(2006) Brides of year 2006

Eh actually i find the current C&K one v sweet n nice already heehee...Jus tat i wun mind having another pair. Well, gals simply dun find shoes too many haha...

hi hi tansy..
actually it's ok to get another pair lor..for me i have 2 pair, one for AD WG & one for EG_KUA..the one that i bought for the kua cost me only $10..haha..very cheap..then i added in some beads to "beautify" it..haha..

$10?!?!? Good bargain eh...for Kua, need to buy one tat's red in color ar? Oh yah, PS if say got Kua, need to buy the shoes to take with it one ar?

hahaha... calm down, jas.

PS is fun lah but tmr Holiday leh... pple everywhr....

Jmon,
tink no worries..cos my PG is gg to the more deserted places.. we'll be gg lalang site, changi beach and a kelong there.. fullerton area shld be gg too..maybe it'll be more crowded there..

hi hi tansy..
ya lor..haha..coz i was just looking for a plain red color shoes to match my EG_KUA..then it so happened there's a sale from i cant remember from DMK or C&K nearby my office..so i quickly grab it..those pointed ones with strap behind..coz red color quite hard to match also..so i thot it's a very gd buy for $10..i mightnt be wearing it again aft the wedding also..since it's only for EG..haha..oh, i think for PS with KUA, no need to specially buy red shoes to match lah..coz they might just take u half-body so dun think u will need shoes just for that few shots..the best part is i didnt plan for KUA for my PS coz i will be having EG as KUA so no point having repeated photos, then bcoz we were waiting for the outdoor vehicle from the BS to be back for our outdoor PS then still have time..so my PS PG took KUA for me to wear, the KUA is so loose that i have almost 5 to 8 pins on me..anyway, they just took like less than 10 shots...so we just have to stay pretty & smile while making sure that the pins dun poke into me when i m seated down or slightly bending down..haha..

hi hi tansy & Diana..
seems like the respond for the costume jewellery shopping isnt that gd lor..so i duno if u both want to meet up just for that now or do u all think next mth might be better? but i was thinking of meeting for the Apr for norm gathering..what do u both think?

hullo wendy

wah ur shoe so sweet with the flowers lei...guess why i can online at this time...haha me on mc lah..now at home online lor... oh ya I have already customise my shoes from leaping lizard liao...will be ready in May.

wendy's heel sure sweet to match her mah...

elsie...u sheng bing too huh....me still recovering hahaha.....btw, tat angela got contact u for the cream?

tansy, like tat i hv to go hm measure both my heels liao

Elsie, wah how much u spending on customisation? heard there's tis Seven who is the manufacturer for leaping lizard too rite?

wendy n diana, i'm anything for the shopping. wan to meet up lim kopi i oso can...

hihi Diana / tansy

Angela got email me but told her i need the cream soon. Yah me stomach cramp man...buay tahan.
tansy, I custom made my shoe at $159. Need abt a mth + to be ready... I dunno the name of that guy...but the guy who serve me was the one in the Channel U wedding show.

Wendy...

sure I am ok with the shopping too...lim kopi ma a sai...haha

Hi Gintonic,
i was advised differently on An Chuang. The master said my hubby-to-be should sleep on the bed on the night when it's An Chuang so that there is Ren2 qi4......i'm confused.

hi springtulip
my master advised my hubby tat if he will be leaving our own house to his parents place on AD morning, he has to sleep on the bed but get a boy boy or a guy whom is not married yet to sleep with him. he cant sleep alone on that bed. so confusing hor..haha..

Hi pat,

thks for the compliments.
It's actually very easy to make the basic guest book but more time spent on getting the measurements right and also the decor on. I dun like the hotel and the BS guestbook so I explored doing on my own. That one is my first attempt for a fren. Will be doing a second one by end May for someone else. Maybe when u decide if u want to make, then email me? can email to the address listed at my webpage.

Ivy,
the plain pillows - I made from scratch one. i dun think u can buy plain ones outside. So far, i have not seen any shops selling the kind of plain pillows I m using. There are some shops that sell heartshape pillows with minimal decors on, like laces and little embroidery.

No lah, not a stupid qn. So far, i have never used real flowers and dun think I will ever try that. A bit too challenging for me. =P

Pros of using real flowers - very nice lor. Real thg cannot beat the fake ones. =P
However, the flowers cannot last. U can only either make it the nite before or on the morning itself. Then u cannot keep it as a momento cos the flowers will die. Even if u try to dry it nicely, i think difficult to keep the ring pillow as a momento which most of us wld want, right? hmm.. can't really advise on how to keep a ring pillow decorated with real flowers cos I dunno much about drying flowers the correct way.
Also, if u are using real flowers with dye on it, then it's a no-no. Cos it will stain the pillow. That's why ppl still use fake flowers.

Hope the info helps.

Hi Wendy,

Here are my details:
AD on 14-10-06 no dinner; Hotel:Nil; ROM on 26-02-05;BS was Bridal Concept; AD photos still sorting; No AD video; Lovenest in Jurong West.

Yah me took my PS liao. Actually me didn't take much outdoor photos since that day was raining heavily everywhere. But manage to capture some photos in Sentosa.

sharon.. think that's the best decision already. Else if you have really found gowns you love in their OTR selection. Maybe you can "donate" your MTM to your hubby?

lipstar,

haha...finally decide to choose parker's wine after so long? Told u they are better than carrefour's one liao lor, dun believe me...hurmph!

was busy this week... haiz... jux got back to work and lots of things to do.

sharcks... didnt see the msg. or else can join you guys for a drink. hopefully there will be another gathering.

pat, thanks for the info. very detailed. but mayb i'll shorten the process as i'm not into the tradition. heehee... and i think my friend oso wont do the same. we will jux go with the jing cha thingy... heehee... very lazy.

meowysp, you are very good at handicrafts. all of the things looks very nice. i'm trying to make my own corsages and angpo box lor. hopefully can work out well... haaha... ring pillow i've got from precious moment. i really love precious moment stuff. i've oso got a marriage cert holder + photo frame.

most importantly, do bring a pair of slippers for PS! coz PS will most prob b your first time wearing your new heels and sure will gana blister. even not, the height will b very tiring on your legs which will affect your facial expression. that's what happened to me and for some pics, i was in slippers, using my gown to hide them. ahaha

storm,
No specific one place to get all the flowers but have to say Spotlight as the most varieties. Also explored areas in People's Park, Arab Street, Bras Besar. Recently found a nice flower in parco bugis - those carts. But rather expensive. I m still contemplating to buy or not.

yeah... share all pic.... hey I'm gng to my PS on Monday... (17/4) can highlight mi on wat to bring? Cos my unpro BS told mi no need to bring anything... jus our shoes, and black socks.... didn't even remind us to bring our wedding ring..... : (

Hi Min Mic,
My AD gown, EG and hubby's suit and pants was MTM. Get to keep one and i think i'm asking my hubby to keep his.

For the design, we look thru wedding mags and website. Had already decided on a 2 piece gown. Top is corset and bottom is A-line satin and will be going for the victorian look. Will be meeting him tomorrow to discuss more details.

jojo,
bring drinking water with a straw inside n lotsa tissue if ur hubby sweats alot. so u can dab the sweat away during outdoor shoot. n facial blotters. hmm... bring slippers... in case u go beach. u dun wana ruin ur nice shoes at the beach. i made this mistake n ruined my silver wedding shoes. argh. hmmm. and also any other props u might wana pose with, like the first soft toy hubby bought for u, etc. n ask ur hubby bring a few more shirts of different colours to match ur gowns. cos my hubby only bring 1 coloured shirt to match my evening gown, then got very little flexibility. we underestimated. =P

Hi Jojo,

These are for outdoor PS: bring blotters, tissues (dry & wet), plasters,saftey pins, nipple tape(in case) boday powder or body lotion (in case u feel itchy wearing gowns.

As for ur hubby, bring a few of his colour shirts for PS as they are not provided by BS.
Must bring wedding rings, can also bring soft toys like wedding bears or anything u like to be shown in photos.
Must rem to bring water & straw cos will sure get thirsty one.

Jojo,u may wan to do french manicure or just normal manicure for manicure for PS.

Rem the nite before, dun drink too much water or else u have puffy eyes. Get enough sleep & dun get teased up. Put on give smile for ur PS enjoy it!

rainqq-yup still in kl...gt to wake up at 6am to eat bf at hotel mah...then go back and get ready to go to office liao..sigh..i still gt to work in KL cos no gd friday in KL...sigh..sat also gt to work...help...

mist28-yaya go ahead...scan more pics and mke her blur...no choice contract liao..

OL- i only noe sodesne and "i love you" in jap..the rest duno..except maybe toyota, mitsubishi..nabei yakiudon...chawamushi..mua hahaha...lucky there's smething call jap->eng translator online..ahhaha but din get full result...but are u asking me if im learning jap now?hmmm...im not learning lor..heheh my FW learned though but think she 4get liao cos seldom use....u learned also?

sam-no prob..take ur time..

pandalic-welcome back. update us on your VG.

hanko-ya agree...but depends how they edit and place the pics for you ..some magazine style just no creatviity at all..sigh...see liao disappointed.

hey coco, u dun look as wad ur aunt mentioned leh. U din ask y she make such comment??

Hey springtulip8, greekgal is rite dat if ur hubby wanna sleep on d bed then he has to get a young boy to sleep together d nite before AD. Its not advisable for ur hubby to sleep alone on d bed. maybe diff masters advised differently based on both ur chinese 8 characters lor. U wont go wrong if u follow their instructions.

hey meowysp,

I jst realise that the date on the ring pillow is same as the one im making for my friend leh..haha...tat means our friends getting married on the same day..
n both will be using precious moments ring pillow!!

i koe which cart you are referring to at Bugis. Tats the same one i always visit when i need art n craft stuffs..bought a small pack of flowers ($12) fr there to make my niece's headdress the last time and balance of it now on my AB box! haha..the butterflies you saw also frm there..2 pcs for $2.

ya storm..tats a comprehensive list i got..also told my mum will cut short many things...still looking ard for my hse..
need to repain my hse for the big day too!!

coco, dun b too upset wif wad others said. as long as u n ur hubby loves d photos will b gd enuff. Like me, i've been hv small arguments wif my own mum over the invites. Working is alrdy so stressful..+ our wedding preparations for upcoming AD, just dun understd why my mum cant b abit reasonable. me & hubby getting more stressful these daz....... sigh!!

Wedding just aint involving d 2 of us........

daman... even tho u no good fri u had good tues
tues is a hol in Malaysia rite? I called their office but no one answered.. later then hear it's a religious holiday for muslin countries.

going to meet my bs to see her design sketches for EG again tomorrow
dun dare to expect too much else later get disappointed again.. crossing fingers and toes now..

hmm.. today rainned whole day le.. got caught in the rain just at my last stretch of blading spree sigh...

hi meowysp,

the cross-stich ring pillow is really lovely.. my mum has just finished sewing my cross stich too but she doesn't like it and wants to do another one.. i think she's giving herself too much pressure liao.. hehe..

anyway.. i'll be in touch with u coz will most probably get u to help me convert it into a ring pillow.. it's really not easy..

thanks once again gal.. will be in touch..

Hi Pet,
I think your mother just want the best for you so she want to make another one that is nicer for you.

Do let me know early if u need me to help cos I m cutting down on the no of assignments I m taking these days. Very tough to manage my work (increased workload lately), reno n wedding preps. Oredi fully booked till early Jun. Thank goodness there a few long weekends coming up for me to finish all of them.

Jean: Yuan wang ah (innocent!)
361876.gif
! I believed you all along... It's just that Carrefour was easier to go to. Dunno why I keep thinking Parker's Wine is in an ulu place, hard to go, and I also thot no transport provided.
Anyway, Parker's Win's service is excellent. Initially we ordered 42 bottles. We paid 20%. Then yesterday we called to add 8 more bottles. We thot need to go down and pay more, but she said don't need.
361877.gif

hey gals...i'm back from my PS haha....

where's jasmine? hmm hows ure PS? mine was fun and not that tired
we went to marina south and changi beach
its so fun :P

<font color="ff0000">Pandalic,
Welcome back, hope your trip was good! Do update us on your VG search. Hope u find something 'your style' soon. U are gng for the wedding show next week rite? Can meet up &amp; say hi. Im gng with afew of my couple friends.

DaMan,
How many pictures does your package includes? Thought of any nice places for your PS yet?

Hanko,
U have 28 pictures ah? Yours is 1 picture on 1 page or 28 pages with lots of pictures? If its magazine style (eg 28 pages), then i think its more than enough! If its 28 pictures protrait style then along the way u might wanna 'top up' for additional pics u like. :D

Samantha,
I was surfing somewhere where i actually saw your wedding blog/website! Thot its really sweet! Did u paid alot for it?

hi gera..

i'm here..i spent the entire day in studio taking indoor shoots..will be taking outdoor again on sun cos i was raining heavily today..so didnt go out at all.. but the studio shoots are fun too..they did alot of different styles for me..

so did it rain when u were out? what time did u go?

i agree that its so fun taking photos..still haven had enug of it..keke..

Gin,
thank you for ur advise. I also went thru wat u went thru. Mine was with my MIL. but think jus have to give n take... cos the road ahead is long. have to be understandin on both sides as well

<font color="0077aa">purple, so good to see you back here.. you must have missed my previous post.. a fren wants to bless us with VG.. so bf and i looking around now.. kekekke... i had a budget of 1k for half day.. what you reco???

i met up with TWP and Moments of Us... TWP is good in the editing.. but pricey.. they quoted my 1.6k for half day plus express highlight..

Moments of us is good too.. esp in shooting.. and very affordable.. 950 for full day services with express highlight..

not deciding yet.. looking at others before we commit =)

elven_princess, i am going with angel.. yah, we can meet and say hi.. email me lar.. but nowadays my response time very slow hor..

clouds / angel, i went to see VW collection liao.. i like a few gowns but cannot decide yet.. but selection kinda limited coz of size.. if i wanna place order, must get 3 gowns... any of you interested? i dun mind getting 2 pcs.. =p</font>

popie,

think your shoes very similar to mine leh. i bought it at Swank. also silver colour and wore it during my ps in march. hehe...

leafmemories,
if the printer is 5 mins away, most prob is city square where Dawn Bridal is.

jojo,
apart from wat popie and chipdale has said, i brought a ballet costume which i bought in bangkok and shoes for my indoor ps. Is 17 apr an indoor or outdoor shoot? cos i did mine on 2 separate days.

do think of some poses that u like, so that you and your FH can do some "different poses". u can tell your mua that u prefer natural look or certain colours of your eye shadow. Wear a button shirt on the day of PS so that u can put on make up first then change to your gown. u may want to bring your makeup remover and facial cleanser along too. tell your FH to bring a few ties to match your WG/EG.

Hi gals, just did the wrist corsages using no sewing and no glue.
I realised it's so much easier just to twist the wire around the ribbon! To those having trouble, maybe you'd like to try this method.