(2006) Brides of year 2006

kaye

hhmmm...good idea...
So when U going to perform?
I will ask Jean, Marnie & Lipstar to sing the chorus for U..
N I will be the audience..enjoying the show..
but do U provide Nachos & drink?

lilo

Hi starris,
my wedding cards are printed from Jasvy. The contact was given to me by my hotel wedding coordinator.

Tam,
wow u took so many pics. Guess u will have a hard time selecting the pics. So how many will u choose?

Jasmine,
did they promise u to giv u the soft copy? What kinda album will u be getting cos i asked Sky for the soft copy but she said cannot.

Phy,
thanks for the invitation.

maez

hi eteh,

there's parker's wines.. it matches your budget and they do consignment basis. plus if u are charged for corkage, they can bring in magnum bottles so that each bottle is larger capacity and so u open less bottles. see if u can find it cos i dun have the contact with me now, if u need then i go find it 1st k?

hi lilo,
mine is the mag type of album.. yes, they promised to give me the soft copies of those pics that i chose.. it was written in the contact which i sign with them..i ask for it b4 i sign up with them..

angeldust

Hi maez and all.

Anouncement: 17th Dec 06 (SG) & 23 Dec 06 (M'sia)
Pls hlp update the table. *phew* FINALLY get the dates out of my way.

Panda: Thanks for helping me to search for the barang. when will u be going there again ah? SK2 so CHEAP.. piangz.. if we know we should not have bought so much the last time.. i replied ur email liao.. read when u free. tell me more when u seen the Moment of Us. check for me full day price also can? maybe i go for cheaper VG on 17th since only 1/2 day event.

Wines: agrees that parker's wines is a good place. I was also recommended by another friend to try parker's wines. just that I haven got round to checking that place. Maez is right on the magnum bottles. U just let the lady know and she will calculate the consumption for you. Pretty good deal I presume. www.parkers-wine.com - i think this is the webby.

Japanese: 皆ã€ãŠã¯ã‚ˆã”ã–ã„ã¾ã™ï¼ï¼ï¼çµå©šæº–å‚™ãŒã©ã†ã§ã™ã‹ï¼ŸIn case some of you do not know, I have been studying Japanese for the past 4 years. Now in my 5th year. Been tough juggling work, studies, house, reno and wedding but i managed to pull all that with an understanding hubby. Tho study for so many years I must admit ah.. my Jap ah.. is still ma ma hu hu.. especially when it comes to conversation. reading and writing is ok. :p

jmonster

not all BS give u back the soft copies...for mine, they just deleted the 'not nice' photos even b4 i get to view it...

for my fren's case, the BS ask him to pay certain sum then give him and his wife back all the soft copies. cant remembner how much but quite a big sum....

magic_alz

hi lyn!
nice pics! something different from the usual bridal shots! =)

sigh...hubby's supposed to be in charge of wines, but i think until now he stil haven order yet...

yeah i also have my spa package..in fact have been faithfully going for massage n facial every month..but still darned stressed out...now sch exams are around the corner...even worse!

sorry ah, just complaining n whining here..heheh...

tsukushi,
ok ok..but i think hubby wont worry 1...its the magic of being a GUY!

tissuebox1

magial

whens ur wedding??

try to order early cos the shop we went to yesterday says if the delivery is 2 weeks later, they will increase the proce cos they will have to rush for the logistic.
i dun know whether this applies to all wine shop but still best not to take this risk

the shop i went to is
www.winebos.com

qq77

morning suishi,

welcome back... all of us missed you.
we have switched to the Dec/Jan thread leow,
do join us there. its more happening there.

btw, how's your HM?

faye77

hi popie,

i've ordered my wine from wine BOS recommended by hotel. keke.. i haven upload my pics yet, busy lately.. will let u gals know once done.

Hi chipdale,

can u recommend the printer to me? as for march in, i thought of using michael buble's song coz my idol.. wahaha.. haven decide which song to use though.. i love all the songs.. ;p... i might use utada "first love" too coz my HB is my first love..

I still can't think of any 1st dish song, perhaps i will use " be my guest" from beauty and the beast if i can't find any other songs coz my friend is using this song on her wedding day..

Oh ya.. haven buy ang pao box...
do u gals intend to DIY or juz buy from somewhere?

i bought this shoes from URS.. simple and cheap.. wahaha.. dun wanna spend so much on shoes..
362719.jpg

suishi

Linda,
great....got to see the full bloom of sakura. Now planing for my next trip to hokkiado.

Ok, see u gals/guy at Dec/Jan thread.

xiaobai1

Hi Everyone

I have just resigned again. Sigh. The top Management has been bullying me and the working supervisor since I started work there. Think no point if I stay there any longer, they also won't confirm me as a confirmed staff when three months come.The top management of my company already show their face to me that they dislike me when I went back to the head office for meeting or course. I really don't understand why they hire me in the first place.

I have finished taking my indoor and outdoor shoot last wednesday. Going to choose my photo this coming wednesday. I am very excited . Hee Hee
As for a job, I will slowly find lor. No choice but I think this year economy is better than last year.

By the way, me is also looking for a pair of shoes to wear on the actual day. But I am looking for a cheap pair and the heels are not too high around one inch. Cause I have hurt both my legs previously and I can't wear very high heels liao. And my hubby is not very tall too, only half a head taller than me. Hee Hee
Do anyone know where got sell any cheap shoes around $10 plus to $40 plus dollars? Thank You very much

Michelle

springtulip8

Thanks Diana.

Hi Wendy, my photoshoot is in mid june. So i'm now looking around for shoes.. hopefully can get one which I like and within budget hehee.... i saw a few pairs at Taka which cost over $300, wah! *faint*

joyousonline

hi jmon,
mine also will b giving me the soft copy of the chosen photos...they oredi given me the rejected photos FOC.

yeah i heard not all BS give back soft copies..have to request one...one of my colleagues told me her BS charge her $50 each for the unselected photos. crazy rite!

small_one

meowysp

you hv a sewing machine @home huh?

hm, cos I was just thinking abt starting the process liao... prob after my first fitting... like tt i know exactly what colour to use... but i realised that spotlight's materials are exxxx...

xiaobai1

Hi Wendy

You have put my photographer name in the wrong column. Hee Hee
and I have changed my photographer liao. The previous photographer has to go for reservist on my actual wedding day. So no choice have to choose a new one. My new photographer is called Kelvin. I forget he is from which photography studio. I will update you again.
As for my bridal shop, it is called mr and miss wedding club. Please update my details in the above chart. Thank You so much

Michelle

jmonster

joyous,

BS is like tat one... one of my colleagues (whose has the same AD as me) only bgt 3extra photos & she heard the other sales gal in the BS said "WHAT! only top up so little ar....!!"

So sarcastic!!!!!

smurfying

Michelle, think it's ez to find something cheap and low heels. Try Charles & Keith, VNC, DMK n such. btw, which areas of jobs u're looking?

qq77

suishi,
glad to hear that you have enjoyed your HM.
so how much have you spent?

wow... hokkiado ah, very nice place to go. but again rather ex loh.

see you at the other thread.

maez

clouds,

u shd go look at the models of the electrical appliance u want, take down the brand, model number and price, then go to neighbourhood shops to ask them the same model.

i have a contact at a neighbourhood shop (i bought so many things that he's a fren already) so if ur neighbourhood doesnt give good savings, PM me for contact.

just yesterday, i checked out Samsung LCD 32" LA32R71. harvey norman's special deal at suntec was $2799 and he quoted me $2425.. so.. if everything add up will get good savings

angel, yep, next post -- table updated

PANDA... hahahaha... sorry to say, moomedia is taken by ME on 15th dec.. :p heehee.. i rem i wanted tucky's but u took it! hee.. really coincidental!

joyous,
$50 each for unselected photos is expensive man..so crazy!!

jmon,
which BS is that?? i hope my BS wont do that to me..so far still haven heard anyone complain regarding this issue yet..

maez

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jingles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol 21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wongly_esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">clouds_54</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xfiles_wolvie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New house in SK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Holy Spirit</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wallflower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec (SG) 23 Dec (Malaysia)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jo(kenjoc)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Academy Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="119911">angeldust</font>

jaspanda

hi tissuebox,

roughly how much per bottle did they charge you? and how many bottles did you order?

Can we order extra and return extra bottles to them if we can't consume all?

ic..nowadays BS pple also very daring hor..cos u alrady sign up with them and cant run away liao..then their attitude change..when u sign with them, the attitude also different..everything aslo very accomodating..so scary!!

BTW, girls..
u all got any recommendation for GDL cakes? I'm starting the search for the cakes liao..

eteh3

angeldust,
u've same AD in spore as me...&amp; i'm also gg to hold a msia wedding not on 23rd but on the 24th!!!!!
where u holding it? me in penang...

the website dun work woh..

maes,
thanks! can pass me the contact &amp; address? will go take a look. but my hotel contract states to open only 750ml bottles. so magmum bottles dun work for me...

kurera

This link not very fair leh.....how come french bridal unhappiness got white link and u bridal involve? Ummmm....

Subsidary doesn't mean the style is similar mah....ummm..I have seen French Bridal last year, EGs are not bad with plenty of freebies leh..Hidden cost, I believe she never check with them..those who signed with any BS will know to check for any hidden costs ie. any charge for duchess satin/tulle/tafetti fabric OR photo touch up etc OR PS transportation etc etc, charge for MUA to arrive early (if required)...eyelashes charge?

Check this thread :

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/154019.html?1145304860#POST1752190

angeldust

Hi Maez,

Thanks a lot for updating.

hi eteh3,
really? actually my AD for m'sia is 23rd and PIL wanted 24 to be dinner but I was against it cos then I have 3 weddings!!! fainted.. heng we manage to book a restaurant in JB on 23rd. Although its not my 1st choice restaurant but 2nd choice also can lah.

the website? it works for me leh..
http://www.parkers-wines.com/
try again?

babygera

har??? $50 each for unselected pics??? that is daylight robbery lolx....

I wanna go down to negotiate to get back my pics in softcopy hehe pray hard i succeed :p

Anyway ya how many "xi" you all buy hur? i dunno need to buy how many leh....i wanna those cute cute ones anybody knows go where to find?

magic_alz

hi tissuebox!

huh really ah? my banquet is on 29th may..i told him die die must by end of this month order liao.

is yours under consignment? n yeah, everything that JAsDa asked i also wan to know..heheh..

kurera

This one you got to check and confirm with WL liao..

MR &amp; MRS WEDDING I heard are subsidary of IN COLLECTION..dunno how true...other brides can comment? Heh heh

popie

faye,
i was recommended winebos too. which wine u take? did u go n taste the wine?

and ah!!! i am buble fan too!!! hahaha. i am intending to use buble songs for my videos or watever... i jus converted my hubby to a buble fan. hahaha.

maez

hi eteh,

Parker's Wines Pte Ltd
Address : 44 North Canal Rd Singapore 059300
Telephone : 6535 3987
Fax : 6535 7615

from what i found out last time, the price range is $12-$16. u can call them for wine tasting i think..

angel, no prob! glad u kao tim ur dates!!
now can breathe easier ;)

tissuebox1

the promotion for wedding is
$220 net for 12 bottle(australia wine)
if u order 3 carton, they will take one bottle and do the wedding memotom for you.(the wedding photo at the front of the bottel)see the wedsite for sample...

they have consigment on per bottle basis.
eg.for my case. i confirm 3 carton with them.then i can have next 3 carton on consignment basis(their rule is the consignment carton cannot be more the confirmed order)then the consignment is per bottle

jmon,
thanks!!

gera,
good luck..

i tink the no of xi stickers are up to u..put one on every door and if u think a particular wall is plain then u put one on it lor..i think can put a pair on cabinets too..buy diff sizes one..some put big ones, some put small ones..

kar

ladies,
haven been checkin back here for some time, cos usually if there are updates, i'll read it thru the email sent, but dun have lei, so thought no updates, and when i got in, realised there were so many postings. hee.

Diana,
U gals meetin tis sat, 11am for costume jewellery shopping? think i wana go too, but i confirm with u again, might have something on. the jewellery at affordable range anot? hee.

CAT,
maybe all 3 BS are managed by the same boss, so they feel the style might be the same? hmm, never mind la, forum is to share everything, let them voice out lor. hee. But 'Mr and Miss' and 'In' are sister shops, think 'In' close down or renamed liao. Many sister shops in the bridal industry la.

Corin,
I'm for Z too! which package did u sign up for ? 3388 or 3988?

babygera

Jasmine, ya i planning to buy diff sizes one...cos looks better

Anyway just to check did you gals give Ang pow for your PG and his assistant for PS?

september

cat, someting fishy....i call up whitelink asking if they are subsidiary of french bridal and they ask for my name and ask me to hold while they check....then the lady come back and say no....

hahaha....anyway, whether they r or nt, tink so far, me happy wif whitelink service lor....mmm...will go protect them in tat thread...hahha...