(2006) Brides of year 2006

phy_o

Hey Ginger,

So sad that you aren't joining us. Wanted to sms you but I think you must be in a very buzy state now. So I'll just pray and hope everything is all right for u!

phy_o

I've just called my hotel and she said she would mail my invite card samples to me. I got a quote for my WG card - 300 for $200. Didn't ask for extra yet and still doing additinal inserts for church wedding. Haven't confirmed my church guest list. So dunno how many to print. Anyone can help me to estimate. *Sobz*

Got to confirm menu and date for food tasting. Sigh ... So many things also not done.

Something wrong with some of my layouts. So got to go done once things are done. Got to collect softcopy from BS so that I can get my photos as a design for my wedding card. So many things. Only 3 months left. Anyone as kan cheong as me?

lollypop

hi sushibelle

glad that yours went smooth sailing too.

angeli is one of my shortlist too bt decided to go for neo garden at both places (to save delivery cost mah..hehehe) the curry was great too! everyone has more than one serving which include me too. Must show me your AD pics when ready yah.

Hi evie
Where have you gone for honeymoon? I'll be going to japan.

marnie

Lipstar, stop feeling that way....it may seem bad...but you wouldn't know what's happening with others'. Look on a bright side, perhaps your MIL wants the share the joy of your marriage with her friends. Better than no one attendind the wedding right? We're all here for you! (((((((Lipstar)))))))

Hazel, paiseh..yeah hor...we decided long ago on NYDC. I vote Suntec one...then later can go Starbucks....hehehehehe......

kanchi_maya

leafmemories,
you are welcome....we are here to help one another....no worries...
for me i will go for comfort & looks ok not too ugly & i will able to wear it again... comfort is impt cos you are going to wear it almost the whole day

try to check it out the carpet/flooring you are going to walk on cos i have a friend who wear a low heels & only realise she got difficult when marching in cos it keeps sink to the carpet.. you know wat i m talking abt?

Confirmed with my friend today and found out the shop is at level 4 not 3. Apologies to those who have went to search for the shop today...

Agree with jasmine the shop staffs are quite blur and things are quite ex...

auldreay

Lipstar...dun feel like that...I was very frustrated by my ILs also..but after sitting down and talk it out calmly (wasnt very calm la, I cried cos I was v fed up with them) everything should be better lor...

If you dun mind, can tell me what op you going for and at where?? Will pray for you..you can email to me

I also went for op 3 yrs ago to remove a breast lump...most difficult time for me considering I was onli 18 at tt time...plus I damn vain and kiasee...so scared got scar or I die on the op table...

sogo

popie,

dun forget to take camera hor. hehe...

leafmemories,
comfort is impt, esp if u think u will wear it again on other occasions. last time i keep buying shoes that have nice designs, but do not fit comfortably. then i chuck it aside after wearing for once or twice.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hey hey girls!

rainqq, i don't think marie france will work unless you sign up for a lot of sessions. I've been for 20 long time ago and it didn't work for me... maybe it's just my problem, no discipline

sdblues

think of all places in aussie, only sydney, cairns and Morpheus Island is the best.. the rest all quite dead and shop closes so early..

angeldust

hi girls

wow so fast talk abt slimming &amp; flower girls.. page boys..
heh heh.. me no flower girls or page boys lah.. cos ROM liao.. and no church..

slimming? think me just nid to work on tummy and thighs and maybe my BIG FAT BUTT. MUA HA HA HA HA..:p

faye77

is it advisable to wear low heels although we HB is much taller than me. I'm not a high heel person so din want to embarass myself during the march in..i'm afraid i might trip and fall.. wahaha..

qq77

morning all,

newbbi,
i only surf the net for infomation on the places that most of you have mention.
for the route and itinery, its my hb's job, cos he is better at it.
as for cairns, hope we have the time to go loh.

sdl,
sydney nice place meh, so many ppl tell me its nothing leh, that's y we din choose to go there.

suishi,
ya loh, yesterday this thread was so quiet.
huh?? "nude wedding photos"!!!
wow... this couple must be very daring and think the PG will have a "good time" taking photos for them bah. kekekekeke....

sdblues

Suishi.. I have seen liao lor.. and only some BS are willing to try it, let alone customers wanna do it.

Linda, I think Sydney is more alive lor.. even though true that almost like sg, but sydney more to my style.. Melb is too asianized liao.. and the viets too many creating trouble there..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey, i heard that the slimming centres worked for the celebrities coz they will undergo intensive treatments like twice a day for a couple of weeks (price of spokesmanship).. thats why got effect.. for normal pple who sign up, we cant afford the time and schedule so effect wun be that great...

angel, i gave up.. kekeke.. afterall the gowns are designed to fit me.. heck liao.. fat fat lar.. wahahhaha</font>

qq77

sdl,
kekekekeke... 70 years old, dunno will leave till that age a not.

suishi,
your hm also coming soon hor, excited a not?

jmonster

hi babygera,

remember we're talking abt the GDL stuff. my mum said i can buy the pails, tea set, lamps, etc in SG :p lucky for my hubby that he needs not to carry those stuffs frm JB to SG :p

btw, i heard my colleagues said those tea sets and lamps, etc cld b found at Beauty World Shopping Centre ground floor. Not that Pricey. If not, the Chinatown wet market cum hawker centre also sell those things but design very "TU" ;P

going to get those things by end of Mar or Apr liao cos same like u gals, i hv nt called the pple i wanted to invite. prepared the list long time ago but no action yet.

some more need to buy things to furnish the room at my in-laws house... YES, i will be moving in to stay with my in-laws... wish me luck here..

september

hi corin,

thks for telling me abt allure charix, both me and elsie managed to grab a pair of heels...mine is a 4 inch silver colour tied ard heels (wif no diamontes) and elsie's is pink colour 2 inch heels to match her EG. best of all, we feel tat the heels are nt ex lor...mine is $99 and elsie's pair even more worth it coz got 70% wahaha i tink both of us went crazy last nite tat we feel if we dun buy lugi liao rite elsie *wink*

btw, did u tell me tat u also found a place ware they sell man shoe wif higher heels? if so, mind sharing here? thks

wendy &amp; cat, as for the banquet, me more fang xin abit liao, coz a lady who attended the first banquet prepared by the new chef/cook say she find the food better then the one she attended in 2003 coz more sharkfin....but silly hubby say tat mayb for the first time, the chef/cook take more effort/pain in preparing...anyway, oredi booked liao also bo bian can only pray for the best....

suishi

Linda,
ya lor,very brave couples.....but if i got good figure, might consider taking one....keke.

every day count down, cant wait to fly there. how abt u, flying off on 26 mar right?

SDL,
it happen in china, does singapore have one too?

suishi

after reading the mind your body article on "Ovarian cancer", we ladies really have to take good care. It becomes no 4 in singapore now &amp; can happen to teenager as well so please have yr pap smear test every year

babygera

Hi gals...anybody still sourcing for wedding favours??? Just to share....i have a lobang here for about $1.50 each piece
its 3 pieces of rose petals soap in a heartshape box
very nice

camy

oh that critical! i must go and do liao. Anyway buy those lady's insurance whereby they give you free checkup every 2 yr?

sdblues

now we getting older liao.. cancers and diseases start to plaque us liao.. so its best to have annual health check lor..

Suishi.. keke ohhh.. :p yea, it started there I think? maybe ang moh country.. hmm

qq77

suishi,
yup leaving on the 26 Mar.

80 yrs!!!! i dun think i wanna live that long leh. unless i am in good health loh. kekekeke...

as for the cancer thingy, seems like very "common" nowsaday, can attack young or old. so dangerous.
I start to go for yearly paps smear about 3 years back. so ladies, start to gg to play safe.

qq77

suishi,

i have one of that kind of insurance whereby it covers you for all ladies illness.
its have free check up every 2 years loh.

camy

suishi,
Thanks for the concern. It not really a pro but a dislike. Anywany, i tell myself to try out first lor....no harm one. Even my hubby say if they cannot walk, will bring them to Macdonalds and look for them later. Sometime see my hubby caught in btw i also heartache. So I have to give way lor. Now i just complain to my mummy. :p

suishi

starrynight,
ya lor...no harm having a try. it might strength yr relationship with yr inlaw &amp; know each other more.

babygera

jmonster, yeah those things can get from Chinatown haha lucky your hubby dun need to carry from JB to SG if not siong leh....

I think u go to those shops and tell the person u want some basic items for GDL they will pack for u
tea sets we need to buy how many sets ar? 2?

I think i going to get those stuffs either end april or early may and also shopping for furniture now....i also gonna stay with my in-laws hehe so we have the same fate :p where will u be staying? i'll be at marine parade

suishi

starrynight,
ya lor...no harm having a try. it might strength yr relationship with yr inlaw &amp; know each other more.

camy

suishi,
I not that i don't like them. Just feel that they keep "Copying" us. When we got a flat in an estate, they sold off their flat and move in to the same estate with us. Now, me and hubby wanna to go tian mi mi, they also wanna to follow. I just feel like they never gave some space for us.