: dont ask ur fh.... .tell him to pay.

jklim4642

ribbons, count the money or deposit it during banquet? i hv never heard of people doing that.

what my bro did that time was, the moment the banquet was abt to start. Me(was the receptionist then) & Him bought the AP box to hotel room. empty it in a bag & put inside the safe. after that he came down with me... march in & the banquet started. late guests will pass the APs directly to the couple

sandsand

diamond... count money after banquet (hopefully the couple not too drunk lah.. haha) then next day go deposit lor.. either can get family members to bring it home, or if no choice, keep till next day then go to those cash in ATM kind lor.. but i think these kind of ATMs got limit to how much u can deposit right..

jklim4642

ribbons, the cash deposit machine can accept up to 200 notes each time, irregardless on the demonination. hence, u just hv to do multiple times loh.. no limit of $ deposited via cash machine.

hi CAT
no lah... elsie going for her HM in Gold Coast. I juz came back from there so share some info with her loh...

wat're u tinking of neh??? kiki...

hi tansy
sounds like yr colleagues are enjoying an early happy hour on Fridays... hee hee...

poopoo

Sam, your PS is indoor or outdoor? or both?

Tell your husband for the "quan jia fu" (family portrait), you think it is better to develop it and frame up. (Also try to hint to him, which will not incl in your wedding album).

samkoh1975

Diamond - nothing just asking... ;p My mum dunno i paying for almost everything.

Ribbons - FH working but as he is freelance, his pay not consistant. never consider taking wedding PS with my parents leh. It's my wedding leh. Neva heard b4 got take PS with parents wan le.

The part i'm angry with is he neva consult me b4 asking his parents. I will TELL him to pay. Or else he treat me like ATM liao.

samkoh1975

Hi Shirley, initially i only wanted indoor. But the photographer say very boring lor(which I agree). So now got indoor and outdoor.

Off cos family portrait must not include in the album. I'd rather die den show ppl.

Anyway dunno why he want them to take pix. They neva smile when take photo wan.

kurera

Hehe..huey just kidding la..so u joining US on 27th???

BTW, WHO the organiser ah...BO CHOR KANG HUH! Never send out confirmation of date and venue huh?

Or post here to meet easier right?

So 27th MANDARIN, 6.30 PM?

jennifer_teoh

hi nami..
my GDL is one day after urs - on monday.. ;p .. i oso hope all goes well.. will be havin final fittin on that day too.. 2ml i wil mitin up w my hotel to finalise the details.. oso gonna bsy goin for facials nxt two weeks.. lotsa tings to do nxt two weeks before big day.. hope all goes well.. u?

wat abt the rest of the gurls?

poopoo

i think this is really my first this where parents go for wedding PS.

later for outdoor shooting, what happen to them? go back home first? or following u both? O.O

How to make corsage? i dun know how to make the flower.

foreverhappy

Hmm freelance
Mayb you can advise him to look for another job as part time.

always tell my hubby if $ not enough then we need to find other work to earn a living. I even urgn him to learn to drive so that next time can become bus driver hahaha. I tot is a great job but must be careful when driving.

nami

Hi Jen T,
Oh so you have to take leave? Me ah....like alot of things not done yet leh...panick liao haha. Hmm, this weekend busy with GDL, and after that, hope to finalise my emcee speech, burn my march in songs and also photo montage. Then there is still the thank you speech and to finalise my guest list coz seems like relatives side may cut abit. My final fitting is on the 23rd. Wow, im very excited leh haha...wat about you? Hmm, its another 16 days to go for us right?
Which hotel are you at? Hee forgotten liao.

hanabiwaiwai

diamond... my MIL already asked 2 relatives and SIL to jargar the AP box... no choice liao... u are right... cant possible to deposit through cash deposit machine... need to bring to the bank..

samkoh1975

Apple , Shirley - I dunno wat's his plan since he already din consult my opinion the 1st time. Sekali follow us to outdoor shoot den i faint...

vns1003

just to check with you do you encounter the problem of friends and colleagues who said they can come and then later say they won't be able to attend?

poopoo

i already ordered from promise2love and full payment made liao. Thank you anyway.

but how do you made the flower?

lolz.... after i read ur post "Sekali follow us to outdoor shoot den i faint..." i can't stop laughing le... bcoz i imagine if they are with u for the outdoor PS.

but be frank la, you have to tell your hubby, maybe he only intend to take a family portrait.

chibi

Hi vns,

Yes, I have encounter this problem...
Even some ppl is giving funny (invalid) reason, which you can see the "true colour" of human being... Quite sian and disappointed...

My guest only told me when I asked them to confirm their attendace (they nvr RSVP automatically). If I never contact them up initially, I will be very jia lat during my wedding dinner...

And now the no. of table is reducing, reaching a danger line of my confirmed no. of table...

Do u encounter the same problem? How you solve it?

nueyerdua

Think this is normal. Even people who have confirmed attendance may not be able to make it due to unforeseen circumstances (e.g. emergencies, problems at home) And people who have not confirmed their attendance may not appear on that day too.

Since the confirmed number of tables is already set, just have to work around it. What we did was relook the guestlist, try to arrange such that tables with possible absentees will still be filled up to abt 7-9. If some tables have 11 people or 10 + 1 child, then try to spread them out to other tables which have vacant seats.

blurberry

Morning Ladies,

Is it both parents also need cossage?

Sam~ you made the flowers yourself?

Shirley~How much you paid for the cossage?

tingz

6.30pm I can't make it le, I meet you gals at bout 7pm okie? u gals can go up 1st or go jalan jalan :D

Buffet dinner at Triple 3, 6.30 - 7pm
Meet at Mandarin

1. Cecilia
2. Diana
3. Cat
4. Tingz

Anyone else?

september

Cat u so fierce...tingz open this offer to us one lah....

ok lah....

Buffet Feast on 27th Nov 2006 (Meet Orchard MRT 6.30 pm):-

1) tingz
2) cat
3) cecilia
4) diana

anymore gals joining?

kitty_li

yah, think this is quite normal.

What I did and am doing is I confirmed a smaller number of tables. eg. I had abt 40 tables initially, but I told hotel 38 tables + 2 reserve. Then at the same time, I see if I can put those "potentially" wun turn up ones as the 11th person for that table. So far...ok lah. it's reducing, but so far...still a bit more than 39 tables.
Hopefully it doesn't drop too drastically. hehs...

jennifer_teoh

hi nami..
yar lor.. i v to take leave on mon for GDL.. but nvr mind lar.. cz wil b settlin w some prayers w my inlaw that side.. then goin bridal shop for fitting.. ;p i m oso quite excited.. hehe.. cz takin long leave after tht.. so its a break from wrk.. lukin forward! .. hee.. by today, its another 15 days liaoz.. to our BIG day.. hee.. my hotel at Le Meridien.. wat abt urself? i oso forgot.. hee.
wish us both luck in our GDL hor.. hehe..

i even v frds who din reply to my invitation sms at all... cannot contact that person at all.. but when we arrange for gatherin.. she got reply.. but jz dun wan to reply whether she is comin or not.. anyway.. forget abt such ppl lar .. i oso cannot b bothered.. ;p

hi chibi..
the confirmed no. of tables can stil b changed rite?.. whens ya wedd?.. unless its abt onli 3days away.. then perhaps abit tough liaoz.. but that time when u confirm ya tables, did u go by tis way = 41 confirmed guests but u told hotel 40+2? ..

tingz

hahaha, Diana nvm la, as long as CAT dun use her "Claw" can liow :p

I haven call and ask yet leh, dunno got any terms and condition bo, later i call

blurberry

Shirley,thanks for your price pics.The cossage also very pretty. THose cossage for JieMei? I looking for cossage for Parents, is it use fresh flower for parents?

poopoo

yes, the small one i intended to give it to my flower girls, and the big one to JieMei.

Parents ah…. I never think of to let them have it, so not very sure whether to use fresh flower or not.

linglun

Long time no hear!! I need help!! My planner just gave up the whole planning thingy for my wedding so i'm in dire straits!! =((

So i'm left with 2weeks to settle so many things!
Can u girls if any, send me an emcee speech!? Plss... Thanks alot ...
*sob*sob*