(2006) Brides of year 2006

stevy

Hi Xiaobai,

In my friend's case, they cut the price to 1000 with free photos of 32 pieces if they take prof Tan.

If I dun take prof Tan, then I will have to cough up 300 for the underwater shots. Currently my package has 23 photos only. Going my the brides comments, most of them top up photos to 50 pcs.
So (50-23)*50 + 300 = 1650 dollars. I need to cough up 1650 bucks more. Thats is excluding the rental fee for the pool.

If I take prof Tan, then
1000 + 50*(50-32) = 1900. So I am still thinking wheather to chose him or not.

Hi ladies, I believe some wine suppliers provide free wine tasting. Maybe you should source around. No offence to Diana, but I think we shoujld try the wine first before deciding. After all, our taste are different.

iceglacier

if any body wants to share the sample bottle i dun mind.. cos I'm not really a wine drinker but i still want to taste abit to make sure that's it drinkable.

My hotel banquet manager did mention a story about a couple who bought a cheap but horrible wine. In the end only 2 bottles were used!!!

september

ya....understand tat steve....but if can get the bottle to try 50% then i dun mind lor coz i budget dun wan to hv free wine tasting then per bottle pay more lor....haha

ice i dun mind sharing

soudez, me taking 24 + 24 and ice is 25 + 25

for consignment tink price the same juz tat u open u pay nia lor....

tell u gal wat lah....if u all really keen, let arrange a date wif him to buy a bottle to taste then decide....how?

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-oic sounds gd leh...bt dun tink gog JB lah...too far...since from tanjong pagar...hehe...and dun tink da wife wanna go JB as well. but gd that it has many themes. wanna find 1 like tat in sg leh. ..wah u Pa Shan She Sui for PS huh....power leh. wear heels do all that...hehe...went to chinatown shop by shop at sago street side...nt the pple's park side...maybe gt to try the pple's park side.

angeldust-airport....hmmmm....airport....i check with da wife. hehe. thanks....4get abt airport...its ok abt the guanyin. we wanted to choose guan yin dan also but simalu temple beri bz tat day so dun Kai Guang for pple. so gt to choose another day. thanks..may i noe hoe kua rental is near which part of chinatown? the complex? chinatown point? the CK there? hehe..thanks ah...is pine garden good for the cakes of GDL?...wah u still gt 101 ways to deal with ILs huh? me just indicate to anyone lah..nt just my ILs, my parents and my sis also. all these affairs in weddings, hotel, my motto is
"Your suggestion will be taken into consideration but will not guaranteed implementation"..hehe..i cant find the aussino at gss site.

anyone tried pine garden for GDL? or heard good comments for them?

jingles-its not a shop..the home theatre systems is given by samsung pple. direct from them. so gt to go back to them. just emailed them abt the speaker issue and fax them to get warranty card. sure....anyone's service not gd i will sure sing abt them. i did comment on some other shops that i bought from in this forum. gd and bad both have.

OL-wah ur FH really damn ON. hehe...tats gd. i m still lost on the PS locations. ahhhhhhhhh......so little time, so many places..heheh greedy me. worse come to worse, no TOPups at all from me. mua hahaha. ok..i am gog crazy liao. hehehe

clouds-thanks..do keep me update. that shop i will go back on last resort...paiseh to bother him. hhaha.

apple-1 advice, be prepared for last minute changes. mothers..(including my mum as well) will always changed their mind last minute. so be prepared.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey daman, i dunno wat kind of cakes are for GDL.. but pine garden's wedding cakes - nice.. esp the famous blackforest.. is terrific thinking of that for my wedding.. =p i would think their traditional cakes will be nice too.. but if you have a choice, can take the mini blackforest cake and if they dun need refridgeration..

my mummy wants 20 boxes of teochew biscuits/cakes from my fiance.. we ordering from an old teochew confectionary shop opp bt timah shopping centre which my mum selected.. hope it helps

in case you asking, thats all my mum wants for GDL.. </font>

chillipadi25

wai wai - i cantonese and he is teochew

OL - i think GDL sometimes is better to speak earlier...mine spoke in March...so can prepare things earlier...then if FH got no $$ also can save earlier...and if any items miss out still can meet up later to discuss..

Daman - heard about pine gardens in another forum...think their stuff is ok, but packaging look abit traditional though..

kaye

*sigh........
I also gt food poison last wk...
but my colleagues who eat the same things as me....
all ok.
I vomit till pale I think...cold sweat...
cos I vomit for many hrs..then sent to clinic for injection.

soudezne

Hi Diana
mi and hb taste liao oso duno the difference....... how?

btw, a question... since consignment oso the same price, may as well chose to buy all at consignment, y need to 25+25 or 24+24 leh??

yuki31

wai wai - me same as jingles. I am cantonese n my FH is teochew... my FH ti qin on our first parent meeting ...a bit funny but glad everything went smoothly ......keke :p For my parent, they wanted Roast Pig &amp; Cakes .....but they say hw many boxes up to my IL to decide ...The details will be discuss in the next meetup lor which i think wun be so fast ....We will be taking package tour for Hokkaido as well .......my FH say guided n food n transport settle better .....so can juz enjoy ....yap i think Japan transport not cheap n we dun really know the way ard.. Which agency are u planning to sign up with? Btw when u plan to sign up? u r going in Dec rite?

Da Man - How come it is spoil n no warrenty? me oso lost on PS locations. juz chk with BS and they only allow us to go 2 locations ....Argg... i wan to go many ....haha so now got to choose carefully. Yr PS end wat time? My BS told me they dun take night shoot n i told them i wan night shoot at Mt Faber ........so they ask me discuss wif PG. less than 3 weeks already but i m still undecided. Btw when is ur PS?

jingles - i think we will be self delivery to relative but had not start sourcing where to get the cakes frm. i leave it to my MIL i oso got problem with jiemei .....my MIL say die die cannot marry 1 .......so i got to choose those single n my company are mostly Male n Female are married .......headache liao ..........hw many jiemei do we need actually?

clouds - good luck in ur search for PG

maez - how is ur PS? hope everything went smoothly

vvn

hey if u guys are confirmed with buying a bottle to share first can i chip in too? but i am not buying for diana's supplier is it still ok?

chillipadi25

yuki - wah....ur mum quite pantang hor...must get those unmarried ones...lucky for me - my mum never insist cos if she does, i will not be able to find one as most of my friends are already married off so...if she does insist, i will need to jio all my hia di to wear skirts liao...hehehehe...for the no. of jie meis i think there is no specific number - but for my mum she want to have 4, guessed must be take pictures then even lar, 2 on my left, 2 on my right.

hm...i am planning to have a group tour to Greece...however been looking around papers lately dont have such tours...anyone knows which agency has greece group tours?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles, yupz.. only cakes coz she wants to eat.. if not, we wun even have GDL i think.. wahahha..

i think my parents will need 8-10 tables for dinner but they have told us that they not keeping any ang pows..

they also not asking for pinjing.. but i think my bf's grandma say must give.. if not, its like i got no value.. wahahah.. my mum said if they give, she will also return full sum.. i told her she to keep the money for me to start ç§æˆ¿é’± if they give...wahahhaha but i kena scolded by her lor..

actually both my parents and future ILs are not those kind to follow the traditions.. so in that sense, it makes things easier for us.. but then, i tot going thro the customs/traditions could be quite fun.. =P

erm, greece is better f&amp;e i think.. else can join day trips there..hee, greece is one of my destinations too.. esp the santorini and nearby islands</font>

kitty_li

hi Linda, meowysp,

You gals are from NTU? me too! hehs...NTU got what to take?
Nanyang Lake? That gardens (oops, forgot the name) in front of the former Heritage Centre?

Linda, nice to hear that you had a good PS! That's great! So now you can relax and focus on other stuff...

yuki31

jingles - not my mum, it is my MIL ...kkeke :p my mum very sui pian 1 ...haha .... most of my frez oso married liao so i got problem finding jiemei ...haiz..even number so i think i can take 2 or 4 only max ....haha

pandalic - my mum oso say dun wan pinjing ..haha she say not selling daughter mah ...but MIL say muz give 1 ...haha for me, my parent say they sui pian can dun need to follow juz simple simple can liao but MIL side think got to follow so c hw lor ......

chillipadi25

wah ladies...very good hor...haiz, during my first discussion with both parties - think PJ is the main issue. Mum was wondering how much she should asked for, making me all nitty/gritty and very tense up! Haiz its really great if mums are not too traditional..but my mum said PJ must ask for one..if not i like no value like tat same as panda

panda - thinks maez also considering greece...if not all of us can go there together for honey moon..kekekeke

jklim4642

pandalic, actually is not very nice for your mum to return all the ping jing for good luck reasons. she can just take a small token, such as a nice no, $8. similarly, for cakes, if you mum asked for 20 boxes, then your FH has to prepare $22 boxes at least... so that your mum can return 2 boxes. anyhow, just my 2 cents worth.

meie

Hello! I'm a 'last-minute' 7th October bride.. my AD is on 7th January 2007 but I was given 7th October for my ROM by future MIL only last week.. didn't realise it is such a HOT date until I tried booking for venue &amp; MUA.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles, dun tense.. its only a small problem.. as long as the issue can be solved with $$, it will not be a tough one.. afterall, its just $$, they can be earned back no matter how tough.. if it makes the parents happy, so be it lar.. once a lifetime mah..

just a silly question, pinjing comes from IL or the couple? if IL, maybe i should persuade my mum to take.. wahahaha

but greece not so nice in year end leh.. when you intend to go honeymoon?

diamond, we really not believer of luck nor superstitions.. our families believe in God's divine abundance and blessings.. so wat you say doesnt matter to us.. thanks for the advice though. =)</font>

hanabiwaiwai

yuki... we going to sign up hokkaido tour package during sept NATAS fair... heard tat either Chan Bro or SA is good..

hi all... where are your PS outdoor locations? i had indoor PS last week but unfortunately rain in afternoon so postpone outdoor shoot to late aug... planning to go little bali, sentosa and boat quay (night shoot)..

inikiss

Mi intend to wear kua on the AD, wat kinda shoe shld i wear? red sandal? gold strap heel or beaded shoe? and where can i find?

vvn

hey people,

my colleague from taiwan just emailed me some really nice sample pictures she has researched for me (really touched!) but i took already last friday already liao.

very nice lor, anyone who wants i can fwd them to you. just leave ur email addy.

xiaobai u want? i have ur email addy so can send to u... then u can see if u like some of their 'designs' also and prepare for your appt next wk.

kurera

Hi Mei..yes it's a really hot date..haa...

I got it before the tong shu 2006 out..my MIL..got her experts feng shu pple to check out..heh heh

So how's preparation?

yuki31

waiwai - same same ....me oso planning to sign up on NATAS fair ... heard tat got to queue very long during the fair?

my PS outdoor, i was planning sentosa , mount faber, clarke quay, changi braodway ...haha but BS say can only choose 2 so now thinking hard ...
u taking at late Aug? tat will be during 7th mth ..u r fine with it?

yuki31

OL - it is during their winter lor ...think quite cold ...but they say it is good season for hokkaido coz the crab season ....haha

chillipadi25

panda - PJ traditionally should come out from IL. This amount is for the bride so that to show the other side they are wealthy enough to look after their daughter in future...that is traditionally speaking. Ironically, my PJ will be from my husband.. as my ILs already told him they will not come out any $$ only si dian jing...so....honeymoon i will intend to go in Feb..close to CNY period. Yeah lor, the other time when my mum is telling me she is not very happy to hear that my ILs are not coming any $$ for my wedding, feel very lugi for me. But as wat u mentioned, i tell her, $$ for me, if amount i can settle myself its ok. However, it will depict the character of a person and make me stereo type them.

Waiwai - ideal locations for me are Ngee Ann poly, millinium towers and little bali

wallflower

yuki ~ went korea in dec b4, freaking cold lor... even experienced -8 degrees one fine afternoon... when the wind blew, i was like "pls kill me..." haha... :p

jklim4642

jingles, in the current modern days, is common for couple to come up with the PJ...

some of my gal friends or their hubbies, even hv to come up with their own money to buy SDJ. Of course, they keep it under wrap from the parents so as not to create more troubles

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles, understand where you coming from.. nevermind lar.. i heard SDJ also part of the gift the groom gotta present during GDL.. so maybe your ILs take them as a package..

eh, you are better liao.. if my parents want pinjing, it would have come from me.. wahhahah.. coz i paying the wedding leh.. wahhahaha.. bf taking care of house and reno.. wahahha

dun think i can go honeymoon in feb tho.. coz work committment.. i may only go in april/may else sep.. which kinda late liao..

my PS locations - all places where bf and i hang out frequently..</font>

meie

Preparations for my AD in January are going well.. but this ROM one nearly gave me a panic attack!

My MUA for my AD is fully booked &amp; a few others I called all told me it's a hot date so it's fully booked... luckily one of the MUA was so nice &amp; intro-ed a MUA friend to me who is available on this day.
I just settled my ROM venue last week.. now going to look for my dress. Seriously didn't know it's such a good date until now.. so it's a good thing afterall.

chillipadi25

diamond - its sad hor....if SDJ also have to buy their own..somemore underwraps!! then truly lost meaning liao cos it is definitely more meaningful for the parents to come out the sum. Haiz.. that is why i say many a times, i really find that chinese wedding is really for ple to see and at the expense of the couple. OOoops..just 5 cents worth of my opinion.

chillipadi25

panda - wahahhahahaa.....then that means u paying urself for the PJ..kekkee...sorry hur - no offense. But really now then i get to know so many things may turn out in the irony way :D:D

lilic

<font color="0077aa">its ok lar.. wahahah.. i juz tot abt it too.. wahahah.. guess its traditions vs practicality.. anyway, told my bf that if his grandma insist, it will not come from me lor.. whhahaha.. coz my mummy already say no need..

oh, i also not getting a set of SDJ leh.. wahahha.. coz i dun really like any i see so far.. then also paiseh for my IL to pay too much.. wahaha, so bf will only get his mum to buy one pc as yi si yi si only.. kekeke.. hopefully, she will give us a big ang pow as our wedding gift.. kekekek.. she gave my bf sis a giant ang pow for her wedding.. so we are hopeful she do the same..

hee, told you they more ang-moh style right?</font>

yuki31

OL - yap i am afraid of the coldest as well ...haha trying to c hw cold it is ....haha
the cold wind sometime is worst then the weather .....haha but my FH n me dun wish to drag honeymoon lor ...haha

chillipadi25

panda - hmm nowadays SDJ no need those obiang gold leh..u can opt for diamonds or man made diamonds too. And some are really nice and not too expensive, can look around in SK. yeah lor panda, just hope that since we are keeping quiet and underwraps of a lot of issues ILs and parents know how to automatick lor.

chendol

Hahaha YY you're so funny!

I've managed to rearrange the photoshoot to 17 Oct. so hopefully that works out fine. Shall pray hard.

I'm considering honeymoon in New Zealand too... but FH says he doesn't want to drive. I guess it's tiring lah, and I can't really drive either. Was thinking South Island, hopefully we can see a few places, free and easy... I was thinking of going more for gorgeous scenary and peaceful surroundings for honeymoon. Not so keen on beach resort cos can get boring -- like my friend who went to Maldives, apparently nothing to do other than *ahem* make babies! ;P

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles - this one i must admit.. i very choosy lar.. wahhaha.. i only like tiffany bling bling.. wahahhaha.. hows? cannot make my IL spend such money lar.. kekek..

i am sure your parents and IL will be automatic.. dun worries.. </font>