(2006) Brides of year 2006

blurberry

Hi Ribbons, after Contractor done the cleaning, we still need clean it many times. But I did it this way, we put the washing powder (wash clothes type)[ depend what kind of floor] in the floor ( add water )then we use the 'spam' to clean (shua) it. Then we use vacuum cleaner to suck all the dusty water.After that,we use the clean water to clean(shua) the floor again and vacuum it. ( the vacuum is wet and dry type). After we done, we can feel clean when you walking. BUT after 2-3 days, you felt the floor dusty, just simply mopping.

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">Hola~ can any1 recommend any nice &amp; budget buffet for me? btw, wher can i buy those toothbrush wif male/female body @ handle? keke.. many thanks!</font>

september

no lah...u cant see or tell i miss u badly meh...hee hee....

anyway...no one here dare to hv prob wif u one....only those buay kia si one lor...but i kia si one....kia ur sharp sharp crawls ;-p

tansan...buffet beri individual and subjective one leh....but my MIL looking at Neo garden lor...

kurera

tansan : you talking about a toothbrush holder izit? *blur*

try park mall - inside XTRA the brand : alessi or CK tANG upstairs think have...

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">diana; cos its better to order frm those who tried their food b4 wif gd comments... 'skali' anyhow order, pple complain abt it...

cat; no.. its toothbrush... wherby the handle is the shape of male or female body... hmm..get it?</font>

september

orh...i noe...i saw tat kind of toothbrush before...shld be ok ba...but wat ur worry? PIL reaction?

my MIL say Neo garden is nice lor...

tnselg

Wow CAT.. din knw tat u hv sharp crawls.. keekee...

Me too planned to engage Neo Gardens for my AD.. but bear in mind tat they are non halal...

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Yuki,
Hows your rom preps? =)

Daman,
I finally confirmed my reno! Phew...i noe i took an awfully long time. Tonite i email u my quote. Not cheap leh, but then again, we r doing alot of carpentry stuff. Got any aircon lobang? We getting electronics from audio house. But cant decide between Pioneer plasma 43" or Sharp lcd 37". Price diff almost $2k, scary. Hubby's well now, thanks! =)

angel,
Getting a cleaning aunty to come clean is good. Leaves u more time to do your own stuff. =) 1 hr ard $10 issit? Or more? hehe. i dunno the 'hang qin' now.

stefy,
Europe trip ah? Shiok leh!</font>

nueyerdua

Anyone still hasn't completed doing photo montage? Can PM me if u need any help

ublur

Ivy, great to hear the good news from u..

ffbear, i think so.. topping up another 1k sounds reasonable to me also.. anyway my basic package only consist of 20 pcs photos.. a bit little

angeldust

gd mrg all..

hi elven,

the market rate depends lah.. cos also got those chinese cleaners now. my friend on confinement using the PT chinese lady who charged her $10 bucks an hr. mine is local auntie. she charge me very cheap lah.. cheaper than market rate.

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">diana; err.. was actuali asking wher can i get those toothbrush...
perhaps i shld go and enquire abt Neo garden prices... thanks!

joanne; oic... thanks!</font>

xiaobai1

Hi Summer

My mum have found the plastic bag don't have the shop name. But it is the shop located at the old neigbourhood flats. Not at the two row of shops near the hdb hub.

This shop is near to the row of shops selling curtains on both side. This shop is hidden in the corner. But outside the shop got many fake models wearing evening gowns.

They told my mum any size can found at here. You can try bringing ur mil and sil to found out. They have old and young designs of the gowns/dresses at there.

My mum brought her gown at $120 plus after some haggling with the boss. Hee Hee :p

Hi Ng Kar

Your suggestion is not bad. But wonder can my hubby take such a long leave??? As he is taking 8 days of leave only, although he has more days of leave than that. But he just started work not long ago, so don't think it is nice to take more than 8 days. We are going to the SA Travel Fair on 20th of August. We hope to grab the goodie bags, so we will go down very early this sunday. Hee Hee:p.

Hi Vvn

Thanks for remembering me. Yeap. I am also glad that I found the perfect place to go for our honeymoon. First time going to such a far place really excited. My honeymoon trip will be most likely around 12 oct or 20 october 2006. Still have not decide which day for departure and how many days of staying at Korea.

And hope you enjoy your shopping and honeymoon in Hong Kong too. Take Care !

Take Care Ladies and Gentlemen

Xiaobai1

wallflower

da man ~ wat rule r u referring to huh?

yuki ~ when's ur ROM? mine is next tue, very fast!

elven ~ received my PM last week? glad u &amp; hubby r well
btw, can share ur reno co?

prinzess55

yuki
yes yes bought a lot of stuffs... ha.. got candles with chinese "xi" word...
thai silk shorts with "xi" word... evening wedding shoes... and household items...

quite a few of us got our wedding bands from Fairy..

sockling.. at piaget you see the design with 1 row of diamond on the outer band that can roll ..resting on another wider band? it cost around $6k i think.. at Fairy you can do something similar ... eh of course cant turn the band but the price will be like $1k plus (")... me now thinking of what to engrave on the ring ..
sockling.. engraving is included in the pricing of the rings.. so quite ok bec some place free a few characters only..
.. HB thinking of 1 Cor 13 (i think) .. Love is patient (haha to remind me to be patient) ... Love is Kind (so he can sayang me more)...

panda.. any other phrases you think are nice???

hmmm... im going to clean up our place also.. then got to paint the house.. we going to paint ourselves ( ha save some $$$).. gals and guy.. what brand of paint you all used?
hmm daman the vinegar is it to get rid of the smell of the new wardrobe????

prinzess55

elven... sharp is good
i read before a thread comparing LCD and Plasma under renovation section

hee after reno must show photos ya

ya... think those cleaning aunts are good.. got 1 contact also $10/hr/.. min 3hr . this aunt even tell the owner to put her jewellery properly after cleaning up the place ha

stefy... 16days of Europe.. drooling*** i think i stick to my Korea plan... next time then go Europe ba... next time.. dreaming away...

apple68

Haa.. the way you put it, ribbons.. very comical... sorry.. but i know it is a lot of hard work to clean up after renov... it will be my turn 2 years later...

angeldust

hi prinzess,

wow.. u got "XI" many things.. ha ha ha ha ha.. I also have a XI candle given to me by a kind friend. "XI" silk shorts.. wah... must show me leh..

^5, we also painted the home ouselves.. but really hardwork.. me and hubby spend abt 6 days to finish our 5 room unit. sigh.. but miss those times painting at home.. kinda fun.. but my contribution is only the skirting part and some small areas. HA HA HA HA HA.. :p hubby did most of the other larger walls.

sockling

prinzess - yes!! i love that ring too! but like you said, it is 6k.. in the end we tentatively decided on the plain one, or the one with just 1 diamond. but i was eyeing the 6k ring thru'out. even the saleslady also said to me 'hard to let go right, the bling bling?' haha.

fairy's inc sounds really gd. i will make an appt to visit them, maybe after visit to BS for my 2nd fitting.

for HM, we are planning to go to US West Coast. still haven't decided how long, but probably will be around 2 weeks. am also planning to book during NATAs... a bit lazy to check out the in-house travel fairs... :p any recomd on who to go with?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">daman, i not sure of the location leh.. i find out then tell you..

prinzess, hee.. i like the verse abt the threefold cord is not easily broken.. and he who finds a wife finds good thing.. wahhahahah... =P

angel, elven - my ps postponed to 16 oct.. hope this is it man! =(</font>

september

tansan, i mean the toothbrush shld be ok to get....unless ur parent or PIL are move conservative then they might find it RA lor...wahaha...

;-p

patali

Hi twinkle
abt contraceptives..by evidence, the pill is by far the safest (almost 100% if you take it on time) but believe me as a heathcare professional, when comes the time you want a baby, there may be some problems if you had used any pill before.

How's everyone's married life?

honeyc

Hi gals....

THread is so overwhelming...

Diana and those going to Maldives,
I just got back from Maldives. It's monsoon now, weather pretty unpredictable.. rain, sunshine, cloudy, rain within a day. I spoke to the local there, and was informed dat Oct to Dec is fine! Monsoon will be over by then. So it's a good time to go then. And those beach resorts far far away from Male airport is best! the reef are nicer and not very destroyed. Can visit www.maldives.com webby to find out more abt the resorts. My fren told me there's this resort call whitewater (something like that) is v beautiful, the individual room is out in the sea and once u look out, it's the sea and the price is reasonably cheaper den the more expensive resorts! Perhaps u can try staying for 2nites and cheaper version for those who wanna do diving...

Finally viewed my artwork for my photos... not too bad though I look pretty diff... hee hee...

kaye

Marnie,
U r back?
Well, the hob crack &amp; scatter...
N now, that co. said its not under warranty for glass.
A glass hob warranty which doesn't covers glass.
Not bad,right? And we sort of forgotten to ask abt this warranty which we take it for granted.
And we questioned them y it wasn't mentioned us. They said the sales pax wont reveal it unless being asked.
Another issue is that my pot cant exceed the size of the burner. Its crazy...asking me to buy mini pots &amp; pans? It means the pans can only fry egg

prinzess55

wa... panda good verse esp the 2nd half hahaah!!! ha.. will check it out.
hmm why postpone???

sockling hahaaa me looking at it only look bec wont buy for its 6k!! haha so go fairy inc and get similar design lo heehee

vvn

xiaobai,
heh, anyway i went to see my album design. it's quite nice! but silly me and FH forgot to enlarge the photos to see the stuff clearly. u know like we only see the small small pictures, don't know if the touch-ups were done well.

but nmind lah, we are asking them to help us print the album. shld be able to collect by end of sept/ early oct... just in time for my wedding.

And i also forgot to bring cd to copy the album design and edited photos. =p so cannot show my friends... ha ha. think i super blur these days....

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL,
No leh, never receive your PM! Thanks, sweetie! Hubby is well now. *Hugs* My reno is done by Fuse Concept. Very nice chap call Andrew. We met up with him abt 6-7 times before confirming. Never pressure sell us. :good: I'll try &amp; scan my quotation &amp; email u. hehe

prinzess,
Sharp is good ah? Thats what hubby says too. Hehe. Okie, time to do my homework &amp; read up on reviews liao!

panda,
Oh, change date again ah? hehe. 16 oct good mah, on a monday. U can recharge the whole weekend first.</font>

vaax

Hey sockling,

I am going to West Coast for my HM! Flying into San Fran and leaving from LA. Booked the flights at Natas in March
Kiasu.. Haha

yuki31

panda - how cm PS postphoned? everything fine for u?

elven - Fuse Concept do reno for bedroom only kind or not? i wan to reno the bedroom only.

sockling - me oso lazy to source ard for package , planning to wait for natas but my FH say if in house fair got good idea maybe get first coz natas scare very crowded n got to queue very long

vanessa - wow u book during last Natas ...so fast ..keke :p at least 1 thing off ur list ...

yuki31

elven - me still looking ard for alternative place to hold ROM ...FH suggested if really cant get suitable plc then juz have it at ROM then go for a good meal after tat ...keke :p coz he seen some ROM package, the food dun seem too nice n a lot need min 30pax ...we only half tat amt ...haha so he rather spend same amt to get better food ...still undecided...

OL - my ROM will be 1st Dec 06 ...still long way ...haha wow urs next Tue very fast ...hw ur prepartion...everything ready? ur ROM is in the afternoon rite?

jklim4642

Yuki, if u are having your ROM at the registry itself. U may need to quickly book the slot at 12am on 1 Sept 2006... since your wedding is on 1 Dec 2006... booking starts 90 days before the actually day...
thus, it is not "still long way"

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Vanessa,
Ooh, west coast america is fun! I miss my trip there. Rem to pop into factory outlets for loads of gooood buys, like Coach bags. hehe

Yuki,
*Nods* Your rom is so near your AD, can have a small, private event with your close frens/family, then go for a big bang on your AD. =) Got lots of nice places for nice lunches/high teas. Uh, not sure if Fuse Concept does room reno only leh. But if its minor reno works u are looking at, can go for contractors. Can save alot of money. =) We doing overhual, so lots of ideas needed. Bo bian have to go for an ID. =)</font>

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">huey; thanks for ur info! will check it out soon...

diana; haha.. shouldnt be a problem cos i dun care much...

wallflower

elven ~ i noe fuse concept! im living nearby, always pass by 1 leh... did u go extract interior? they r near each other

yuki ~ ROM preparation? er... juz booked yum cha this afternoon haha... other than tat, dress (free loan) &amp; makeup (paying) from BS, settled! my ROM at 240pm
intended to ROM in dec oso, but no choice need the cert for resale flat 1st appt, so next tue lor...

yuki31

elven, yap coz very near AD...so we will only invite both families n close friend...keke :p AD will be a big bang..tables keep increasing ..headache now ..yap if holding ROM indoor then can find plc for lunch/high tea easily ...hmm ..i think only doing minor reno work ..ok i look ard for contractors first ..thanks

OL - tat good so now juz wait for the date ...keke :p i prefer to ROM in Oct but MIL say no suitable date so no choice wait till Dec ...coz i find very near AD scare very rush.
me too taking ROM gown frm BS ...but got to c wat choice they have first ...hopefully can get 1 i like

ceraine

joanne,
we shard the same wedding date..and more coincidentally, stayed in the same neighbourhood.
me staying at St61.
how about u?

oh, i hvnt decide on HM oso. But Gold coast/Australia sounds tempting, somemore with Beach and shopping.
Any1 been there? indicative package cost and spending..roughly need to prepare how much?

sandsand

amen to your verse pandalic... indeed, he who finds a wife finds a good thing!!

i cant think of any good verses for a ring but at least i do know not to put "love is long suffering" or "love is slow to anger"...

3181b: me dont have that kind of wet and dry vacuum leh...

elven: our air con is from All Best at IMM. The prices were quite good.. I dont know about the service at All Best (fiance dealt with them) but the air con technicians were very good.... my hall's air con was in a weird position but they managed to do a good job... and they could give us very good advice also.. no regrets listening to their advice..