(2006) Brides of year 2006

Thanks for the ideas on where to get the gold girls!! Tons of help =)..

I was rather vexed because the friends say cannot find anything within that range.. mum also say can't.. I seldom buy gold.. actually never so when come to this kinda stuff.. *headache*

I think I saw On Cheong the other day when I drove pass Chinatown last week. You know while preparing for the wedding.. I really find Chinatown to be such a gem.. heh..

So anyone got a checklist we can check off what to ensure is done.. =) Any PS photo to shares?

mist28-oh so desne...contract just put a period at the end of the sentence. sigh. i assuming its all black and white in the contract liao..

jo-suddenly brain block that i cant rem who my designer is..maybe lynn...PS shld be yi ke shu...AD PS not chosen yet cos dun even noe who will be doing but heard mybe bryan cos yi e shu dun do AD PS. my suit is OTR...hope gt my size...cos eat till so fat liao..sigh...my FW is MTM for WG and OTR for EG.

hanko-28 sure not enuff 1...confirm chop guarantee...urs magazine style or portrait style?

sam-if all uploaded, can share share?

wah daman.. wake up real early le! Still in kl?

sam.. pictures uploaded?? hehe can share share too? Always very excited to see bride's pictures!

YEAH!!! LONG WEEKEND!!! So in holiday mood now.. don't feel like going to work at all! Furthermore.. sky outside dark dark!!

hi ling!
yeah On Cheong not bad..but the designs quite limited la...all quite old designs..but they have some so called 'italian' designs are not bad..but poh heng is not bad too...can find some nice ones too...

my photos are on my multiply site... u have an account?

Hi greekgal, my MIL is indeed very nice & easy going.

thanks magical.. I think I know where already. I also like mixture type. I got post my set given by my parents at multiply too.
My set at Poh Heng is Italian design but I havent post them at multiply yet..

Hi Ling, I suppose you can buy at $800 like tsukushi.. hollow type lo.

Hi hi thanks...allure and daniel yan like more for young pple leh...don't think my mum like cs but my mil probably will wear...she wears cs for cny...
gdl? what to buy huh? I also have not bought anything yet...leaving it all to my mum and mil.

i heard tat the lamps must be lighted until it dies off itself.. but i never hear the 3 days lighted thing.. imagine, sleeping with the lights there.. hmm...

as for me, i need to buy the teaset, the lamps, a bolster, 2 lotus candles(inplace of the dragon pheonix candle), a weaved-basket for fruits, oso got to look out for the 四点金。。 i tink abt there liao.. cos we are trying to make it as simple as possible...

wowwww u all talking abt gold i know nothing wor ...... till now i only know my fh's ah ma bought me a bracelet ha ha ha ....... i told my mum i dun like gold so i ask her dun buy wor .....

magical do i have your multiply? or can u add me i wanna see ur photo..... my id is happycouples

oh as for the ang pow hor in fact i will give all cos is our big day ..... giving ang pow to the helpers, drivers, MUA is a YI SI loh as what other gals in this thread have mentioned ... no need to be alot but a small token loh ......

Hmmm.. to be honest actually it doesnt matter if it is hollow or otherwise. I basically dont wear them. More for a momento for the wedding more than anything else.

Magical I have the multiply account, email at [email protected]

morning all,

sdl,
not i that forgot lah, just lazy to check. this way by asking faster mah. cos i wrote all your email in email booklet, din have the time to put in my computer address book yet.

hi chipdale,

oh the hotel recommeneded one printer, they quoted like 200pcs for $100 normal prints.. so yours considered cheap leh...

I will be gg down to BS to select my gown for AD, just ordered wine for my banquet... GDL.. think my parents will settle between my inlaws.. keke...

still thinkings songs for march in and first dish..

photo done, collected my album..

think thats all abt it..

what abt u?

I spoke to my coordinator from the BS yesterday whether I can negotiate for more pics if I do not MTM my gown. She does not allow me to exchange MTM for more pics as its written black and white in my contract liao.

My friend told me that since its only 2 additional pictures which cost abt $150 only, I might as well do a MTM gown which definitely cost more than $150 and I can get to wear a brand new gown. So I have decided to MTM my gown and have arranged to meet the designer next monday.... now have to scan thru mags for ideas to show her.

hi meowysp,

tks for web..the wedding stuffs you are making are amazing!! i love the guest book! must share share with me how to make k..my htl might change their gst book so im still pending whether to go ahead n make or wait some more leh.. sigh..

Anyone know if we can buy over the show flats from HDB? I am so tired of hunting for a resale flats nw n seems like even if i get something now, the reno wun be ready by Nov..hmm...

hey meowysp

can I ask where you get your pillows (plain) from? Am looking forward to making my own ring pillow for my wedding. And do you ever use fresh flowers for your ring pillow? (sorry, question might be a bit dumb in nature)

hi hi ladies..
here's what i managed to get a photo of my AD wedding shoe..i have added the small pink flowers on top of the shoes..i shd have take another view to show u the side of it..it's a 4" high heels..will try to take picture of my KUA shoe to share with all over the wkend..cheers~

361494.jpg

hi hi ladies..
here's a photo of my AD wedding shoe..i have added the small pink flower on top of it..shd have take the side of the shoe as well..anyway, it's a 4" high heels..will try to take a photo of my KUA shoe to share with u all..cheers~

361498.jpg

faye,
looks like we are abt the same speed. hehehe.

jus wana chk where did u order ur wine?

yeah yeah, n photos to share?

hi ling! i've added u liao...=D

hello qingqing!
yeah i have yours..so i think u should have mine too... my ID is fionazs

hi angel!
you're welcome!..=)

hi hi tansy..
thks..actually how to tell u ahh..i didnt glue the flowers on top of the shoes..but rather "coil" them over..but it's not obivious as all becoz unless u know how i did it, then u can tell..if not, cannot see lor..haha..duno if u understand..maybe if got chance, when we meet up, i will explain to u how i did it..haha...

hi ppl. me and my wife will be holding our AD on the 7th like the rest of u. anyone here who didn't take up a package with everything in from the bridal shop? i'm having problems sourcing a good deal for car rental.

joyous,
i tink u juz need to go to chinatown then tell the person u need to buy things for GDL then tell them which dialet grp u are then they'll give u a full list liao..

not sure the lamps needed to b lighted for 3days or let it dies off itself.. many versions of story...

well, gotta ask our mums since they went thru that process b4....

For An Chuang -
I wil ask my MIL to install the bed for us cos from wad i noe...nid to get a woman who is fortunate in her marriage to do it for us.

My An Chuang is on 28th. As our new bed will arrive on 25th thus d bed must not b install at d rite position 1st. Then on 28th itself, MIL will just move d bed slightly to symbolize its installation. Then we wil lay our new bedsheets rite after it with a plate of 2oranges, dried longans, dried red dates, dried persimmons,
pak hup (dried magnolia petals), dried lotus seeds, sprigs of pomegranate leaves and two red packets leaving everything on d bed. All d dried food can b found at those shops when u buy your GDL stuffs. Its all packed in one small pkt. Then gotto to lit the small table lamps to last till wedding nite.

Most impt of An Chuang is never let anyone sleep on d bed after dat...not even d weddg couple. My hubby will sleep on mattress till our wedding nite.

Cat,
When is your PS? Where your plan to go for your photoshoot?

Ham & Cheese,
Melbourne nice... So you will find photographer & MUA over there?

Wendy,
Thanls for sharing! Your shoe look sweet =p Haven't got my shoe yet.. share with you after i bought.

Hi Faye,

I think it's cheap becos it's my dad's fren. If u wan, maybe i can recommend to u.

I can only see my design template in 22May,shld be able to collect in Mid June. I also bought wine too.
GDL will discussed in May during my food tasting.
(Kill 2 birds with one stone) Hehehe. Save time.

Share with me wat songs u are using for ur march in & first dish? I am also looking ard & thinking wat songs to use?

Oh ya, can share ur photos wif me too?

gals,

For the GDL stuffs i think alot of versions around and i think some depends on your dialect group
for the lamp what i heard is gotta on it the nite before ure AD and then can off it on the nite of your AD so its like 1 day 1 nite
but 3 days i think the battery cannot last leh and the lamp so small the bulb can take the heat???

hi Designfreak,

yeah I'm not sure where I would rent cars either, anyone knows where one can rent a Maybach in Singapore?

hi Olivia,

thinking of using local ones and bring 'em there, but still deciding on that, cuz' I'm kinda' annoyed by Aussie white folks, they're pretty stubborn, not flexible at all, and I have a hard time understanding kangaroo-english :P

hi Wendy,

nice shoes
:P

latezzz

Hi RainQQ/Daman,

Me encountering problems downloading the pics...
think will do it by end of this month then cos quite busy recently...
Have a nice weekend!!!

Hi Cat,

understand you MTM your gowns, can share with me where did you get the idea from???

I in search of beautiful gowns to MTM but I worry abt alot of other factors...

OLIVIA my PS not decided yet..it's in JUne.

min_mic, you have to know what sort of design and cut you are suitable. I usually scan thru magazines at borders ans see what I like. dO RESEARCH first so at least you have an idea.

You can try checking the net for some european designs..

For some ching cai than leave it to your designer.
I for one prefer to do my own choosing of material and cuts, designer improve on the designs. Since both my gown are MTM and EG is to keep I prefer to put abit more efforts rather than leaving it for my designer.

1. Gown discussion I tried on more gowns to be sure what sort of cuts I look good in or what sort of meterial I like. Take mesurement.

By than I will know WHAT I want and my designer will give comments or improve on it.

Please take note that you won't be able to do a 100 percent SAME piece as magazine but at least you can knot the cut/material/facric

2. First appointment-try on WG/EG (IF ANY) lining from the last measurement. Choose/confirm material/fabric/sequins/laces/beads/crystals/have train anot?

3. Second apppointment, more or less WG/EG is out.
Any adjustment to be made?

4. Third fitting any other adjustment to be made before PS.

gera,
how's preparations for tml? finish selecting all ur gowns already? I juz done with mine yday.. i'm so excited..cant wait for tml.. where will u be gg for the PS then?

my PG says will go lalang site, kelong, fullerton area. Hopefully it doesnt rain..

hi hi tansy..
i do agree that it's very hard to find 4" high heels lor..actually i was quite luckily..was looking for white ones from the start..haha..even harder coz white ones 4" really rare...so glad that i found this one from DMK..the best part is i bought it 1 day b4 my PS lor..so the small flowers came in at night while i was packing for my PS the next morn..haha..but very happy lah..slowly take ur time to search..i m sure u will find one pair that u love it at 1st sight..cheers~

<font color="0077aa">hey all, i am back from a super tiring trip...*panda smile*

angel, i din manage to shop this time round.. but i asked a local colleague, those stuff you wanted is available for sale in taipei.. she will bring me there in my next trip.. =)

eh, i realise sk2 is cheaper at taipei.. a box of 10pcs facial treatment masks is only S$140 (this is in the big dept stores.. i was told those small shops may be cheaper but you know lar, i dun go for parallel import).. if you want, let me know. sighz, this is better than the other lobang i have.. if i knew, i wun buy so much the other time liao.

i going to check out 2 VGs over the weekend.. update you again...

clouds, i just replied you.. sms me if you wanna join me tomolo.. =)</font>