(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi79

Morning Pals!

me back to office liao...

SDL,
sure lor, best to be on fris cos sat dun have to work lor ;p...Can get JC to come along too..

Suishi,
ya lor, took leave to take care of my hb cos he sick lor, i bu fang xin he alone at home lor so took leave to take care of him and at the sametime, do hseowrk lor...

Linda,
hows your trip? Is it confirm? Hows your cheesecake baking?hee

marnie

Good for you Yafang & Hazel! I'm so happy everything is getting sorted out re. the families.

Pink Bunny, oh dear....how come you have to go back to work on a Sunday? Poor you! Must sayang sayang you....

elven_princess

pinkfurry,
Heellooo, another Dec Divine bride to be!
I think the total expenditure is ard there, i did a double take when i saw your post of $9.5k, then did my own calculations & realised i spent close to $9k too. Gosh.
kao_dizzy.gif

sdblues

keke.. this coming fri got the other meeting, maybe unless they dun wanna have movies after that we can meet up with the others here for movie ;)

wtan

hi hi ladies..
i m sure u all enjoyed ur gossiping session at cartel last fri night..heehee..sorry that i have to be back early..curfew lah..**wink-wink**..also for the 2 big shoppers..i m sure u all really had a great buy! heehee..btw, i recd the transfer already..i m sure the sharing session was great! care to share who came aft me..i m sure it must be fun..heehee...do share with me the topics leh..heehee..except for the age guessing lah..haha..we will be able to meet up in Apr again..see ya all..cheers~

newbbi79

Hi SDL,
we can always make it next wk lor..no need to rush..=D.

suishi,
tks ger, he is feelin gbeta liao...in fact he is now okie liao...only scare when he exercise for his IPPT, might injure lor...cos he lon gtime nv exercise liao lor....

clouds_54

I think I will be spending close to $9k on bridal package and photos too. That's excluding suits for dads, gowns for mums, bridemaids' dresses! Gosh!

newbbi79

suishi,
he got mirgarine lor....from Wed lor.,.but too stubbon..Asked him go see doc, he dun want...so angry lor...so just gave him panadols on wed and thurs...fri, he slept the whole afternoon and was feeling bta when he woke up...sat, he quite okie liao...

SDL,
ya lor, i also wanted to watch this show leh ;p.

hi starrynite,
u been busy huh?

popie

gals. i sent u all my hdp number seperately via email liao. if u hvnt got my contact jus drop a msg with ur email here n i email it to u.

suishi

newbbi,
oic. sometime mirgarine take place when no enough sleep or stress so got to take care & rest well.

wondering where linda today? how her trip?

qq77

Morning all,

suishi & newbbi,
yipee.... my trip is finally cfm.

will be gg for my hm on 26th march and will return to sin on 4th April. back in office on 10th April.

SDL,
i need to see if my hb is working or not. cant promised leh. pai say pai say.

newbbi,
back in office today.
clearing my work, now then check my mails.
cheese cake was fine. my sis and hb bargaining who to eat more.
hehehehe...

glad that your hb is feeling better. wow... you really a good wife leh, take leave to take care of him.

qq77

suishi,
me here...

newbbi,
me also got mirgaine problem.
doc gave me mirgaine painkiller. but i dun really eat lah.
i would tell my doc that i got mirgaine, and she will normally give me 1 or 2 days MC to rest at home.

krisjon

Long time never come into this thread.... wah moving fast.

I cannot be a June Bride anymore. My wedding will be shifted over to 27 May 2006.

Hope you ladies have a everlasting and blissful marriage.

jiamin_loh

Stephanie - California (Bugis or Orchard)??? Normally I will either go bedok gym or Tampines gym...Cos central area is not very convenient for me...Usually, only go there to do my shopping...
How much u pay for the membership???

RainQQ - Last year, have signed up with Cenosis so I make a point to go for the wrapping session once a month...Still need to work very hard on it...hee hee...

Elven_Princess - Frankly speaking, my hubby is very impatient one so I have told him in advance I may need a very long time to choose the gown (make himself prepared for it 1st)...

sdblues

Linda, ask ur hubby along lor.. oh yea, everyone is worried whether u got the trip leh hee..

newbbi, so see how this fri hor keke.. wow, I can't imagine I made so many new frds thru forum liao.. make my life so much more interesting..

morning starry! how's Mon? keke.. next gathering must join up hor.. wait I blacklist u.. keke

suishi, ur gf Linda surfaced liao.. hehe..

novia

<font color="0000ff">wow! Can't catch up with the thread! Just missed one weekend and looks lik i missed so many new comers! Welcome to all new people!

hi carpedium, see? No need to worry about hilarion one. Very reliable

hey steph, my PS also in Jul. Met Ted to MTM 2 weeks ago and he'll have designs for me to choose from mid Apr. Then by jun all my fittings will be done</font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi clouds, good to see another divine btb here, maybe you want to provide your details for maez to update to our table.. =)

pinkfurry, you also want to share your details with us?</font>

qq77

suishi,
thanks. we were as happy to that we finally cfm our trip.
now gotta plan where to go leow.
my cheese cake very easy one, dun need to bake one. just need to put in the fridge.. hee..

sdl,
this fridat he is working leh. so i think cant make it leow.
hey, what surface???

all,
thanks for all your concern on my trip.

pinkcandy

Hello girls!

I'm visiting some bridal studios sourcing for my AD gowns, and one particular studio told me osmething no one else did... that if i made my gown too early, it would start to fade and develop yellow spots.

is this true? or wouldnt that mean that after working on the gown, the designer left oil residues, and didn't send for dry cleaning? cos then now i am abit apprehensive to start finding so early....

ffbear: i've seen derrick's works also, did you meet him in person? his online portfolio is much nicer actually. in the end i booked someone else for my own ad also, though i didnt really shortlist derrick in the first place.

pinkcandy

Hello girls!

I'm visiting some bridal studios sourcing for my AD gowns, and one particular studio told me osmething no one else did... that if i made my gown too early, it would start to fade and develop yellow spots.

is this true? or wouldnt that mean that after working on the gown, the designer left oil residues, and didn't send for dry cleaning? cos then now i am abit apprehensive to start finding so early....

ffbear: i've seen derrick's works also, did you meet him in person? his online portfolio is much nicer actually. in the end i booked someone else for my own ad also, though i didnt really shortlist derrick in the first place.

stefylim

hi bride...wow u veli fast leh.....i'm trying to actually choose from otr so can save some $$...but will see...who knows..

sam...i go to the orchard branch coz i got direct bus there from work n home...quite convenient for me lah....how much ah..can't really remember liow coz i signed up in mid 2002 for 30mths then top up again for 42mths...thk total i paid ard 3k for 6yrs membership leh...

OL....i also went to VC to have a look coz they r veli near my office....i must admit that their gowns r veli nice n special, photography wise also not too bad but like wat panda says...beware of the hidden costs k...

lovebug

phy_o &amp; sinkor,

nah... just took on Sat,how to get the pics so fast? hehe We actually asked the photographer to help us take a few when having outdoor shoot hehe... =p as we wanna use it for our invitation card... =p

sweetspuppy

Hello hello my dearest Nov gals!Hey Frais, Storm, Chomecc, Vonn, Summer, Pat, Dorami, MyGal, Cheers...sorry I MIA for a while now.

I was physically unwell, had strange lumps appearing end last year &amp; went for couple of scope &amp; biopsy. Good news is it's non-malignant, so they're still testing the samples.

The fear of the unknown was horrible &amp; I even thought of not getting married in case it was 'cancer'. My darling was very supportive through it all. Soooo happy all's well.

Chomecc, sorry to hear abt ur mom- how's she doing now? Storms gone for her dental surgery now right? Misssed u all!

september

wendy, thks thks....tansy came after u left.....then the rest of us chat till 11 plus...but elsie went back first lah wif all her shou hou....haik haik haik...also, aussino call me the next day tell me tat they still hv another protector available in the shop but as it was stack beri the inside so the auntie cant find tat day....then me hv oredi collected it on sat liao...

elsie, so i can pass u the receipt liao since me oredi collected the protector....btw, u free 2molo after work? we go see the shoe at tat shop in amos lah...but u managed to find the discount ting in the latest style bridal mag?

o..gals...a bad news for me....Crown Hotel chef and cook LEFT liao....and their resturant closed liao....siao liao...me nw worry abt the food....waiting for a lady to revert to me abt the food coz she attended the wedding on sat which is the first banquet prepared by the new chef/cook....keeping my fingers crossed....

wallflower

tks everyone! yup, i'll definitely open my eyes wide for hidden costs, but i aledy asked alot last sat... so far so gd... going to discuss mtm wg early may, then PS in july, now nothing to do, juz waiting... heh

can update me into the list?
AD: 15 Dec
dinner venue: noble house
solemnisation: ROM
BS: volan*
PS: volan*
AD PS: volan*
AD video: tbc
lovenest: tbc

qq77

SDL,
final distination is F&amp;E Mel &amp; Gold Coast.

starrynight,
join in the chat lah.
only a few of us "talking" not much fun leh. the more the merrier. kekekeke...

frais_bleu

Hi Sweets darling....you're back!! Wa...miss you wor...didn't hear from you for a while....don't worry...there's nothing wrong with you....silly gal...you'll be a beautiful bride this year...lol...how's your preps goin??? Let's meet up again to have a nice chat?? Any Nov06 BTB wanna join??

snowy_casper

hello everyone,

yummy yummy!!.... i heard cheeze cake ;p

Linda,
you know hw to bake cheeze cake?
you hv the receipt?
i like to eat but dunno hw to bake...hehehe

aiko

hi gals, so sorry I can't join all of you for the gathering. I will be going to kl from wed to sat. My FH has training over there, thus will be following him there for a short trip.

snowy_casper

Linda,
you going for HM har... excited?
will make 1 in Australia? ;p
Gold Coast, must go Dreamworld play all the rides till siao.. kekeke
i likes the rides there....

kurera

Jace

A to Z...than it will be a long list that will bore the rest..haaa

Perhaps you can do the following first :

1. Banquet venue : please confirm no. of guests and relatives you ans your hubby side inviting. Once you finalised that, you can confirm which the list of hotels which you may find affordable.

Each hotel can take certain no. of tables and their are entitled to different perks. you may first email the list of hotels you are interested to see the price range.

once you may arrangement with the banquet manager, go negiotiate for perks etc..see the suite ballroom or function rooms.

2. Bridal shop hunt
Please do your research before you stepped into any BS. What seems to be good to one bride may not be good for you...See what your priority is...photography? designer? coordinator? gowns? locationof BS? etc etc..

3. songs for AD, AD photographer all these can be done later...

A-Z we can't list all so if you have queries can post them, our brides here are very helpful.

*wink*

qq77

hi snowy,
the cheese cake that i make last week was not the bake kind. its another kind, which is just put in the fridge only.

yup. gg on the 26th march.
will sure go to the 2 worlds. but i very "dan xiao" leh. i dare not take all those rides one, but i ask my hb to go ahead without me loh.

make in Aussie!!!! not so soon lah. most prob will b make locally bah. kekekekke...

where is newbbi today??

newbbi79

Hi Linda,

happy and excited for you that your trip cfm liao...so u must start tinkin gwat clothes u wan to bring there lor...Its still cold weather there hor? Heard that teh macademium nuts and nogat bery nice one ;p...heehee*hinting*..heehee...

Snowy,
u benn there before ?

newbbi79

Hi Linda,

happy and excited for you that your trip cfm liao...so u must start tinkin gwat clothes u wan to bring there lor...Its still cold weather there hor? Heard that teh macademium nuts and nogat bery nice one ;p...heehee*hinting*..heehee...

Snowy,
u benn there before ?