(2006) Brides of year 2006

vaax

I just collected our wedding rings 2 weeks ago and we engraved Phillipians 1:6 "He who began a good work in you(us) will carry it on to completion". I liked the 3 cords one as well
We initially wanted a verse from Matt which was hilarious, coz it says to resolve your issues before God, during tat time we had a lot of mini arguments :p

shorty_gal

Hi xiaobai,
Saw ur thread that you mention that there is a SA travel fair on sunday? May i knw where is the fair held? I am also planning gor my honeymoon.

nfllkh

this was posted yesterday by me for the travel
fair...
Hi Ladies and man,

Just share with you all the Honeymoon stuff....

@ Suntec:
1) Chan brother Travel Fair from 18/8 ~ 20/8
2) CTC travel Bash 24/8 ~ 28/8
concurrently 3) Dynasty Travel fair 26/8 ~ 27/8

@singapore EXPO:
1) NATAS Holiday Fair @$3/pax from 29/9 ~ 1/10.

All events for this year.

maez

prinzess, where u got the 'xi' stuff? im thinking of gg BKK 2weeks later :p
oh, n u book ascott from where? any specific place where can book it cheaper? :p
sollee ah, spent too much on house.. these few weeks still gg shopping for house stuff.. as i live in, i find more things that are needed heehee..

talking abt wedding rings.. ha, that day i had my housewarming, this guy asked to see my hb's ring, (i dunno why he took it off then came to me to ask me to show mine..) n when me n hb went over to that grp of frens... *HORROR* the guy had the ring on his finger! (i was totally fuming) plus the ring got stuck for quite awhile in his fat fingers *fumes* i juz dun understand how pple can juz nt think twice and try on other pple's wedding band...

oops hee.. juz sharing my disbelief :p

panda, wat happened?

elven, glad to hear all's fine now.. do take care!

angel, FWAH! so steady! paint urselves!! hee.. i suggested to my hb.. but he was busy w CFA.. n then our neighbor(who painted it themselves) advised us against it :p cos they were so totally exhausted! hahah.. it was quite funny, we dropped by when they were painting.. n they were acting all funny! n the wife said they inhaled too much of the paint heehee..

AIRCON talk..
do find out if u need the aircon pple to come twice..
for mine, the trunking was laid v early, then all the paint n stuff went up.. after the house was almost completed then the pple came again to install the fan coils.. this may minimise dust/accidental knocks..
if ur ID/contractor prefers the aircon pple to come twice, try to bargain for no additional cost for 2 trips

anyone knows any tips for removing the 'woody smells'?

sorry all that i nv address every1 specifically.. too many posts! im super confused! :p

nueyerdua

Hi Jen_T,

You'll need to estimate based on the length of your chosen song, then each photo about 5-10 seconds, so calculate from there how many you can fit into the song. If you really want many photos and don't mind each photo being shown for a shorter time, then by all means go ahead, it's all about personal preference

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey ladies, all's fine lar.. initial date was the IMF week so fullerton dun allow us to use the suite for PS.. erm, i not taking studio mah.. so need the suite for "make up" and stuff..

so now gotta postpone.. and it took me so long to confirm availability of MUA and PG.. kekeke.. then after all the hassle, fullerton can only confirm later.. if fullerton is full again, think i gotta go back to studio liao.. =(

maez, i totally understand wat you mean.. my fiance got this female colleague (super teh kind) came over during one of the functions and teh to try my engagement ring.. and my bf happily agreed.. i was fuming throughout after the ring got stuck in her fat finger!

maez dear, your cards how? printer confirmed?? got news email me can.. i choosing my cards soon.</font>

prinzess55

maez.. going with HB?

i bought the "xi" candle from chatuchak eh...nearly cant find it. thats the last shop we went to before 6pm their closing time.. from decor section..
there are many stalls selling the thai silk short.. but saw mainly those with elephant design. found the "xi" short at suan lum night market.. the stall facing the outside cant rem which side...defintely not those stalls inside ..

prinzess55

panda.. so nice for fullerton to allow the usage of the bridal suite

... hmmm so funny to take others' wedding rings and try it on.. *shake head*... think my face will turn super black lo..

marnie

What crock is the Co, saying Hazel!?! No pot is going to be able to be smnaller than the burner.

Hmmm....then how now?

Ps. yeah. Meraj and I got back last night around 10ish. Flight got delayed by 3 hours so everything got pushed back. Back to the office already today. So hardworking right? *insert eye roll here*

kaye

PinkBunny,
U see the glass r popped up, N cracks ard it...jux like earthquake cracks.

Marnie,
Its nt smaller, its cant be bigger.
Initially, we want to raise to CASE but there doesn't seem to ve case in it

jennifer_teoh

thks neuyerdua..

will bear the length of the song in mind.. but at the moment still v no idea wat song to use for montage.. hee..
anyway.. thks leh!

lipstar

Hello girls. Paiseh so long didn't post. Very busy with work. Busy until I don't feel like going for honeymoon oredi. I have so much work that I can't clear already, thus I don't want to take leave. I don't want to go on a weekend trip because I always feel so exhausted on weekends.

Hazel: Nope. That wasn't me on the telly. I wont spend so much money to book hotel room just to see fireworks. Anyway, I also don't really like fireworks that much.

Wah! So serious! THe whole piece of glass cracked? In the 1st few pics, I also couldn't see what was amiss and where the cracks were. The pics in the next post are very clear.

Wah! Your glass hob cracked until like that, you still have the mood to pun ah.
(CASE, case)

pink: Have a great honeymoon!

Idyll: Woah, having fun eh! Post piccies when back!

xiaobai1

Hi Vvn

Think ur bridal shop is not as bad as my bridal shop, yesterday I went to collect my signature book. It was amended , but with a few small pictures taken out from my signature book. Since they remains the same to us face white white and lips red red. Although the stuff said they have edited all the small pictures colour tone already. So we have no choice but to ask them to take out those small pictures that look funny to us last week. One signature book also don't know need to edit how many times. They are like puppets lor, we said do this then they do this. So Siah.

And one of the pages, they have reprinted for us. But still looks the same to us. So my hubby asked them to amend the signature book again. Think we won't go down the fourth time. We will collect the signature book when we collect the tea dress one month before my wedding instead. Lazy to go down again. So tired.

Think your wedding album, should have no problem. Don't worry too much ! We really regret signing the package at this bridal shop. But no choice already signed two years ago and paid all already. I will show u mine, when there is a next gathering. Hee Hee :p Do bring along ur album, to show it to me when there is a next gathering. Can ot not? Hee Hee :p I kpo wish to see how beautiful u look.

Hi Jace

My info is not the same as Ng Kar, my one I saw from the ad from tv. It only advertised one day 20th of August SA travel fair. If first 5000, got goodie bags. That is why I going to wake up very early that day. And it said if we booked the tickets on that day, we will have some discount. But from what i check from the travel agency itself, tour to korea for 8 days pricing is more ex than ASA travel agency. The pricing is $1400 plus per pax (excluding airport tax) if included airport tax, one pax is $1700 dollars for 8 days korea tour. ASA travel agency only charges us for $1298 per pax (excluding airport tax) , if included airport tax one pax is $1500 dollars for 8 days korea tour.

So most likely I won't book my honeymoon tour from the travel fair, I will go there to see only. Hee Hee:p

If I didn't remember wrongly, the travel fair is held at suntech level 2. I will see the ad later when it is advetise, and confirm for u again. Hee Hee:p

Do any of the mil , check with the shi fu regarding the gdl day and time, and the actual day wedding groom arrival time??? Cause my mil just asked my hubby for my birth time, and said needed to calculate these two timings.

I just find my mil is very superitious. But for my hubby sake, no choice have to endure as much nonsense from her as much as possible. Don't wish my hubby to stuck between us. But if really very bad situation, I will inform my hubby first what I will do.

Like the ironing matter, I already inform my hubby. I won't iron his working clothes for 1 week at his mum's place. If he wants me to iron for him, he has to bring his working clothes to our house. I don't wish to iron the clothes under his mum eyes, as I am still not good. Somemore must iron the clothes using her method. I think I will go mad. Hee Hee :p Luckily, my hubby supported me, since I already told him how I feel, and what I will do if the same thing happens the second time again.

So hope the mil thingy won't be a big problem to us. And my mil just informed me, that there is no good date two weeks before my actual day for the gdl. So my gdl will be postponed to 1 week before my actual day wedding. So my gdl date is fixed on 30th of Sept 2006. Timing has not inform me yet.

But for the actual day timing is really werid, my mil said she look at the calendar and the calendar said it is bad timing from 7am to 9am. So asked my hubby not to fetch me at this timing. But come to my mum's house after 9am. But my hubby told her, like that will be a bit rush. Since we have to go to four places on that day. And the photographer is leaving at 1pm on that day to go back to rest.

So my hubby said to go to my mum's house at an eariler timing, but also cannot. You all guess what? the good timing is between 3am to 5am. And from 5am to 9am is bad timing. Such a long period of time. So if my hubby is to come to fetch me at 3am, I think he have to leave his house at 2am. How can that be? And they both laughed at each other.

So my mil is going to discuss with the shifu again, what is the ideal time for my hubby to arrive at my mum's house on that day. Hope the shifu will give us a suitable and good timing. Hee Hee :p

Xiaobai1

sandsand

haiyo... i also cannot stand pple who want to try on others engagement / wedding rings... like c'mon, no need to see if it looks nice on you and if it fits you.. it will never be yours anyway!! right?

regarding air con, i think mine never charge for second trip leh.. first trip they do trunking and all, second trip they came after most renos done to put up air con..

i miss bangkok too.. i also wanna go.... *envy*

angeldust

gd mrg all,

maez - yeps we painted ourselves and were totally exhausted.. we also inhaled too much fumes till we go "gaa gaa" &amp; "goo goo" ha ha ha ha ha.. but it was a fun couple thing to do. with this experience.. next time can decor bb room etc.. kinda fun..

prinzess - fantastic place to stay!! look like condo man.. can post pic of the "XI" silk shorts?

Aircon - hmm we used NatturalC**l as reco by ID. http://www.natturalc**l.com.sg/. So far no problems for my home aircon. trunking was well done. they have a service maintenance contract but i haven sign any.. shall consider only after wedding. ha ha ha ha..i had a girlfren.. her hse aircon back to back unit cos the trunking was badly done.. leaked water badly till her parquet spoil.. so make sure u get good aircon pple to install.
(dunno what happen.. pls replace ** with oo)

Rings - hmm.. so far never let anyone try our rings.. just flash and show only. we din engrave cos my ring so tiny.. also no space. ha ha ha ha ha..

kaye

Lipstar,
Tot U ve no intention to go HM....
cos U will become Lethargic over weekends......
It means U can go on weekdays only.

Right now, the cracked glass hob is still there...
I ve been drinking soft drinks everyday...cos dun dare to boil water using microwave as its below the hob...scare it will heat up &amp; scatter....

Its creating lots of inconvenience without a hob.

N U know wat? they say they can sell me the normal hob at special price at $330. Retail $399.
Its as if I m buying a new one.
Therefore, I went to other shops &amp; found out that the hobs r of diff size.....Only that MaXXX can ve the same size....
*really headache

Both pink bunny &amp; marnie r back fr their HM.....

yuki31

panda - icic so tat is y u postphone PS ....IMF week think most hotel are fully booked oso ... hope Oct eveything go smoothly for ur PS

maez - oh my god ...i understand hw u feel abt it ...if for me think i will get angry too ...i wun like anyone wearing our rings coz it is special to us ....dunno y some ppl juz like to try on ppl rings ...

princess - thank thank but my ROM still quite sometime ...haha ...my ROM is on ur AD right? the room is nice n cosy ...i like it

diamond - yes i know about tat. If i hold at registry then will efile on 1st Sept ...i had noted down alredy ...but i mean ROM date is still long way n not much preparation needed compare to AD

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL,
Nope, never go extract interior. Are they also pretty good? =) Went to Fuse becos i surf many reno forums for advise &amp; most homeowners gave them the thumbs up. hehe. And the designer im gng to work with clicked with me &amp; hubby very well. =)

Yuki,
I think its quite common to have increasing tables as the date gets nearer. Suddenly, its like there's this relative or friend that we missed out in the initial planning. :p Got your wedding bands &amp; everything already? =)

prinzess,
The ascott is nicceee! I stayed at the shanghai one, very cosy. Will do up a reno blog soon &amp; post the link up. hehe

panda/maez,
Panda, the female colleague is so irritating! If it was me, i'll prob scream at my hubby after that. (Okie, im petty) hehe. I'll let my gal frens try my rings lah, but ONLY if i offer them on my own. hehe</font>

hi xiaobai
dun worry...my husband &amp; i oso got check the auspicious timing. He has to either fetch me b4 7am or after 9am on our wedding day.My PG &amp; VG hv to leave ard 1:30pm. Dunno can finsih everything in 4.5hrs or not.
kao_dizzy.gif

tnselg

Hi Xiaobai

My GDL date is fixed on 25 sept lei and the auspicious timing for my hubby to fetch me is oso between 9 - 11am and same that my VG need to leave ard 1 30pm to do the express highlight...

kurera

JOanne..ur GDL date is the same as me..and myy hubby will have to pick me anytime btn 9-11am and not exceeding 11am..kek kek kek....

haaaa......depending on individual family some get shifu see for hubby and wife only..for me his parents have to be in it to make sure dun "chong" us..kek kek kek

Superstituous anot not for us to complain leow..I also have to leave with that grumbling...cos I am MRS HAN...

kek kek kek

tnselg

Oh isit? I think aft the 7th mths.. more or less the good dates are those lor... keekee...

Tell u hor.. my an chuang date is same as ur AD...

vvn

Xiaobai,
Ha ha i dunno. silly us never really check the pictures lor! i think we totally put our faith in our coordinator who helped us to touch-up the photos.

anyway, for the auspicious timing. is it a must to follow? my FMIL said the fetching of the bride can be anytime. Coz she said we are having lunch and told us to organize the timing ourselves. But now after reading all ur msgs... i am beginning to wonder if we need to adhere to the auspicious hours as well.

maez

prinzess, yup gg w hb.. haha.. but still deciding cos muz check acct balance 1st wahahahaha.. :p anw thanks alot! will chk it out

ya lor hahahah.. how can try pple's ring??! so totally pissed. i juz mumbled (probably audibly) in front of him. how can try pple's ring? this kind of pple.. *GRRR*

panda, i hvn gone to do the invite :p still busy w furnishing the odds and ends.. and laundry, ironing, yada.. *bleah*
hee.. enjoy ur PS!

angel, yep, muz have been fun! maybe next time when need new coat paint :p
hmm... my ring also v small leh.. in fact, the smallest size(4) from tiffany cannot wear.. haha.. looks like everything's tiny for us.. anw, i still managed to engrave into ring as well :p but not long verses ;)

wallflower

elven ~ not sure about extract. only pass by often and see their entrance quite nice heh.. have juz visited my 1st shortlisted batch of IDs, waiting for their quotes. if over budget too much, will then select another batch, and will include fuse and stefy's reco in too
so far, the IDs from freespace and Gpl*n not bad...

september

my GDL is fixed on 23rd Sept...8 days before my AD coz mum say cant in the 7th mth and MIL say can be juz nice 7 days lor...wahaha....

timing to fetch me....we nv seek any shifu advise....but MIL say they teochew believe tat from 9am to 10am (or 11am..cant remember) are bad hours....so i muz reach her hse before 9am....so hubby hv to fetch me abt 7.30-7.45am.....then my MUA hv to cum ard 6.15-6.30am....damn early....there goes my beauty sleep lioa...wahahaha

vaax

Hey Stefy,

Thanks for the site! You're making me so excited already! Haha..

Oh babes, not the whole verse engraved on the rings lah, only Phillipians 1:6 was engraved
I wanted to share what the verse was.. Hehe..

Hey maez,
For the woody smell, my future MIL bought this charcoal thingy from Tangs for the cupboards and it is working pretty well. It's abt $12 for 2 sachets. For the room paint smell and woody parquet smell I'll just burn essential oils EVERYDAY! Haha..

Hey, how to attach pics? I would like to share my love nest pics too! My ID did a very good job and I'm very happy with the outcome.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL,
I been to GP*an! Met up with Kelvin, nice chap. Unfortunately, he was much too busy to get back to us so we went for Fuse. Hee. Must meet up with afew IDs before signing on the dotted line. =)If u decide to see Fuse, look for Andrew. =)

Maez,
Your finger's tiny! Im not so petite, but my wedding band from T&amp;C is already the smallest size, so i understand. hee</font>

maez

hi vanessa, ok will go check out at Tangs, thankS!
u can click upload attachment then window will pop up for u to browse n select the file tt u want to upload

hee elven, ya lor, i went there, the lady suggested to place another ring within the ring (concentric) so ugly! so i decided against it :p

nfllkh

Hi Xiaobai,

I've not choosen the GDL date and time at all leh...
My mother and my MIL like bochup leh... But for my AD my hubby just need to fetch me @9am. tat's what my MIL say when she ask the shifu.

Xiaobai, dun be sad abt your pictures's and the album... you're still not tat bad ok...
at least you get pictures taken and can choose pictures... Imagine this, my camera man drop his camera on the floor into the drain in the evening when we spent the whole day taking the outdoor shootings and the evening shooting has to be delay by 1hour so tat he can go back and rescue the memorycard photos as he try to take photos and the previous photo was overwrite and also take a backup camera. and my evening shooting with my sunset was ruin....
then last week i went to choose foto, i only get to choose indoor photos and all my outdoor photos were bad....
;(

haizz.... NVM just grumbling here...

Hi Joanne,

An chuan also need date one?? oh no... i plan to do it 1 day before my AD coz Hubby no place to sleep leh... I know once Anchuan no one can sleep on it right.... I remeber Wendy send a list abt the ANchuan don't and Do's....

nfllkh

Hi Diana,

I'll also follow my MIL timing coz i'm going to enter her family and if i want my life to be comfortable i better follow...
haha very mean of me to say tat right...

tnselg

Hi Diana

Guess dun think too much and jus stick with the timing since its MIL who ask the shifu one...

Hi Ng Kar

Dunno lei.. cos when we went to consult the shifu he oso gave us a date for an chuang but mayb urs is diff cos ur hubby gg to sleep on the bed. Ya aft an chuang no one can sleep on the bed until the AD...

jklim4642

maez, your ring size small ah? my finger fat leh... i am wearing a HK size 7! Spore size at the jewellery shop, will be a 12 or something... !!!

nfllkh

Hi joanne,

So ur bed no one sleep on so can follow the anchuan date, right... if mine got someone sleep so i need to wait till 1 day b4 AD lah...
ok makes some sense liao.... just now a bit confused.... haha.... blur :p

aYes, just follow MIL lah if you want your HB and your life after marriage to be easy...
Coz i think most MIL just overprotective hoping all the best they can give their son and DIL. For them its like they're going to have another daughter which they never learn abt before...
so kind of trying to give the best advise but over do it... haha

tnselg

Ya lor.. cos we still not staying at our new hse yet... haha sorry for the confusion...

Actually ours not really consult shifu lah.. my MIL jus bring us to visit an old shop tat sell joss stick at chinatown there which she always buy things from and the uncle advise us all the dates and timings one based on our 8 characters...
so we jus follow lor... haha

vvn

ng kar,

my FMIL never give me timing for the fetching of the bride... then how? i bugged her 2 times already but she says dun need... oh no.... i am not superstitious, but somehow i feel very uneasy abt it.