(2006) Brides of year 2006

sandsand

diamond.. yeah, i know about your second part, thats why i choose a band without any portruding diamonds, so that i can continue to wear a ring... i dont usually wear rings, but since i started wearing my engagement ring daily, i now feel weird if i dont wear one ring.. hee...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hee, the smurfy ladies.. you two are the champ liao..

prinzess, understand wat you mean too.. kekeke, fh and my finger size also half size different only..

talking abt wedding band, just realised i havent got my fh's ring yet.. alamak, better do it fast.. *slap my forehead*

yupz agreed with ribbons.. after pregnancy, somehow your fingers and feets grow bigger.. kekek.. i dun mean fat.. my colleagues and cousins can retain their dress size after they recovered from the childbirth.. but somehow the ring size and shoe size become at least 1 size bigger..

apple, thanks.. but got my shoes liao.. decide to mtm after i couldnt find any.. hee, but do the shops have a lot of new designs??</font>

flipfreak

im surprised everyone is so anal abt the timing for the actual day. i think its purely for peace of mind if u can follow the timing. would following all the rules guarantee a wedding for life? mmm ... nope.

apple68

All my rings fit me snugly... my engagement ring and wedding band. But why do the finger expand after birth? This is so interesting... I am going to check it out.

I havent added on the 2nd part. So after MIL made the comment about getting fat after birth, I jokingly told hb to prepare 5k for me to go marie france after giving birth, wah.. you should see her face.. immediately turned black. She snapped back at me "Like that, then don't get pregnant"... wah the empress dowager angry liao...
kao_scared.gif
haa

apple68

Hi Pandalic

Not much new designs. Don't find Hue shoes very comfy. Nine West more for evening gown type. I am looking for one that can wear from day to night. Haa... trying to convince myself there is no other choice except Paradox

september

cat, coz u my the other half.....of speaker mah....wahahaha...

btw, Mrs Han there is 3 guys in this Oct thread lor....Mark is one of them nia....who ask u pai pai zhao...so now lost track here liao...

no this thread only got Ng Kar and Sweetkar...no Ng Car or Sweetcar....juz tat Mrs Han alway change the K to C nia lah....

hmmm...toking abt it...Sweetkar ware r u....MIA for so long....dua buay eng huh......

Ng Kar,tansy got no special discount wen do pedi even though she hv small kar lor....so buay hua....big kar better....wahahaha

partner

wow the thread is so active. i oso a teochew but lucky i don have to leave hse early on my AD.

My shifu calculate that my Fh have to leave hse by 9am to fetch me &amp; i have to be @ my mum side by 11am if not after 1pm cos 11am to 1pm not gd for us.

My GDL will be on the 17 Sept &amp; An Chuan will be on the 7 Oct that is a week before my AD.

Seems like nxt mth i got alot of stuffs to do like buying bed, ordering cakes etc but feel excited as the time to my AD is approaching

So how you ladies with your preparation?

prinzess55

hi angel ") i post the "xi" shorts next time ") bec not at BF place

elven
pricing is ok too right. think next time i will always look out for Ascott service apt for other countries.. ha... must post your blog add here

panda ... alamak.. now shoes size already size 7.. next time 8!!! faint...

ha... apple then what you replied?

nfllkh

Haizzz Diana,

Too bad for Tansy lor, she has to pay the same rate for doing her small kar... then might as well asK the nail artist do her kar &amp; her chiu'(hand) for the same price..... hahaha....
Right?!?!

by the way is Mrs Han ----> CAT??? IF so i know why she change all the K to C liao....

SEE her CAT is KAT mah then she see KAR as CAR lor.....
OK OK I know "gua, gua" ....haha :p

sweetspuppy

Hi gals, sorry for late reply! Just got back from work trip. Quite funny to see people walking around the airport with plastic bags. Quite a bummer for ladies if we can't carry our toiletries on board for US/London flights, esp with such long flights.

Hi Nami, re invite timing, some western mags recommend sending "save the date" cards 2-3mths before wedding, then send actual card 1 mth before. For most of my friends, we can send invite 2 mths before.

Robbie Williams has decided to hold his concert on my wedding day! So, I've told my friends to better keep that day free if they're still my friends, haha! I aim to get the cards done by 1st 2 wks of Sep for mail out.

Hi Ivy, congrats on great job done! I'm using T-Dragon as I'm doing a customized design &amp; their quote is so far the best compared among the 4 I checked out. But most important of all is you need to be comfortable with the person you choose if the price is right.

My dearest Frais, can you jointly organize with me? I've only got half a brain left after work &amp; weddin prep, so need your brains/energy/PR skills :p

Fri 1st Sep gathering. Nov gals, pls join us!
Confirmed gals
1) Sweets
2) Frais
3) SummerKitty
4) Jen T
5) Storm

Suggest : Chijmes Le Baroque (old China Jump) - can sit outside, eat &amp; chit chat, then go in &amp; dance if you want. Any other ideas welcome!

kurera

Ng Kar, tansy, Diana, Ice...

I Blur..*BLUR* si mee kar....feet ah...heh heh..

Diana..I see 3 men in the thread..I tot guys find SB boh leow leh..maybe they need talk to MR HAN too to join this forum...whhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaa..

Anyway...if tansy is doing pedi..it's a waste of $ man..haa....pay same amount but use small amount of nail polish..kek kek kek

JY..haaa..i ordered my bed leow last month for an chuang 3 oct..*wink*

Both you and Joanne an chuang on my AD..kek kek kek...and all three of us teo chew..haaa..all no need wake up too early lah!

Same...Mr Han needs pick me btn 9-11am...and reach his residence by 11am...

NG KAR NG KAR, this time I got it right..heh heh..CAT my initial la...I am the MRS HAN LAH! ROM leow must proclaim my status mah!

angeldust

gd mrg girls!!

on the fingers become fat think it is water retention.. ke ke ke.. many friends preggy these days.. so know a bit abt that.

prinzess - okok.. got pic show me.. not free nvr mind.

apple - win liao lor.. ha ha ha ha.. empress dowager..ha ha ha ha ha..

sandsand

prinzess... i agree with your alamak!! My shoe size also already not small... after giving birth how?? Hmm.. think must start to bind feet when i am pregnant man.. hee..

diamond: i was just thinking last night.. realize i cannot make my band bigger.. its comfort fit, so cannot..

can i ask you guys, any one enquire at your hotel about getting extra cards? just in case most of your guests are singles? how much does a card cost?

apple68

Empress Dowager angry liao... the son quickly stepped in to cool things down... haa.. think if i were to reply back, I would be sent to the cold palace. Haa...

xiaobai1

Hi Ladies and Gentlemen

Glad that the thread is active again. I will try to follow my mil instructions as much as possible. Cause I don't wish my hubby to be like Ben acting in the 9pm show on channel 8 now always stuck between us. My mil is like that mil in the show. If we never do anything her way, she will show her black face and nag nag nag non stop.

Now I am used to her nagging, she nag I also one ear in one ear out. Or end up who suffer me and my hubby will quarrel beacause of her. I already inform my hubby what are the things that I will follow her instructions, what things I won't follow her instructions. Or else I become her mummy, not her wife. The difference between the both of us is our faces only. Ha Ha Ha....

I see, my mil also said that the timing after 9am is middium, not consider good timing. She check the timing from the calendar. As she lose the original timing given by the shifu, and now the shifu is overseas now. So we got to wait for the shifu reply nothing for us to do now.

But I think whether I follow her instructions or not also no use, cause to her now I am not working. I am a burden to her son. Everything also needs her son to pay. Since I can't get a job yet, I am thinking of starting my small online business first. Hope it will be successful.

Hope u all can give me some support when the link is ready. I will see the supplier this sunday. so the link to my website will probably be ready in 2 to 3 weeks time. And if the products are good, do help me to recommend to ur friends or relatives too. Thank You So Much.

Happy preparing and take care

Xiaobai1

angeldust

gd mrg girls!!

apple - u very garang lor.. for me hor.. is hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil.. and "DI GONG".. ha ha ha ha ha

ribbons - think i wld ask for extra cards.. forget how much liao.. but hearsay they might give some extra FOC..

tnselg

JY, my GDL is 25 sept but an chuang and AD same as u... and like CAT mention we all teochews.. keekee... me too haven buy my mattress and order cakes...

ublur

Morning gals..
I had view my photos yesterday and had a big headache to select my photos!!! We finally agree to narrow down and we picked 60 photos for 2 album including collages.. top up additional 2k wonder if I spend too much.. grrhh..
one question, when are you expecting to collect ur album? I can't wait to get all my soft copies and share with my family..

sweets, count me in for the gathering unless something crop up. Hmmm.. are u gals meeting the first time? I am pretty shy when it comes to meeting "stranger" though we have been talking in the thread for quite some time already

partner

Hi joanne,

haha so i'm not alone. i tot i the only one slow in my preparation. now i patiently wait for nxt tue (first day of lunar seventh mth) then i will rush to order my cakes etc.

So think is will be a veri busy mth for me

september

at least u all noe wat to prepare for GDL leh....me hv to wait till my food tasting on 31st August then noe wat to buy and prepared for GDL...somemore hor, me one of the first in this thread to hv my AD lor.....haiz....chiam

tnselg

JY, I thought the last day of the 1st 7th mth ends on next wed... aft tat then can start to do our wedding stuffs right?? U so early order cakes liao ah... where u ordering fr?? My grandma wan those teochew biscuits lei... sighzzz...

smurfying

KNN...i small Kar with big nails lar!!

Eh GDL n Anchuan need to fix date one ar? Then hor must the couple be ard? I think i shld b leaving to my in laws to do. And they're getting the bed set for us too.

Cakes, anyone getting those voucher cards by bengawan?

kurera

GDL yes lar...the guy side sending ping jing and cakes blah blah and your jewelery to your house ma!

An Chuan...it's the guys side doing..so I dun htink I wan to be around..haaa..but you can be around if you want..haaa

YAH LAH! big la! i know all big one..!

cakes? now you reminded what I must get for my attendees for church...ummmm....headache..$ gone!

pinkbunny

i booked everything on my own, stayed at the cliff resort, went by tiger air, and we spent $700 for 2 pax
not including food and shopping (but that was very little, about $200 plus)

smurfying

Erm...wat i mean is both of us not around, can his parents go ahead with the GDL with my parents, in our absence??

And hor, wat's the rates for Ping Jin?

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">Diana; u r nt the only one who has not settle for GDL stuffs.. me too... +give me a 5+

Joanne; its a must to hv teochew bing if grandparents are still ard, its a way of showin respect to our dialect... eventough my grandparents are nt ard, i oso ask my mum to request frm my MIL... keke...

vvn

tansy,

for GDL, isn't it supposed to be your FH come to your house accompanied with a 'mei po' or a female older relative to like offically ask your parents for their permission to marry you to them??? but i guess yours special case, if u all not particular, then maybe just parents will do.
heh... do a teleconference!

for bengawan solo cake cards, my mom said there are the $6 or $8 type. depends on what you like, think there are other denominations as well.

kurera

tansy..GDL not necessary come with mei po..it can be your husband side, ie..sisters / brothers who bring those stuff to your house.

For me I doubled check I must be around for GDL but not AN CHUANG..so you better check.

Check with the in laws..all got different practise no right or wrong lar.

Ping Jing not suppose to ask for how much, guy side give a substantial amt than the lady side parents...not suppose to take all must return an amt back...formality sake....same for cakes or oranges..etc..

Eveyone has different practice..in today modern society...

smurfying

HAHA issit??? i din noe the procedures n we jus skip if we can. Actually my in laws are teochew...but they damn farnie lar, no specific requirement n timing oso ownself own timing. Taking my stride manz...

apple68

Definitely defiant...

On National Day, hb was ironing his shirts and i was watching TV. No one was home. Then his mum came back and asked whether we had eaten. I said, no becos I not hungy. It's about 8+pm... then the mum looked at me and said, you not hungry, the "young master" is hungry. I looked at her, then looked at hb, then continue my TV watching.. Haa...

In the end, she made sandwiches for us to eat... haa.. evil or not

tnselg

Diana, urs still earlier than CAT and mine but our food tasting alrdy done in early jul..

Tansan, for my case is my mum say leave it to my grandma and when I ask her she said she wan teochew bing so we jus buy lor... but I knw we hv a type of biscuit call "lao ma go" specially for grandma if she is still ard one... think still depend on individual bah...

tnselg

CAT, is it that we cannot b ard during an chuang cos I oso heard one of my fren's SIL saying this... ladies, any comments??

small_one

Fri 1st Sep gathering.
Confirmed gals
1) Sweets
2) Frais
3) SummerKitty
4) Jen T
5) Storm
6) shermaine24sg
7) blurblur (help you add in liao)

Sorry girls, I cannot make it for this round (again) cos i got church to attend.

kitty_li

how have you all been? Me just back from overseas biz trip too...

I'll try to make it for the gathering...but can't confirm yet coz I may need to schedule my PS on that day. Was supposed to be on 8th Sept, but I may have to travel again, so may need to fix it on 1st Sept instead...

kurera

Huh...Joanne, mine is MIL said no need be around..so i guess not my tai chee..haaa..

Anyway, you not suppose to sit on the bed after an chuang..so think no need be there..cos they do procession like - set up red "ugly lightS" erm...put red wrappers (wrapPed with coin) and place it below the 4 sides of the bed..etc etc...get a virgin boy to roll over..or somthing..I go there for what ah?

kek kek kek

Also,must check with your individual shifu la..it's kind of leh chey lor..but than it's his side..I dun think I bother so much lor..

Also I dun need take leave for AN CHUANG save my HM leh!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, you very COOL and GARANG!!! kao-tao you...

prinzess / ribbons - me also big feet.. so kinda worried too. .wahhahaha
for cards, i havent checked yet.. but think i am not giving cards to my bridal entourage.. so that should save quite a no. of cards... </font>

tnselg

OIC.. cos I thought we need to lay the bedsheets etc.. keekee... then aft tat cook some "tian2 tang1" to drink... think up to individual lor..

september

haha...coz both my MIL and parent nt pantan to hv it in the 2nd 7th mth mah...then hotel say it is better to hv it a mth before...like tat the menu likely to be the same or wat lah....

nami

Sorry cant make it on 1st Sep coz its my closing so need to work late. Enjoy yourselves and update me yah!

Hi Blur blur,
You can ask your BS when can you get the album. Personally, I think its ok to top up coz they are all memorable memories. As long as you can afford it, why not? $ can be earned back

Hi sweetspuppy,
Thanks! I intend to sms my frens end sep then oct after my closing, meet up with them to give the invites.

vvn

aiyo... u all talking about an chuang... lucky haven't found my house yet! so this is going to be so far away! heh....