(2006) Brides of year 2006

jenzhuzhu

Dear Xynn,

Thx for sharing. For me, my guest list for my side has kinda of finalised nw waiting for maybe Jul then i snt out

As for my GDL, as mentioned above, it will be 3 days b4 my AD which i guess i will be damn bz running ard settling a lot of last min stuff

xiaobai1

Hi Tingz and other brides

hope u enjoy viewing it and thanks for ur compliments too. By the way, those who have view my indoor shoots, do u think my hairstyle when i am wearing the wedding gown is not suitable for me??? As I like the long curly hair, but my friend said that when i put on the hair extension, it does not look like me liao. May I know what are ur ladies' opinions regarding that hairstyle?

Hi HoneyChia

My pictures are already send out for ur viewing. Please do give me some comments regarding the photos and hairstyles. Is the hairstyles ok? Happy Viewing. I have also email u my hp no., if u are free to meet today, then do give me a call or sms me.

Take Care Ladies

xiaobai1

susanfoo

Hi Wendy

I juz realise hav not updaye my details. Sorry to trouble you.

Wedding dinner buffet venue: Changi Sailing Club
AD photo: George @ A Photostory
AD video: Done by a close friend

jklim4642

da man, ur AD events sounded quite pack... mine was rather simple i think:

- FH & me will meet in church for soleminsation at 11am
- tea ceremony at church (or his plc - which is 1 min drive away) for his relatives
- to our place for tea ceremony for my relatives.

so by 3pm latest everything wld be over..

xiaobai1

Hi Susan

I have send out my pictures to u , but only 3 indoor shoots only. Hope u don't mind and hope that it is useful to u. Happy viewing
and remember to give me some comments regarding the photos or hairstyles. Thank U So Much

Hi Ladies and Guys

Can anyone give me some ideas, what song is suitable for the 1st dish fanfare? I am still having a big headache which song to choose. Hubby want a fast pace song only music, no singer singing. I don't know use what song ler. Anyone can help me???

Take Care

Xiaobai1

xiaobai1

Hi Susan

I have send out my pictures to u , but only 3 indoor shoots only. Hope u don't mind and hope that it is useful to u. Happy viewing
and remember to give me some comments regarding the photos or hairstyles. Thank U So Much

Hi Ladies and Guys

Can anyone give me some ideas, what song is suitable for the 1st dish fanfare? I am still having a big headache which song to choose. Hubby want a fast pace song only music, no singer singing. I don't know use what song ler. Anyone can help me???

Take Care

Xiaobai1

jaslyn~00

Hi Xynn n ashlady
I heard from the old people that it mean "from begining till the end" for cover shoes.Quite hard to find cover shoes nowadays...Been looking around for quite sum time.

jaslyn~00

Hi Xynn
I have finalise my guest list and printed n written my wedding cards just waiting for july to send it out.I had arranged the song that i going to play for my wedding baquet.
But i quite slow, i hvnt take my wedding photos,my hse still under renovating,still looking ard for tour agency to sign up for honeymoon.My GDL is 5 days b4 my wedding that had oredi prepared.

ashlady

Hi jaslyn,
Oh i see..interesting. I was also looking for covered shoes..more coz of my WG. Cant find a nice one around & i MTM at leaping lizards

Wah..u very efficient lei! I havent confirm guest lists...waiting for my in-laws side..keke :p Havent even think about cards or songs. Haiz..i'm far from you! :p

snow_baby

when my mum & my mil first met, my mil did not mention anything abt the wedding. Cos we foot the wedding bills and planned everything on our own and she is kind of sui bian.

so on our next meet up, I gonna tell my mil on what are the things we need for Guo Da Li.Will give her a list .

My BF is those type who say we shld not bother his mum for our wedding. He say we ourselves should settle the GDL stuff..

But i think maybe not, cos that means this will eat into our wedding budget.And worse thing is that i need about 42 boxes of xi bing/cake (abt $400-500).

any comments fr anyone ? is this a good way ?
hee

aprilla

Hi Wendy,

Apologies... can assist in updating my profiles. Thank you so much...

ROM: 15 / 09 / 2005
BS : Golden House Awards @ Tampines
AD Photographer : Wai Peng
Lovenest : Bedok Reservoir Road

cheers...

susanfoo

Hi xiaobai1

Thanks for sharing the photos. Makeup really do wonders. I just had my trial makeup and HB keep saying i look nicer with makeup and ask me not to remove it. LOL. I'll be having my photoshoot this 23rd June. So excited. Will share it with you once it is released.

I think the curly hair with your wedding gown looks nice on you. It still look like you and more feminine. Will you be doing your hair like that on the actual day too? You got to take note of the hair colour.

I like the blue colour evening gown. I'm also getting a similar colour.

For wedding songs, maybe you can check out this site http://www.weddingzone.net/p-top50.htm

To all BTBs,

Anyone order cupcakes for your wedding dinner? I'm having a dinner buffet and thinking of getting one as it is the "IN" thing now and easier to manage. Any recommendations.

sandsand

hey all... share something with u guys, something i found in today's New Paper.. Just for laughs lah hor...

The Truth About Weddings?

White Wedding:
A boy at a wedding looks at his mum and says; “Mummy, why does the girl wear white?†His mum replies: “The bride is in white because she’s happy and this is the happiest day of her life.†The boy thinks about this and says: “Well then, why is the boy wearing black?â€

Like father, like husband?
If its true that women are inclined to marry men like their fathers, it is understandable why so many mothers cry at weddings.

A sudden change of mind:
My dearest Susan,
sweetie of my heart. I’ve been so desolate ever since we broke off our engagement. Simply devastated.
Wont you please consider coming back to me? You hold a place in my heart that no other woman can fill. I can never marry another woman quite like you. I need you so much. Won’t you forgive me and let us make a new beginning? I love you so.

Yours always and truly, John.
P.S: congratulations on your winning the lottery.

xynn

Hi Jaslyn, you are fast.
My PS not completed yet. Guest lists not finalised. GDL gifts/date not final. HM not decided yet. now starting to panic ;p

junebridetobe

HI SNOW BABY..
I think we share same problem, but you better then me my mum and PIL not even meet yet. they just ask us to draft a list of what we need ,not intend to meetup and worst still my mum don't know what to write.I also scare if my PIL simply bo-chap, then we got to prepare GDL ourself.can anyone tell me what shall i add in that list? if my mum ask for 10 tables is it too much?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi Yuki,
YLS should be Ye Lai Siang in full. Dunno issit the same co lah, i agak agak only. haha. But i think if u look in yellow pages shld be able to find the name YLS. =)

Clouds,
Yah, we are quite 'set' on the Perfect Dream series, but so ex! I think after discount also more than $3k. We told Andrew we will confirm with him asap.

OL,
Mine is $120, i think none refundable leh. But its okie, im happy to pay for the course. Hee. Yours shld be 6 sessions too rite? Have u met up with Yang from Substance yet? =)

angel,
Angeli Catering is good! I like them alot too, u just reminded me i have another option. hee.</font>

snow_baby

Hi junebride,

my mum ask for 10 tables. But she will return all ang baos to me cos i told her we footing the bills (not MIL).

I wont ask a lot for guo da li, just the basics.
xi bing 42boxes (have to sort of return few boxes to MIL)
ang baos for grandparents $60 each
long feng candles
oranges (qty 10)
red wine (qty 2)
pin jin (up to MIL,,hope not less than $2888)

and my mum will also need to return them :
$200 for groom
$48 for mei po/ aunty
$12 to put into the basket
orange syrup (qty 2)

I think these are almost all. I got these from my aunty's list. (her daughter getting married today)

On actual day, will request for a roasted pig too.

jenzhuzhu

Hi Juz to share my part

For me, all wedding dinner hongbaos will be used to cover the expense for the dinner itself. Mum will nt take a single cents

As for pin jin, mum will nt take a single cent out frm the hongbao which MIl had prepared but mum will keep the nappy $ (which MIL will determine the sum)

For the rest of the expenses, FH n I will share among ourself

Basically, my mum will nt fork out any $ at all coz i dun wan her 2. PIL paid for bridal package, PS &amp; honeymoon expense (however payable after our wedding)

:>

Oh btw, my PIL n my mum will only mit each other on our AD

xiaobai1

Hi Susan and all ladies in this thread

Yeap, my hubby also like me to put on makeup, a pity that I am very lazy and my makeup skills is limited. Normally I go out I will put face powder and lip gross only. Nothing much. I am thinking of saving money , once I save enough and I will go for a basic makeup course.

Yeap I intend to maintain the same hairstyles for the actual day, cause I really like that hairstyle very much the long and curly one.But one of my friends said it does not suit me, so now asking for all the ladies advice here lor. If it does not suit me, I will change my hairstyle on the actual day. By the way, what do u mean by I got to take note of the hair color. what about the hair color??? I don't understand.

Yeap I choose a long time, finally found a evening gown that i like in the mr and miss wedding club. Their evening gown is very limited in colors.Actually i prefer light pink. But they do not have the design that I want, so I choose the light blue instead. Both are my favourite colors. Luckily, still can find one gown that I like the design and it is in blue color too. ( One of my favourite colors)

You also like blue color? So ur evening gown is also blue color is it? what is the design like?
can share with me how ur evening gown looks like?

Yeap praying hard, that I can view all the btbs photos soon. Remember to email to me ok. Think most probably I can get my album in early juiy. Then I can admire it for a long long time. Hee Hee

Me daydreaming again.....

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

By the

babygera

Gals, i have a problem now...do u all know where to buy flowergirl baskets? i need those really very very small ones...cos instead of putting flower petals i wanna put chocolate for my chocolate gers to go around distributing them

phy_o

Oh yes,
I have the same problem too. Just bought flower girl and page boy's clothes today. Forgot about the basket!

susanfoo

hi xiaobai1

hmm, i meant in the photos i can see there is a slight colour differences on there top part of your hair and curly part. Are you using wig or is that your real curly hair?

The evening gown i had is still not ready yet. This sun, i'm going for my fitting. i can take a photo of it and show you.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">LambZzz,
Hello!! Yah, our Dec thread moves extremely fast but u will fit right in soon, dun worry. hehe. For a start, maybe u wanna give us your details, so when dear Maez logs in, she can help update the Dec 06 brides chart. =)

Nick
AD
Dinner venue
Church/Solemnisation
BS
PS Photo
AD Photo
AD Video
Lovenest</font>

clouds_54

Hi Princess

What's this Ye Lai Siang???????????? *lost*
Yah, we will also be confirming with him the colour soon. Need to take one look at the paint in my house again. Wah sey... see the colour chart till colourblind.

Oh yes, I also need catering contacts for my church wedding! Angeli Catering is good? Which others are good har? Sorry, got lost in the posts liao.... cannot find the history.

Hi Yuki

Am taking Arizona still
. We also not in hurry to hv the bed delivered to the new place. Will see how. Will prices drop further har? whahahahahaha :p

Hey LambZzz

Welcome! Just to let you know, me also with utopia

reismion

i've MIA fr this thread for a long time. hard to catch up. FYI i've juz completed my reno after abt 3-3.5 mths' of work. Lots of hard work! :p

my advice is to chk regularly n ensure ur ID comes by often to chk. if there's anything wrong, he/she can rectify asap. not like my ID, always too slow. argh...

clouds_54

Hi Saro

I see.... think I also saw white heels on 2nd floor. Pretty high... 4"...Vincci also has suitable wedding shoes? Can't remember where the shop is. Will chk it out if I am going in again.

Hi daman

Hmm.... abit stressed liao... everyone v fast in preparations leh!!. But lucky you reminded me on this. Must go chk out also. So when we wanna buy, we know where to go liao.

My schedule will be similar to yours but hor, I think I may not hv enuff time foe tea ceremony at my FH's place as we hv to rush to the church. Will only hv tea at his place and then back to my mum's place for tea. Oh boy, going to be a crazy day that day for me.... hahaa.... :p

xiaobai1

Hi Susan

oh i see. on top part of my hair, the makeup artist got spray brown color on the the top of my head. The bottom curly hair is the hair extension, my hair is not so long. And my hair is black in color never dye color before only do rebonding. Is it very obivous the color difference??? maybe I should ask my markup artist to spray more brown hair spray on the top of my head on the actual day. Thanks for reminding me

Yeap do remember to take a picture of ur wedding gown or evening gown for me to see on sunday, me is very kpo. Ha Ha. Enjoy ur preparation.

To: All Ladies

I also brought a blue braclet at wisma attria at basement at one of the push cart to match my blue evening gown. My hubby and me like the design very much. It is cheap and nice,it only costs me $13.90. Now the accessories is settled, but I still have not buy my shoes yet. Still wondering should I buy that pair of shoes or not. Scared I can't wear it, the shoes always bit my feet. I already view the pair of shoes that I like at og albert for 3 times, but still dare not buy because of this problem. Sigh....

Take Care Ladies

xiaobai1

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">clouds,
Ye Lai Siang is a catering place, dunno whether its affliated with YLS Catering anot, becos i was telling Yuki that i ordered YLS buffet before, portion was big &amp; the food was yummy. Angeli Catering also not bad, my grandma loves their food. And if even my fussy grandma loves it, it must be good. Hehe. Oh yah, im most likely taking Serta Perfect Dream series bah. Andrew stuck to 30% discount &amp; nothing more, so no choice. I told him can deliver in end Sept/early Oct period. Hopefully my reno will be completed by then. =)</font>

jklim4642

clouds, i have not prepare much also leh

i saw a pair of shoes i like at Aldo just now at Raffles City. H/w, it is too high for me. 4 Inches high!!

clouds_54

Hi Princess

I See!!... hahaha..... hmm.... do you deal with a particular person from the caterer? Can recommend me anyone from YLS or Angeli? Ever heard of continental or AXA catering? I need the food to be halah though....

Good! All our mattresses resolved liao! Hehehe..... you can then focus on reno.

Hi Diamond

I been to Aldo every weekend. Saw a few pairs that's 4" or more! Sharp and pointed somemore. Killer heels hor? I don't think I can walk in theirs. Tink one of the brides here bought a pair there liao... sorry, cannot recall who it is as the thread moves very fast! But I know it's the gold and silver strappy pair, without bling bling. Thanks for sending me the show pic - whoever you are :p.

xiaobai1

Hi Stepford

I will send my pictures to u shortly. But I can't find ur email address in the above chart. Can u state ur email address in this thread, so that I can forward my pictures to u for u to view.

Take Care

Xiaobai1

bigbig

Xiaobai - Hope you got what I mean... hope you are willing to share your pics with me?

My addy is [email protected]...

Nevertheless, do let me know if you are comfortable...

eh, do appreciated if you could answer to my queries too...

jklim4642

clouds, the pair i saw at Aldo was not the strappy kind and is white in colour. well, i can walk in 4" shoes.. but the problem is, my feet cannot take the stress of wearing it the whole day during AD...

huan

wow... seems like most of u r already well-prepared...
i still haven cfm my guest list yet

not only my side, even my PIL's side oso... they've been taking their time to come up with the list n the menu though i've told them like a mth ago

btw, my section now has ard 30ppl... will it b ok if i dun invite everyone of them? coz there're a few who r potentia pilots n a few i dun really like so dun feel like inviting them but yet afraid they will tok behind my back...

oso, due to table constraints, i will b able to invite other closer colleagues of diff dept if i dun invite them :p
my parents n ILs have not met to tok abt the GDL stuff... but nothing much can b tok lah coz my mum dun really have much requests...
bought the mattress liaoz now hunting for the bedroom set. since i'll b staying with my parents so reno etc i dun have to worry...
PS had taken... tis coming sat will b going to choose the photos!
other than dat.... honeymoon not booked yet coz most likely going F&amp;E to aussie... though my FIL kept telling me to go NZ n take up package tour even if go aussie. but dun like the restrictions on package tours leh... NZ is toooooooo over our budget!!!!
wat else do i have to do? food tasting has cfm the date already... hmm....
the dates drawing closer....!!!

wedtobe06

hi got my ad shoes (light pinkish Jwest n silver shiny at Novo). thks to GSS behind 100 for 2 pairs. hope wont hv a hard time walking in high heels tat day. afraid my legs cant take it. need a good soak /massage afterwhich

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi all, me in the cold and wet taipei now.. had a bz day.. went to tai-zhong today.. took the tiny plane.. plus turbulence.. its like the roller coaster.. hahaha, i was kinda afraid.. wahhahah.. but its a good experience..

did some shopping at the sogo.. GOT lotsa nice shoes.. even got the white/ivory satin covered toes too! *angry* i should have come here before i ordered my shoes!!!!

clouds, angeli is not halal certified coz they served alcohol.. but their dishes exclude pork lar.. still not ideal if your muslim frenz very stringent..

daman, my AD schedule will be like this..

come fetch me
go church
tea ceremony 1 in church
go hotel
tea ceremony 2 in hotel

okok, gotta go.. internet is expensive.. NT$6/min... =(</font>

happi

Hi Jas,
I think wearing covered shoes is the olden days belief. I got mine from leaping lizard... open toes.
Wow... gt so many stuff to prepare for GDL eh...