(2006) Brides of year 2006

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi OL!
Oh yah hor, i missed your post on ikoma. So sorry!
No leh, im not with them. Myabe another clone with the same nick. hehe. Of cos i rem your name, dear! =)</font>

wallflower

elven ~ so its a clone hehe... :p

talking abt songs... mine shld be the following
1st march in - i finally found someone (FH likes it)
1st dish - totally clueless, maybe sum vanessa mae item
2nd march in - loves theme by barry white or say yes (piano)

castaliachiam

hi angeldust &amp; pandlic, really appreciate your advices. i have to jiayou! so u gers actually took 1 year plus to plan for your big day? maybe i wil just do ala carte for my gown instead of designing a fresh one. will do some bridal shopping soon. anyone interested to tag along? hahaha.

angeldust

hi maez - thanks for the hard work!!!!

elven - yeps.. looking forward to a BREAK.. after BKK break.. but pok kai oredi.. ha ha ha ha ha... parade in bikini.. no lah.. me *shy*..

OL - ok lah.. not beri onz.. only "mac xiao" level.. haven reach "mac dian" level

yuki31

OL - i like the song " i finally found someone" too, was planning to use it for first or second march in

pandalic - wow 8th anniversary ....so good n romatic
12th year as friend ...u n ur FH know each other so long already ah?

popie

jojo jia you!! hows ur preps? all rsvp already?

oh. urs is exactly 1 week before mine... argh.scary. counting down liao...

how are the other girls? so quiet. must be super busy.

angeldust

dear gals,

if anyone of u gg to the wedding fiesta on sunday at ngee ann city, please help me look out and let me know which lucky lady who won the CIncerella contest (top prize $2000 worth pair of blings blings from Essex Walk). I participated and the organisers called me up but I will be in phuket so I cant participate.. what a PITY!!!! ha ha ha ha ha ha...

gosh if the lady has same shoe size as me, me depends on cutting, my shoe size is 3.5 to 4 or birkenstock, i wear kids size 34. HA HA HA HA... FAINTZ.. DO LET ME KNOW.. so if the fella win same shoe size as me ah...., I can go stab myself.. :p HA HA HA HA HA

yuki31

angeldust - i shld be popping by tmr if nothing goes wrong ....haha.. u be in phuket? so it mean the contest will be on sat or sun izzit? haha u better pray hard the person who won not same size else heart pain leh .....haha or u can give up going phuket ...haha

angeldust

Yuki,

I will be nutz to give up phuket.. HA HA HA HA HA.. the shoe I can forgo but not gg to phuket.. just that i will heart pain abt the shoe.. never mind lor..

jus that not all who participated can get that chance lor so i feel a bit heart pain but ok lah.. having a good time in phuket with my gal pals beats having a pair of shoes anytime. hubby says.. shoes can use money to buy, good time lost is lost forever.. HA HA HA HA HA...maybe i shld hint to him that he shld splurge 2k on that pair of shoe for me. MUA HA HA HA HA HA *wink*

yuki31

angeldust - haha ya lor give up phuket then will lose $$ n a good time with your frez .....haha

ya lor will be a bit sayang to give up the chance to particuipate but look at the bright side ... u going to have a great time with your frez

wow 2K on a shoes ....haha ...u hint hint to him c wat he say ...haha

jaslyn~00

i'm also need to send my wedding card b4 7th mth.

My mother in law dun like to give during the 7th mth say like inviting unwanted guest to the dinner and also give people early notice so that they wont plan for any holis and unable to attend the dinner.

chipdale1910

Sori,busy these few weeks.

A little update for my preps,I have sent about 80% of my wedding cards liao. GDL items have bought le. Food tasting has done liao.

Very excited towards AD.

Wat abt u gals?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">castalia, he's my senior in JC.. then we got closer when he went into uni.. the rest is history.. kekekek

angel, dun worry.. i will go check out for you lar.. 5pm right? i should be there..

princess, i just hope i got time to do shopping.. =P</font>

kimeoki

i'm also sending the cards in July to avoid the 7th mth. Have started verbally inviting frens ...most were shocked but happy &amp; honoured by the early notice. No need to tell them the real reason right?

Anyway, i'm sure we have to call them a week ahead or so as most will either forget or misplace the card. I'm holding the solemnization on the same day as dinner, hence got to remind the guests to come early.

Had my PS in April...KS hor...we wanted to have photos done early as we are thinking of printing a pic of us on the insert. Now scratching head to think of the wordings on the card.

sandsand

diamond... u are asking the obvious... something with so much bling bling.... sure gorgeous!! =)
Is this what they call a tennis ring?

maez

angel!

my shoe size is also 3-4 leh! they nv call me leh
i juz sms-ed again, hope they will call me!!! :p hahaha..

sad leh, or is it muz fill up the online form? very strange..

snow_baby

Hi Kimeoki,

My solemnization will start before the dinner.
we plan to start at 8pm sharp, follow by the first video show.. What time is your solemnization?
maybe we can share some tips

angeldust

gd mrg all,

panda - not 5pm lah.. its 4pm on sunday not friday.. so if u go then let me know result k?

castalia - Bridal shopping? To help u shortlist the designer shops.

Lace Gowns/Fairy Like/ - Magaret Brides, Kai Bridal, Dang
Crystals on Satin - Bridal Veil
Bare Back Organza frills - Divine Coutre/Silver Lining

TY - expensive but his work is exquisite. workmanship is good.

Cant recall my grouping liao - maybe panda can help.. ha ha ha ha ha..

Pls try to look at WG &amp; EG together because some brides get carried away with the WG then after that din like the EG they wan from the same BS. So end up a la carte from 2 or 3 places and budget burst. So its entirely up to u. If budget is not an issue, by all MEANS go all out for it!!!

diamond - agree with ribbons.. u are asking the obvious. but whether it looks nice on ur wrist, that is a different matter all together.

angeldust

hi Yuki and all,

I also liked "I finally found someone" but hubby says the song is beri SLOW. anyway his tastes and mine is entirely different in terms of songs.other than mac xiao i am also song xiao.. ha ha ha ha ha..

my database of songs is ever growing...we have not sorted out the theme of the dinner and mood we wanna portray.. hopefully can decide soon..

maez

angel... they nv call me!!! boohoo!! i want!! VNC i always buy size 3 one.. size 4 too big for me.. the other brands i will make do with size 4 lah.. cos smallest liao mah.. but of cos soe size 4 too big.. how how how? they nv call me

u put wat size huh? 3 or 4?

marnie

Lipstar, I realised that you never tell me your ID's name?!?
I'm getting Meraj to call the recommended IDs this week and next and then we go from there.

yuki31

any idea today wat time the wedding fiesta will start?

angeldust - haha slow n romatic mah , good for march in ..haha ...haha wow u got wow database of songs so when we need songs can get it from you ...haha ...

clouds_54

Maez/Angel - Gosh....you both must be petite...but I envy you gals... am sure there's many choices of the shoes out there for you. Everywhere I go, they run out of size 5 and 6 as those are the most common sizes! Just saw a pair I like at tangs and they are left with size 3 and 4 only

Angel - you mean $2000 worth of Essex walk vouchers or winning a pair of shoes worth $2000?
.... Wah..... is this event advertised somewhere har? Me dunno until I hear from you gals.... Sunday or saturday har? Panda said tomorrow?

wallflower

angel ~ ya, i was thinking tat the song is too slow too. imagine all eyes on me and i gotta walk alowly, surely will turn apple red :p but its ok, once in a lifetime in the limelight hee...

angel &amp; maez ~ wah, both of your feet so small ah... u gals must be rather petite then

jklim4642

ribbons, is not a ring. is a tennis bracelet from Tiffany. got the picture from the website. Panda will know better since she is a tiffany fan.

angledust, ORH!! diamonds are nice &amp; blink blink one!

xfiles_wolvie

Wah...1 and a half page of posts.

diamond-ah yes..nw i noe wat u mean..i do noe wat is GIA...cos tot u said wrongly that inhouse cert is gia...so gt to check with u wat u said is wat i understand anot...thanks for clearing that up.

OL-oic.,..icando video. saw their samples b4 as well...gd for u..1 thing down...but many more to go...jia you..feiyue huh? i saw their cost...abit ex..hahaha okok...me jus joking....gt to go the website to see...u noe of any site that will give u all the courses to see?

princes-bravo..for backing up data....i m always too lazy to backup data...kudos to u to do that every month...PC show is now on over the weekend, u can try there. but pls TRY not to buy DELL laptop. its def value for money bt then i duno hw its gog to last. since i heard so many complaints from my frds in IT line...maybe u ask ard more on DELL users. For acer i will advise not as well. my ex-coli now at Acer, he said their desktop within 3mnths gt prob. bt then tats desktop and also up to how the user use...gd luck to u...so my recommendations is other than acer/dell, the rest like toshiba, ibm, fujitsu can buy....ladies, not targetting at your comments hor. paiseh ah...just sharing wat i heard from my IT friends. Sorry if i offended anyone.
...wah ur bands kinda cute..def unique....hehe...at first tot u said u bought at Louis Vutton. so is it las V in US u mean?

clouds-is fei yue good?...paiseh ah...i type the above abt the dell b4 i read ur post. not targetting at your laptop k? peace...hehe..
but gd for u w/o having much prob....maybe i "heng" to hear only bad comments...there is always gd and bad comments..

pandalic-hehe..oh ya hor..still gt tiff website...i will do that 1st..heheh..not targetting at ur post also on the lappy thing k?..peace ah...phantom of the opera? FAINT!. hehee..bt to individual preferences. hehe...wah u r a dancer...maybe im like ur hubby...2 left feet....i cant dance too..too big size to dance..wait earth quake..heheh..wedding fiesta @5pm? we fix at 11am i tink. Da wife fix..got to check with her.

yuki-better go for counselling if time permits for u and ur bf. like wat pandalic said, alot of issues that u wun tink u would even encounter would be discuss there and teach u hw to handle and see from a different perspective. me and da wife will go but then duno which to go. hehe.

angeldust-its ok...wah..mac siao...can learn from u more..im a mac idiot. hahaha..i only noe macdonalds...hehe. i c ic...i always noe apple pple ex...cos they are the only authorise repairer? i heard they charge alot on repair. cos not like pc/laptop, can change as and when. thanks for ur recommendations...wah u also bravo...backup and burn cd..haha..wah u really apple siao..not mac siao...i nt yet tot of songs yet....bt gog to choose in july. and yes...i dun like be my guest also although the lyrics fit...canon D in hip version? who sang tat in idol(idle)? i only gt canon D in duno wat...from a classical CD tat was advertise on TV ages ago....me and DA wife gog to the wedding fiesta...bt duno wat time we will be staying till cos still gt to go home to do cleaning up.

sabo and castalia-welcome ladies....njoy ur stay here..

starris

Yes I think June is a hot hot month, weather wise too.Hahaha. I have a few getting hitched in Jun too (Rom and AD). Oh btw any teachers here? Jun is a popular month for the teaching staffs too right?
Hi Jmonster, do you have msn instead? I hardly go yahoo msg unless I'm at home leh.

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-wah..song siao...i tot im 1 also...maybe we can share knowledge of the songs as well....

clouds-its on this site ah...the banner above this forum tat time. Da wife fill online form then they call her.

u ladies sure are petite...

OL-nvm...turn red nvm, no1 can see cos abit far..then get hotel to change light color so wun emphasize on the redness...can be done 1..hehe.

angeldust

hey maez, u got sms them or not? i sms them beri long ago liao.. i put 3.5 - 4. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha..

yuki - i have songs but dunno can share or not hor.. cos hor i may break the law leh.. i bought them legally via Itunes. :p

daman &amp; daman wifey - apple pple ex.. u mean apple shop expensive issit? of cos lor.. apple darn exp. ha ha ha ha ha.. yes. my HDD replacement &amp; service charges for retrieving data from spoilt HDD cost like SGD530. heng coy pay.. HA HA HA HA cos it was office lappy that had brain transplant. ya ya the one who did on electric guitar leh.. in some charity show. with a small boy on the piano playing the canon in d.. wah lau.. been tryin to locate that one..

OL - ya lor.. small sometimes also pek chek leh.. some shoe cutting cannot fit means cannot buy.. BOO HOO!!!!

Clouds - 2k worth os bling shoe lah.. and up to 5k worth of prizes at the wedding fiesta thing.

diamonds - u welcome.

maez

clouds, http://www.theweddingfiesta.com/ its on today till sunday.. sobz* i dunno will go or not, bf studying for exam on sun.. so sad!! somemore they nv call me.. boohoo.. i want those bling bling!!

Daman, singnet has this offer for 10Mbps broadband at $88/mth.. contract 24month give 1 Lenovo 3000 N100 Laptop. so.. 88x24=2112. u think good deal or not?

angel, i sms them long ago too. juz sms again, put 3 to 4..

yuki31

cLOuDs - it is a 3 days event frm Fri - sunday but the cinderalla comepition is on Sunday

you can check out the link :
http://www.singaporebrides.com/temp/wedding_fiesta.htm

OL - once in a lifetime so can slowly walk to let everyone eye on u ....keke :p

Da Man - me in IT line and so far we dun pratice buying dell or acer, there are some comments on their products and after sales service but i guess it depend on individual...normally we try to get fujitsu or ibm....so far it is quite good. me using fujitsu at hm but the price on the high side lor but so far it is quite good n durable
...toshiba is good but more exp.

me love to go for counselling too but my FH not willing lor ....he dun c the need

xfiles_wolvie

OL-ya.. i abit long winded...ahhaha my frds told me tat...think da wife tink so too...next time maybe im the 1 nagging at her..hahaha. [email protected]. thanks.

angeldust-def cant recall...if u manage to find share share hor.. i c wat i can do at my side here.

yuki31

maez/angeldust/pandalic/OL - any idea if Essex got any promotion during the show? I getting my shoes today or weekend. tot of going to the shop n buy but my FH say maybe during the shoe have promotion.

jklim4642

yuki, EE is not a counselling session. it is a sharing session b/w the couple.. u will be surprised at the depth things are being talked abt

yuki31

Da Man &amp; Da Wife - after u filled in the form , did they call you or anything? i oso filled in the form online but so far no news ...haha
today wan to go down but dunno wat time or wat even oso leh

Angeldust - haha ok juz kidding ...nowaday they seem very strict, cannot download mp3
i wonder if ppl send me mp3 is legal or not oso .. coz i juz save

xfiles_wolvie

maez-10MBPS no cheap...the price same as b4 pc show...88 for sme time liao..tink since i renew last oct areadi at 88....im using their 1500kbps at 58 per month..renew last yr...if u are getting the contract 24 mnth for the sake of the laptop, i advise u not to. if u wan or need the speed then can go get. not worth if for the laptop cos 1) laptop not tat often used by pple in sg and review not so gd (http://reviews.cnet.com/Lenovo_3000_N100/4505-3121_7-31756411.html) 2) its a 24 month contract, price will drop within these 2yrs. like for me last yr 58 for 1500...now is 48..confirm drop.

so actually ISP they like to tie u all down for this period...cos they dun ned to worry for the 2yrs and getting new customers is their priority.

but if u decide to sell the laptop after getting it to recoup the cost, then can try..bt then others might be doing the same. prev they had a ibm laptop promo also...then in the end yahoo auctions and other places gt alot of pple selling the laptop. so more probs. that ibm laptop at least better....

(alamak..i long winded again...)Just to share..buying laptop gt a few things to consider..
1) battery life
2) weight
3) features

yuki-ya lor...acer and dell siam at all cost for me..hahaha...fujitsu and ibm....electronics also yi fen qian yi fen huo...bt now ibm laptop bought over by china telecom rite? abit apprenhensive abt it. fujitsu ex also....hmm if ur FH dun tink need then its ok lor...individual preferences.

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-da wife fill up online form and call her on wed and wants us to confirm so we confirm at 11am gog..tink to taste the food..ahahah me keep eatin and eating non stop..heheh..getting fatter liao..

Downloading and sharing of MP3s are illegal. by the copyright act. now pending if illegal anot is if u can still convert CD to mp3 even though u bought the CD urself. tats still pending. the copyright owners wants u to buy their MP3s from them online.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi all, early in the morning so many posts liao.. kkekek

alamak, diamond - wats the bling bling pic you post gotta do with me?? why i should know better? *blur* anyone who goes into tiff website will know mah..

angel, i never say i will go today lar.. =P
then hor, cannot recall your BS grouping liao..

castalia, maybe you wanna check the archive (july-dec 2005 ones) for our discussion abt the designer boutiques.. i went to 18 shops before i confirm divine.. wahhaha.. but thanks to most of the ladies here, it was fun!!! and fiance was happy coz he only needs to go to the 3 i shortlisted since i got company from frenz and some ladies here.. =)

da man, no issues lar.. i have 2 acer lappy and 1 acer desktop at home.. oldest one 4 years liao.. no problems for me or brother lar.. =)</font>

angeldust

maez - gd maybe they call u 2nite. win that shoe if u can!! JIAYOU!! and wish u luck!!!! *envy*

daman - thanks in advance. i ever heard it on someone's ringtone. wah lau.. but that was a stranger.. i cannot be possibly asking him to send me lor... MUA H AH AHA HA HA...

yuki - ya lor me also.. scared break law. ha ha ha ha i just keep myself lah..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hahah, i not sure abt tech stuff but ladies, got one good lobang for you all..

coach at raffles city having sale from 9pm to 12 am this evening.. up to 70% off.. if i am not wrong, min discount should also have 30%.. =P</font>

wallflower

da man ~ sent the file to u liao...

kinda agree with da man tat IBM and fijitsu r the better ones, especially ibm. coz my colleague dropped his ibm lappy on the ground (from table height) a few times and it still works perfectly fine