(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

hi castalia

yes. AD = actual day or actual date. So ur actual day is on 30 Dec.
Any other details? PS PG = Photoshoot Photographer, AD PG = Actual day Photographer & AD VG = Actual Day Videographer.

hope this helps. If all not updated, can just put TBC = to be confirmed.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Banquet Venue / Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Boutique</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cindee Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Br0adway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Childlike</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6/6/2006</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cacphin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">BM</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Antonia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Henry</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BingBing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">XinXin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venus</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Memories</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/6/2006</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">BP</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Starris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17/6/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">JW</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Annice</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Icebubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bettles(Chor Hui)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">EDK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sinkor</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Copthorne Orchid</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Adrian Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Beenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emanuel B. Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PlushPhotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Princess Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 &amp; 19/06/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilltop Garden @ Bukit Batok Civil Service Club </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tanah Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emotionpics</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joyousonline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding (JB)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">JW</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gingercat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emotionpics</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emotionpics</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phy_o</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">foto-*.com</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">foto-*.com</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jmonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jade Room, Hotel Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vanity</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Notti</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Park Lane Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles (Bernard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles (Bugs Media</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chaiyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25/6/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

here's the list.. finally got it right.. but hor, i didnt type in all leh.. too long.. hee.. i juz type in whoever is online most of the time.. if u want me to add u juz let me know lor..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi cataslia, welcome..

size alone cannot tell the price.. a 0.5ct, color E, clarity IF solitare with excellent cut at tiffany costs abt 14k =)</font>

lipstar

Idyll: My ID is cheerful, friendly, helpful but not cheap. I email u his contact now.
374547.gif

Monday really ultimately unlucky man.

First, I spoilt the toilet flush.
Second, I broke a glass container of fine salt all over the kitchen floor.
Third, I lost a hook of my 18K white gold earrings.
Fourth, as I was walking, an insect decided to fly towards my mouth (of all places
374548.gif
) and got stuck onto my mouth. I quickly removed it from my lipglossed lips and Mr Lipstar removed a remaining wing from my lips. -_-
Fortunately I wasn't talking.

pr1ncess

Im also getting marry in 19 Oct 06 and Banquet at Grant Hyatts but till now I not get myself started.Can someone help me??? where to start...

I sign my Package with Mr &amp; Ms wedding club but I'm getting my photo shoot in 11 June till now i have no idea where to go for photo shoot.I juz try my grown and the grown design turnout to be not to the design i like and it does not look good on me. Sigh! My worry also that my grown might not be ready for the photo shoot....

huan

Hi Ashlady,
dat's wat my mum told me

anyway, had decided to buy it ourselves n i wont breathe a word to my mum dat i split cost with my husband :p

BTW, when r u all sending out the invitations since there's 2 seventh months tis yr?
since my AD is on 2nd week of eighth mth, tinking if i were to send out during the first week of eighth month, will it b too late??

Hi Xynn,
when r u having ur PS again? i had postphoned it for around 4 times coz either the weather is no good or my husband is not free! coz i wanna avoid paying again for the makeup stuff dat's y...
i had my PS 2 weeks ago. it rained a little when i was having the outdoor shot. the photographer suggested postphoning the outdoor shot but we insisted finishing on the day itself. since the sky wasnt bright enuff n afraid will b caught in the rain, i gave up taking shoots by the beach

but the photographer brought us to a grass patch where there's a swing dat is just tied to the tree!! rather unique i'll tink! so we managed to finish PS within a day

sinkor

wow Jasmine!!!

Thanks for your efforts!!! ya....seem most of them are missing liao.....
so, the first batch to be married off is on 3rd June! haha

tingx2

Dear all brides to be,

Those AD fall on 7 Oct, sat and have yet to find a PG. Just want to inform you tat Sam W*** is available on that day. Actually, I have engage him on the 7 Oct but now AD change to 8 Oct.

asura

Hi Phy O,

What time would you be at AMK house on 24 Jun? Think we cannot bump into each other... otherwise would "crash"
So thought I better coordinate the timing with you. OUrs point blk lah.. if we go there the same timing, sure see each other one!

xynn

Hi Huan, will be having my PS at end of Jun. Hopefully doesnt rain again!

For the customs on bedsheets, pillows and bolsters, my mum also said it's to be given by the bride's family.

vvn

Wendy: thanks! have been trying balloting the last few times but never get it... so really hope can get a place soon!

ha... yah, very hard to get good n cheap stuff. but i guess how much to spend on wedding really depends on the couple's priorities. we got quite a good bargain for BS (but still heart pain), then not so much for banquet (we doing lunch, so anticipating loss anyway, but cross fingers we will break even!) any we really want his parents (who are in shanghai) to attend his wedding so we are going to fly them over and stay at some nice service apartment for a week! so we sacrifice our honeymoon - we are just going for a short trip to hong kong with my parents for our 2nd wedding dinner for my relatives anyway so treat the trip as a honeymoon lor! (quite stupid also, i mean who goes honeymoon with parents one?)

btw, if guests stingy how? would it rain during the banquet??? heh!

marnie

Thanks for the email Lipstar. I will try calling him up and then go from there. He's open to talks without hard-selling, yes?

I'm only going for my 1st appointment with HDB on 7th July so if my conveyancing skills are correct, about end August then I'll get keys to my flat.

Woah! I agree - luckily you were not talking. Imagine that insect flying straight into your mouth....Err....eeeeeuuuuu! I'm sure you'll be rinsing your mouth with listerine or something.
Seriously though, not that I'm laughing at you but the thought I'm entertaining is really funny.

gs1979

Hey gals, me just bac fr BKK. went for a short short trip. At least a short break after my AD.

Peggy, do share ur pics wif me. My email is [email protected]

Hey tissuebox, nice pics. tks for sharing!!

Lyn, wow...sounds u had a great time!! Glad dat everyone of us here had a smooth wedding. So fast leh, 2ml is my 1mth wedding anniversary liao. heee...was telling my hubby dat "we just got MAN YUE"

xfiles_wolvie

yuki, clouds, angeldust-will send u all the pic over this wkend.

yuki-maybe different practise lor...from wat i noe, SDJ include earrings.

maez-hahaha cant see ur ears...hehe...wah thanks for the infor on tennis bracket. i learn new things everyday. hehe

wah now tok abt diamonds (stone)..i like..hehe..
basically from a mens point of view and from me who likes diamonds, my requirement is to have at least vvs1, E color, caret size will have to depend on the wearer's size, cut i cant see much with my naked eye. for me, any other below this standard, not worth to buy. just my preferences. and like wat diamond(bride) said, yi fen qian yi fen huo.

yup, sk and citigems is like selling lower grade than their sister shops. thats the feeling i get from them.

diamond-sorry for asking...based on ur post below "Another thing to add, GIA cert. only certifies the proportions, details... it does not say the diamond is good. so, read before buying. A badly cut (proportions) diamond can still have a GIA cert. Generally, do not trust in-house jewellers grading, they only provide clarity, colour and carats with no info. on cut proportions."
may i ask if the "in-house" jewellers, u r referring to GIA? abit blur on that. thawnks in advance for clarifying.

angeldust-well said on the jewellery set and love from parents.
true true....check with u, ur mac repair is it free? was it done by the mac pple or 3rd party?

princes-wah piang..capacitor blown? wah kow..nvr encoutner that b4. wat power supply u using? power supply berri impt ah...be careful with it. if u need opinions on IT can ask me lah..i see if i can help. cybermind GOOD shop. hehe. Fuwell@5th in SLS GREAT shop.

OL- the shoe i tink abt 69/79. cant rem. must ask DA wife. hehe.

pandalic-tat ex? FAINT!!! actually i nvr went in to tiff leh. cos feel inferior there hehe...cos cant afford most of their items...hehe.

castaliachiam

Hi Pandalic,
Is your engagement ring from Tiff as well? Hehe. I can't remember the specifications, the cert is at home but my bf told me that the color is E and 0.75c. I think I will drop by this weekend to check out the price. The last time I went was with my mummy to get her Tiffany Altas ring with diamonds. Hehee.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">da man, dun have to feel inferior lar.. i feel that the salespersons there friendlier and more knowledgeable than some of the usual shops.. they taught me alot.. but never once pressure us to buy anything.. kekeke.. i also never went in there before until bf proposed.. kekeke, coz must re-size the ring.. before that, only admire from the website.. kekeke..

by the way, GIA is international certs.. not in house.. in house certs are issued by the jeweller themselves.. based on diamond's post, in-house certs dun qualify proportions and cut.. having said that, tiff issues in-house certs but they certify the diamonds in all aspects like GIA certs.. =)

hi castalia, all tiff diamonds have a registered no. just show the staff your ring, they can tell you the price.. =) and ger, i think we share the same surname.. =P</font>

jklim4642

da man, inhouse certification &amp; GIA certification are different. GIA (Gemological Institute of America) certification may have more value than inhouse ones as it is afterall a well recognised laboratory in the diamond industry. However, we still have to read the cert to know what it is certifising. In most cases, it will just telling you what you are buying - colour, clarity, etc. (which you agree know at the time u buy - unless the shop bluff u) the cert does not say if the diamond is good or not.

for a 1 ct diamond with a GIA cert, it will cost easily 4 digits more... well.. it is included in the price that you are paying for the diamond

saro

Hi all... May i join in the discussion ? My AD is also in Dec and would like to share details as follows :>

AD Date : 8th Dec 2006
Venue : Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinios)
PS PG : Venus Bridal (JB)
PS Date : 19th &amp; 23rd June 2006
PS Location : Studio &amp; Desaru
AD PG : Lobinhoot Productions
AD VG : Pending
AD MUA : Pending
Wedding Bands : Fairys' Inc

Need to lose some weight for photoshoot gals.. any tips ? Thanks !!

castaliachiam

Hi Diamond, just to elucidate any misunderstanding. I was barely asking if your ring is 1c? It was a question to you. Please kindly read my message tactfully too! ;)

lipstar

Sure go ahead and delight at the expense of poor insectified moi. -_-

Ya, just get him to do a brief quotation then compare around.

But I think you can just call him in Aug, cos I think he will need the measurement in order to give u the quotation.

ashlady

hi Huan!
heh...our parents didnt suggest buying for us :p But if u buy urself, can choose the design u want...anyway now got GSS

Hmmm...me &amp; my FH have no issue abt giving cards during the 7th mth...our parents also never breathe a word abt it..haha...maybe i shld just act blur. keke :p

Oh, u intend to give out the cards 1 week before ur AD? I think that's too late...the cards shld be out abt 1 month before ur AD. Better not take risk if not u'll be pulling ur hair abt confirmation of guests esp for the dinner! If u want to avoid 7th mth, then maybe u can consider giving out real early like before 24 July (it's 1st day of seventh mth..i found out for u
).

wallflower

welcome castalia &amp; saro!

da man ~ will comb far east this sat, hopefully can find shoes i like
i have signed up the marriage prep course at fei yue, shld be starting end Aug, 2 sat afternoons only. interested? have also confirmed my VG, its chan from icando video. finally... :p

maez ~ please update 4 me: VG- icando, and lovenest juz tentatively put Sims Drive. tks!!

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi Saro, welcome! We have the same AD date. So exciting!

Hi Daman, Pandalic, Clouds, Maez, Angel,diamond, OL,
My PC no hope liao! Went to get it checked, everything gone, harddisk is a goner, graphic/sound card all gone. So sad! Maybe will consider getting a laptop. But im so broke now.
Any recommendations for ard the $2k budget?
Hiaz. Luckily i have the habit of backing up my data every mth.

clouds,
U havnt got your wedding bands yet ah? Thot u settled everything liao. *Winks* Did u change your bed model yet? =)

Pandalic, clouds, OL, angel
Do u think i shld send my bands back for polishing before the church wedding? Actually i only wear them now &amp; then after my ROM.

Bought my bands in LV so its slightly cheaper than Singapore. Save ard $400.</font>

http://img311.imageshack.us/my.php?image=elsaperettidiamondband1fn.jpg]

http://img325.imageshack.us/my.php?image=elsaperettiplainband0mn.jpg]

marnie

Lipstar, my agent bought from HDB and passed me a copy of the floor plan already, so I have it with me. I will call him later and get his quote. Do I need to tell him what I want to do and get him to do a quote from there or do we totally "let loose" and let him do it? Gosh, I'm such a dick-head - no idea how this goes at all!
kao_frustrated.gif

wallflower

nice rings elven!!
*green-eyed*... if i were u, i will definitely send them for polishing b4 wedding. everything is beautiful, i'll make sure my bands r too... guess daman can give u better advice for ur lappy, he's an IT guy afterall :p let me noe if we're in the same class oh

clouds_54

Hi Princess!

You are back! hmm... going down to see the mattresses tomorrow, then will decide lor. Hey, Dell seems to hv good budget deals. I hv been using Dell for past few years, so far so good. Hv not gone down to Lee Hwa again since 2 weeks back. Will buy before end Jun :p. Wah, your rings are bought in LV, the thought of it is unique... pple usually buy locally. Is the colour a bit dull now? Can consider sending back. Can't remember how much Lee Hwa told me...think less than $50.

And wah, everyone going for MPC.... But Princess, aren't you taking MPC from church? I only attended the 3D2N EE, very fun
. Like going for a getaway. Haha :p. Fei Yue organises a lot of such programmes, very good.

yuki31

Da Man - okie thanks ..will be waiting for ur photo...keke :p yap so far my frez all their Si Dian Jin will include earring ..but nvr mind whatever she give I juz accept....it is the thoughts that count
agreed with pandalic ... the salespersons there are very nice n friendly and willing to share and explain to u

princess - dun be too upset, luckily u had backup ur data...i long time nvr backup my data liao... i like ur band
i was looking at it the other day coz i seen something similar at Goldheart previously. so u fixed on ur bed model already?

saro - welcome
do join us in
i am also look at losing weight for PS but end up eating more when i try to cut down ...keke :p when are u having ur PS?

jklim4642

princess, u may want to consider DELL laptop. i bought one earlier this yr &amp; i upgraded the RAM to 1GB and it cost me abt $1600. in case u r interested, DELL does have some 0% installment plan with some credit cards.. hope this helps

yuki31

clouds - i tot u had already settle the mattress the other day? you making changes?

wat is EE? i am looking for a getaway too ....haha

lilic

<font color="0077aa">princess, i like get elsa peretti too, classy and elegant.. but fiance dun like.. he thinks its too feminine for him.. *angry*

should send your bands for polishing for PS too.. if you intend to take close up pics of your rings for PS.. goal: watever you do, go for the ultimate bling bling for wedding! kekkeke

then for lappy, my bro got an acer for 2k.. other than the weight, its a trustworthy machine..

yuki - EE is engagement encounter.. one of the pre-marital counselling class the cataholic church planned for couples getting married. =)</font>

yuki31

pandalic - icic thanks
if i am not cataholic then i cant attend it? my FH dun really like the idea of going for the pre-martial counselling class ....but seem like a lot ppl going. Is it helpful?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, i dunno if they allow non-catholics.. but i think pre-marital counselling classes are good starting point for marriage.. but i also heard that some couples chose to break up after the classes.. =P

i am attending the one provided by my church (i christian).. and fiance and i are enjoying the classes.. these classes provide a useful insight on marriage life.. for us, other than roles of h&amp;w in a christian marriage, the classes also cover issues like conflict, finance, IL, children, sex and even divorce.. =P</font>

starris

Heehee so no one getting married today. Congrats to all brides who's getting married on 3rd Jun. Wow I think 24th June is the hotest date right, got 7 brides leh. Heehee 24th June happen to be the day me and my hubby start as a couple...initially we wanted to choose that date too.

Hey Jmonster, can you give me your MUA contact too? My MUA charges $80 but I don't think she has the time to do for my mum and mil. Thanks in advance.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi Pandalic,
Your bands are gorgeous, no need to get angry. *sayang* Your FH has great tastes mah, i like your bands alot. And not just saying to make u happy. =) Your marriage prep course is once a week issit? Oh yah, whats the diff between polishing &amp; cleaning ah? One of it must pay, the other foc rite?

clouds,
I think i might be getting the Perfect Dream model. Hubby likes it alot leh. Hiaz, super exceed our initial budget liao. Which is the model u were eyeing at the MS branch? My ring col never dull leh, but got minor scratches here &amp; there. I think before church wedding will send to clean lor. =)

OL,
I checked with hubby liao, i think our intake is the Aug 2 intake as well! Yippee, can see u there. :D U decided on VG yet?

diamond,
Thanks, the PC show is on today, will go recee recee some laptop models.

Yuki,
I think the course is good (heard rave reviews from frens), should go! I think more of like a sharing session, not so much counselling bah.</font>

jklim4642

yuki, i have attended EE last mth. as long as 1 party is a catholic, the couple can attend the course. those areas that pandalic mentioned are covered during EE also.

i must admit that it was a really wonderful experience there. (though am not a catholic)

jklim4642

girls, u may wan to buy a "sound" machine to wash your diamond jewelleries. those that jewellery shops use but of a smaller version.

It does not cost more than $100. wash the jewellery u wear when u wear them &amp; trust me, they will sparkle everyday as they are clean.

pls do not use toothbrush to wash them.. though diamonds are hard &amp; do not easily scratches, i cannot give that assurance for the metal that they are set in, ie, gold &amp; platinum

angeldust

Hi daman - sorrie, busy whole mrg. okie.. sure show us when the pic is available. no hurry.
Me have 2 macintosh. 1 12" powerbook and 1 15" powerbook. 12" is for office use so repair is charged to office. 15" is personal use at home. HA HA HA HA HA.. ok me is called "mac xiao". If u wanna repair, can go to SGL Marketing at Sim Lim. apparently cheaper than apple shop itself. my office uses SGL Marketing.

Panda - u know i managed to transfer songs from my ipod to my mac after my mac went HDD transplant hor.. all songs in Itunes goner.. but heng i backup copy in my ipod. so if ur hubby needs the software to transfer ipod songs from one compy to another compy, ask me.. mine now is only mac to mac though... me tryin to locate one software for the pc to pc version.

elven - gd for u.. u regularly backup.. now i lagi backup + burn into CD for file. HA HA A HA HA damn KS.