(2006) Brides of year 2006

qq77

SDL,
actually wanted F&E, but no time to plan. and both of us wanna have a carefree rip so take package loh.

the package is 12D switzerland,paris and london. almost 90% of the meals are provided.
price is S$5664 nett for 2 pax.

daphne,
i visit their web, compare the price, its much more expensive loh. the itinery is about the same.

dolphin48

linda, the itinery about the same but then must compare the optional tour thingy..... i took switzerland and italy with sa tours and they include "top of europe" in their package and i know if go with other tour, need to pay at least 136 swiss franc per pax..... so it all depends on what's the value add they gave.....

newbbi79

Daphne,
wow, so good hor....but the tickets and hotels for the holiday are expensive than non-peak season leh...

Linda,
see ya tmr =D.

sdblues

Linda, I reckon u check out with Daphne and the other thread gals.. they expert where group tours is concerned shud u wanna take group Europe tour.. if u want F&E, u can ask me :D

lovebug

Hi Jasmine!

Thanks for the tips. We're now considering between the three, FourStar, Simmons and Dunlopillo. Had a feel of the three, and couldn't agree more to your description. =) We'll make our decision by this weekend, which to get.

lipstar

pinny: I am not allergic to sharksfin or abalone! Tok your head then you know!

lovebug

I'm sorry to disappoint you again for the gathering. I won't be able to make it as I've got appt with the photographer and makeup artist, and also fitting before having my PS next sat.

Shall update and share my PS experiences on my multiply.com with you gals.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi apple68, wow, looks like you have very good advice from the other brides here!
For me, first we discussed about the style we want. We wanted our PG cos he is good at livening up the party and gets the guests involved. He's also very good in his technique. As for PG, we wanted something erm, not cheesy. Some romantic styles if not done properly, will turn out to be quite cheesy so....
1. ask yourselves what kind of style you want.
2. set a budget and stick to it (VGs range from $600-$3000) but of course, you pay for what you get
3. shortlist VGs that fall into the above 2 categories
4. visit them and see samples of their works and decide on one

mishie

Hi Popie,

Wow! 5.30am is very early. I doubt I'll survive the rest of the day if I had to start so early on my wedding day....heeee........ Thanks for sharing your plan though. I was thinking of doing the same. My fiance lives near Mandai Orchid Garden and Lower Seletar Reservoir. So, I was seriously considering stopping over for pictures. The only thing I can't figure out is when I should do so. I hope to be in the kwa when I return home for tea ceremony after his place, so take photos in that? I don't think so....hahahhaha....unless I can find a nice bathroom before I arrive home to change into the kwa. We'll see....
Anyhow, I guess it's really good that you can get down to AD details. Bet there's lot to settle...hahaahhaha.....should be getting your invites done so, heh?

Hi Leafmemories,

Oh? Changi Chalet?!!! Which one? We had a nice church party at Chalet A. Lovely place it is. We all enjoyed it. We decked up the place ourselves (of course we had help from all of our church-mates). What we did was to put tea lights all the around, we overlayed the tables with banana leaves and scattered orchids all around. We also bought stasis (those purple "forget-me-not"), tied them into bunches (plum, lavender and cream together) and used them as center pieces.

Oh! TT's a really lovely place. Good choice. We'll have ours at Noble House itself. If you need contacts for chair rentals, lemme know. Else, I think it might be cheaper to get them from your caterer.

Cheerios all,
Mish

angeldust

hi elven princess &amp; bride,

I agree with what u pay is wat u get for VG.. cos I have really seen low range, mid range and high end ones.. heh heh.. i just decided on the mid range one cos

1) lower range ones are quite corny for some &amp; editing skills not very good.
2) higher range ones are really good but off my budget. agrees that romantic ones can be overly romantic.. hee hee.. cos I do not think I am the SUPER romantic sort.. so ya..

Last reason why I did not wish to invest in VG is because technology changes very fast so after VCR era to CD era to DVD era, so what's next? And sooner or later, I have to spend another amt of money to convert the format. Also, I feel I probably wun view it again after our wedding other than showing to friends. But I will defnitely buy a dry box to keep my pics, negatives and video in GOOD condition so by the time my 60th wedding anni hor.. can play AGAIN during dinner?? HA HA HA HA HA hee hee hee.. :p *GRIN* dun mind me.. I am quite a siao cha bor.. HA HA

icyicy

Hi Gals!

For the father's day gift, I had the same idea as jasmine - give him a montage of your baby till current photos, esp those with him and with the whole family in it, i think he will be happy n touched, and whenever he misses u after u r "married off" n out of his house, he can look at the photo n savour the memories... oh.. so touching...

ya i m confirmed gg to the gathering tmr; i'm going to drag my hubby along, so he can join in the "fun" and hear all the advise/ experience u all share (then i dun hv to repeat whatever happened to him). buti nv saw anyone before leh, so pls look out for me hor; i have long curly hair, short n skinny, he looks like a boy ;p

kaye

I m online again...after hrs of slept..
finally the other eye opens up 30%...

ya, I did mention I cant eat birdnest..but I tot its been decades since I ate it..maybe my body can accept it
N this time is ate those canned birdnest...
tot its not so pure..
who knows??!! still gt affected...

edk0331

Sinkor,

Wat time will you reach tmr?

I most prob be there but cant stay too long.

Need to make sure be able to catch you leh...

If not you'll haunt me... hahaha

kaye

wow...my FH jux said the 1st march in jux started...at at 8:45pm..
Nowadays the wedding dinner starts very late.
although its stated 7:30pm banquet starts.

sinkor

wow! so u all appeared liao! keke....left Asura79.... is she coming or not? haha.....
oh chaiyo, thanks for your help..... as long u wont sabo can liao! keke

Hi Bing! So u bringing you husband along....hmm....i'm still thinking want to bring my hubby or not as scare he bore to "death"

Hi EDK! my checkup at 10am....so hopefully i can reached there by 11am or 12noon....Yes! i will "haunt" u all.....keke (joking)

krisjon

Hi Ladies!!!

Sinkor > Thanks for helping me out.... I buy u coffee tomorrow. Real busy like hell.... until my hubby threaten to XXX

Ladies, rocky master is near cartel... next to the star hub place... it is in the open area. That place is new... So if u all cannot find it, call us.
Time is from 11.30 am to 12 noon that we will be there.

Sinkor, next fitting on 19 Mar, I will email you my pics... Yvonne a bit stress on completing the gown... she said many workmanship. But I am happy over all with the fitting of my AD gown today.
Finally....... HORRAY!!

lipstar

pinkbunny:
Oops...
you know lately SB forum a bit kookoo
, it truncated your name lah.

Hazel: 1st march in at 8.45pm not that late already loh. There was one wedding that I attended years ago which started only at 8.45! I was famished man.

pinkbunny

i hope mine can start early. i really hope the majority of people will come for the solemnisation and then that would ensure somewhat that we can start dinner at 7.30pm.

pinkbunny

as of today, i am 23 days away from my wedding! very exciting but i feel very super sian cos the next 3 weeks are very busy office wise. for those who know where i work, you will know how crazy it can be

but we've got our wedding music settled, so that's cool
my bunny did it all by himself! i'm so proud of him. he's graduated to become parttime skeleton killer liao.

so far on paper i have 50 people who have said confirm yes. so if all else fails, these people plus the main table, i will have 6 tables at my wedding la.

phy_o

Guess I'll be going for the gathering. We'll take a group photo then! Hope to catch everyone there!

Hey lovebug,

Have you got your list of things to buy for your new house? I've done a spreadsheet on it. If you need help just yell at me!

For bed, I bought Simmons Backcare 2 series from the robinsons sales. Paid $2006 for it.

Wow Chaiyo,

So fast your flat is ready? So envious! Hey take some pictures and post them on multiply before the furniture goes in leh.

Hey camy,

No problem. Just tot of trying out the group site. Need all the ladies here for input and updating. Else the group multiply is very empty la. I'm proposing a photo album for all of us here. So just email a beautiful bridal photo of yourself, AD date and your nick then I can add it in!

kaye

my FH jux gimme the latest update...
The food at Pan Pac is not bad....

I m wondering y the dinner can starts so late...
1hr+ late..
although I did ve attend such late dinner.
y cant the guests turn up early.
think the only time tat it will be on time is a weekday dinner.
cos all come after work....heheheee...

pinkbunny,
so fast settle onyr song..
I havent...cos I gt different songs fr FH..wat's worst..Icant find the CD..only found the casing..
if I still cant find by then...gt to use his lor..

jojo_18bride

HI ladies,

I think i will have some touching speech for my dad, as 4 present, still thinking leh. Im having a montage too, but that is from baby to married life. U all mean create another montage regarding my dad or what? I seldom got the pic with my dad leh... Every suggestion sound gd but too bad i got very less photo with my dad. =( Maybe will call up my VG n ask opinion fr him, hehe...

Im still thinking what to write regarding my dad. I have prepared my wedding speech liao, but now suddenly have to add in some speech regarding my dad, i suddenly duno hw to write leh. Any1 out there can give suggestion what to write? Touching will be best!

Anyone wana see my speech n give suggestion or opinion? My wedding speech is in chinese, i type it myself. email mi [email protected]

jeanng79

Hazel,

Phew, glad to hear that the food at pan pac not bad

By the way, me has already started to give out my cards to my colleagues.

Pinkbunny,
Here I am after seeing ur email! Everythjing is fine, just that me is pretty busy these days..

kaye

wow Jean, U so fast give to colleagues...
I still holding to it..
anyway, all of them know that day is my Big day..
So intend to give them maybe 1mth b4 AD..

my frenz also like tat lor..jux give 1mth b4 AD...cos they all said its still too early to give....only say tentatively cfm coming.
Say if there's anything on, then wont be coming..*Sigh....

I heard my fren said their frenz said cfm..in the end didnt turn up on tat day..no wonder I saw a few empty tables..N empty seats ard...
If its me, I would definetly jumping with frustration....

icyicy

Jojo, wat i meant was do a collage of the photos, as in u scan in maybe 5 or 6 meaningful photos of u, ur family, u with him, and use photoshop or some imaging software to "put together" into 1 large 10R photo, then come with a nice frame, after ur short "touching" speech for him, give that to him n ask him to open it on the spot, see his expression. this way when he miss u later on after the wedding he can gaze at the large photo mah... alternatively u can also put together a photo album lah, but i think the effect will b less...

I'm back... Pushed my fitting on sunday so i can go for the gathering...haa... having my ps on coming wednesday... see you gals tmr.

icyicy

aiyo i tot of uploading the montage of my ROM onto multiply to show u all, but i jus cant seem to load it *sigh* when i click "choose photo" or "upload", it just goes to blank, doesn't let me "browse" and attach photo like u attach file in email... i realli think i very suaku *tsk*tsk*tsk*

marnie

Hello Girls - I just came back from the "World Cup Tour". Surprisingly, I felt a rush watching the 3D presentation put up by FIFA and seeing the solid gold trophy was amazing. Even got a polaroid picture of me with it (yeah - I'm such a poser right?

Yafang, thankfully, we malays not much pantang. We chose the date cos' where most of our overseas guests are coming from (England, US and Australia), the Monday after Easter Sunday is a Bank holiday so they get an extended holiday without having to sacifice much of their own vacation time. To hold our wedding in June/July would have cost too much for them to travel (--> summer). Also my fiance wouldn't hear about us marrying in June/July --> World Cup season mah....

Speaking of which, Girls, if you have cable, watch out for my dear Meraj (he's be in green/yello jersey) being interviewed about FIFA World Cup. It's soo farnee!

Jean, ahh...oh....busy with work. And here I thought you were busy polishing your .7 carat diamond...

~runs away before Jean toks toks Idyll~

Hazel &amp; Lipstar, aye..cannot compare with one time, we only started eating at 9.30pm!!! I was literally licking the salt off the dish they put the peanuts in!

Glad to hear you're feeling a tad bit better Hazel.

Ade, I'm sorry to hear about your photo album..I can imagine how you feel. Disappointment unarticulated. I felt that way too when something falls way short of what I expected. Sometimes, I really do wonder whether they are doing this on purpose cos' it's just once only business transaction.

PB aka Pink bunny, wah...what brought about the winds of change in Blue Bunny (aka BB)? So switched on now. Meraj and I are still progressively working on the song list. Share with us your list? Or mail me at least cos' I need some more inspiration....

cocoberry

gintonic,
now they can 'tint' the gold which is 916 with white it makes it look a bit like diamond sometimes... all those got value one. jus like 916 gold

kaye

hehehe....latest update fr my FH..
think he now begins to feel the scary of the banquet..
if I m not wrong, he saw his fren being tortured...
it means the same gang of frenz will tortured him too..
hhahhaaaaaaaaaa........

9:30pm dinner???
So far in my life, the latest starts at 9pm...
N I almost bored to death...
ya, supposed to be a happy occssion...but I came early during the cocktail period..So, U can imagine I was there for abt 2hrs..

Marnie,
ya, my eyes getting better...at least its opened up.
although I feel tired looking at the screen..
but I must praisd my typing skill...at least can type without lookin at the keyboard...though dunno how many typing errors I had made.
heheheee....
N Jean dun do the polish..she asked ppl to polish for her...

kaye

hhahhaaaaaaaaaa........

ya, supposed to be a happy occssion...but I came early during the cocktail period..So, U can imagine I was there for abt 2hrs..

Marnie,
but I must praisd my typing skill...at least can type without lookin at the keyboard...though dunno how many typing errors I had made.
heheheee....

kaye

hhahhaaaaaaaaaa........

Marnie,
heheheee....

auldreay

Hi Marnie,

Good to be in a family that is not pantang. My future ILs are superstitious about EVERYTHING. And they like to listen to other people about EVERYTHING, but don't listen to their son's opinions. In their family, my FH has no standing and his opinions do not count. Sometimes I feel v sad for him, so very determined to give him a warm family after our marriage

Hazel, torture by his friends? In what way? I know my relatives will torture my FH by making him drink alot (my FH got weak stomach, cannot take too much alcohol). Last time when we go for family outings to the pub, I will help him drink, but we are planning for baby immediately, so my parents told me not to drink. Decided to not have any alcohol during the wedding in the end
Anyway I'm inviting alot of Muslim friends, not very nice to be serving alcohol also
Even the champange fountain will be filled with sparkling juice instead. Hee...

kaye

Jean,
my FH said the food very nice &amp; unique..

Yafang,
I only know the groom was drunk..but the wife very supportive..helps him to drink.
For my case, I dunno to help him drink or not..cos I can drink but gets high easily...but not drunk..still knows wats going on..jux high..
For him is tat he cant drink..would feel weak &amp; vomit out.

popie

mish,

i am also wondering if i can keep my eyes open for the MUA to do my make up. hahaha. the timing is indeed a little unworldly. think there is a need to brew alot of coffee for all my sistas to keep them awake the whole morning.

well... i might wana go straight for photos after fiance comes to pick u from your house, before going back to in-laws's house for the tea ceremony. jus do a quick one. one thing for sure, ur make up will be fresh, it will be better for the photos. think i will do jus that too, cos my house n hubby's house is very near each other. hahaha. must take abit longer to reach.

u bet there is alot to settle. esp my family is really quite traditional. n there are alot of elders. so need to be very detailed in the planning or else they will hv alot to say. hahaha.

jojo,
u got mail!

cacphin

hi gals> got recommendations for printing inserts and whatever threads we need for the card? Thanks in advance.. pls send to my email: [email protected]

hotel just contacted me and gtg thru PS now.. all of the sudden a lot of things to settle.. still got food tasting..

Bing> did u contact PP or they contact u? I have to contact them then they sent me the files for choosing.. thinking very irresponsible..

what shoul i do if i wanna change my AD coordiantor of the hotel?

kaye

ladies,
I jux called up my florist to make appt with them for 2day..
they need to check on the slot available..
Hopefully they r free 2day...
me too lazy to go June florist in Joo Chiat..
So jux go ahead with Steffi...

Lipstar,
Something new that I gather fr yesterday wedding.
My FH tasted the wine as the $12/bot wine.
N he noticed tat alot of ppl jux has 1 glass there for show only... Seldom refill.
Dunno if its a good or bad thing. Gd is that can save $$$..Bad is the food is nice but wine nt nice.

magic_alz

haha tissuebox,
its heirloom
*sorry abt the correction - its an occupational hazard*
=D

yeah the set my mum got me is gold with white gold, n the white gold looks like glittery diamonds from far.

pinkbunny

jean
glad that everything is a-ok. welcome back!

hazel
3 postings is because you not only type with eyes closed, but also click 'send' with eyes closed is it? hehe. ya me too, can't drink. so have to make sure my yamseng party are all good drinkers.

hmm about the wine i guess it's good. cos save money? haha. we're looking for wine from chile. BB (thanks for the abbreviation, marnie) thinks that it's genunine stuff, cannot bluff.

eh he made me tell my jiemeis he doesn't want anything to do with leg hair plucking! hehe

i know usually the bride has no part to play in the planning of the torture chamber but in this case, i don't want them to go overboard so we kinda decided that:

1. he will be commanded (with a loudhailer... my mum's house is on the 10th floor) to write my chinese name with ... dunno what yet, on the floow. big enough for us to see from upstairs

2. at the main door he's got to do the usual suan tian ku la, and spell my name to the tune of YMCA, with actions of course

3. he's given 3 keys that have been frozen into popsicles (with fake insects in there too!) and of course NONE of them is my room key!

4. while he's (or his bros) busy getting the keys out, my jiemeis will ask him questions about me like what my first ECA was or what was my PSLE aggregate score. haha.

5. my parents will read him a contract about how he must take care of me. and he has to sign it and maybe get neighbours to sign as witnesses? but not close to neighbours leh

6. he still hasn't proposed to me officially, so he's got to do that.

marnie
i don't know what's the cause of the adrenelin rush for our friend. but hell i ain't complaining!

our songs are:
me walking down the aisle with my papa : lullabye by bond (it's a very nice upbeat version of canon in G. i love canon in G but it's too common so i'm so glad we found this!)

us walking down the aisle first time as mr and mrs bluebunny: more by frank sinatra

us walking into the ballroom: for once in my life by stevie wonder. again, a song made too popular by the bubble, but this version is so happening!

that's it so far. i posted somewhere else a whole list of songs. let me go find it for you

if any of you girls wants the songs i can send (because i lurrrrve you all so much mah!) but please don't tell the whole world ok? it would be so tough to reply to all the 'pink bunny can i have too?????' emails. and please ah, gmail accounts ok? yahoo is cranky and hotmail is too small!