(2006) Brides of year 2006

maez

<font color="0077aa">LambZzz.. i took the Stamford Ballroom cos i wanted my own reception area :p theme i dunno.. haven choose yet leh..

OL, i rem when i was looking for my shoes, i went there.. that was like.. April? then last month i went there to eat a few times.. there is another shoe shop where Walking Culture used to be.. and the interior looks the same... but i cant rem the name liao..</font>

pr1ncess

Thanx Cat.

By the way have you bought all your gou da li thing?? Cos my mum pastering me to get all the items before 7th lunar mth but I have no idea where to get all at once and all the item without missing anything out.

If you got the contact can sent to me.

Thanx
Ivy

sleepy_sg

Timmibuzz
I'm planning to go Spain but not now.. planning to go around late august/early sept.. to avoid the hot summer @ europr and the sch hols..

pr1ncess

hi All,

I bought my ampoule at $10 only. Buy my MUA did not use ot on my ROM as she tell me she dun know how to use it. I nearly fainted there.But luckily my make-up stay till nite cos i have beffert for my relatives at my hse.

Wendy ,

My lovenest is at Tampines.

All Hse searcher,

Pls beware of agent and the dotted line you sign.
Dun sign the dotted without reading cos the agent will make you sent all the paper and you will not have the cooling period for resales unit.

wallflower

maez ~ a new shoe shop? must go c c... hee...

yuki31

maez - yap ....there is a new shoe shop where Walking culture used to be ....laz month i was searching for walking culture at Milienna walk too then realize that it was closed down ..haha

but the shoe at the new shops a bit similar to Walkiing Culture leh....

can help me update 1st Dec (ROM) , 17 Jan (Dinner)? thanks

yuki31

OL - ya new shoe shop...u can have a look when u r there ....keke :p

i juz brought a white shoe frm Heatwave ... plan to use for outdoor so dirty oso nvr mind ...haha

kurera

tansy..that's what happen when they get your money lor..this type of attitude..to think they can survive..tsk tsk

sorry but i also want to complain 1 BS.. which went to 1 with my GF..she signed without telling and "consulting" me..she made a deposit...during road shows..ha

I tagged along cos she said she not sure how gown discussion would be like..

when we reached there..that so called designer (she is friendly) spoke in chinese..and said you know what you want hor? draw your gown...????????

To hell with it..she a designer ans she asked my friend to draw her dream gown? what's this suppose to mean? She not suggesting anything?

I told her said my friend can't draw..she started taking out magazines...flip and flip..this one that one..dunno what..

I very pissed leow..told her..flipping like that I can't tell...can you at least let my "cousin" try on the gowns? (I got to fake that I am the cousin, if not she think I too k-poh)..

Than she said...yah...sure..than we went to fitting room to try...and the gowns are not very new...like those which are used for outdoor shoot or those recycled one..ie. sequins or beadings taken out from actualy gown..

I must say the gown doesn't look new...why I said that..reason simple..I visited too many BS to be able to tell what's new ans what's not new..what material and type..so cannot cheat me.

The designs seemed really farnie FOR my GF..I asked for specific designs that my friend wanted with the flow abit different from what she just tried..

She started taking other gowns and aksed us to imagine this is the flow below the top...

I was thinking how to know whether my GF looks good?? imagine....i got to use my mind brain to imagine how it flows on my friend..if so i may as well look at magazine.. and picture her inside? NO NEED TRY?

What the hack..the fitting area is worse..lots of gowns packaged in transparent plastic on the floor...i gathered gowns are from the outdoor / overseas PS...which were not send for dry cleaning yet.

My complain was :

1. As a reputable BS..you should be letting the client try out the gowns to know what sort of feel cut design material works best for her. Why wait until I told her?

2. It's hell lot of mess in that fitting room..cannot imagine I need to go thru fittings in such a place..

3. gowns - why bring out old gowns WHICH with sequins and beadings taken off? my friend made a deposit, has she no right to try at least the new designs OTR? Am sure she deserved more new range.

4. Why ask US imagine? can't she draw out for us? or find similar designs for her to try on? Am sure some of their better designs they have but why can't she bring out?

Conclusion

This BS wil not get my sale lor...everything the feel the gown and everything just doesn't seems PRO enuth..I dun know but maybe I am the real fussy one..the slightest thing I am observant...ummmmm..

I totally believe each BS have their own good and bad side..but this kind of attitude and the place has got to be comfortable!! just cannot take it lor.

The photos aren't too impressive also..(maybe those pic on the wall are done by that 1 in house photographer lo) When i scan thru the pictures looked cut and paste on it..especailly the mountain on the background look totally fake..I think you gers know what i meant..

But their underwater one was nice! haaa that's about 1 which I tot I will give a 10/10.

Luckily my friend enagaged invogue so no matter how the gown looks like..I believe she just gonna look great!

To be fair I won't want put this BS down..but this is not the right way to do biz lor..

stevy

If you insist on not using their ampoules that means they will earn less....

Will they do your makeup properly? I am thinking of using our own ampoule...but....

Where do your husbands get their shirts from??? I got get the blazzar from BS... Need to source for my own shirt...

wallflower

yuki ~ im planning to use black and flat mary janes for my outdoor shot, tin the contrast btn the black shoes and white gowns will be fun... c how my BS will react when i tell them this :p

angeldust

maez - u shld give thank u speech for the hard work!!!

lambzz - understand what u mean by FLYDAY.. which is impossible for some of our ex colleagues.. ha ha ha ha...

OL - closed down liao?? faintz.. ha ha ha ha.. ok i like Tangs.. may go there see look for shoes after 1st appt.

me still planning to wear sports shoes for outdoor PS.. HA HA HA HA.. comfort is the KEY..

partner

Now i realise how horrible some BS can be. Everything oso $. Once we signed the contract, we are under the mercy of them.

I hope i wont suffer such ordeal frm my BS. Keeping my fingers crossed :p

maez

<font color="0077aa">hahaha angel, my PG say.. to minimise the difference between me and HB hahaha.. anw i dun mind the heels.. think its the HEAT that will be horrible.. i went to recce w PG on monday.. and BOY, the heat was sweltering!! and i wasnt even in the huge gown?? hahaha.. anw, i LOVE my heels wahahaa..

OL, like yuki said, the shoe shop looks SO totally like walking culture! think they din bother to renovate at all... probably only the shoes different hahaa..

yuki, ok! next post!</font>

maez

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jingles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol 21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wedtobe06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan* Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">James Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wongly_esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">saro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel(Club Chinois)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus Bridal(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus Bridal(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lobinhoot Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">clouds_54</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xfiles_wolvie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New house in SK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP Wedding Works</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hazel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Champagne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Holy Spirit</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ciderjuice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wallflower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">icando</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sims Drive</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec (SG) 23 Dec (Malaysia)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jo(kenjoc)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Academy Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LambZzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yuki</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM 01Dec AD17 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Double Up</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Double Up</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

asura

When we guarantee the number of tables to the hotel, it is usually the guaranteed number + 2 reserve.. Thing is if some guests dont turn up and we fail to meet the guaranteed number, we got to pay the guaranteed number and no food in return. In this case what do you do? To give the hotel number the actual number of guests - the 2 reserved tables or to just stick to the guaranteed number and then wait and see our luck?

susanfoo

JY

Not every BS are like that. My BS is ok. So far they did not disppointed with our request. My AD and evening gowns are all MTM, the designer is very creative and ofters a lot of ideas.

sogo

hi chipdale,
mine is 15 july, almost 1 week after yours. everything done?

popie,
thanks for the mail. very nicely done!! told my FH i like to do something like that if i got time. but he said better to give frens a call instead.

honeyc

Hi Cat,
Moi BS is Dawn in JB lor. I din know they applied ampoule on my shoulders until end of the shoot, they told me we used 3 bottles! I was like:" Huh??!!" Den they explained our usage. But oredi used, so wat do to? Pay lor... If they had informed me earlier, I, of cos, wouldn't want &amp; won't feel the need to apply on my bloody shoulders!!!

Thks for the addy for Teochew GUO DA LI. I'm a Teochew too. R the stuff good? Nice to see &amp; eat?!

Hi Xiaobai,
I tink perhaps the cutting of the shoes doesn't fit ur feet shape, dat's y u feel the hurt!
&amp; if u r really keen on perming ur hair, I could recommend u the lady who owns a shop in Far East Plaza basement. She used to work for JESS salon but apparently she set up her own salon. My family like my mom, aunt, sis, frenz go to her n I would say she does a pretty good job &amp; most imptly, reasonably priced or CHEAP! heehee...

honeyc

Hi Springtulips8,

U can try my AD photographer/videographer. He is working from home so low-cost. Pretty reasonable. Recommended by one of brides in sgbrides too. Go to his place to view some of his work n discuss wif him. Contact: Jacky Kok, InJack Photography, MOBILE:96694588

honeyc

Tell u something very vain... I went to Vera Wang to try their gowns... Ooohh... I love it.. It's so pretty..and so very expensive too! but the evening gown can buy cos it's not exactly expensive.. Intending to use their bridal Maids collection as my evening gown. It's really nice..

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Maez,
Now that Lambzzz mention RTP, i realised (to my horror) that i didnt do a any research on the theme i want for my banquet. Gosh. Have u gone thru the menu yet? Daman has generously emailed me the pics of the course setup. Let me noe if u need me to forward you okie.

Pandalic,
Welcome back home! (if u are home already, that is). U saw the LV Ribera bag ah? Nice hor, but aiyah, abit ex leh, im still contemplating whether to spend so much on a bag. =) I love bubble tea, Taiwan's must be sooo much better.Got give your credit cards a good workout anot? hehe.

Yuki,
What will u be wearing for your rom? =)

LambZzz,
Tan Yoong's CS are gorgeous! Im also thinking of doing a CS, but hiaz, already spending too much $$$ on other stuff, shall shelf this idea aside until i think of a way to grow more money. haha

OL,
Mine is not Fei Yue leh, its the catholic MPC thingy, i got the form from my church. Aiyah, blur me. I didnt noe all along yours was Fei Yue. U wearing black mary janes ah? I cant visualise leh, but sounds like a fun idea. =)

angel,
I just attended my gal pal's wedding at Conrad. Very nice, just got reminded that yours will be held there as well. =) Brings back nostalgic memories of my ROM in Conrad. hee.</font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi me back.. tired.. so sad.. i was giddy.. and knocked my forehead against the concrete when i got home.. now got big bua-lu-goo.. pain sia... hope the swelling goes down fast..

angel, i took strawberry chua bing today!!!.. then i went to the fabric mkt in taipei before i came back.. tonnes of fabrics there.. eye-opener.. i saw a purple silk satin.. but haiz... too rush liao.. cannot buy...

for outdoor PS, think i just wear sandals.. kekkek.. then maybe get a few booklets of yellow pages to conceal height difference.. wahahahah.. </font>

ysilveer

Hi ffbear,

I've also shortlisted Impress21. The other candidate is *plan. Should be deciding latest by next week.

replace * with G

stefylim

hi daman...thanx for sending your da wife's shoes....simple n nice...

anyone of you been to the MPC by touch? me n FH thinking of signing up for the prog...does any1 noe where they held their classes...afraid if i sign up the instructor's house might be some ulu places far away.....

pandalic...u back from taiwan ah...knock your head against concrete...must take hot rice n rub so swelling go down hor....from your msg seems like taiwan such a fun place to go....hope i get a chance to visit soon...might be going there on a biz trip in aug....keeping my fingers cross...hee hee hee..

compassrose

Hi dcMon,

What is your budget like? The one i know is about $280 - $300.. Does it fit your budget?

Hi Oct brides, congrats! My ROM is also on the same day but have to postphone the dinner till next year cuz all hotels are fully booked.. ha ha.. Now, I know why!!!! started sourcing pretty late.. That's why.. At least, give us more time to save up.

marnie

Hazel, thanks. I will go to a contractor. Got some recommendation so I will check them out. Have been so busy though lately that I haven't had the chance to do anything.

I did visit an ID last evening just to have a "taste" of what's in the market, get their revalidation of our ideas on the space planning and yes, we don't need an ID cos' our ideas are all workable!

Lipstar, spoke to my friend. She said that the accounts department in her firm is a bit like mine (ie. hormonal) and they have cliques. Apparently, it's quite a sizeable department? Are you still interested?

Jean, eh.....I thought you abandoned us since being promoted to a Mrs....

Pink Bunny, speaking of nails. Need to do my mani/pedi soon.

Eh...did I tell you Girls, I cut my hair????
But yeah...when are we meeting up for good dinner? Any Fridays good since Meraj will be busy with telly (obviously!) Bleh

lambzzz

<font color="119911">Elven - my gowns are from Tan Yoong. My CS, haven decided on who to make....cos its a recent decision...still scouting, actually m not v keen on CS....my mama super ONZ e idea n she was v v disappointed when i told TY i dun wan CS for EG then...hee...n so now i scout... isnt Divine doin ur CS? tot Divine does CS as EG for their brides?</font>

babygera

Asura, what i did was to use 1 reserve table for confirmed guests and another 1 for reserve. For my case, its 35 tables of confirmed guests but i book 34 tables + 2 reserve hence even if guests dun turn up i think i wont lugi that much lor
but must make sure that extra guests that turn up will not make up to more than 1 more table if not they sit on the floor liaoz lolx...

xfiles_wolvie

lambzz-u allergic to carpet? is there a medication to tke and siam the allergy? whose ur coordinator for grand hyatt? ur ballroom? i hope its not the ballroom that was shown to me cos gt 4 pillars in it. cant rem the name though. the cooridnator very nice when we spoke to her. grand hyatt perks fabulous as well.

princess--u nt yet choose? tot all along u had chosen..hehehe..the pics is for eternity menu hor..the rest i nvr tke..hehehe....tink more or less da wife chosen the green green theme...cant rem the name off hand. not secret garden. the other 1.

pandalic-aiyo...tsktsk...come back and kena bua loo gu...sigh...pls tke care....chua bing i nvr see b4 leh....tian bu la is the best....better than SG version of tian bu la that is selling by a chain of shops. taiwan zheng zhong tian bu lah power..i had that everyday for break fast when im in kao siong..hahaha

stefy-no prob...the places that pandlic went are FUN...if u go..hope u dun go tainan..bt taipei....i went tainan and so sian..only gt small shopping area....compare to taipei is like heaven to earth...

sandsand

diamond: if u are talking about those kind of opened toed kind of heels, I saw.. I saw one design, from is opened toe, back is... dunno how u describe it, but the heel is covered kind lah, and the ankle strap has rows of diamonds and u tie it with a satin ribbon... they have very pretty shoes, and the prices are not too bad.. and having sale now... worth checking out..

angeldust... not far lah.. got MRT what... for nice pretty shoes, its worth travelling right.. hee...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies and guy, swelling still bad.. going to see doc liao.. haiz.. i hate to visit doc..

princess, i did well this time.. CONTROLLED my shopping.. wahahha.. but hugo boss there having some crazy sale.. bought my fiance a calf leather belt for only S$120... saw it locally for S$200 plus.. eh, i like the bubble tea too!

stefy, actually i think taipei very messy.. they dun have district planning.. walk until i blur.. the shopping st is zhong xiao east rd.. super long.. i like sogo.. 12 levels of shopping!!! oh, air there very polluted.. i dun like..

lambzzz, divine does CS for EG as well.. but if you want full lace, it can be more expensive then TY.. they featured two full lace pcs (by divine KL designer) in their previous show.. cost S$3.8k each.. supposedly divine in kl serve the datins.. =(

da man, strawberry/mango chua bing is grinded ice topped with strawberry/mango plus milk.. a bit like our ice kachang.. nice leh.. i din manage to find tian bu lah in ximending leh.. this trip only tried grilled muay chee, chua bing, bubble tea, tainan mee fen, beef noodle, crispy chicken and japanese food.. client brought me to a japanese restaurant in taizhong.. the food was superb.. the sashimi was fresh.. width of each slice of fish is greater the length of my fingernails!!!! okok, enough abt food..

lambzzz

<font color="0077aa">daman - m allergic to carpet n many others....medication only to ease e rash, no cure...i got eczema..... my coordinator - audrey...she nice lady...even met her once in gentin..ha! my ballroom has no pillars...its got an exclusive area - cant rem e name tho...my bf holdin all e details...n my memory poor...gettin old n senile soon</font>

lambzzz

<font color="ff6000">heh pandalic - i still dunno wat i wan for my CS...absolutely clueless....m goin down Divine tmr to see their works....anyhow...if too mafan den i will do away w CS n get yet another princess gown....hee....but gotta negotiate down w my mama 1st...</font>

wallflower

was shopping in bugis yesterday and i noticed many shoe shops now carry bling bling shoes, even americaya! neber seem to be the case in the past... maybe they noe many BTBs this year?! bling bling everywhere!

angel ~ sports shoes for outdoor PS are gd... i wld be wearing them too if i dun have my current comfy mary janes

maez ~ tin tat new shoe shop trying to confuse blur customers like me, then they can capture walking culture's old fans :p

elven ~ aiyo, urs is MPC by church ah... and we still so happily talking abt meeting up previously haha... cant wait for the MPC to start!! :D

panda ~ did u eat those super big fried chicken chops? heard they r very popular in taiwan. although sg oso has, but not as BIG...

hamsterden

hi everyone!

Newbie here...err...wow...discussions are robust here isn't it? Eyes getting a bit teary as i tried to catch up with you guys and your lightning pace..

I a bit suan ku...just got introduced to this forum by my friends and am having lots of fun reading the threads and searching for interesting ideas...

Ever since me &amp; Hubby started wedding prep...i've been feeling high everyday...almost in a gigglish and ecstatic mood EVERYDAY... grinning silly to myself... scribbling notes everywhere to remind me of the things to do... skipping lunches to google and research...a bit crazy but i totally enjoyed this moment... keke... SO...i am quite happy to meet fellow enthusiastic Dec brides here...

Anyway...before i started rambling away.... let me do what princess suggested to Lambz...here goes...

Nick : Hamsterden
AD : 12 Dec 2006
Dinner venue : Plaza Parkroyal
Church/Solemnisation : Plaza Parkroyal
BS : Silverlining
PS Photo : Still searching..any rec?

AD Photo : Searching...
AD Video : Searching...
Lovenest : Sembawang

maez

<font color="0077aa">princess, yay! thanks then, do forward to me. i hvn done any research either. still busy w other stuff..

panda, oh dear... do take care!!

OL, heehee.. yeah, i guess that could be true too :p

daman, AND ALL, audiohouse super discounts these few weekends.. go check out.. tv and other appliances.. (yeah i know damn bought his liao..)</font>

sleepy_sg

Hedgie,

I tink I can't take up ur voucher offer.. cos we are plannign to go with the tour (trafaglar) in mind.. Thus everything is covered.. unless its FLIGHT.. hehehe