(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, i can send the copy provided by my hotel... but PM cannot have attachment.. email me if you want..
anyway, dun your hotel provide you a copy? they should leh.. else how you get their address and name in chinese??

stefy, i dunno wats the difference coz i know nutz.. kekeke.. but i know from the new launch until now, prices went up by 2-3k liao.. let me get the number for you.. will email you when i got it.</font>

jennifer_teoh

hey gurls..
my bro in law bought the roast pig last year for abt $350 .. its aust piggy..

hey blur..
i v decided to get WC8500 design..
but then can help me to chk w the person whether she can do for me purple design? .. cz it will be ideal since my jiemei wil b wearin purple too.. izit possible to chk w her?

silentelf

thanks.. ffbear.. keep me posted once u got the source.. :D

thanks jen.. $350 for a piggy sounds pretty exp wor.. hmm.. big piggy or small piggy.. would u know?

hey debbie.. no probbie.. cheapest there is $5, didnt really fit your budget..

jennifer_teoh

hi kellie..
fresh flowers wrist corsages generally cost abt $10 ..

hi gurls..
i m also looking for mua.. but i dun need the person to do make up for my sisters / mother.. jz hairdo will do.. any recommendations? and not exp ones??...

maez

hi panda!
got ur email, thanks!
wah.. peugeot expensive rite? dun think im gonna spend so much.. might check it out tho, thanks!

stefy n panda, yeah, love mazda3... but hb not fan of mazda so.. oh well..
wah, but i like the mazda KEYS.. my dad juz got a mazda2 sp n he showed me the key, i was like WAH.. hahahaha...

stefy, ah.. me opposite.. intending to get new car n use it for wedding too :p if i manage to get in time lah.. im not into big merc for wedding car.. if rent also wanna rent a cabriolet.. so if i have my own car, nvm that its smaller, i'd be happy to be in it! hee..

ribbons, hee... ya lor.. lowest was 8k.. then from 9 it juz went so steadily up to 13! sigh.. 4k..

gentasg

Will your MUA do for your mum and mil?

I am engaging my MUA to do for my MUM and MIL...

Maybe you will like to ask ur MUA.

stefylim

hi panda...issit prices went up so much ah...sighz....thk must wait liow coz yr end coe sure go up further 1....sob sob sob...

maez..me using my uncle's car for my wedding so nm lah...not in a hurry to get car hee hee hee..

i thk jazz is really nice...sat in a frens red jazz its very spacious inside n heard fuel efficiency is veli good....but price wise i thk ard mazda3 pricing leh or maybe few k lesser...

maez

heh stef, wanna get for next yr.. either me or hb'll need for work, so since getting, will try to get it in time for wedding :p

mazda3 is ard 60 and jazz is ard 58 now :p

vaax

Hey,

Regarding Mazda3, I have a few complaints after driving it for abt a year. Firstly, because I've got the sports edition, the wheels are bigger and they got very noisy after a while. It's quite loud. Secondly, it's a really heavy car and the pick up is quite slow. Fuel wise not very economical, but ok lah. The only plus point about the car is it looks nice. Haha.. so it would definately appeal to the eye

sandsand

pandalic: thanks girl! furama gave me a template but its got t dragons pricings ang all... but its got furama's name lah.. but its 4 sample templates (3 eng 1 chinese) into one A4.. so i dont know if the printing company in jb can stretch and whaever they need to do to fit the rectangular template into my sqaure card.. i actually just need more help with the chinese wordings.. my chinese CMI one.. its all the forms of addressing lah and all that lah.. pandalic, dont mind send me yours to see can? [email protected]

maez yeah lor.... my fh so sian already.. haha...

anyone knows if there are any other travel fairs coming up?

charly.. u bery generous leh...
me tinking of treating my Jie Meis to pedi &amp; medi but 1 of them dun do pedi &amp; mani..so drop the idea.
Tink most practical one is to give $$. No need to crack head on wat to buy...me bery lazy..heehee!

ublur

Jen T, alright.. i will check out for u.. I am waiting for that gals reply. Can you reply to my email and give me ur contact number?

maez

hi hi angel,

ooh, beri good website!
now huh.. if WE are hosting leh? sigh... i think chinese part i will still let it seem like groom's parents are hosting.. think else FIL wun like it.. any solutions??

english part im intending to do..

We, xxx, together with our parents, xxx..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey maez, i share your tots.. the new car is for wedding... yupz, small never mind.. but its our own.. =P have fun shopping

for cards, the chinese ones i leave it alone.. but the english portion, i did something like

"....., XXX together with their parents, xxxx"

use "their" coz it sounds better to us without the "We" in front of our names..

for mazda 3, its heavy.. thats why we choose the 2L one.. more power and it actually reduces fuel consumption.. compared to the 1.6L one.. coz you dun have to stretch the capacity.. i hear this from my bf lar..

ribbons, the printer should do the layout for you actually.. you only need to provide the wordings if you are particular.. else they can even phrase for you.. =) will send mine to you tonight.. but angel has a very good guide for there.. </font>

angeldust

hi maez - welcome

for the english, i intend to do like:

S &amp; A, together with their parents, Mr &amp; Mrs L and Mr &amp; Mrs A warmly invite ________ to celebrate etc etc etc.. ... hee hee..

sandsand

stefy... sorry, i got your email b4 i saw your post here.. thought you were pandalic.. sorry... thanks for the template.. will let a friend read it out to me.. haha.. and put hanyu pinyin!! hee...

angel, thanks for the post.. the friend whom i'll get to read stefy's website and explain to me.. heee....

my chinese really cmi lah..

ffbear

Hi, Linda,
u r with Whitelink, is it? my fren with WL, the MUA oso can do for her mum &amp; MIL..
the thg is my own MUA cant do makeup for my mum &amp; MIL... they ll b rushing off for another brides' makeup.. u know lah.. 25 Nov so super hot.. besides, my BS charging very high.. haiz.. tats y reali reali need help.. gals, any recommendations?
Ivy, thanks for the weblink.. ll check it out..

kenjoc

Angeldust.. don't think you're the slowest wow.. I haven't even started out with my card yet.. mainly I only have my JP done only.. =P

Next week will be doing the filing, next month will then have the parent-meeting session (ti-qin) and food tasting, then follow my cards and invite and song list..

I tot the template for the cards are given by the printing co.? Or we have to do on our own?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi jo, the template will be provided by printing co.. =) you just gotta feed them with the details..</font>

ffbear

Hi, jkit,
thanks alot for the link.. haiz.. but hor.. mum &amp; MIL prefer lady MUA.. they old liao, dont wan surprises.. hai.. stil looking ard hard.. sianz..

xiaobai1

wow Charly is so rich and generous. I am very poor, can only afford $18 dollars of hongbaos to my jie meis on actual day.

If anyone want to view my wedding pictures, or blog etc, please inform me and I will send u an invitation link to view the pictures in case I miss out anyone in here.

Thank You once again for the support in my blog, pictures and links in multiply website.

Take Care

Love Michelle

vvn

aiyah, i am not rich lah. just that we treated our jie meis and brothers to the hotel food + wine tasting was ard $100 per person already.

and i have only 4 jie meis, plus they are not just my jie meis but also my emcee, my 2nd photographer, my overall coordinator and my artistic brain so i must 'bribe' them more mah... i guess the total amt i spend is smiliar to what u girls will spend on ur 6-8 jie meis and other helpers like emcee etc?

xiaobai, erm i think really depends on you. i don't think they really care the amt u give them. plus jie meis usually are covered with the open door ang bow. brothers are the ones u might need to give more than $18...

just remember that whatever amt u give to ur non-contractual helpers(ie people who are helping u out of friendship and goodwill and not for their living) is enough to cover their taxi fare to and fro, esp if u need them to come early in the morning and leave late after the dinner.

vvn

ha i know i had a long post but here's 1 more...

is it advisable to have a slumber party (no alcohol) the night before your wedding? like gather all my good friends (who are my jie meis anyway) and talk, have fun etc, then wake up next morning for the big day...

the only thing i scared is panda eyes for all of us though...

xiaobai1

yeap

I will remember that. morning still ok they taking train they arrive at my house at 8 am. night time they have to take cab. Hope $18 dollar is enough for them maybe i will give them $20 dollar instead. Still considering.....

Now I really no money still waiting for my insurance to payout $500 next month. My accessories still no business ler. Sob sob

But I won't give up, I will keep on trying to get more contacts on multiply and make more friends in the meantime.

Michelle

shorty_gal

Hi all Oct BTB,

Jus curious how's ur preparation? Time is drawing nearer and nearer. I can't seem to have my guest list done. Still have pple haven RSVP! March in songs not selected, AD shedule not planned!!!!
So lost, really dunno wad to do.

xiaobai1

Hi Jace

You really got to sit down to plan your guest list For my case, my mum is planning for the relatives list. I ask her to write down all the relatives names and count the no. of relatives coming. So it is easier for me. For me, I will only need to call my friends to confirm and write their names on the wedding invitation cards only.

For those who have not rsvp, either u sms or email to them to remind them. Or u have to leave them out. It is good to have a backup list, in case those ppl that u want to invite. But they can't come on your wedding day. This is what I thought. I also busy finding people to replace those who can't attend my wedding, but only a few ppl only.
Most are coming on that day.

For March in songs, I have selected and burn 1 copy. Now need to burn another copy to back up. In case this copy spolit on that day. Touch wood ! Hee Hee :p

Ad schedule , maybe u should meet ur jie mei and sit down to discuss together. I have meet my jie mei and discuss the schedule. So we roughly know what we will happen on that day. They only need to help me to think of 1 game to tekan my hubby then it is ok already for the schedule on that day.

All the best to u . Don't be too stress ok?

Take Care

Michelle