(2006) Brides of year 2006

iceglacier

I think it's a crap excuse that trial makeup doesn't include hairdo! How else can you see the total look??!!! This is madness! They are really our to con people!

heh.. tansy, next time got outing must show me pic of your 'long' hair!

wtan

hi hi JY..
i agree with wat u said..unless when they sign up for the package, then b4 the co-ordinator can assign the MUA to the couple, she informed the couple 1st..coz it's so funny lor..might as well tell the bride to provide her own set of make-up kit..

Hi Geraldine
The ginseng tea (Bao Sheng or yang sheng) is for you to freshen up and dun feel tired for the day... cos i w0ke up at 4.30am and gotta stay up till 2am the next day. Me feel more alert after drinking...this is taught by my PG...cos he had seen alot of brides so tired during the tea-ceremony...

xiaobai1

Yeap I also find it funny, I better check with my makeup artist again. Wait she told me I curl my hair during dinner time, need more money then die liao. Think I will pay her a visit next 2 weeks when I go to see my image designing for my album, and ask her on the spot and at the same time to check the accessories that I will be wearing on the actual day. My hair accessories is provided by my makeup artist. It should be ok. But my necklace and earring are provided by the bridal shop not the makeup artist and I have not see it yet.

Wait they provide some lousy accessories for me, then I will faint on the actual day liao ha ha

Take Care

Xiaobai1

pinkbunny

hey ex april misses,

i broke my perfume bottle yesterday. so sad. accidently hit it over. lucky only got a bit left.

how's it going for you all, girls? it's a long tiring day for me. bosses not around so everyone's preparing for a tea party haha.

angeldust

hey zen dearie..

hihi!! me am fine lah.. AY OK.. just rejuvenated from phuket trip neh.. panda go taipei liaoz.. haven come back.. on work trip..

u stay chill k? need help with pesky kids call me lah.. i help u make them stand inside dustbin and count rubbish.. HA HA HA HA HA :p

zenith

hey, i going to phuket too next week. going to the chedi. looks nice frm the website but keeping my fingers crossed tat it's also tat nice in reality. haha! u know pics can be deceiving...

flipfreak

hi wendy. i dun think my xiong dis for the dinner will overshadow me if they wear suit too. haha. anyway the star of the show is the bride.

im looking at getting maybe another shirt from zara. already got 3 from raoul but not happy with it yet. oso bought the shoes from taka on the gss opening day. hoho.

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-eh idea leh..those mini sun glasses suitable for mini me in austin powers. hahah...then ur gown also ultra bling....wahpiang...the blingers in action..heheh

OL-u gt mail. hehe..yup...at rom more restricted but u gt ur JP areadi? we gt a JP liao cos we noe him so no isssues on that...ivory color? u mean 1 strap across which hve bling instead of 2 straps of bling?

Yuki-yupyup...thats the norm procedure if gog to ROM on the dinner time..we tot of doing tat as well bt our dinner and AD different day..so cant be rom only after AD mah..so weird...so put it on AD lor..

diamond-wah...u start late and end late...me start early and end ard same time as u...hehe..

ribbons-hahahah tats farnie....esp the little boy and the like father like husband...hahaha

clouds-hahah i nt yet see areadi color blind..hehehe...u must make sure see it in day light and during the nite..might have different effect. and the light u gog to hve will have an effect also....dun worry...relax....bride cannot be kanjiong spider...groom can..hahaha...dun tell ur hubby i said that..hahaha..get ur co-ordinator to be time keeper lor...

pandalic-oic...hey enjoy urself in taipei k...i wan to go there as well..shopping is quite fun there...when i went there for ARMY training lah..ehheh..bt i was in kao siong and not taipei.

angeldust

zen zen,

wow.. good for u neh.. phuket is so rustic.. u will really RELAX there.. chedi i not sure.. but i can chk with my fren for u.. but banyan is really WYSIWYG.

sandsand

hey all.. side track a bit hor... but I have a guest sign in book for sale and i wanna sell it off cos i dont need it... Can i post it under marketplace? will i kena ban cos of that? I only have one to sell... def not business related...

angeldust

hi daman - MUA HA HA HA HA... good description.. me as small as mini me.. :p

ribbons - yes.. u can if its not business u can post.

wallflower

da man ~ didnt receive ur mail leh. which of my acct u sent to? :p yup, its ivory to match my WG. EG's shoes not bought yet, although one pair at nana nucci not bad. if time's up and cant find, will go back and buy tat pair. u mean my shoes front? one strap of bling and two straps together no bling... ankle strap no bling hee... maybe i'll try to take pics of them yah, but transferring them to pc will take time coz me IT moron haha...

wallflower

da man ~ regarding JP thingy, din book any yet. coz we hope can get a time slot for the registry office, then no need JP aledy lor...

sandsand

theres a shoe show at Habourfront.... I think its called Walking Culture... shoes arent that bad.... saw some really nice ones.. with bing bling.. sawone with a 'diamond' studded ankle strap and satin ribbons... and they are having sale now.. not a bad place to check out for wedding shoes..

jmonster

hi gals & all Mrs.

great to knw some of u had fun on the banquet!

gera,
think i dont need genseng tea. i need KOPI instead... lolz.. wonder if i can sleep early b4 the AD. i m a late nite person.. die liao

btw, gals. FYI, i hv nt gotten my album.. damn late right? my mum even asked me if the BS sent the CD to Germany to develop photos. if not how come so late still hv not get it...

well. gotta tell the story again.. haha. hv been told many pple to vent my anger ;P

i hv 2 dinners as mentioned b4. JB's dinner on 17 june & SG's on 24 june. however, still no news of my album.

so my hb called to chk yesterday. the BS said 'dunno leh. the photographer hv nt informed me. i will call u once i called the photographer'

then my hb asked if the CD ready.And he said 'ready already. when u want to collect?'
OMG! they even need us to chk. same for the selection of photos ie need us to call.

then i called again this morning. Same Qn was asked. he said 'errmm, the photographer hv nt called me leh. he said he will chk. btw, the photographer very busy & not only help my BS, he also help others to take photos'

(p/s: well, does he think i care if the photographer's helping one BS or thousands of BS?)

well i told him, i got dinner on 17 june. then the BS pushed all the blame to me that i din tell them i need to album on 17th & i only told him i need the gowns earlier. so he told the photographer to deliver on 20th. OMG!!!!!!

well, it's understood that the guests will want to see the album right????

i could not vent my anger to him as my dear hb afraid that they will do something to my gown & also wont refund him the deposit... ARRRGggghh...

even if I only have ONE dinner, could not be just give me the album on 20th right????

haywiregirl

hi to all dec 2006 bride, I am actually intend to have our wedding in may 07, for some reasons, we have to make it earlier, well, def not preggy thingy but can all of you share with me your wedding banquet package at all hotels. kindly send to [email protected]

thanks for all the help. really appreciated.

asura

Hi Ting,

Yah.. we know it is not necessary for the father to give a speech but if he insists, we cant say no.. Hee hee

asura

Hi Phy O,

I am here.. good thing.. Would not be bumping into you on AD.. lucky man..
Would be there from 9 to 10:30 am.. Hee
Not going back after tea ceremony at bride's place cos going straight for check in at the hotel.

Had some problems with my honeymoon so was really busy and no time to come onto this thread.
At the moment, we are going to make his speech long. Long speech is not going to take up lots of time lah.. max can talk is 3 mins.. haha

We intending to sing a duet on our way into for the 2nd march in.. let's hope the plan works.. hee

Still have not selected all the songs for the dinner yet.. troublesome hor?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi princess, cannot shop anymore liao.. else i prob exceed my credit limit.. =P today also never join my taipei collegues.. scare liao.. coz they brought me to all the high-end places yesterday... so i quite broke now.. but must say, the clothes in taipei nice nice.. and i saw the LV bag you wanted.. wahahhaha =P

went to ximending myself.. feel so old leh.. wahahahah... but its fun.. i took the mango "chua bing" (in hokkien) and bubble tea... yummy!!!

diamond, i not dumb lar.. but how to use hotel cable modem when i dun have my laptop right? its company policy.. no laptops during biz trips..

angel, i will be back tomolo.. shanghai should be next week if not, the following one.. i found the clogs just not actually.. but its damn ex.. so i din buy.. after conversion and bargaining, they charge abt S$50/pair.. i think not worth it.. you want?

zen darling.. miss you too.. lets come out for dinner when you and i are back in singapore... can update you then.. =P eh, who you going phuket with huh??? *stare* dun put yourself in a spot ok???

anyway, the chedi is pretty good.. i heard the massage and spa is superb... have a good time..

bendi, welcome.. i settle my hotel last july.. all the quotations i have thrown away liao.. then the current price for fullerton (my hotel venue) is different from my package already.. so cannot help you.. sorry.. maybe you should just call the hotels and ask them to email you.. have fun searching

OL, why dun you get the JP? then easier on your schedule.. dun have to rush.. can do solemnisation at your lovenest mah.. </font>

jklim4642

pandalic, i nv say u dumb lah. dun be so sensitive can or not?
in my last biz trip to Paris &amp; Hamsburg, i got online using the tv in my hotel room.. it not only allows me to watch shows but also allows me to connect to internet via its cable modem. and the rate is standard fixed rate a day... i assume ur hotel room has that when i made my earlier comment lah. hehehe

happi

Hi Jas,
The people from Leaping Lizard are very nice. They will teach you a few ways of wearing the shoes by providing u ribbons &amp; strips. Mine cost $130... which I find it abit expensive NOW. hee hee.... You can pop by at their shop,look around. It's GSS now.. maybe u can get good buys as you shop around.
I nvr hear abt Y.S.L catering. There is another Fu Kwee which my mom recommend. I am stil considering on the buffet caterer too.

honeyc

Hi XiaoBai,
don't worry so much abt shoe hurting ur ankles, jus use candle to rub on the edges of the shoes so it won't cos so much friction when u put on. (i used to bite my shoes before it bite me, heehee... i meant literally BITE! so stupid, rite?!)

Regarding the charging of curling hair, i oso got charged by my BS for my bridal shoot. They charged us additional for so-called setting of hair for me, ampoule x 3 bottles for my face, FH's face n my upper shoulders area. I din know anything abt whether we should be charged for the hair setting so jus pay lor.

Hi designfreak,
Zara has got some very nice double-cuff white shirt n my FH bot one. He wore it for our photoshoot. We like the cutting cos it looks very designer style n with the back tapered cut makes one look slim. Even their pants oso got nice cutting n material. Check it out man! good luck...

Regarding the food tasting, I'm gonna do mine this coming tuesday at my appointed hotel. For those brides who sign up with them, I can share wif u the quality of the dishes if you are keen.

So, anyone care to meet up?

ilovesashimi

Its been so long since I last log in.. so busy busy busy. AD coming soon.. 24th June.. and I am still so stressed over all these.

Thanks for the advice on Guo Da Li. Actually my parents are very chin chai so we just do a very simple one. Last qn on GDL, I am doing it 2 weeks before actual day, is this ok?

Wonder if anyone can share
1) Bride speech?
2) I intend to use Bridal Chorus for my first march in but because my first march in includes cake cutting.. do u think I should change to another song for cake cutting since the song is so slow? If so, then any suggestion what song to use for cake cutting?

phy_o

Hi ilovesashimi,

I think 2 weeks is all right. My Guo Da Li is also 2 weeks before wedding.

As for yout marcdh-in song, I'm not very familiar. So sorry can't comment.

phy_o

Hi Asura,

I'm glad we won't bump into each other. I let my FH settle all the wedding songs. So I'm not handling the songs. Only need to listen and give commens. So that saves me a great deal of headache.

Today we took leave to move house. My study room furniture and sofa all coming in. Bed suppose to come today but divan got no stock. Haha ... If not all my furniture settle on one day. Now left my caterer not confirmed. Sigh ... are caterers like that? You must call and chase them type?

lambzzz

Clouds - oh goodie goodie, when's ur PS with Utopia?

Elven - ya....tink i must log in more often....m really lost boy! ha! anyway, here r my details:

Nick -- LambZzz
AD -- 23 Dec
Dinner Venue -- Grand Hyatt
Solemnisation -- Grand Hyatt
BS -- Tan Yoong + ??? (still dunno who i going to for my CheongSam...)
PS Photo -- Utopia
AD Photo -- Dunno yet
AD Video -- Dunno yet
Lovenest -- Ang Mo Kio

(paiseh i dunno how to change colors)

AngelDust - i hv to click on ur details to find out who u r boy...ur "Yahoo Instant Messanger" reveals....so now i know!

sandsand

bendi, i recently ask my coordinator for the latest package for my friend... let me find it and i will send to u... mine's at Furama Riverfront.

alternatively, if u go to the main page of singaporebrides, u will be able to find some adverts about hotels and can download their pacakages from there too...

asura

Hi Phy O,

Now we got to cross our fingers that we are the only 2 brides in the blk!
Dont like the songs my FH selected.. haha.. so i got to do it myself. Should have selected myself right from start so that I save myself from last min headache.. haha

Caterer not confirmed? Dont understand... thought just need to pay deposit and they would come on that day?

I need to remember to book my car rental for my honeymoon and the caterer for that day today! Ask you arh.. if your estimated crowd is 45, how many would you cater for?

xfiles_wolvie

OL-oic...sent to ur hotmail account tat u posted earlier...or u wan me to send to ur opic account? ur prev mail is ur opic account? maybe u check ur hotmail bulk mail? does hotmail have bulk mail? hehe nvr use hotmail...

agree with ribbons, walking culture nt bad. can go see...my da wife dun see anything she like leh...or isit i dun like..hahaha

stefy-ok...emailed u.

pony_pang

Hi Xiaobai,
Why not go &amp; do a spa perm/ japanese perm on your hair first. According to my hairdesser it will be more natural &amp; easiler for the makeup artist to style or bundle up you hair.

By the way you are your hubby got fu qi xiang leh. Nice gown thumbs up &amp; you are so slim.

phy_o

Hi Asura!

Caterer just called me. Haha ... think there was some miscommunication. So he called to apologize. Now he's confirmed.

If thre's 45 pple, usually we cater 75% of the people. So that's about 34 people.

Better book all those early. If not like me, stress like anything now.

smurfying

Goodness, Honey chia, u paid for ampoule for ur shoulder too ar?? tsk tsk tsk...which BS is tat?

I'm thinking of japanese perm for quite sometime, hoping to do soon...as for meet up, DIANA, where u?? hehehe...

babygera

Asura, i think u can cater for 30-35 ppl cos they will normally give you a 10% buffer of food and normally ppl dun each that much lar

wallflower

panda ~ reason for not getting JP = pure laziness haha... getting a JP to solumnise us will be the last resort, when we cant get the slot at registry office :p

da man ~ replied ur email... check check!

babygera

Phy, have u settled your flowergal basket? i went to albert park OG yesterday and bought the flowergal basket liaoz...its onli $11+ each and very nicely done
if you wanna go its on the 3rd floor children's dept where they sell alot of flowergal clothings

kurera

sweet car! how come trial NOT include hairdo!

cannot be...what was written on contract? you should ask for it man..besides after all gown done you should have full make up and 2 hairdo to see which one you keen for PS and AD!

Wah..how can cheat off hairdo!

And honey why the hell you need ampoule for your shoulders? ummmm...

TANSY....you hair so long ar? I think my STOP GROWING! I didnt cut but it's just that length!

smurfying

CAT, my BS doesn't provide any trial makeup lo.
But fortunately i'm ez going n dun hav specific look i wan...

Eh my hair can tie a pony tail le leh hahahahaha!!

iceglacier

I think i would not be able to take it if my trial make-up got no hairdo.. What if they give me ugly hair for PS!!!!

I strongly think they should not be charging!!!!

kurera

YES...how do bride knew what sort or what kind of hairdo to choose on the AD?

Imagine :

1. Big hair day in a petite body

2. ah lian hairdo anot ?

3. suitable hairdo for WG or EG?

4. look old when bun up or let down better?

How the hell one knows if no hairdo? Imagine you wearing your gown with full make up and you having own daily hairstyle...can u imagine?????

gosh!

Wah lau..this is like real time..you give me what hairdo I have to take ar?

What nonsense?

TANSY..you should intro me as cousin and I show my black face and make hell lot of noise for you...

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

*CAT sharpening claws*

september

tansy, me here lah...

outing huh....so many people keen huh.....so wat u gals prefer....a weekday nite for dinner and tok cock or wat....

yuki31

angeldust - if u mini me then me worse liao ..haha

pandalic - so had a great time there? muz enjoy urself ....save some $$ back for GSS .... keke :p
wow u going shanghai as well ... ur job so good can travel ard ....keke :p so can take the chance to shop ard n c if can get anything for wedding

OL - think me shld be same case as u ....if we cant get a slot then we will get JP ....my FH say since ROM n AD so near so maybe do a simple ROM at registry office then go for a lunch ... tempted to do outdoor ....but he feel tat will have additional trouble n work....

bendi - welcome
i need to check if i still have hotel quotes but afraid may not be up to date ... heard tat a lot hotel had revised their quote. Which hotel are u looking at? I can provide some coordinator for u to check with.

danlian

hullo gals

gathering again huh...haha count me in huh...our regular group...others feel free to join as well lah

I agreed with CAT...how can trial makeup without hairdo??? that is ridiculous manz... I simply won't accept that too!