(2006) Brides of year 2006

camy

Seem like I cannot make it tml. My boss just ask me to come back tml for a maintanence. My colleague who is suppose to come back caught chicken pox. Arghhh!

sdblues

Daphne, haha.. we din have the chance and din put budget for the massage.. just the shopping only..

Linda, I brought more than 1k to spend.. but at the end, spent more than that lor

dolphin48

sdl, your 1k is for one pax or 2 pax? actually after a while, won't spend so much there cos the things are more or less the same and you will slowly be selective of what you wanna get..... like for me, their clothes are so super small sized so usually get the bags and lingerie..... darned cheap over there..... can blow $300 $500 just on that....

qq77

starrynight,

ok, so sad leh...
next time bah, if got any more gathering then meet again loh.

SDL,
wow... that's quite a lot leh. kekekeke...

qq77

daphne,
ya agree with you loh, 1st 2 times go bkk, spend a lot, then the following trip you will spend lesser leow, what you will spend on the following trip will be massage and makan.

SDL,
i think JC must have bought a lot of bags, lingeries and shoes bah. cos they are really cheap lor.

sinkor

Hi jojo!

I dunno leh.... still thinking hard wat to buy...but maybe just give some touching speech can liao....keke...

Hi Ladies!!! Remember to attend to below gathering hor!!! Those who order the cream, again (i know i lor sor), dun sabo me hor as i have paid for all and cant refund liao...really scare u all last minutes back out....

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (RockyMaster)
Time : 11 am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie - I know u cant go bcos u have to work!

3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Lovebug (TBC)
6. phy_o
7. Memories - She confirmed going liao
8. Asura79
9.EDK (TBC)
10. nihpcac (tentative ok)
11. Camy (TBC) - She also confirmed going liao
12. BingBing

PLEASE PM GINGERCAT YOUR CONTACT NO. THANKS

newbbi79

SDL,
actually we wanted to go bkk on labour's day, but air ticket and hotels so ex so we change our mind...Hows the Asia hotel? ulu anot?

tissuebox1

Gintonic

TC mean teochew cake lor.. :p~

Cocoberry
for my SDJ,the earring is 2nd hand.
my mil got the diamond earring from her MIL (my hb grandmother) pass to my MIL, then she take the diamond and re-cast with white gold.she say this earring should always pass on to the biggest DIL...something like hireloom(dun know the spelling)

pinkbunny

just had a helpers discussion in the office. aww man. i brought lunch for all and we managed to keep everything within 1 hour but kept going off tangent cos one kept trying to make (unfunny) jokes and another kept trying to show off about hwo much she knew about weddings and another talked about how much i was supposed to give them. oh no.... i wonder if i've picked the wrong people to help

kaye

ladies,
I gt terrible swollen eyes...
due to the precious birdnest...
Its so swollen tat my eyes cant be opened.
The Dr had to used the nand to pull up my eye lid and asked me to open the eyes when its already opened.
The eyes r like to stick my bottom eye lid.
Anyway, I had an injection yesterday..& took a very strong medcine which makes me sleep whole day.
my rt eye can open now..left eye opens abt 10%
Cooking pasta at the moment cos medicine must eat after food

sdblues

Hey Daphne.. its 1k per person.. hehe.. round up :D considering 6 days.. should be average spending I guess?

Linda, JC bought a total of 3 handbags, and alot of other stuff incld bikinis! haha..

newbbi, when u going? we are now saving up for our next HM liao.. kekeke.. will probably go back bkk next yr lor..
Hotel Asia is very busy.. and can have traffic Jam at peak hours.. but lucky the hotel got direct link to their MRT.. so it is just one stop to Siam station which is city centre where most of the main malls are.. next time we will choose Holiday Inn, it is at city centre itself and quite exp I heard..

pinkbunny

hazel

oh sweetie, what happened! how did you get it? how come birdsnest can do that to you? just rest well ok? and drink plenty of water <<hugs>>

dolphin48

newbbi, if you going, i suggest you stay at arnoma hotel...... convenient location and hotel nice but not too exp..... i don't really like asia hotel cos it looks dark in the room.... but that was 4 years ago lah.... dunno now better or not....

sdblues

Hi all who are interested in Siam Paragon.. keke..

yes, they are OPENED!!! Chatuchat is being vacated empty liao.. all we saw is rumbles.. but good also lor.. now got the GIGANTIC Siam PARAGON. They have over 7 storeys high, and more than 20,000 SQ M of shopping space per storey!! u need 2 days of "skimming thru quickly" to cover the whole shopping ground.. MBK is nothing compared to this one. There's a huge movie theatre on top floor, and a huge food court in the basement (by coupon which you must buy, depending on how much u wanna spend, after eating u can reclaim the unused cash value in the card).

Shopping for boutique stuff is about 75% of Singapore's price, maybe lower. So you won't expect much locals shopping there but tourists, and the no. of sales asst. is > customers at the moment! hahah..

chaiyo

Hi sinkor,
Dun worry. I will appear tmr lah. But I cant stay long cos need to go lovenest clean up cos got furniture coming in tmr afternoon ...

BTW rockymaster at which level ah? Straight away meet inside huh?

I will bring my ROM photos (jus in case u all wan see hard copy lah) and some unselected wedding photos.

So ... cya tmr!!!

qq77

newbbi,
think snowy is coming also. but din get a cfm answer from her leh.

sdl,
wow.. tot S$1k for both leh... both of you really can leh. kekekekee...

anyway thanks for the info.
so next time no need to go chachuchat leow is it, just go to siam paragon!

sinkor

hi chaiyo,

u appear liao! haha..... good good.... i will be late tml and also cant stay long too! haha.... have to wait for me...

rockymaster, i think is those outside the PS near the starhub there (as per wat Ginger told me)...

haiz.... want to bring my ROM photo too but too heavy liao as i have to carry the 9 tubes of cream....

see u tml!

leafmemories

mish,

we're hoping to have our solemnization at changi chalet, probably will do some of the decorations ourselves - simple things like flowers and candles in water, etc. but hoping that secret garden or maybe other florists can help to make it more wedding-like cos the place is fairly big.

DIY is really time-consuming, your fiance is right. for us thankfully we're both studying so our timings are more flexible. otherwise definitely won't be able to do this. =)

we still haven't settled on our solemnizer yet. Mr chan is not free on 16 july, and dr anamah tan is away from singapore.

any recommendations for JPs? we've been tied up with the housing renos this past few weeks. lots of problems crop up here and there..

auldreay

Hi Everyone here. My AD is on 15th April 2006. See that you all are stressing over the wedding too!

I see most of you have problems with getting your FH to get things done also?
My FH was quite slow in giving me his guest list, so I resorted to shoving him a pen and a piece of paper when he went to toilet to do his big business and stood outside to make him name out all his friends, categorise them and write them down. All done in 5 minutes, thank goodness.
Now, he wants me to write his invites cos he claims his handwriting is awful. I forced him to read out his friend's names and spell them out for me while I write. Then he does the tieing of the inserts and maps and seals them. My man needs the orders to get things done or he will be very slack, assuming everything is like in the movies, they miraculously get done on their own. *FUMES*

Anyway, I'm only left with GDL stuff to purchase. PS done last year, photos collect just before CNY. Having an outdoor wedding so there is quite abit of coordination work.

By the way, does anyone have contact for a professional MC that is fluent in both english and mandarin?

Auldreay

merryberrys

linda...sorry leh...tmr i goin to do some paper work with my agent..cant change the appt... anyway i will arrange a dinner someday at SK since we live near to each other...thanks for the invitation also...hope can see u soon...

sdblues

haha.. now heard from my other forum mate saying chatuchak still there.. but open on weekend, knnh, and the stupid concierge says gonna pull down.. dunno what is what liao...

merryberrys

sdl..my coll went last mth oso told me chatuchak still there...but they are always open during wkends...tot thats the norm? u kena conned haha whats the tour agent u went?

marnie

Oooooh Yafang! Finally, a date twin!!! We're both getting married on 15th...Mine's a sub outdoor thingee too cos' my venue has terrace with a marquee erected...yippee!

Hazel, poor you.....((((((Hazel)))))) I remembered you telling us sometime ago that you were allergic to bird's nest...you still eat ah...? Must take care okie?

Pink Bunny, hmmm....I don't have that problem cos' I print my cards myself so I don't really need to "watch" my cards. I have in mind who would be sasying no anyways.....but I have come across the types of colleagues you have mentioned when another colleague here got married and giving out her invites - she was stressing and fuming over the lack of courtesy of these people...

qq77

berry,
its ok, then next gathering you arrange to meet up for dinner lah. kekkekeke

sdl,
to my knowledge hor, chachuchat only open on weekends leh. you kena conned leow lah... kekekekeke....

storm8345

pat, thanks for your concern. i'll avoid chicken but the only scare that i'll have will be holes on my cheeks to drain out the blood. (heard it from my surgeon.) all the cuts will be done in my mouth. so after the op i think i will have a very big mouth. haha...

ang po box is jux looking will not buy yet coz my house no place to put liaoz. will get it after i have found my love nest. ^_^

no lah... not bikini style. the normal wedding gown but will have solemnization facing the sea. hopefully it doesnt rain that day. some of us from the first gathering will help each other to plant ginger in the ground in hope that it doesnt rain. rite?? haha....

qq77

sdl,
never mind, now you know leow, next trip you will know where to go and how much to change leow.

berry,
hahahahaha.... he bette finished my food...

auldreay

Hi Marnie,

My date was chosen by my FH.
It's e first Saturday after my 21st birthday
We wanted it on my 21st birthday but it is a weekday and we are afraid to inconvenience our relatives and friends.

Our date is quite cool cos it's the day after Good Friday and the day before Easter Sunday. I did not know this when I chose this date, thus I am not allowed to have a church wedding as the Rev is not suppose to be at any 'happy' occasions as it is suppose to be a solemn day. Nonetheless, my Rev is giving us his blessings at Fort Canning

Someone mentioned that your date is Qing Ming? My future ILS did mention that my date is very near Qing Ming, so they wanted us to change the date initially. However, after they consulted a few elders, they decided to let us go ahead with the date we want. Reason being Qing Ming is meant for us to remember and show our filial piety to our ancestors. It's not unlucky or what, but it is a good time to get married as getting married is also a form of filial piety (carry on the family name ma).
So no worries!!

Auldreay

pinkbunny

yafang

welcome! (girls, where are our manners??)

i like the way you forced him to think of who to invite! super happening :D

i'm catholic and i checked cos my AD is also in the season of lent and i guess that's why you can't have a wedding in church. not that it's an absolutely no no but it's not something that's actively done either. we checked and a priest told us it's ok but usually frowned upon

about qingming - that's a nice way of looking at it!

sdblues

Linda, kekeke.. ya lor.. but have to control.. wait all my pocket all chao tar..

Berry, who gek gek? kekeke.. not me hor ;)

lipstar

Quick post.

kao_welcome2.gif
Yafang!

Hazel: I am also allergic to bird's nest. I will sneeze non stop and then my eyes will swell til only a slit is left.

newbbi79

DAphne,

i was planning to go there next mth during Labour day..but seems like can't get air tickets and hotel so we going to postphone the trip liao lor...so now trying to find program for the long wkends next mth..mayb have hse warming =D.

happy_bug

Dun worry too much abt it lar..everything will be jst fine and normal.

hey, i saw in the thread somewhere that cineleisure got 1 shop that sells ang po box..me going later after work and will let you koe wat variety they hv k!

ooohhsss...nice..*envy**envy* beaches are sooooo nice...scather some love beads on the ground too!! (tik its suppose to plant your love and grow!) plant giner will help prevent rain meh?? if we do at HDB then plant where?? hmm...

qq77

newbbi,
maybe we gg bkk in june with all my sister and partners.

now, i got trouble leow, my hm to aussie is cancelled, cos there is no flight on the date that we wanna depart.
now wanna go europe package which is really attractive, but the no of pax is shortfall of another 7 ppl, also cant cfm. haiz... HOW????

dolphin48

newbbi, is it? i'm planning to go next month too and see which date berry is flying and then if can go together or not lor..... but this time i'm going there just for the lingerie and shark fins soup and massage......

qq77

daphne,
i have actually booked my aussie last sunday dunring Chan Brothers Fair. now they say no flight on 24 Mar, only 22 march got flight, so they transferred all the group to 22 march instead which my hb cant make it.

sdblues

Linda ar, wháts the dest for the europe trip? why they always wan group tour ar? I always find it really strange.. if group tour I am sure they can give us better rates than the ones at couple rates.. hmm