(2006) Brides of year 2006

yongee86

been busy recently and have not logged in regularly.

wow, it seems tat many of you have already printed your cards. i have yet to even email my friends to rsvp. not to mention choosing cards or food tasting. so much stuff to settle. gosh!

will be going down to photographer's place to select photos. quite excited to see how the pics will turn out.

babygera

antonia dun worry i also havent sms my frens haha havent even took my PS yet leh....worried that things will not be done in time

cwong

i have msn but i cant use it in the office.
you can add me at [email protected]
photographer i engaged yew kwang, cos previously i engage him for my rom. he is good and price is reasonable. i have a few quotes for videographer, if you want i can send you the quotations.
as for my church, its at toa payoh...

a catholic church.

babygera

timminbuzz, wow thats nice of your fren to design for you

I think we all have lotsa things to do now since its about 3 mths to june ...time flies

camy

Thanks SDL,
I'm looking for hotel now. Will check out the rates there.

Suishi and snowy,
Precisely. How can I shop with them in chaptuchak! Can I leave them at a cafe and look for them later? I afraid that I even can't locate that cafe!I worry that due to their age, they cannot walk much and need to go back to hotel, thus time are wasted!
His sibling doesn't wana to go so we have to take up the responsibility to look after them. I not sure what is their purpose of going. If it is sightseeing then we can help to sign up a tour grp for them, that will be good.

qq77

starrynight,
i think i dun mind them gg with us to holidays but of cos not hm lah.

but i must say that my in-law are rather "tong qing da li" loh, they will not wanna follow us. say they will disturb us loh.

snowy,
oh its ok... thanks

newbbi,
ya.. its gg to be autume there. i will be on leave from 27 Mar and will return to office on 10 April. hee...

sdblues

Starry, u can actually give them 3 hrs for them to roam around Siam skytrain station, and if they think they lost, all they have to do is locate the Siam station again. Meet them at the station best, so u can roam around freely

yea, a tour group will be good enough, so u can have alot of free time yourselves

trina_wys

hi gals!

its been a long while.. seem that there are quite a few new brides here.. welcome!!

if u all want ur details up into the table.. can u all please list them down?

i'll update the table either tonight or tmr night..

suishi

starrynight,
u got to know their purpose for this trip, much easier to make arrangement. If for sightseeing or visit the famous"shi mian fu", u can go ahead with yr arrangment but if for shopping....more headaches liao.

p3pp3r

Hi BTB,

Got lobang for those AD on 7th Oct and is desperately looking for AD photographer...

Photographer: Anthony.Levi.Kho
Mobile: +65.9337.3546

Have been to their studio for portfolio viewing and he got very good skill for those looking for photographer who is good in shooting artistic angle.

Actually is taking him in as AD photographer but too bad due to budget constraint I opt out in engaging him..
kao_cry.gif

May give him a call if anyone still looking for AD photographer..

sinkor

Hi Geradline!

Thanks for helping to keep a lookout for the signage.... in fact, i only planning to get one but still considering want it or not! :D
and dun worry ur PS.... as i believe ur BS will rush for u one along by June can liao!

Oops Chaiyo,

haha.... i thought u saying her good that she printed all where in fact Gingercat already printed everything liao.....so now she has to arrange for another printing again....

sleepy_sg

JZ FINISH MY PS... wat a tiring day....

Sinkor,
theres one shop in far east SC selling the just married plate with our customised name on it..

gentasg

Hi ffbear,

Sorrie abt booking derrick heheee.. my hubby and I like his work and we book him on the sec meeting ...

hope you will find your photographer soon

pinkbunny

whooooooooaseh! i went to artfriend today and spent an hour looking at stuff! marnie - i bought paper for cones for my guests (to put rice) and for the flower girls. spent $30 there. will go again to buy paper for wedding advice cards - but with bluebunny. he need to help me carry la!

my mum and sis bought their nonya tops liao! yay, another thing settled

for those having outdoor wedding, i found out today: hanging red chillis around the venue is supposed to keep the rain away. well, no harm in being safe....

today SAF yacht club called and said i can't walk to where i want to walk on the jetty. said the microphone wire not long enough. i've never had anything to complain about them but that's quite a lame excuse i think. so they want to shorten my aisle. said 'aiyah you want your guests to walk so far to see you meh?'. i snapped at them and said 'well i only intend to get married once so i'd like to have an aisle as long as possible!'.

anyhow, we'll go take a look again on sunday and see how la.

count

Sweets, glad to hear tt u're all right and in gd health

Btw girls, any of u going for pre-marital checkup? Do u know where it can be done and any friendly female gynaes?

Welcome Cel!

Btw re the wedding gown changing colour, i think it is somewhat true. Cos we went to Vera Wang at Shang last yr and saw a champagne coloured gown. My coordinator said tt the gown was originally white but faded to tt colour over a yr or so. Quite stunned cos Vera Wang gowns are so ex and they change colour?!

Outing sounds fun but i'll be on holiday from this Sat until end March. Going overseas and can only join u all in April

Btw, any idea when MIL is supposed to buy si4 dian3 jin1 for us? Cos my MIL wants to buy 1 month before AD. I tot better to buy earlier so can wear for PS? Unless we do PS w/o it and wear it on AD? What's the practice?

Hi Chaiyo
The shop in far east has the ang pows same designs with phy_o. But there's alot more varieties...got those super large ang pow and cute mini size one... my friend asked me to choose one i like so she can give it to me on my wedding...haa...i didn't know its to be given to my helpers... one packet got different designs.

The just married sign can also customised over there...think its about $50 also depending on the no of letters you doing. They got lots of samples and ideas too. Think should be worth buying cos can hang it in our home for remembrance.

auldreay

Pst...I have art friend discount card....
btw, it's not cheap there...wot type of advice cards u getting?? u email me, i might be able to get it [email protected]

microphone should never be an excuse..tell them to invest in WIRELESS MICROPHONES...tt's what we are using at fort canning...

Hi ooshie
The shop is at level 3....quite small shop but alot of things inside. Dun mistook it to be a shop selling soft toys leh...i forgot where its located cos i blur blur followed my friend. But its somewhere abit inside...

Hi ooshie
The shop is at level 3....quite small shop but alot of things inside. Dun mistook it to be a shop selling soft toys leh...i forgot where its located cos i blur blur followed my friend. But its somewhere abit inside...

Me also going to do the printing soon... heard from gingercat she did her printing with T-dragon,which is quite reasonable. Try not to go to your hotel's printer cos more expensive. Unless you dun mind paying more for trouble saved.

rainnqq

Hi Sam

Does the slim wrap works? I have always believe in exercising but I have problem areas which are really difficult to target.. the thigh, butt and bye bye arms. I was really tempted to sign up with a physical trainer to target these areas better but so far have not come across one that I have confidence in...

ooshie

hello gals!!

i finally got a preview of my pics. will try to download it when i have the means coz my damn DVD rom is not working have to use bro-in-law comp to download it but dunnoe how to transfer the data to my comp. maybe tomorrow go buy thumbdrive or something. anyway i tawt some of them were fantastic hehe

okay ting, tomorrow i go search and report location at far east . i work at the main office so cannot really shop downstairs wait kanna caught leh

hi jocester & all march brides:

i m back! keke...wah ! happened so fast..THE END !thats it! after so many mths of planning hee.. sianz back to reality on wed when i start work :p

jocester glad that everything went smotthly for u & your hubby. not only we share the same solemnizer we also catered for neo garden :p
in fact i got 2 caterers ..engaged angeli also ..i love the curry! but too bz cannot eat n NO LEFT OVER :p

i just checked out of hotel today..back to work on Wed..cant wait for my AD day pics to turn out hehe..

mishie

i c it's the wedding shoes shoppin' time.
jus confirmed my EG yesterday and PS date so m on the lookout for shoes too. too bad i can't join u ladies on Wed. We hv a guest in town. So i m thinking of checkin' out some potential shops tmr evenin', possibly Marina Square. hope i can go...

Another place u ladies may wish to consider checkin' out is Great World City. Quite a gd variety of shops there. All e best, ladies.

Was scouting for flower gal dresses tonite.
hope to find some nice ones soon. e ones i scouted for were either too exp. or i can't find a match...looking for 3 dresses. anyone knows where else to search other than OG and Mustafa?

okie........ so much fm me tdy. now tt we r almost 4 mths away, i m suddenly realising tt there's lots to do.......anyone in my shoes?

Take care!
mishie

ja_ja

Since we are talking about sales, we got a couple of new pieces of furnittures at really good price at Park Mall. It started off we just went to get ideas, then realised some shops are having 15-20% off due to the recent furniture fair in SG. Then some were clearing newly displayed show pieces at 40% off, and some clearing stocks... check them out.
Jam

newbbi79

Morning pals!!

Starrynite,
seems like u are in a dilema lor...your PIL will be okie if you ask them to meet you all say 3hrs later? I know older ple can't walk too much lor.They will get tired easily...

So u taking the Jetstar too?

As for hotel wise, u wan to consider abt Asia Hotel which SDL and JC stayed cos heard that its bery convenient there...

Linda,
wow, means u going to be on leave for 2wks hor *envy*.... Have u finished the tarts i bought for you?cos can't keep too long one leh...

popie

mish. u can try robinsons and metro too. oh yes. metro paragon. got quite a good selection on shopping there. might be able to find something.

i also like u. got quite alot to settle. but alot is the customary part. so hv to leave that to parents to sort it out among themselves.

marnie

Pink Bunny, I second the girls' suggestion: ask the coordinator at the Club for a wireless microphone.

ACM provides a few different kinds of mics. Meraj (the sophisticated man that he is - insert eye roll here....) requested for a wireless lapel mic. Aiyoh.....I'm having a headache with his OTT requests...

maez

pinkfurry,
i think wat u need to take note is whether the 9500 will give u enough photos. try to negotiate BEFORE the PS so as to lower the cost AFTER the shoot where u may be tempted to choose more photos then wat the original price entails... that will make the total bill shoot sky high.. so check out the number of photos, in terms of pages, poses, layout, size of album..

sdblues

morning all!

Well New Asia is cheaper and very convenient.. otherwise the parents can usually fork out more $$$ and make HM more comfy if they choose to take the Holiday Inn in Siam station, which is even more convenient! keke..

kaye

17 Mar 06
dun 4get our gathering...
HeadCount again...
Marnie
Lipstar- Invitation Card, Album if collected
Jean- Album
PinkBunny
Adeline
Hazel
6 Pax.....

Is it Adeline or Pinkbuny got the album?
Or both ve it?

qq77

morning all,
newbbi,
hehehehehe... ya 2 weeks.
thanks to my office, they gave us 7 working days marriage leave. i just took another 3 annual leave only...

btw, i have finished the tarts leow. yum yum... nice leh.
thanks thanks.

SDL,
still thinking whether to go cairns a not, cos afraid that there might not be enuf time.
if really gg, will b taking the domestic flight bah, as you mention the other time, it will be quite far and tiring to drive. as for train, it is also quite a long journey loh.

so what have you got to suggest to me.

cwong

hi count, didnt know that vera wang's gown will change color. i saw some v nice one from the magazine. according to the bridal shop, vera wang emphasize very much on the cutting.

sdblues

newbbi, Holiday Inn is in the heart of all the malls :D

Linda, think it would be best to take a flight there lor, cuz yall also short of time. Cairns honestly got more things to see rather than Surfer's Paradize.. in Cairns u can go out to the reefs and see the blue waters with fishes so colorful keke. They provide and conduct scuba diving groups also.. On Land, u can take the hot air balloon, sky dive or handglide :D

qq77

newbbi,

not sure whether gg a not have not decide on the itinery yet.

suishi,
hehehehehe... i think of it also feeling very excited leh, so long leave.
the other time that i went on long leave was almost 8 years ago when i went to NZ for 2 weeks.

SDL,
thanks thanks... will try to plan and see. if times permit, will sure take a domestic flight there. my hb wanna go diving.

wtan

hi hi Diana..
very happy to hear that u managed to get the protector set the next day from Aussino..also gd for u..at least kinda load off ur mind..heehee..dun worry too much abt the food in Crown..maybe u can try to get reviews from the guests attding the recent weddings there to see if there's any feedback or concerns u can highlight to ur co-ordinator..actually some friends was telling me, even if food-tasting is gd, doesnt also means that the actual dinner can have the same standard..but i guess u dun think so much..i m sure Crown all along have gd standard for food, so even with the new Chef, they shd be at least a level of standard there..ok? cheers~

hi hi p3pp3r..
thks for sharing abt the contacts for AD PG..do hope that u will be able to get a gd offer one soon..must really & quickly confirm the AD PG esp the mth of Oct is the most popular mths for weddings..cheers~

sdblues

Linda, think u just gotta check the flights in case fully booked ;) and check out what hotels they have there too. No probs lah.. if can help u, I help lor keke..

newbbi79

Linda,
wow, only take 3 days?thats bery good leh....

u are welcome =)....

Tink should go cairns lor...its a nice place...I am aiming to go there too ;p..hee