(2006) Brides of year 2006

greekgal

hi magical..
i got my wines from carrefour. the salesperson, rosalind is very nice and not pushy at all. suggest u bring ur hubby down to check out the different wines and pricing. sometimes the guys just need to be pushed. i hate it when my man says "whats the rush?!" argh....:p

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel, i cannot access yahoo mails during opic hours.. you email to my opic account lar..

angel, the half day is $350 without EH i think..

i checking out ciderjuice and ninetrogen tomolo.. and will check out atelierX on friday prob.. =)

maez, thanks for the update.. wahhaha, coz i din manage to arrange for appt.. but hor, chunhui said they still available leh.. *wierd*</font>

babygera

initially we wanna treat them for lunch but then my PG say cannot cos they gotta eat in the BS
so i was thinking of giving him AP dunno if its a norm or not...and will they accept?

tingz

hmmmm......, think i heard somewhere tat U &amp; French bridal are under the same boss, if i didn't remember wrongly, it was during one of the road show, and the sales lady mentioned it. Personally had a bad experience with French bridal la, it was during that road show in suntec, after telling the lady that we need to considerate before we make any commitment, she immediately show black face and bang the album tat she is show us on the table. So no deal with them...duno i suay or wat

sleepy_sg

we din gif anything to the PS and assistant.. cos we feel tat we oreli paid for their service liao.. ;P

i tink i saw those cute cute 'xi' stickers.. got boy n girl one.. got big n small... but i din buy those le..

wallflower

angeldust ~ ã“ã‚“ã«ã¡ã‚ï¼ç§ã‚‚日本語ã®å‹‰å¼·ã‚’ã—ã¦ã„る。 今四年生ã€JCS ã§ã€‚ã‚ãªãŸï¼Ÿ

all ~ met up with VGs from Aspire and qp wedding works, not satisfied yet. going to meet icando tonite. will keep u guys updated!

tingz

anyone got lobang for AD photographer tat is cheap and good? (I know difficult, heheh) Cos i jus saw the AD photographer work that my BS is providing last fri, quite disappointing leh, the pic wasn't nicely taken, somemore quite old fashioned and very pose pose type...

email4adel

Hazel,.... so nice of you to be lookin at my pics still... i like sianz liao lei... now busy with house packing, unpacking... blar blar... now that weddin's over... seems like somethin gone.. don noe wats gone.. sigh... anyway, update update, whose weddings next??

jiamin_loh

Angeldust/Eteh - great to hear that the both of you have settled everything...

oic...there's another website for wine supplier which is as below:-

www.winebos.com

Anyone has tried MUA Estine??? dun find her very good cos that time have booked her for my dinner and dance make up and my whole look is not what I want...
very disappointed...

email4adel

ok update, now tt i am more jing shen... gate crash - me told hubby prepare $380 for my 4 girls... split into 5... he can try skippin punishments if he gives the ABs.. of cos the first one is to PUT THE GIRLS OFF... so the first one is $28... subsequent $88 ea... then finish liao, my girls who are not aware still keep insisting for MORE $$$.... then seein my hubby no more $$, they insist on another $50... so haha.... they got about $430... apparently my poor girls got to use the money to pay off the Hens' Nite that we had a week be4 my weddin.. we went to Gold Dust and me had a little performance on stage with Kumar.. HE IS SO BEAUTIFUL.... its very fun.. oh be4 i forget, i had the bestmen from my hubby side to kneel on one leg and plant a kiss on all my sisters hands before my hubby can come in to fetch me... i handed an AB with a little note from my family to my HB, then he read it out....!! funny....

it was such a hectic day, i didnt have time to rest at all as straight after the tea ceremony on my side, we had to rush back as we had invited a monk to come to our new place to do house blessing and marriage blessing too.. then RUSH RUSH RUSH to hotel...

END OF PART 1...

magic_alz

hi tissuebox..
oh i see...hm...220 for 12 bottles abit ex for us ley..

greekgal,
how much is carrefour selling per bottle?
n ya loh! everytime so laidback...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">sam, who is estine? from where? if she not good, then dun use her next time lar.. or you mean she doing your bridal makeup??</font>

wallflower

angeldust ~ forgot to answer ur qns hehe.. å•é¡ŒãŒã€€ã‚ã£ãŸã‚‰ã€çµå©šæº–å‚™ã¯ã€€ã¡ã‚‡ã£ã¨ã€‚。。もã†å°‘ã— 考ãˆãªã‘ã‚Œã°ã„ã‘ãªã„。

xiaobai1

Hi Everybody

Yeap I am more into retail job, previously have work in office job for the past 2 years, but don't like the job that stay in office and doing data entry, faxing, photocopying, typing letters etc somemore office got office politics that I can't handle. I always get bully in every job that I do. Maybe my face looks like a kid, not like grown up. My friends all said that I don't look like 25 year old, my hubby also don't look like 27 years old. Every time when we are angry, people don't believe us. They still can joke and laugh at us. Sigh, that is the disadvantage for having a kid face.
But the good thing is we won't get old easily. Hee Hee

By the way, where is the charles &amp; keith, vnc and dmk? Where are these shops located? I really have no idea at all. I always buy shoes at neighbourhood shops or bata only. I want to buy shoes that are soft and comfortable to walk for the whole day. Cause the shoes I buy always bit my left big toe. Everytime I wear at the store is ok, but when I start walking for the whole day.The problem starts my left leg will be covering with holes at the end of the day. Ha Ha Ha....
I also don't know why like that.

Yeap previously I have booked the bridal package with in wedding collection two years ago. Last wednesday I go to take studio shoot and they told me they have called themselves mr and mrs wedding club no more in wedding collection. But the boss still remains the same professor Tan. Only the staff inside the bridal shop keep changing, think management is not good. Just like my company also management not good. Big headache working with them. But overall, my studio shoot photographer TianSheng is quite nice and making me laugh the whole day so it is quite fun taking the studio shoot. But at the end of the day, I am very tired. My eyes kept going to sleep. Me and hubby went down to the photography studio at 9am in the morning and we ended our studio shoot at 8.30pm last wednesday,we have been smiling the whole day. Very tiring but is a very fun and enjoyable memory for both of us. Looking forward to see the studio shoots photo tomorrow, tomorrow me and hubby will go down to the bridal shop to select the photos, will bring my mum with me. In case, the mr and mrs wedding club staff become pushy and asked us to add extra photos and we end up have to pay more money again. Hee Hee

Hi Ting

I have cheap Ad Photographer lobang. Do you want their contact number? If you want, you can email to me. By the way, when is your actual day?

Take Care Gals and Stay Happy Always

Michelle

suishi

linda,
We spent abt $700 only cos we restrict ourselves frm buying too much....but i did buy a bag frm japan. now regert that i did not buy another one back....hian

SDL,
i didn't try the hotspring, prefer to have a private one...keke

clouds_54

Heee... so we are on wine topic now. Good good... I also need the contact. Will check Parker out wine nearer to date. So they sell all kind of brands?

Hi Maez - thanks for the advice! We also checked out harvey norman over the weekend, very confused with all the brands and pricing *blur*.... so you went for samsung in the end?
We are wondering if prices will drop further during June's great singapore sale? Just in time to buy for my new place
haha....

greekgal

hi magical
my wine (merlot and cabernet) is around $16-17/bottle (can't remember the exact cost but i spent 1K+++ for 55 bottles), the usual price was $19++ but I managed to get the 'survey price'. I dont think they still have this offer but suggest that u should go down soon to check out if they have any other offers. look for rosalind, she is a very patient and friendly lady.

hi lyn
thanks for sharing your pictures! very nice shots and u look great!

maez

hi panda,

hmm.. i think hor, they have to videographers... i got andrew. so maybe thats y they are still available lor
hee.. i forgot abt that :p u check w them again?

clouds,
i hvn bought yet, cos i called my fren, he said that june USUALLY will have sales.. plus anyway, electricals will always drop in price. so, its better to juz shortlist, then 1 to 2 weeks before move in then buy
im moving in june/july too! so im definitely holding out! must REN!! see good deals dun be tempted, else regret when the price drops :p

u can also go to Best Connection to check out the prices, different outlets also have different range, some have more space to display mah

oh, im not sure abt the brands that Parker carries, cos i hvn done thorough homework :p juz get the pricing then slack till next half of year hee..

jmonster

errr... i dont intend to give the PG on AD leh...
he's my fren and i've already paid him alot liao leh.. *kekeke* the most i dun get the ang pows frm him....

pinkbunny

adeline, i agree with you. suddenly there's a sense of loss, like don't know what to do cos the wedding is over keke.

by the way what's the note he had to read?
for me, i drafted a contract that he had to sign and put his thumbprint, and get my parents to witness. i have yet to frame it up keke.

next in line for the MRS club is lipstar!!!. then jean and hazel are on the 29th.

and now i'm checking for honeymoon details online!
we're going to hanoi 12-16 may. prague is on hold cos bluebunny cannot take long leave.

angeldust

Panda, ciderjuice is good and creative. shld check out the movie clip one done by him. cant recall the couple but quite interesting. I just dun like the interviews thingy.

OL:ã“ã‚“ã«ã¡ã‚ï¼ï¼ç§ã‚‚JCSã®å­¦ç”Ÿã§ã™ï¼ï¼ï¼ä»Šã‚¯ãƒ©ã‚¹ãŒFA1ã§ã™ã€‚ã‚ãªãŸã¯ï¼Ÿï¼Ÿç§ã¯æ¼¢å­—テスト大嫌ã„ã§ã™ï¼ï¼HA HA HA HA HA..

Hi samantha - thanks!!

maez, clouds - try etronin at tampines block 801, prices are quite cheap too. Just look for vincent.

wallflower

elven princess ~ jus saw tat u r engaging yang from substance. wat r included in ur package? how much is it? i did email him, and he seems pretty nice &amp; sincere even via email haha... but his package over my budget... surely will meet him if the cheaper ones arent satifactory enuff

angeldust ~ ç§ã®ã‚¯ãƒ©ã‚¹ã¯ã€€CA2ã€æ¯Žæœ¨æ›œæ—¥ã€‚ç§ã«ã¨ã£ã¦ã€æ¼¢å­—ã¯okã€ã‚«ã‚¿ã‚«ãƒŠã¯ãšã£ã¨å¤§å¤‰ã§ã™ã€‚今年ã®JLPT, å—ã‘ã¾ã™ã‹ï¼Ÿã€€

jiamin_loh

Pandalic - actually thinking of using her for my AD Day/Nite Make-up... and luckily find out that not very good so have cancelled the appointment liao, or else I think my day will be messed up...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel, i will update you after i see ciderjuice tomolo.. yah, i dun like the interview thingi too.. clique.. eh, you know his prices? i called for appt.. but never got their package details.. wahhahah

sam, oic.. you not using MUA from your BS? </font>

stevy

Hi sweet kar,

Just to inform you all that Mr and Mrs is in fact in wedding collection. I asked the staff and they told me in wedding has been bought over by Mr and Mrs.

Does anyone of you engaged prof tan as your photographer?

angeldust

hi OL,

ç§ã®ã‚¯ãƒ©ã‚¹ã¯ç«æ›œæ—¥ã§ã™ã€‚今年ã®JLPTå—ã‘られã¾ã›ã‚“ã§ã—ょ。æ¥å¹´ã€€JLPTï¼’ã‚„ã£ã¦è¦‹ã‚‹ã§ã™ã€‚ã¡ã‚‡ã£ã¨çµå©šå¼å¤§å¤‰ã§ã™ã­ã€‚ã‚ãªãŸã®å…ˆç”Ÿã¯èª°ã§ã™ã‹ã€‚ç§ã®å…ˆç”Ÿã¯ç±³å€‰å…ˆç”Ÿã§ã™ã€‚ã„ã„先生ã§ã™ã­ã€‚ç§ã¯å¤§å¥½ã。。

tissuebox1

no lah..i slower cos i also have not settle my EMCEE speech..

my wedding is another 3 weeks time..so i am very tight.

do u still have the table? maybe u can put up again to refresh our memory

wallflower

angeldustã•ã‚“ã€åŽ»å¹´ã€€ç§ã¯JLPT2ã‚’å—ã‘ã¾ã—ãŸã€‚ã‚ã¾ã‚Šé›£ã—ã‹ã£ãŸï¼ï¼ï¼ã€€ã‚‚ã¡ã‚ん 失敗ã§ã—ãŸã€æ®‹å¿µã§ã™ã­ã€‚。。ã™ã¿ã¾ã›ã‚“ã€ç§ã®å…ˆç”Ÿã®åå‰ãŒã€€å¿˜ã‚Œã¾ã—ãŸã€€hahaha...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey ladies, 使用共通言語!!!! wahahhaha (hope i got it right!)</font>

kar

Steve, 'In' bought over by M &amp; M? No lei, they had the same owner all the while, cos i visited them some time last year, they share the same staff. but doesn matter la. hee.

maez

hahaha.. actually quite fun, i did jap in secondary sch time but most of it returned to sensei aredi haha.. plus i nv really worked on vocab. now still can read hiragana n katakana but dunno alot of meaning haahahahahahaa.. hwah but it transports me back to so long ago.. *wistful* hahahahaa

panda, chinese.. å¯ä»¥å—?若有异æ—åŒèƒžæ€Žä¹ˆåŠžï¼Ÿ :p

angeldust

OL ã•ã‚“ ー JLPT2??ã¨ã¦ã‚‚大変ã§ã™ã­ï¼ï¼ï¼ç§ã¯JLPT3ã¨JLPT4一発必中ã§ã™ï¼ï¼ï¼JLPT2 ã¡ã‚‡ã£ã¨ã€‚。ç§ã¯è‡ªä¿¡ã˜ã‚ƒãªã„ã§ã™ã­ã€‚ã„ã£ã—ょã«é ‘張りã¾ã—ょï¼ï¼ç§ãŸã¡æ—¥æœ¬èªžã‚’使ã£ã¦ã‚„ã‚ã¿ã¦ã¨æ€ã„ã¾ã™ã€‚。皆日本語ã¯åˆ†ã‹ã‚Šã¾ã›ã‚“ã§ã™ã€‚

panda/ maez: sorry..:p.. got carried away.. glad to find a school mate here.. chinese ah.. piangz.. my chinese sucks..