(2006) Brides of year 2006

asura

Was chatting with a friend.. and got a new topic..
When do we distribute the ang pows to our jie mehs, brothers, receptionists, emcee... etc?

lipstar

Yafang: U are right man! That is precisely the mentality of my bosses here lor!

Why so many pp quit? Cos bosses unreasonable, mean, draconian, fierce, lots of OT required, lousy work benefits .... etc. Too long to fit into a post.

Wah biang Hazel: I am eating leh. You post the pic of the mouldy cake for what? Ka Ka Ka.

lipstar

Wah biang! Why can't pp be more magnanimous like me - let bygones by bygones. Yesterday a colleague asked me to find a 2004 invoice. My company 2004 machiam stone age, things are not computerised. I had to go and dig physical files.
Today, someone asked for an invoice from last year. Dunno where to find leh.

babygera

Jasmine, i got my heartshape chocolates during my co. warehouse sale recently
i bought 600 pcs at $50
real cheap buy
infact 12 of them comes in a heart shape box but i'm not gonna use the box lor i will just put all of them on the table for ppl to take

babygera

asura79 eh i think after the whole dinner then distribute AP rite? last time i did emcee for my god-sis and she gave mi the AP onli after the whole event the next few days when we mit up

jmonster

asura,

After the groom come to fetch the brides to the in-laws place for tea, groom's mum (normally it's the case) will distribute ang pows to jiemeis & brothers, then come back to bride's home, bride's mum will give ang pows to jiemeis & brothers

then i think for the receptionist & emcee one, u can give ang pows to them b4 or after the dinner.

kaye

Lipstar,
I m jux showing ppl that the cake is mouldy..well tat's wat my FH had eaten in his stomach.
that causes him diarohea.

Finding old inv is a common thing in my office....
I had to find email corr too...
Not bad, right?
So, I always do a search, then pop in to see msg

babygera

Jasmine, oh ya...i just gotten the new price for the rose petals soap item liaoz....the person is charging $1.20 per piece... (final lowest price) i think outside is selling like $2-3++ which i saw the other day

Anybody else interested?

chillipadi25

:p sharon - yah lar this is where we first met...infact the place we first met is in Ngee Ann big bus stop....wonder shall we put there :p but sure alot of ple will stare hahaa

by way ladies need to seek advice from all
please let me know if during ROM already exchange rings, do we need to buy/exchange rings again during our wedding?

maybe we should do up a list here hor..so everybody knows the AD date, venue, love nest, bridal etc.. i rem there used to be someone doin it..but i tink she seldom come in liao..

Anyone got the list?or should we start a new one?

babygera

the very first pic i showed the 3 roses type...i took the picture using my hp and will post it up in the web hopefully by tonite
the original 3 roses one

suishi

keke....mi just finished reading my novel.
aiyo super quiet.....where the rest?

SDL,
agreed with feifei, more cheaper & price reasonable to purchase frm neighbourhood store. so what have u not done or purchase?

pony_pang

Anyone got idea where to get cheap gowns for jie mei & gifts for friends who help out.

Hi Wendy,
Does your caterer provide vegetarian menu

babygera

yar we can do the list again... gingercat was the one who did it last time....she now maybe quite busy so maybe we can start doing another one again

babygera

jmonster, u can check with ure resturant if they do give u wedding favours or not...if not u can consider getting the rose petals soap together with us lor....cos its really quite a good buy when he down the price to $1.20

gera: ok..look forward to seeing the pics..i want to see the purple one..u have? will ask hubby to come see too see if he like it ant..keke..

jmon: u need favors too arh..then maybe u can see if u like the favor that gera has then maybe can get it cheaper if we were to combine orders..

babygera

jasmine, i dun have the purple one for mi to take pics leh...i onli have the pic for the red one...but my fren told mi that the purple one very nice too....

babygera

timminbuzz, you can check with the person u buy your furniture from they might do for you at a extra cost lor
or u can find those removal services and they can help you dismantle and dispose the old furnitures
my MIL also looking for those removal services that does it...if i have news from her i let you know

timminbuzz

thanks geraldine!

my resale comes with some built-in and i wanna remove them. and furniture is so ex man! everything now needs so much $...sigh...

meowmel

Hi tiglet,

I get across Ron's work from one of the brides in this forum. Quite like his style.

I got Hilarion Goh for my ROM and he is a really fun and spontaneous PG to work with. He even to manage to make my most grumpy friend to smile during my ROM. Its amazing. If u want a friendly and fun PG for ur wedding, I will definitely suggest him to be ur PG.

Originally my hubby has bought a comprehensive package from Chris Ling that includes PS, ADPG and ADVG before my ROM. After working and seeing my ROM pics, I was quite sad that why I didnt reserved my ADPG for him to do it.

My hubby knows about this and secretly surprise me on our 6th mth anniversary with an email that he has officially hired Hilarion for my AD. He knows that our AD will be the most special day on our life and no money in the world, can we redo the wedding if it wasnt done to our liking. He wants me to have no regrets when its comes to our wedding.

That means I will have 2 PGs on that day. It was really very sweet for my hubby to so. I really looking forward to my AD now!

harpie17

Hi pandalic,

Thanks. But I am going for my first appt with the BS in May. Have not confirmed my MUA. Shld I try to call to ask my coordinator for advise?

lilyn22

does anyone know places i can get easels for cheap? our hotels only have 3, not enuff....we need it for displaying our photographs during the wedding, cuz we're not going to do a photo album...we went to Ikea, but they've discontinued it! anyone can help?

bigbig

is this stil an active thread???

think it cools to have a dedicated thread cos too many reply till I blur...

Hahaha...

anyone having solemnisation & dinner & all on the same day???

kaye

ok, cfm full attendance on my banquet tb.
jux tat really scared not enough tables
I am already squeezing alot of 11pax per tb

Just dun understand..when I ROM...I also forecast a small grp but turns up twice the amt.
My AD also the same. Jux that this time round, no space for expansion...unless I really hve to put the tb at the reception area.

bigbig

Hi everybody,

back from my mess...

hahaha...

hopefully you gals still remember me @_@

gald to see that this thread is still growing and maintaining well...

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue / Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio / Outdoor Photoshoot</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Garden Party</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlike</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ting</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Antonia</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>Henry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>06/03/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Ctry Club</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XinXin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/06/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>memories</TD><TD>29/09/03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/2006</TD><TD>Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BP</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starris</TD><TD>08/11/2003</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>11/06/2006</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chobits</TD><TD>30/06/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>09/12/2005</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annice</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoJo</TD><TD>10/10/2004</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Chevron</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Kelvin Eng</TD><TD>Don Lim</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>04/02/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Zoological Garden</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Wedwedwed</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EDK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinkor</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Copthorne Orchid</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine (Babygera)</TD><TD>03/03/2006</TD><TD>LTB Cherish Suite</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Qian Xi Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kay's Partner</TD><TD>Kay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beenz</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Emanuel B. Couture</TD><TD>FIUXPhotography</TD><TD>PlushPhotography</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley Yee</TD><TD>31/01/04</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Furama Hotel</TD><TD>Inspiration (JB)</TD><TD>Inspiration (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess Jasmine</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>19/06/2006</TD><TD>18/06/2006/10-06-06</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography</TD><TD>J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith_Tan</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gini09</TD><TD>28/06/05</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_blur</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>Montage</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Semb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12/03/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousonline</TD><TD>30/09/05</TD><TD>ROM Teahouse</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>24/09/05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkIce</TD><TD>17/09/05</TD><TD>The masonnic Club</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Attitude Photography</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phy_o</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Notti</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Park Lane Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ooshie

no need to go through so much trouble to reformat the whole table. got the formatted one already. this is based on the most updated one we have

popie

hey gals. u all want ribbons can go bras basah Art Friends to buy. jus saw some there... got alot of fur n flowers for deco n corsages too. but think the flowers in spotlight are nicer.

pinkbunny

my friends and colleagues + bluebunny's friends and colleagues all a-ok. now only left my parents' tables. got space good, no space, squeeze! haha.

this is my last post from the office. any other posts before the wedding will be from home!

i don't know why my right calf kena muscle pull (must be too much housework!) and left knee accidently hit into drawer. alamak. pai ka bride!

bigbig

I needed some advise on thid matter, hope some1 can enlighten me - is it true that i must go to the shop for the MUA to do my makeup on AD??? Oh no, if yes then I better give myself some travelling time in btw...

scare time not enough now, cos I have booked JP at 5pm...

Do you tink it is good to solemnise at abt 5pm???

anyone solemnisarting &amp; dinner on the same day??

kaye

pinkbunny....never mind...U walk walk...then zoom into the sea...nobody will see the leg..
Have a half underwater world solemization

bigbig

Hi Wendy,

as usual, you are forever so helpful !!!

however, can u let me knw what does cs stands for???

I am sourcing for my jie mei dressess too... any lobang on that too???