(2006) Brides of year 2006

jenzhuzhu

Hi Junebride

From my understanding, if u wan to Su Tou, u will need to do it together with ur hub. Meaning during the same time, same sec

If ur hub do nt wan to Su Tou, then u cant do it either coz i understand frm my frz is that it will be auspicious

september

vnn...tink u got the an chuang concept wrong....it is the new bed u and hubby gng to zzz on after wedding...nthing to do wif finding hse....tat is if u getting married...u hv to do an chuang the new bed u gng to zzz on....so if u staying wif in laws first...the bed also hv to an lah....

smurfying

vvn, no hse still need leh... like my case, the in laws wanted to get a new bed set in their hse, thou we're not staying there. Supposedly for an chuang lo. U'll b staying where after wedding?

nfllkh

AAAA..... Tansy,

I'm ZZZ on my bed liao leh, so still need to an??
My in-law like urs also borchup. plus if i need to an-chuan the day before my AD or else cannot sleep on aft an chuan...ZZZ on the floor...haha

oh yah... tansy got big nails ok..... but still logi on the pedicure and medicure some how right ....haha....

CAT thanks my Ng KAr is correct..... MRs Han...

Diana, i same like you haven't taste food yet...
so not yet talk abt GDL stuff...
But i already scout for the shop where i can get the pre pkt GDL stuff for my dialet group the uncle say abt $60 on wards ++...

as for the cake i got 2 types in mind, one is the voucher from bangawan for the new age --> us...
then order the traditional cakes for the older gen one... then we send to their hse. As for the younger one just pass them the voucher...
And this voucher, if dun like tat cake we give, relatives can top up some cash buy another type of cakes... from bangawan....

good idea right....

frais_bleu

Hmm....sweets darling finally you appear again....lol....alrite i'll lend you my brain since my pretty cool with my wedding stuff now....so Nov06 BTBs....names keep coming in pls

Fri 1st Sep gathering. Chijmes Le Baroque (old China Jump)

Confirmed beautiful brides-to-be
1) Sweets
2) Frais
3) SummerKitty
4) Jen T
5) Storm
6) shermaine24sg
7) blurblur

Hey i forgot to add that this day happens to be my 2nd fitting.....hahaha...so i guess you ladies shall go ahead without me n i'll join u guys later.

smurfying

Ng Kar n diana, wah better go for food tasting hah...i've done mine in July 2 days jus before my op.

yeah, think bengawan one quite a good option.

september

fang xin...my food tasting fixed on 31st August liao....and same day itself, i will finalise the colour and flower wif the hotel too....hee hee

small_one

Sweets

I met with the same thing, cos i have the same wedding date as you, except it's my husband's friend.

She said that she expects a bigger AP since she is helping on our AD at the expense missing Robbie William's concert. Then my hubby replied, 'Who is Robbie William?'

We all nearly flipped over. It's so funny and it never occurs to me that my HB does not know who Robbie William is. Hahaha...

tcs

Mr Han checking in... KPO very KPO Mrs Han..

pinkbunny

my facial place *and i am not promoting hor so if moderators are reading this, don't kick me out hor!* is called beyond beauty at park mall. i know they have another outlet somewhere else but i don't know where.

they often have promos in the papers and that's how i found out about them actually. i pay i THINK it's 48 for massage and 58 for facial. or something. it's a package.

kaye

hi pinkbunny,
I been to beyond beauty...
the other branch is at Taka....
They took over the other co....
The beautician is good as in wont bother me....I hate ppl keep asking me to add this & that....but the skill so so...She told me that outlet just open 1 or 2mths only. And she is from the old co. Alot of things not nice & crampy but will reno soon. Think by now reno shld be complete.
maybe yr Orginal outlet is better....
ehhee....will go & try 2nd time...This time at Park Mall...
heheheee...

As for hob, they still replace the glass hob.
Not the stainless one.
Saying replacement is only out of goodwill.
I am so sick of listening to these things.
Keeps saying warranty doesn't cover.
We seen the whole warranty card but can't find that sentence.

The email that I sent to their customer service & mangement also never reply.

ebell

HI Peggy, HI Greta,
Happy to see pple around cos been so quiet...ghoss reading thrus other threads so envious of those still planning their wedding man...

wyy

hello ppl

heehee...me just came back from 2nd hm to taiwan...and KPO around in the forum to help ppl plan wedding...BUT hor things are moving slow in threads leh

My wedding Life....so far so good lor but i think i getting fatter and fatter cos MIL boil soup for me and also make breakfast for me almost every day....I quite piaseh also dunnoe how to tell her that i am thankful...

strawbery8

I'm new here and very happy to know this website. i'm also a nov bride and recently feeling abit unhappy while planning my actual day. I jus get to know tat my wedding day 26nov 06 and my lucky time to be out of my house is after 11am. my mil jus told me. I find it abit too late to be out of house after 11am. So i hope to ask for help here...is there anyone with the same wedding date as me? if there is with the same date, could u let me know wat time is the lucky time for the brides to be out of house tat day? hope to hear some views and thank you so much.

strawbery8

I'm new here and very happy to know this website. i'm also a nov bride and recently feeling abit unhappy while planning my actual day. I jus get to know tat my wedding day 26nov 06 and my lucky time to be out of my house is after 11am. my mil jus told me. I find it abit too late to be out of house after 11am. So i hope to ask for help here...is there anyone with the same wedding date as me? if there is with the same date, could u let me know wat time is the lucky time for the brides to be out of house tat day? hope to hear some views and thank you so much.

strawbery8

nfllkh

huh..... Husband and wife team leh.... cool...
Mr and MRs Han.... hmmmm....

wah tansy so early test liao....
then ur decor for the ballroom also planned?

but hor diana i've not even fix a date like you leh go testing and choose the decor for the ballroom...
Like tat i ultra slow liao...
ok ok i go call the restaurant manager now...

kurera

Please lor..I only came active these few days only...diana and tansy be my witness.

anyway..Mr Han was advised to edit his post cos it's not too nice to post those comments about his wife.

So there is no piza lobang nor defending required.

jennifer_teoh

hi yap..
I m earlier than u by a day.. 25 nov.. the time given to me was to reach my bf hse either b4 7am or after 11am.. so for tis, we decided to reach my bf hse before 7am instead.. so that we can v more time later of the day.. mayb u can ask ur mil whether ther is another time .. like is there a "before 7am" kinda ting..
.. but on the other hand.. alot of ppl say that such tings r up to the couple to decide as well.. even if ur mil say otherwise.. so perhaps u wan to discuss it w ur hubby..

pinkbunny

write to forum!!!!

yeah beyond beauty is very normal but for that price, i find it ok. i insist i want therapists that i don't talk to me cos i just want to rest. and they respect that.

marky

HI guys,
I am very excited on the marriage as much as my wife. Also wants to know more n people here. I too with the brides wants the marriage to be a perfect. How often in life we can make things grand! Few days back, had my videographer to video a short clip of me n wify hugged, kissed(LJ) then looked at the fireworks. Looks like here got lots of Teochew ya.
Recently, juz change job somemore. Veri stressed. Anyone wants to buy Hyundai cars?? hehe...

Cheers all...

lipstar

No time to read all the posts above. Just a quickie post.

Hazel: Read from emails that boiling water using microwave is not good.

pink: Of course want to see your honeymoon piccies. Hazel is right (for once, only
. I made that post at 2.14am. Wasn't thinking coherently.

lipstar

lipstar very pitiful. Headache for 5 days oredi, since Monday. can't take MC cos my colleague is on 2-day MC yesterday and today. I have to cover some of her duties when she is not around.

Sometimes it is hard to be a smart person. Only I can cover other people's duties. Other people can't cover my duties.
397606.gif

In my previous office also like that. I cover 3 people's duties, but only 1 person can barely cover mine.
397607.gif

ublur

yap, i personally would also think 11am will be too late. Not to forget u will have to travel to n fro to few houses for tea ceremony.. usually brides will have to reach in hotel about 5pm to rest,bath and start preparing for the dinner. maybe u can talk to ur hb, ask him to ask ur MIL if there are other timings etc..

Gals, I had finally decided to go Hokkaido for my HM!! my hb loves japan a lot and we decided to return to japan though we have been in central honshu 2yrs back. hee hee.. got to start reading up and plan for my itinery liao

strawbery8

Morning gals..
i prefer to be early. I will see how to go abt it and do u think it's okie to hv tea ceremony at my house first? wat u gals think? jus a suggestion but i guess my mum will make noise, cos both side of parents are pretty traditional. Do u think tat i shd go temple and ask abt the timing so tat my mil didnt make a mistake?
advise please...thanks alot

vvn

I dont' want to have a perfect marriage! it's too difficult to achieve a perfect marriage i think... heh.. blissful marriage enough for me. growing old together with someone you love is such a sweet thing!

wah mark, buying car huh? good to buy one now, since prices are so cheap. i see some cars are so cheap that you can even empty your savings and pay in full upfront! for me, i still enjoy to be driven around in a big merz every morning! just that sometimes very difficult to find a seat... =p

smurfying

Hah?? I can't b bothered to go plan anything for wedding now leh...think i shall go for early lunch now...sibei sianz n sleepy! CYA later kekekeke....

angeldust

gd mrg.. eh.. bind feet, waxing, and anything to beautify ourselves.. is also painful. HA HA HA HA HA.. all in the name of beauty.. including wraps at marie france.. HA HA HA HA HA..